Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 108 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 103 reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Very Nice for the price
2/10/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rocker is a great value. Looks great in our nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No complaints here
8/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this glider on-line for my little sister's baby shower. This is her first child and I wanted to get her something that she could use over and over again. I was very skeptical of purchasing a product on-line but found the other reviews very helpful and decided to give it a shot. I ordered this product because it seemed like it would go with the theme of the baby's room and my son liked it. The site-to-store shipping said it would take 7-10 days but it arrived in only 4 (I was very happy). Pick up at the store was painless and so was the assembly. It took only 15 minutes to assemble. Many reviews that I read spoke of the hard cushions and uncomfortable back positioning. I found this rocker to be very comfortable to sit in and a great value for the price. I was extremely impressed by the look of the rocker. The picture does no justice. I think that the cushions only a little hard (as to be expected for the price that I paid) and assume that they will soften with use. I'm sure this rocker will be very helpful during late night feedings and years of story time. My little sister ws very excited to receive this as a present...if you could only have seen the excitement on her face!! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Granny Glider
7/21/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The glider was easy to assemble and made of good qulity parts. A very comfortable place to sit and rock your little ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad experience
7/19/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 of these chairs. The first one was a gift purchased from a walmart baby registry (ie I don't have a receipt from the purchase). After 3 months, the bearings in the chair based are noisy, making loud squeaking noises and clicking as you rock on the chair. The chair has a 1 year warranty, but when I tried to call the warranty number, all I got was a recording telling me to go online for parts. I sent the company an email stating my problem. I got a response requesting a receipt of purchase. They didn't seem to care that I didn't have the receipt, just wanted to charge me $75 for a replacement chair base to fix the problem. Very poor customer service. The second chair from Storkcraft seems okay now, but it's only 3 days old. I like the chair, and I'm hoping for better luck this time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Grandmother
5/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased. it was also cheaper than any where else, by far. Puts my new grandson right to sleep. Could'nt ask for more. Easy to pick up @ site to store and easy from box to nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
strong and durable!
2/3/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair has been great! I have 3 grandchildren, twin 2 1/2 yr. olds and a 1 1/2 yr. old and believe me this chair gets a work our every day. The only thing I would like is to be able to buy a replacement chair cover. This one has been washed to death and is beginning to shred after three years of heavy use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product for the Price
3/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This glider rocker is an excellent value. Sure it's not real fancy, but for the price you pay, I think it's an excellent product. Easy to assemble and looks nice when put together. Seems very sturdy as I am a plus sized mom and the chair works well for me. Definitely not dissapointed in this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
6/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
feels like your sitting forward when you first sit down, awkward feeling to get used to. Also comes with the footrest that I really don't want and will probably never use, but over-all I do enjoy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good chair
7/2/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy assembly. Came as pictured. Inexpensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted.
6/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble. Very sturdy and very comfortable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
low end product
12/15/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assembly was very easy, went together in just a few minutes. The gliding motion is not very nice at all, more like a standard rocker verses a glider. The motion is very short, not long and smooth like a higher priced model. The cushions are too thin, the wooden spindles can be felt on my back and the fabric seems like it would wear quickly. Like most things, you have to pay for quality. If just under $200 is all one can afford and the buyer has never sat in a good quality chair then this rocker will work. I received this glider last night and plan on returning it today with the hopes of finding a true "glider" at a local furniture store. Granted I will pay twice the price and that's ok. Spoil and enjoy babies in comfort; all too soon they don't want to be rocked and cuddled.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
attractive, comfortable, and super easy to assemble!
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This chair is very attractive, comfortable, and super easy to assemble! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good chair
5/21/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Cushions are kind of scratchy - not very soft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Glider
9/4/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble. Looks very nice. And is comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my new rocker!
4/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this chair for use on our screened porch. It's very comfortable & it rocks back & forth very smoothly Both my cats & I love this chair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my rocking-glider chair!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my happy place to be! I intend to purchase a second chair just like this for my husband. It is so comfortable and rocks gently and quietly. As seniors, we love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTED IN PRODUCT!
5/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Even though the chair was new it had several scratches and worn areas that I assume are there due to shipping. Several of the snaps that were attached to the chair were loose and I had to tighten them. A few of the seems on the pad look like they might break or pop loose at any time. When I tried to snap the arm pads in place they were extremely hard to snap and I had to straighten two of the snaps that easily bent, be careful when snapping the pads! This was a gift for my mother and if I had seen this on a shelf I would not have purchased the chair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would get this for someone else as a gift
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Gave this chair to my mom for Christmas. She loves it!!! Sits very comfortable and was easy to assemble!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glider
3/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Glider is nice for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A necessity for the nursery
10/16/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sturdy, comfortable, attractive & an affordable necessity for the nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-