Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 3740 reviews
5 stars
2108
4 stars
1167
3 stars
233
2 stars
108
1 stars
124
Sort by: 
1-20 of 3421 reviews
1-20 of 3421 reviews
Well worth it.
9/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No complaints
2/11/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (175)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
3/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
beautiful looking, not to comfy
4/29/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it came broken!
4/29/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
4/8/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stork JUNK
1/11/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
11/27/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sure there are nicer chairs out there, and I've seen and sat in them for double the price. However this chair was better than I expected! The padding is great (the bottom might flatten over time but the back is awesome.) The whole rocker is very sturdy and I think it was a deal for the price, really. I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great glider!
3/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I love the glider. It makes a beautiful addition to our nursery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT & LONG LASTING
6/25/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!! I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!! My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (60)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I got a fantastic deal!
8/3/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Before I decided on this glider, I had checked other stores for comfort and value. I like this glider a lot, and it looks really well in the nursery. It is really comfortable and I like to sit in it. And it looks better in person; the picture doesn't do the product any justice. I haven't had any problems (like squeaking or parts falling off) and it (including ottoman) glides smoothly. When baby makes her arrival; that will be the real test. It has only been me in the chair so far. Site 2 Store was real convenient and the item came quickly, however, one of the ottoman pieces did arrive split (which is why I gave 3 stars for meets expectations. This maybe more of a shipment issue than a produce issue). Luckily my husband is real handy with situations like this (he also put it together), so the split in the ottoman piece was not a big inconvenience. I couldn't ask for anything more!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied!
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This rocking chair is amazing! I saw the same one at another store for $250. The material is great, the cushions are very soft and comfortable. It took my husband and I less than 30 mins to put it together. It matches our nursery furniture. It arrived in less than a week after placing the order. Very worth the money! Thank you Walmart
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband had no problems putting the glider together ! Perfect size the color is off white. So excited for my daughter to use when baby girl comes ❤️
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My husband said he wants another for gaming.
8/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy assembly as reviews stated. My husband and I love it, very cozy and not that small at all! The glide and stool are very in sync together. Basically, like I said my man approves and wants one for him to game in. Thank you for a great product for price especially.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
7/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this glider for my niece who had a two week old baby. She mentioned that her baby likes to be rocked when she holds him and feeds him. She mentioned wanting a glider so I looked up gliders and for the quality and good price I found this one. My niece loves it as does her baby and her older child who also rocks her brother to sleep in the glider. My niece also said it is very cumfy and To my understanding she loves it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good for the price
7/11/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just put it together and it was very easy to assemble. Would have liked it to be a little bit more cushioning, but it is very comfortable and good for the price. got the cherry color and it is beautiful. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!
1/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We recently purchased this item and we are extremely satisfied with it. Our first baby is due in a month and I go in the baby's room from time to time to sit and relax. The chair and ottoman are very comfortable and my husband easily sits in the chair also....he's 5'11 and I am 5'2 Great color and I do not think the cushions are too light at all....Perfect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So happy with this chair
10/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all the reviews before purchasing, and was pretty confident I would be happy with this glider. I ordered it on a Saturday, paid 0.97 to have it shipped to my home, and it arrived on the following Tuesday!!! I put it together myself (the ottoman is already assembled) in about half an hour, and found it to be exactly what I wanted. It is comfortable and quiet and matches my Graco crib perfectly. The seat cushion is a little firm, but for the price, I can live with it. I recommend this product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-