Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 82 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Very Nice for the price
2/10/2009

Customer review by newmommy413

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by newmommy413
by newmommy413

This rocker is a great value. Looks great in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy413
Follansbee, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Granny Glider
7/21/2007

Customer review by GrannyF

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by GrannyF
by GrannyF

The glider was easy to assemble and made of good qulity parts. A very comfortable place to sit and rock your little ones.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyF
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints here
8/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this glider on-line for my little sister's baby shower. This is her first child and I wanted to get her something that she could use over and over again. I was very skeptical of purchasing a product on-line but found the other reviews very helpful and decided to give it a shot. I ordered this product because it seemed like it would go with the theme of the baby's room and my son liked it. The site-to-store shipping said it would take 7-10 days but it arrived in only 4 (I was very happy). Pick up at the store was painless and so was the assembly. It took only 15 minutes to assemble. Many reviews that I read spoke of the hard cushions and uncomfortable back positioning. I found this rocker to be very comfortable to sit in and a great value for the price. I was extremely impressed by the look of the rocker. The picture does no justice. I think that the cushions only a little hard (as to be expected for the price that I paid) and assume that they will soften with use. I'm sure this rocker will be very helpful during late night feedings and years of story time. My little sister ws very excited to receive this as a present...if you could only have seen the excitement on her face!! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Grandmother
5/31/2009

Customer review by ScarlettRae

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by ScarlettRae
by ScarlettRae

Very pleased. it was also cheaper than any where else, by far. Puts my new grandson right to sleep. Could'nt ask for more. Easy to pick up @ site to store and easy from box to nursery.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettRae
Charlotte Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strong and durable!
2/3/2009

Customer review by rockergma

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by rockergma
by rockergma

This chair has been great! I have 3 grandchildren, twin 2 1/2 yr. olds and a 1 1/2 yr. old and believe me this chair gets a work our every day. The only thing I would like is to be able to buy a replacement chair cover. This one has been washed to death and is beginning to shred after three years of heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockergma
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Glider
9/4/2007

Customer review by conr8416

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by conr8416
by conr8416

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice. And is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conr8416
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good chair
7/2/2007

Customer review by daydreamer

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by daydreamer
by daydreamer

Easy assembly. Came as pictured. Inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daydreamer
Ada, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived with saw dust and falling apart
12/24/2013

Customer review by Whybother17632

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Whybother17632
by Whybother17632

I just purchased this for my pregnant sister and was very disappointed to open the box and have the screws in the base fall out with a bunch of saw dust. The screws are completely stripped and can not be put back in. Will NEVER buy this brand again. I was embarrassed that I even purchased this worthless hunk of junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whybother17632
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad experience
7/19/2010

Customer review by assettofford

2.0 stars 7/19/2010 by assettofford
by assettofford

I have 2 of these chairs. The first one was a gift purchased from a walmart baby registry (ie I don't have a receipt from the purchase). After 3 months, the bearings in the chair based are noisy, making loud squeaking noises and clicking as you rock on the chair. The chair has a 1 year warranty, but when I tried to call the warranty number, all I got was a recording telling me to go online for parts. I sent the company an email stating my problem. I got a response requesting a receipt of purchase. They didn't seem to care that I didn't have the receipt, just wanted to charge me $75 for a replacement chair base to fix the problem. Very poor customer service. The second chair from Storkcraft seems okay now, but it's only 3 days old. I like the chair, and I'm hoping for better luck this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
assettofford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for the Price
3/23/2010

Customer review by Momma2TwinsPlusOne

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Momma2TwinsPlusOne
by Momma2TwinsPlusOne

This glider rocker is an excellent value. Sure it's not real fancy, but for the price you pay, I think it's an excellent product. Easy to assemble and looks nice when put together. Seems very sturdy as I am a plus sized mom and the chair works well for me. Definitely not dissapointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2TwinsPlusOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
low end product
12/15/2007

Customer review by rockinmamato5

3.0 stars 12/15/2007 by rockinmamato5
by rockinmamato5

Assembly was very easy, went together in just a few minutes. The gliding motion is not very nice at all, more like a standard rocker verses a glider. The motion is very short, not long and smooth like a higher priced model. The cushions are too thin, the wooden spindles can be felt on my back and the fabric seems like it would wear quickly. Like most things, you have to pay for quality. If just under $200 is all one can afford and the buyer has never sat in a good quality chair then this rocker will work. I received this glider last night and plan on returning it today with the hopes of finding a true "glider" at a local furniture store. Granted I will pay twice the price and that's ok. Spoil and enjoy babies in comfort; all too soon they don't want to be rocked and cuddled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinmamato5
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/23/2008

Customer review by Cokoz

2.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Cokoz
by Cokoz

I was disappointed in the glider and returned it to WM. It might be ok for a mother and child not exceeding 125 lb. in weight. Cushion was too thin, I could feel the bottom of the chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cokoz
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A necessity for the nursery
10/16/2008

Customer review by Elviscat

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Elviscat
by Elviscat

Sturdy, comfortable, attractive & an affordable necessity for the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elviscat
New Albany, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rocker Glider
1/2/2010

Customer review by Marthor

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Marthor
by Marthor

Good price. Easy to put together. Sits & operates very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marthor
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
5/7/2011

Customer review by Sugarbear622

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Sugarbear622
by Sugarbear622

nice chair, good price, good quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarbear622
Philippi, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price paid
5/6/2008

Customer review by jorose

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by jorose
by jorose

This glider was easy to put together using the screws and wrench supplied. It looks good and glides smoothly. The only complaint I have is that the seat is very firm. The back is well padded and soft but when I first sat down on it, I was very surprised that it was so firm and not that comfortable. I have another expensive glider purchased from BabiesRUs which was 3 times the price, and it is extremely comfortable (the seat is much softer). I use it every day in our Florida home. But I bought this one for our summer home in the north and it will not be used as much, so will certainly keep it. Since this one only cost $158, for that price it is acceptable. Maybe as time goes by it will soften up a bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jorose
Tampa FL (for use in PA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Glider for the price
12/8/2009

Customer review by JMBinDE

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by JMBinDE
by JMBinDE

We purchased this glider to match our Storkcraft crib - and they look very nice together. The quality of the glider is in line with the price. Just like the crib, the glider's "wood" is soft and will show nicks. But, unlike the crib, the glider's assembly was very easy. The denim fabric cushions look very nice, although I can see the padding will wear quickly - again, the price reflects the overall quality. We hope to get a year or two out of the crib and glider and I expect that's what we'll get - which works for us. If you're looking for heirloom furniture, or something to last through a few children, I wouldn't recommend Storkcraft products at all. They are definitely not designed to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMBinDE
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good chair at a reasonable price
1/3/2010

Customer review by zzzoomer

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by zzzoomer
by zzzoomer

Purchased this rocker and ottoman as a Christmas present for wife - she is well satisfied with it. I am sure there are other rockers available that are heavier and more sturdy but not under $500.00. Not to say that there is anything flimsy or cheap about this chair. Sure the padding could be a little thicker, but this chair's padding is comfortable (only time will tell how durable it is). It was easy to assemble and took me about 30 minutes to complete the job. I could have put it together in about 15 minutes if I had not taken the time to look over the instructions first. Overall, it is a very good product at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzzoomer
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good value
7/9/2008

Customer review by FLGatorinNY

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by FLGatorinNY
by FLGatorinNY

I am amazed at how nice this glider is considering the price. This was the cheapest glider I found and it was luckily the one that matches the crib and changing table I bought. (The cognac stain on all three pieces matches perfectly!) It was easy to assemble and has held up very well. (My husband and I aren't exactly petite and we have had no problems at all with the glider.) I just wish it would have come with different color options for the cushions. Be prepared to recover them yourself if you don't like denim...I couldn't find reasonably priced covers anywhere. This glider is definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLGatorinNY
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Comfy!
1/16/2008

Customer review by Bellah

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by Bellah
by Bellah

When our grandbaby finally arrived we realized that a valuable piece of equipment was missing - a rocking chair at grandma and grandpa's house. My daughter and son-in-law had purchased this type of rocking chair from Walmart for their home and highly recommended it. We ordered it and love it. It's not massive, just right. While rocking it stays in one place. It's light enough to move around, if needed. Ordering and picking up from the store and not having to pay any shipping is the best! Great value for a rocking chair. It's also been approved by our grandbaby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellah
Central Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews