Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 99 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Very Nice for the price
2/10/2009

Customer review by newmommy413

4.0 stars 2/10/2009 by newmommy413
by newmommy413

This rocker is a great value. Looks great in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy413
Follansbee, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love my new rocker!
4/28/2017

Customer review by Kathleen

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by Kathleen
by Kathleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this chair for use on our screened porch. It's very comfortable & it rocks back & forth very smoothly Both my cats & I love this chair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kathleen
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No complaints here
8/13/2008

Customer review by BelleNKayne

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by BelleNKayne
by BelleNKayne

I ordered this glider on-line for my little sister's baby shower. This is her first child and I wanted to get her something that she could use over and over again. I was very skeptical of purchasing a product on-line but found the other reviews very helpful and decided to give it a shot. I ordered this product because it seemed like it would go with the theme of the baby's room and my son liked it. The site-to-store shipping said it would take 7-10 days but it arrived in only 4 (I was very happy). Pick up at the store was painless and so was the assembly. It took only 15 minutes to assemble. Many reviews that I read spoke of the hard cushions and uncomfortable back positioning. I found this rocker to be very comfortable to sit in and a great value for the price. I was extremely impressed by the look of the rocker. The picture does no justice. I think that the cushions only a little hard (as to be expected for the price that I paid) and assume that they will soften with use. I'm sure this rocker will be very helpful during late night feedings and years of story time. My little sister ws very excited to receive this as a present...if you could only have seen the excitement on her face!! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelleNKayne
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love my rocking-glider chair!
4/18/2017

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my happy place to be! I intend to purchase a second chair just like this for my husband. It is so comfortable and rocks gently and quietly. As seniors, we love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Julie
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Granny Glider
7/21/2007

Customer review by GrannyF

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by GrannyF
by GrannyF

The glider was easy to assemble and made of good qulity parts. A very comfortable place to sit and rock your little ones.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyF
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Happy Grandmother
5/31/2009

Customer review by ScarlettRae

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by ScarlettRae
by ScarlettRae

Very pleased. it was also cheaper than any where else, by far. Puts my new grandson right to sleep. Could'nt ask for more. Easy to pick up @ site to store and easy from box to nursery.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScarlettRae
Charlotte Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
I would get this for someone else as a gift
3/21/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this chair to my mom for Christmas. She loves it!!! Sits very comfortable and was easy to assemble!!

Patricia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong and durable!
2/3/2009

Customer review by rockergma

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by rockergma
by rockergma

This chair has been great! I have 3 grandchildren, twin 2 1/2 yr. olds and a 1 1/2 yr. old and believe me this chair gets a work our every day. The only thing I would like is to be able to buy a replacement chair cover. This one has been washed to death and is beginning to shred after three years of heavy use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockergma
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Bad experience
7/19/2010

Customer review by assettofford

2.0 stars 7/19/2010 by assettofford
by assettofford

I have 2 of these chairs. The first one was a gift purchased from a walmart baby registry (ie I don't have a receipt from the purchase). After 3 months, the bearings in the chair based are noisy, making loud squeaking noises and clicking as you rock on the chair. The chair has a 1 year warranty, but when I tried to call the warranty number, all I got was a recording telling me to go online for parts. I sent the company an email stating my problem. I got a response requesting a receipt of purchase. They didn't seem to care that I didn't have the receipt, just wanted to charge me $75 for a replacement chair base to fix the problem. Very poor customer service. The second chair from Storkcraft seems okay now, but it's only 3 days old. I like the chair, and I'm hoping for better luck this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
assettofford
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Glider
3/12/2017

Customer review by Sugar

4.0 stars 3/12/2017 by Sugar
by Sugar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glider is nice for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product for the Price
3/23/2010

Customer review by Momma2TwinsPlusOne

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by Momma2TwinsPlusOne
by Momma2TwinsPlusOne

This glider rocker is an excellent value. Sure it's not real fancy, but for the price you pay, I think it's an excellent product. Easy to assemble and looks nice when put together. Seems very sturdy as I am a plus sized mom and the chair works well for me. Definitely not dissapointed in this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2TwinsPlusOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
good chair
7/2/2007

Customer review by daydreamer

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by daydreamer
by daydreamer

Easy assembly. Came as pictured. Inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daydreamer
Ada, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
low end product
12/15/2007

Customer review by rockinmamato5

3.0 stars 12/15/2007 by rockinmamato5
by rockinmamato5

Assembly was very easy, went together in just a few minutes. The gliding motion is not very nice at all, more like a standard rocker verses a glider. The motion is very short, not long and smooth like a higher priced model. The cushions are too thin, the wooden spindles can be felt on my back and the fabric seems like it would wear quickly. Like most things, you have to pay for quality. If just under $200 is all one can afford and the buyer has never sat in a good quality chair then this rocker will work. I received this glider last night and plan on returning it today with the hopes of finding a true "glider" at a local furniture store. Granted I will pay twice the price and that's ok. Spoil and enjoy babies in comfort; all too soon they don't want to be rocked and cuddled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockinmamato5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice chair
1/7/2017

Customer review by Joan

4.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Joan
by Joan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glides well and nice wood color, but the material seems thin. Not what I remember as a chenille material. Hope it holds up ok and the seat cushion could be thicker or tufted for a little more comfort. Delivery was great, came sooner than expected and packaged nicely. Also assembly was easy.

Joan
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Glider
9/4/2007

Customer review by conr8416

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by conr8416
by conr8416

Easy to assemble. Looks very nice. And is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conr8416
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Chair
12/21/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Travis
by Travis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely the most comfortable rocking chair I have ever say in!

Travis
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Place for furniture
12/19/2016

Customer review by Ross

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Ross
by Ross
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loved it. Was easy to put together and very comfortable. It was shipped really fast. Great quality.

Ross
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just wonderful!
10/27/2016

Customer review by Tristin

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Tristin
by Tristin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't say enough about this glider. It's perfect! Perfect size, beautiful color, glides smoothly with no noise and so comfortable. I am 5'6" tall and weigh 165 and I it couldn't suit me better. I like the bowback which supports my back, neck, and head very well. My husband had no problem putting it together and had it done within 20 minutes. I am using it in my bedroom and have attached a photo of it in front of the windows. As you can see I left the plastic on the ottoman due to our dogs that like to jump up on it. Have no regrets!

Tristin
Leetonia Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DISAPPOINTED IN PRODUCT!
5/28/2013

Customer review by THEO1958

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by THEO1958
by THEO1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though the chair was new it had several scratches and worn areas that I assume are there due to shipping. Several of the snaps that were attached to the chair were loose and I had to tighten them. A few of the seems on the pad look like they might break or pop loose at any time. When I tried to snap the arm pads in place they were extremely hard to snap and I had to straighten two of the snaps that easily bent, be careful when snapping the pads! This was a gift for my mother and if I had seen this on a shelf I would not have purchased the chair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEO1958
Cushing, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time will Tell
11/13/2016

Customer review by Geri

4.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Geri
by Geri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was quick. The chair assembled quickly and I love the color. I bought a similar chair about a year ago, and the bearings wore out. I hope this doesn't prove to be the case with this chair.

Geri
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews