Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
64
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
14
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
Not the correct info
2/26/2008

Customer review by ResaC

1.0 stars by ResaC

I ordered this because it said "any bed". Not true. The directions warn you not to use it on toddler beds. They should really be careful about their word choices because that was why I ordered this in the first place. Not really happy about this.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ResaC
Baumholder, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Better for Someone Else
9/16/2007

Customer review by AJsMommy

3.0 stars by AJsMommy

I liked the idea of an easy to assemble bed rail. There's not a problem with the rail itself but it doesn't work with our toddler bed. In order for the product to work you need an entirely flat surface to slide the rail in and out. Unfortunately our bed has a lip to hold the mattress in place so this product didn't work for us. I kept the product though because it will be nice to use when we visit relatives. If you order it be sure to remember you need a completely unhindered mattress.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJsMommy
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked for us as expected
8/19/2008

Customer review by ljessup

5.0 stars by ljessup

I would recommend this product to anyone. It works exactly how we expect it to. i have never used the hideaway feature, i dont really see any reason to. It is very sturdy, it does have a little jiggle in it, not how it connects to the bed, but i think where it would fold down if we were to use the hideaway feature, but it doesn't affect it at all. We use this product to cosleep with our daughter. is said to not use under the age of 2, but we have been using it since she was 2 months, she is 10 months now, and never had a problem. it is snug to the bed, and i have never worried abotu her getting lodged inbetween it and the bed, and i have never worried about her suffocating on it or anything. the only problem we had with it was when we moved it got a small hole in it somehow, probably got snagged or something, right on the corner of it. But it's not a huge deal, sometimes my daughter plays with it, but not usually. it hasn't gotten any bigger, and that was over 3 months ago that it happened. we have a queen size bed, and it fits fine. it took me awhile to put together, but i like to do things very meticulously. just make sure to tighten the straps every once in awhile to make sure it still is as tight as possible to the bed. i definitly like this product and dont regret using it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ljessup
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
10/16/2008

Customer review by HandSsMom

5.0 stars by HandSsMom

We converted our daughter's crib into a day bed, but she was falling out, so we purchased the Regalo Bed Rail. I put it together with her help....she's almost 2. Each part was labeled, so it was very easy to assemble. It secures to the bed by sitting under the mattress and tying around the bottom of the bed. The rail itself is very sturdy and is covered by a strong fabric with a mesh front, which is great because she can see through it and it doesn't feel prison-like. It's very secure, sturdy and has held up so far. We've had it one month and love it. When we transfer her to her big girl bed we'll definitely use this rail for that too. It's a good product and I don't have to worry anymore about her falling out or knocking this rail off. It was worth the $30 and I had it shipped site to store, so all I had to do was pick it up after paying online. Good deal all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HandSsMom
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed rail
3/7/2009

Customer review by ZBsMom

5.0 stars by ZBsMom

I bought this bed rail for my 2 year old daughter whom we were transitioning to a twin bed. I almost bought the longer rail (56 inches) because it's the same price, but I was afraid it would be so long that she would not have enough room to climb into bed. I'm glad I bought this one (43 inches), because it provides plenty of protection and leaves just enough room for her to climb into the bed. I was pleasantly surprised with its durability, as it is very sturdy. We've been using it for 3 months. My daughter has not fallen out of bed yet. The description says it is for all beds, but when it arrived, the instructions say "only to be used with a mattress AND boxspring". This concerned me because we did not have a box spring for her bed. There is just a board under the mattress. I set it up anyway, because anything is better than nothing. The rail holds firm and works fine, even without a box spring. Her bed does have a lip around the edge making the "hide-away" feature difficult. However, I didn't buy the rail for that feature. I bought it to keep her from falling out of bed, and it does just that. I can still use the "hide-away" feature with a little more effort, but rather than risk scratching the bed, I leave it up all the time. Overall, I am very pleased with this rail, and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZBsMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met expectations!
6/27/2009

Customer review by GirlBoyMom

5.0 stars by GirlBoyMom

I have 2 of these bedrails set up on my 3 year old's big-girl bed, and they work great. She likes to sleep on the edge of the bed, and the bedrails are tight and secure, holding her in! The mesh siding is nice so she can still see through and not feel trapped. I often use the hide-away feature, and it works just fine for us. I will admit, assembly did take a while, but if you can follow directions and stay patient, they really are clear cut. Putting 2 rails on the bed instead of 1 took some adjusting -- especially making sure the staps didn't get tangled or crossed under the bed. That's when you really do need an extra set of hands to help lift the matress while adjusting everything underneath. Overall though, we're very happy and would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GirlBoyMom
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/23/2009

Customer review by stuartlittlesdad

4.0 stars by stuartlittlesdad

Love it. Satisfies my needs. I fitted it to one end of our king size bed. It is sturdy and serves the purpose of preventing our 40 pounder from rolling off the bed. Setup does not require any tools. But the top mattress needs to be removed initially to adjust the strap length etc. The hideaway feature works but needs some experience to get used to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stuartlittlesdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2009

Customer review by JohnDeereBuff

5.0 stars by JohnDeereBuff

Product works very well. Bought item for bunks in camper to keep 18 month old from rolling out. This product fits almost perfectly (gap of 4 inches on either side), others were too big. Set up instructions could have been a little more clear, but not that bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnDeereBuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2009

Customer review by Nette860708

4.0 stars by Nette860708

This product was very easy to put together. I bought it for my 9 month old because he was going into a toddler bed and he rolled a lot. I found that it does its job because the first night he stood up in the bed using the rail and rocked it back and forth and it didn't go anywhere. i would recommend this product to anyone who needs a very sturdy and durable bed rail for either a child or an adult.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nette860708
Owego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems to be good
12/29/2013

Customer review by Kbookboo

4.0 stars by Kbookboo

Just an FYI- this won't work if you have a slat bed (one you don't use a box spring with). Wish we had known this ahead of time. If you have a box spring AND a mattress this rail will be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kbookboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT for bunk beds!
6/10/2008

Customer review by newonlineshopperaddict

3.0 stars by newonlineshopperaddict

I wish that somewhere it had been written-"not recommended for bunk beds" before I invested lots of time into this product. It is designed to go in between the mattress & the box springs which bunk beds do not have. We spent hours trying to get it to work, but then decided to return it. It was a little difficult to put together, but worse to get it back in the box. If you plan on using it for a regular mattress & box springs, then go for it, it is durable & worth the money, but allow a little time & patience for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
newonlineshopperaddict
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Reduce fallout
9/22/2010

Customer review by hubinsc

5.0 stars by hubinsc

Keeps me in bed safely, and I weight 240. It must be strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hubinsc
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
7/14/2007

Customer review by Kelley

1.0 stars by Kelley

I bought this product for my 2 year old. Within the first 2 weeks, he put a hole in the mesh. The hole became very appealing to him and he proceeded to tear completely through it. He tore it from one end to the other and it's useless now!! I would NOT recommend buying this bed rail.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
3/12/2010

Customer review by RNmommytobe

5.0 stars by RNmommytobe

This well exceeded my expectations. Assembly was a little confusing but that may have been because my 2 yr Old was trying to help. Even holds my husbands weight and he is 250+.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RNmommytobe
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for King size bed
3/5/2012

Customer review by wecosleep

5.0 stars by wecosleep

I had a hard time finding a bed rail that advertised it would fit a king bed. This one not only fits but would probably fit if a twin were beside it! It is also a prefect height for my very tall mattress. The only thing I would say I don't like is that there is a gap between the mattress and the rail. I just shove a blanket in it though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wecosleep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Fantastic bed rail
11/17/2010

Customer review by LuvsMO

5.0 stars by LuvsMO

We have a RV and the bed sets up very high. I was afraid that my pomeranians would try to jump off the foot of the bed and get hurt. I put this up at the foot of the bed and we had a wonderful trip with no accidents at all! I know it was meant for a side rail but it sure worked great for keeping the dogs from jumping off the bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvsMO
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
1/9/2009

Customer review by EALL

5.0 stars by EALL

Outside of being a bit tricky to set up, this product is a no-brainer if you're looking for a bedrail. We also bought the extra-long rail and are using both (one on each side of my 2 year olds big kid bed). He sleeps pushed right up against it, it stays put!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EALL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Makes sleeping a lot easier
3/16/2010

Customer review by momof4awesomekids

4.0 stars by momof4awesomekids

I purchased this product for my two year old son, just after moving him from his baby bed to a twin size bed. I would recommend this to anyone who has a toddler sleeping in a twin bed. I can actually rest easy at night knowing that this bedrail will keep him from falling out of his bed and possibly getting hurt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof4awesomekids
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not made for daybeds!
3/5/2014

Customer review by JusNette

1.0 stars by JusNette

I purchased this item which was very easy to assemble. However, of the three holes on bars in which you connect the three main bars together, one failed to fit in its place. After assembling the product together, we discovered this product was not designed for a daybed. So we'll be returning this item very soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JusNette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly designed
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I found this bedrail difficult to assemble using the directions given and it was flimsy and awkward to get under the mattress...hard to move it up and down and then it stuck on one side and wouldn't release.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 120 total reviews