Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1462 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
945
4 stars
364
3 stars
71
2 stars
29
1 stars
53
1-20 of 1313 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1313 total reviews
1-20 of 1313 reviews
Wonderful!
7/22/2009

Customer review by BeckyTW

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by BeckyTW
by BeckyTW

My 3 year old daughter slept on this bed for a week at the beach and she absolutely loved it! Just her size and really close to the floor in case they fall out. Setting it up is a breeze - it just unfolds. My only thing, like everyone else on here, I just wish it was a little softer. I folded up a thick blanket and put it under the cover. That worked fine!

Was this review helpful? (180) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckyTW
Spartanburg SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent overnight bed
7/31/2007

Customer review by JsGrama

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by JsGrama
by JsGrama

I bought this cot for my 2 year old granddaughter's overnight stays and for naptime when she is at our home. She absolutely loves it! She sleeps very well in it so she must be quite comfortable. I placed a soft comforter on top of the sheet to make it even more cozy. It is low to the ground so I don't worry about her falling out of bed--in fact, its design slightly cradles her so she isn't likely to fall out anyway. She has plenty of room to move around. I did call the manufacturer about setting it up (which was so easy, I didn't think I did it correctly!) and they were available immediately on the telephone to answer my question. The cot folds up into a small bag for storage or traveling. This is a great product for napping or overnight young guests and for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (223) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JsGrama
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2010

Customer review by SEKTM

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by SEKTM
by SEKTM

After researching this product it had 5 stars on every site. When I got it I wasn't impressed until my 3 year old son slept in it. He LOVES it and sleeps better on the cot than his own bed. I will give anything 5 stars if my son sleeps until 9 AM on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (78) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEKTM
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great choice
10/28/2007

Customer review by toddlerheaven

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by toddlerheaven
by toddlerheaven

this was a great choice for us. Our special needs son was able to get in and out of the bed with ease. It is setup in our room for when he wakes up. we did have to put some eggshell foam on it to add a little more comfort for our son.

Was this review helpful? (68) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toddlerheaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
4/30/2008

Customer review by LoveBNMommyMoo

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by LoveBNMommyMoo
by LoveBNMommyMoo

My little one is 16 months old. At daycare she naps on something similar. We purchased this with the hopes of using it instead of the Pack-n-Play when we vacation or visit family. So far our little one has only taken several naps on it...and she slept good! I love the bag it packs up in, makes it easy for travel. Also love the easy setup! Overall, very satisfied with this product. I believe we will get many years use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBNMommyMoo
Hunstville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty great!!!
5/24/2012

Customer review by bittersweetshan

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bittersweetshan
by bittersweetshan

I received this today, set it up for my 2 year old who is 32 pounds, 35 inches, I put a toddler sleeping bag on it, she loves this thing!!! There is no bar in her back, no strap across the bottom, so based on the other reviews, they must have re-made these. I had been pondering over this for some time (about 4-5 months), read all the reviews and was unsure. I went ahead and ordered it anyways, because it's not like I could not return the item. For $25 bucks this works GREAT. She has been laying on it since and kept saying "thank you mommy!". It will work PERFECT for out of town trips, or even just day trips somewhere if she needs a nap. She could care less its not like a "mattress" and people who say it needs extra padding, well I don't think she cares either way. It's better then the FLOOR, RIGHT? I happen to love this thing :) And as someone who was skeptical on ordering it and thought about it for months, I say go for it :) You can either return it or sell it to someone else, for $25, why complain? ;)

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bittersweetshan
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New Model
5/25/2012

Customer review by RileyFsmom

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by RileyFsmom
by RileyFsmom

I was very worried about the reviews with the middle strap, but I decided to purchase this anyways and hope to fix it myself. When I got it out and opened up, they changed the model and there is NO LONGER a middle strap! The cot lays flat and my 2 year old immediately climbed on with her pillow and layed down! She seems to like it and its very light and folds up great! Great idea for those who travel or for grandmas!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RileyFsmom
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Clarification on middle strap complaint + review
2/7/2013

Customer review by NJLirpy

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by NJLirpy
by NJLirpy

I'm a big reader of reviews, I find you can never trust the star rating especially since people sometimes rate things they don't own "5 stars - this looks really cute!", or give things 1 star because they can't read the description. I already owned one of these and was contemplating buying one for my daughter. Our existing one has the strap in the center, and manufacture date of OCT-2010. After reading the reviews, I was confused because some state "the older one was better" and visa versa, so I wasn't sure which was the newer model, but decided to risk it and buy a second one. I picked up a second one at my local Walmart in blue, and was happy to see that the strap has been REMOVED in the newer models, this particular one had a manufacture date of SEP-2012. We then ordered another one in pink for my daughter. Happily when it arrived at the store, it also had a 2012 date, and was of the newer design. If you purchase one and it has the strap across the center, return it and see if you can exchange it for a newer one. (Walmart was happy to return my older blue one for me.) The manufacture date is on a sticker on the outside of the box. So to clarify, the company has updated this product and improved upon it. No more annoying middle strap. ----------- After having purchased three of these in total, I have to say my kids (2 & 3) LOVE them. We purchased a Foam Mattress Topper in a Full, cut it in half, and put it under the fitted sheet for extra comfort. Well worth the $11 it cost at Walmart. The kids nap on them, relax and watch TV on them, even stopped hopping into bed with us at night, and instead will sleep on these in our bedroom. They refuse to let me put them away. We're headed on a 20 hour car trip next month and have differing accommodations, so these cots will work perfectly for the cabin, house, and hotel room. This is an excellent purchase, and it's a great value for the money. I am so glad I risked buying a second (and third) one to find that the design has been modified.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJLirpy
Roosevelt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent dog bed!
9/21/2013

Customer review by SGP1

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by SGP1
by SGP1

I actually bought this for my dog and she adores it. Much less expensive than the traditional off the floor dogs beds and I can fold it up and take it anywhere I need to go. The top cover is great as I can just throw it in the washing machine. It's good and sturdy even with her jumping on and off it. I"m sure it's great for kids but dogs love it too!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGP1
Randolph MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOTALLY UNCOMFORTABLE!! Dont do this to your kid!
7/11/2011

Customer review by anika2

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by anika2
by anika2

Based on the prior reviews of 4/5 stars, I thought this might be ideal for my 3year old on our next vacation. The idea is good, the portability and weight is great. What the pictures do not relate is how uncomfortable the "bed" really is. There is a band that doesnt show up in the photographs that runs across the middle width that doesnt make it comfy at all. Imagine laying on a hammock with a rope going across under your hips!! No way you can relax or even sleep in it. And it is advertised for ages 2-5. My daughter is about to turn 3 next month and is by no means a tall kid and it is just suitable for her height. I could not see a 4 or 5 year old sleeping on this cot. Overall... if they made it 6 inches longer and without the band so the cot would actually be comfortable, this product would be GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anika2
Would recommend to a friend? No
My kiddos love them
8/24/2009

Customer review by mimiof6

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by mimiof6
by mimiof6

I am a licensed daycare provider and my 2 yr. olds transitioned immediatly to these cots from packnplays. Super easy to sit up and crib sheets fit pretty good on these. They are a cinch to store. I will be buying a couple more.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimiof6
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not practical
11/30/2010

Customer review by LATech

1.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LATech
by LATech

The support bar that segments the cot in half also makes it very uncomfortable to sleep on. My 3 year old had to curl up in a little ball and sleep on one half of the cot. If she stretched out, the bar would jam her in the back at the waist line. I had to return it and buy a cot from another company. On the plus side, it folds up into a compact bag which my new cot won't do. If you really need a child cot that is portable, this may be okay for very occasional use but not comfy. Better to sleep on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LATech
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2010

Customer review by TravelingTripletMom

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TravelingTripletMom
by TravelingTripletMom

My triplets just out grew their Pack and Plays and I have been searching for something to use for traveling. This toddler cot has been wonderful! They fold down and up super easy..which is a plus when you need to set up and take down 3 beds. They also come in a nice travel sack which makes them easy to transport. The size is perfect for fitting practically anywhere. I appreciate that it comes with a sheet, but regular crib sheets will work as well. The cots sit close to the ground, so you don't have to worry about someone getting hurt if they roll off. Overall, a great solution for sleeping toddlers on the go.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TravelingTripletMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
11/1/2011

Customer review by southerncalimom

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by southerncalimom
by southerncalimom

Unfortunately they put a bar in the middle of this cot.... so it's great for a two/three year old, but once they grow enough for their bottom to be in the middle of the cot, they hit the bar. Our daughter loved it until that happened which was about 9 months after we bought it. (she only weighed about 30 lbs.# I would have just splurged and bought something full size that we could have kept for yrs. and saved money in the long run. Really disappointed that anyone would put a metal bar in the middle of a cot. How could anyone sleep on that? #Notice the picture of the happily sleeping child is only mostly on 1/2 the cot.)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerncalimom
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great concept but design flaw makes it unusable
8/22/2011

Customer review by Disappointedgrandmommy

1.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Disappointedgrandmommy
by Disappointedgrandmommy

This cot seemed like the perfect solution for taking my 4 year old grandson on trips but he couldn't sleep on it and ended up sleeping with me anyway. I should have heeded the other reviews. The middle strap is so firm that even with folded blankets on the cot you can feel the hard "mound" right in the middle of the sleeping area. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointedgrandmommy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The new version of this bed is horrible!
12/16/2011

Customer review by MomTo3inSC

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by MomTo3inSC
by MomTo3inSC

We have several of these beds. One was purchased several months ago and 2 were purchased more recently. The old style is absolutely fine! However, the new version is horrible!! The support strap in the middle is very stiff and much higher than the rest of the bed, essentially like having a beam right under your child's hiney. My daughter said it was too uncomfortable to sleep on. I took a Seam Ripper, pulled out the stitches holding this support strap on, and cut it at the ends to take it off. Now she is able to sleep on it. No idea why they would send out the product like this. All of the "great" reviews on this are for the old style.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3inSC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Don't waste your time
12/12/2011

Customer review by WorkingMom68

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by WorkingMom68
by WorkingMom68

We bought this cot thinking it would be great to have so when we traveled with our toddler his bed wouldn't be so high off of the floor. When I opened it up and stretched it out there was no way I was going to have him sleep on it. In the picture it looks like the sleeping surface is very smooth, but the bar in the middle of the bed sticks up too high, and no padding, so there is no way you could be comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingMom68
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product
4/16/2011

Customer review by ParkerFamily4

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ParkerFamily4
by ParkerFamily4

I highly highly recommend this cot. We bought it for our almost 2 year old. He loves it. It does have a strap that goes across the middle that is harder than the rest of the cot, but he doesn't mind. We take it to family events so he can nap in his "own" bed. He is used to it and knows that is his nap place. His Grandparents also bought one for their house so he can nap there too. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkerFamily4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2011

Customer review by cmaine

1.0 stars 6/12/2011 by cmaine
by cmaine

Hard bar through the middle of bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
7/10/2012

Customer review by MamaKat1

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by MamaKat1
by MamaKat1

I got this for my 3 year old son to replace his air mattress at Grandma's. He loves it and has from day one. It's extreamely easy to set up and break down that even He can do it. He has enjoyed sleeping on it and even sleeps later then he use to with it. Totally a wonderful deal. My husband and I are even thinking about getting two more for home for him and his baby brother so they can camp out in the living room back home

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaKat1
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1313 total reviews
1-20 of 1313 reviews