Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2890 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2890 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2890 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1639
4 stars
901
3 stars
177
2 stars
77
1 stars
96
1-20 of 2572 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2572 total reviews
1-20 of 2572 reviews
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMommy511

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HappyMommy511
by HappyMommy511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy511
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful looking, not to comfy
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/31/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by NewMama85
by NewMama85

I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/28/2010

Customer review by teddybear7465

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by teddybear7465
by teddybear7465

Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybear7465
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stork JUNK
1/11/2010

Customer review by Cowboy326

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Cowboy326
by Cowboy326

Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...

Was this review helpful? (44) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy326
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
11/27/2008

Customer review by MrsMommyToBe

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MrsMommyToBe
by MrsMommyToBe

I'm sure there are nicer chairs out there, and I've seen and sat in them for double the price. However this chair was better than I expected! The padding is great (the bottom might flatten over time but the back is awesome.) The whole rocker is very sturdy and I think it was a deal for the price, really. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMommyToBe
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I got a fantastic deal!
8/3/2010

Customer review by MsLeo75

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by MsLeo75
by MsLeo75

Before I decided on this glider, I had checked other stores for comfort and value. I like this glider a lot, and it looks really well in the nursery. It is really comfortable and I like to sit in it. And it looks better in person; the picture doesn't do the product any justice. I haven't had any problems (like squeaking or parts falling off) and it (including ottoman) glides smoothly. When baby makes her arrival; that will be the real test. It has only been me in the chair so far. Site 2 Store was real convenient and the item came quickly, however, one of the ottoman pieces did arrive split (which is why I gave 3 stars for meets expectations. This maybe more of a shipment issue than a produce issue). Luckily my husband is real handy with situations like this (he also put it together), so the split in the ottoman piece was not a big inconvenience. I couldn't ask for anything more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLeo75
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good for the price
7/11/2010

Customer review by lightgirl

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by lightgirl
by lightgirl

Just put it together and it was very easy to assemble. Would have liked it to be a little bit more cushioning, but it is very comfortable and good for the price. got the cherry color and it is beautiful. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightgirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to set up and functional.
8/2/2008

Customer review by get2liz

4.0 stars 8/2/2008 by get2liz
by get2liz

I got this rocking chair to go with our crib and it fits in the room perfectly. Pros: The value of the chair for the low cost was worth it. It's rocks smoothly and is well polished. I already fell asleep in it. Side pockets cool. Cons: The lower pad's a little thin. It's not as large as I thought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
get2liz
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfectly good glider and ottoman
2/1/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaMama27

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by GeorgiaMama27
by GeorgiaMama27

I bought this for our nursery. Its very comfortable and glides smoothly. The cherry matches other cherry furniture nicely and so far I am really enjoying the glider. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMama27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Couldnt live without it!
6/28/2011

Customer review by vicky86

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by vicky86
by vicky86

My inlaws bought this for me because they said you have to have one if you have a baby. Man do i agree! It was very easy to put together. It took me about 10 minutes to do and I was 9 months pregnant. It is a complete life saver! My daughter has to be rocked to sleep everynight because it calms her down and soothes her. i dont know what I would do without this rocker

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicky86
Senoia,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Deal
11/24/2008

Customer review by NCmom2be

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by NCmom2be
by NCmom2be

This is a great glider/ottoman combo for the price. It glides smoothly, there is plenty of room, and I love that there are pockets on each side of the glider for storage. Convenient for storage of bottles, books, ect. Also, the assembly was extremely easy and fast. The only thing I don't like is that the cherry finish is so dark. It is much darker than my other cherry furniture, but not that big of deal since you don't see a lot of the actual finish anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCmom2be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Chair
7/22/2007

Customer review by jrgbaby07

4.0 stars 7/22/2007 by jrgbaby07
by jrgbaby07

This chair was easy to assemble and looks great with our other cherry nursery furniture. My only complaint would be the cushions aren't as comfy as I had hoped. I purchased another rocking chair that looked the same (except it wasn't cherry in color) from Walmart a few years ago for my classroom and the cushions were much, much more comfortable. But overall I gave it 4/5 stars because it looks nice. Maybe the cushions just need broken in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrgbaby07
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Che
9/10/2009

Customer review by RebekahRG

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by RebekahRG
by RebekahRG

I looked several places for a chair for my elderly parents that they could not only relax in but be able to get out of the chair without a problem. I took a gamble on this chair because it looked very sturdy (not like the one at Kmart) and to my utmost suprize it is even better than I thought it would be. It is comfortable and the ottoman even rocks with you. My Parents love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebekahRG
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
2/16/2008

Customer review by MommyToBe20

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by MommyToBe20
by MommyToBe20

This product is fantastic for the price! If you're looking for a big fancy glider then ya better up your price range a couple hundred dollars! My baby girl isn't here yet but I've been "practicing" with the glider! It's comfy and good quality. I love it. 1 month and 1/2 and I can't wait to use to all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToBe20
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
7/21/2014

Customer review by TheDogsMom

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by TheDogsMom
by TheDogsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for something comfortable for a vacation home for a good price, and this fit the bill. My visiting daughter's cat took to it immediately. Now thinking about getting one for main home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDogsMom
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!!!!
10/19/2007

Customer review by TexasMomof3

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by TexasMomof3
by TexasMomof3

This product was way more than I expected! I wasn't sure the quality would be there but, WOW, it's just beautiful!!! Very comfy too!!! Well worth the price paid (which was an extreme bargain compared to other stores!). Easy assembly too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasMomof3
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This glider rocks!
9/26/2007

Customer review by SJNewMom

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by SJNewMom
by SJNewMom

Easy to assemble. Comfortable. Quiet and smooth glide. Inexpensive. It's quality for the price you pay. We purchased this before the baby was born and now that the baby is here, we're both enjoying the smooth and comfortable glide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJNewMom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
good chair for the money!
3/23/2010

Customer review by hopebuddafly

4.0 stars 3/23/2010 by hopebuddafly
by hopebuddafly

nice, sturdy rocker. only complaint i have is that the ottoman is a little off. we're going to have to rig it somehow so it won't rock side to side. we're thinking about shaving the bottom of it. great value though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hopebuddafly
Fresno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great comfy cozy and affordable!
8/3/2008

Customer review by auntietraytray

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by auntietraytray
by auntietraytray

i bought this rocker for my sister who is a new mother. we love this rocker so much. its comfortable and i love that the ottoman glides as well! such a great bargain and the quality is 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntietraytray
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2572 total reviews
1-20 of 2572 reviews