Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3748 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3748 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3748 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2113
4 stars
1168
3 stars
234
2 stars
108
1 stars
125
1-20 of 3429 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3429 total reviews
1-20 of 3429 reviews
Well worth it.
9/10/2009

Customer review by DreaLeclere

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by DreaLeclere
by DreaLeclere

I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (81) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaLeclere
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
No complaints
2/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (174) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMommy511

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HappyMommy511
by HappyMommy511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy511
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by NewMama85
by NewMama85

I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect!
3/28/2010

Customer review by teddybear7465

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by teddybear7465
by teddybear7465

Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybear7465
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
beautiful looking, not to comfy
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
it came broken!
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!

Was this review helpful? (38) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love It!
4/8/2010

Customer review by BigGabs

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by BigGabs
by BigGabs

This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stork JUNK
1/11/2010

Customer review by Cowboy326

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Cowboy326
by Cowboy326

Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...

Was this review helpful? (52) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy326
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
A Great glider!
3/7/2008

Customer review by Kimberley0212

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Kimberley0212
by Kimberley0212

My husband and I love the glider. It makes a beautiful addition to our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (21) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley0212
Mulberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great product for the price
11/27/2008

Customer review by MrsMommyToBe

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MrsMommyToBe
by MrsMommyToBe

I'm sure there are nicer chairs out there, and I've seen and sat in them for double the price. However this chair was better than I expected! The padding is great (the bottom might flatten over time but the back is awesome.) The whole rocker is very sturdy and I think it was a deal for the price, really. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMommyToBe
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
GREAT & LONG LASTING
6/25/2011

Customer review by EZgoingMOM

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by EZgoingMOM
by EZgoingMOM

I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!! I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!! My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (60) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZgoingMOM
manchester Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
I got a fantastic deal!
8/3/2010

Customer review by MsLeo75

4.0 stars 8/3/2010 by MsLeo75
by MsLeo75

Before I decided on this glider, I had checked other stores for comfort and value. I like this glider a lot, and it looks really well in the nursery. It is really comfortable and I like to sit in it. And it looks better in person; the picture doesn't do the product any justice. I haven't had any problems (like squeaking or parts falling off) and it (including ottoman) glides smoothly. When baby makes her arrival; that will be the real test. It has only been me in the chair so far. Site 2 Store was real convenient and the item came quickly, however, one of the ottoman pieces did arrive split (which is why I gave 3 stars for meets expectations. This maybe more of a shipment issue than a produce issue). Luckily my husband is real handy with situations like this (he also put it together), so the split in the ottoman piece was not a big inconvenience. I couldn't ask for anything more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLeo75
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect!
9/11/2017

Customer review by Noni

5.0 stars 9/11/2017 by Noni
by Noni

My husband had no problems putting the glider together ! Perfect size the color is off white. So excited for my daughter to use when baby girl comes ❤️

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfied!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Rafaelab

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Rafaelab
by Rafaelab

This rocking chair is amazing! I saw the same one at another store for $250. The material is great, the cushions are very soft and comfortable. It took my husband and I less than 30 mins to put it together. It matches our nursery furniture. It arrived in less than a week after placing the order. Very worth the money! Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rafaelab
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stains easily
5/10/2017

Customer review by Getkidsoutside

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Getkidsoutside
by Getkidsoutside

Don't buy the beige color it stains very easily. The padding is also low-quality material. we've used ours eight months and the right arm padding is already completely flat. Our neighbor bought a different brand rocking chair from the local furniture store for $200 . She's had hers three years the padding is still fluffy and comfortable even on the arms and it was brown in color so it doesn't show any stains. The left arm padding on our rocking chair was actually removed by one of our kids and I just found it hiding in a closet. Which is why it still looks brand-new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getkidsoutside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
7/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this glider for my niece who had a two week old baby. She mentioned that her baby likes to be rocked when she holds him and feeds him. She mentioned wanting a glider so I looked up gliders and for the quality and good price I found this one. My niece loves it as does her baby and her older child who also rocks her brother to sleep in the glider. My niece also said it is very cumfy and To my understanding she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the price
7/11/2010

Customer review by lightgirl

4.0 stars 7/11/2010 by lightgirl
by lightgirl

Just put it together and it was very easy to assemble. Would have liked it to be a little bit more cushioning, but it is very comfortable and good for the price. got the cherry color and it is beautiful. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lightgirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Product!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by AJMshopper

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by AJMshopper
by AJMshopper

We recently purchased this item and we are extremely satisfied with it. Our first baby is due in a month and I go in the baby's room from time to time to sit and relax. The chair and ottoman are very comfortable and my husband easily sits in the chair also....he's 5'11 and I am 5'2 Great color and I do not think the cushions are too light at all....Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJMshopper
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
So happy with this chair
10/18/2010

Customer review by Mallory327

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Mallory327
by Mallory327

I read all the reviews before purchasing, and was pretty confident I would be happy with this glider. I ordered it on a Saturday, paid 0.97 to have it shipped to my home, and it arrived on the following Tuesday!!! I put it together myself (the ottoman is already assembled) in about half an hour, and found it to be exactly what I wanted. It is comfortable and quiet and matches my Graco crib perfectly. The seat cushion is a little firm, but for the price, I can live with it. I recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallory327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 3429 total reviews
1-20 of 3429 reviews