Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2799 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2799 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2799 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1580
4 stars
882
3 stars
173
2 stars
73
1 stars
91
1-20 of 2482 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2482 total reviews
1-20 of 2482 reviews
great value
1/15/2010

Customer review by NickMett

4.0 stars 1/15/2010 by NickMett
by NickMett

Before I purchased this product i read all the negative reviews and was kind of skeptical to buy this chair. After buying this chair I have come to the conclusion that some people will never be satisfied with anything. This chair is a great value. Very easy to put together. I am six foot tall and two hundred ten pounds. I rock my baby girl in it all the time. No squeaks. I find it really comfortable and you cant beat the price. Also it was delivered more than a week early to Site to Store.

Was this review helpful? (255) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickMett
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
1/18/2010

Customer review by ShaqCobra

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by ShaqCobra
by ShaqCobra

We have used this product for about 4 weeks now following the birth of a new child for rocking him to sleep to keep him on schedule. This unit has performed great, not only is it very comfortable but it rocks / glides with hardly any effort. The durability of the unit is also excellent. I am 6'6 and weigh over 300 pounds and it has no problems holding me and my child without an issue. I highly recommend this product to all. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (183) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaqCobra
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Easy
3/15/2009

Customer review by star122802

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by star122802
by star122802

I am eight months along and I was able to put this rocker together myself!! It was so easy. It is also very very comfortable I can sit in it for hours!! So worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (131) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
star122802
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No complaints
2/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Met all my expectations!!!Would buy it again!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by canbaby

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by canbaby
by canbaby

Order this glider online after reading the reviews. Expecting our first child and I was kind of nervous ordering the glider online. I am a person who loves to look at things and test them, before purchasing the item. Did a lots of research and decided to buy this glider. Colour: perfect match with my nursery furniture. Cushion: perfectly fine and very comfortable movement: perfect and met all my expectations. price: totally worth the price. Assembly: It took my husband less than 20minutes to assemble the glider. Instructions were very simple to follow. I didn't expect the glider/ottoman to be such a good quality, because I found compared to other stores glider's it was fairly cheap. But to my surprise this glider is very solid and has no cheap look. I am due end of December and in the meantime I guess my hubby will be using the glider for his TV time :-). He loves the glider already. Can't wait to use this glider with my little one in my arms. If you are reviewing glider's this is the one u def. should go for.

Was this review helpful? (158) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canbaby
Vancouver,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product, Great Price
7/5/2010

Customer review by ACNewMommy28

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by ACNewMommy28
by ACNewMommy28

The glider is very easy to assemble. The ottoman comes preassembled. The cushions are very comfortable. Other customers complained that the chair is only for shorter people. I am 5'7" and my husband is 6' 2". We are both very comfortable sitting in the chair.

Was this review helpful? (83) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACNewMommy28
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair!
4/11/2008

Customer review by Delanea

5.0 stars 4/11/2008 by Delanea
by Delanea

I love this chair! It was so easy to assemble (even while I was 5 months pregnant at the time), and it is extremely comfortable. I am petite, only 4'11", and it's just right for me, but I don't know how it would be for someone who is very tall. While others complained that the bottom cushion is not very soft, I do have to say that it's quite comfortable. I use this chair and ottoman every night! Highly recommended for the comfort, ease of assembly, and great price! Best of all, it is available via site-to-store to save on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (60) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delanea
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
10/11/2011

Customer review by KEEESH

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by KEEESH
by KEEESH

I had been debating with buying this rocker for ever! My son is 4 months old and WE LOVE IT!!! I'm a PLUS-SIZE Mom & was worried about the comfort/stability of this chair!!! I ordered it, & surprisingly it arrived less than a week!! My Hubby put it together very fast & now I look forward to those early morning feedings! It looks matches perfectly with his room decor! Sometimes, I find myself in there just kicked back watching Sprout with my little one. I'm glad I didn't let the awful reviews keep me from buying it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEEESH
Oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product!
11/11/2009

Customer review by CaitieV

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by CaitieV
by CaitieV

I'm an avid reader, so I wanted a nice, comfy chair for my bedroom. And I have to say, this glider really fits the bill! An EXCELLENT value for the price, especially when you factor in that the ottoman comes with it. And it was very easy to put together, even with our five-month Pomeranian puppy "investigating" everything. At first I was a little taken aback by the material -- the website said it was a cotton material, but it's actually like a corduroy. But the more I sit in it, the more I love it. I'm over 300 lbs, and it takes my weight excellently without even a hint of problem. The gliding motion is also nice and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (57) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaitieV
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT & LONG LASTING
6/25/2011

Customer review by EZgoingMOM

4.0 stars 6/25/2011 by EZgoingMOM
by EZgoingMOM

I've had the chair for over 10 months now. It doesnt squeek, hasnt chipped, or isnt uncomfortable. I use it less often now (1-2 times a week) & my husband also uses it about 1-2 times a week. It was used more often when my son was younger though (daily). It is still the most comfiest chair in the house!! I use it to rock my son (10 months) to sleep, to rock my daughter (3.5 yrs) to sleep & to read on, to relax in, to nurse, to pump, etc. I LOVEEE the side pockets, soooo roomy!! My only complaint is that the color is very light, it gets dirty really fast, i now have a throw over it and i sit on the throw so that the chair doesnt look bad. If it comes in a darker shade I would love it, or maybe some ppl like lighter colors, idk, but that was my ONLY complaint, otherwise I STILL LOVEEEE MY CHAIRRR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZgoingMOM
manchester Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke within 24 hours- Weight limit 200 pounds!
9/20/2008

Customer review by skaz

1.0 stars 9/20/2008 by skaz
by skaz

We received this chair in a timely manner. I was able to put the chair together very easily (at 39 weeks pregnant). I had the chair assembled for less than 24 hours when my father, who is around 250 pounds, sat in it. It immediately broke. Nowhere in the description is there a listed weight limit. I searched around several web sites trying to find some weight recommendation. On only one website was I able to find a suggestion that the chair has been safety tested for up to 200 pounds. 200 pounds! That is ridiculous! I am normally around 150, but while pregnant, and with my 2 year old sitting in my lap, we easily reach over 200 pounds. Thank god we were not sitting in the chair when it broke. I think that it should be mentioned somewhere in the description that the weight limit is 200 pounds. I think a lot less people would buy the chair. On a positive note, the entire shopping experience with Walmart was extremely satisfying. From the ordering, to the store pick up, and even a lost receipt return, everything was very easy. All the associates we dealt with were helpful and nobody hassled me about the return.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skaz
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent Glider/Ottoman
7/26/2007

Customer review by Momx1

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by Momx1
by Momx1

This glider definitely met our expectations. Yes ~ there are much nicer gliders out there, but many of them do not come with an ottoman and to tack one on is another $100. For us, this is what we were looking for b/c it was reasonably priced w/an ottoman and it came in a neutral color (we got the cherry with the beige cushions) so we can use it in almost any room of our house. It was very easy to assemble...took maybe 10 min and came with the tools we needed. It glides smoothly and is surprisingly comfy. Buy it without regrets and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMommy511

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HappyMommy511
by HappyMommy511

I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMommy511
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SQUEAK SQUEAK SQUEAK
8/8/2009

Customer review by BarefootMama2B

2.0 stars 8/8/2009 by BarefootMama2B
by BarefootMama2B

I loved this glider when I bought it, 2 mos before my daughter was born. It WAS comfortable and quiet. Somewhere around 4-5 months later, though, it began squeaking with every rock I made, which is HORRIBLE when you've just held your breath for an hour trying to get your infant to sleep! Countless times the chair woke her when I was transferring her to her crib. Around 6 mos, one of the rungs underneath splintered and I taped it tightly back together with duct tape. Now my daughter is 11 mos old and the thing clicks and snaps and squeaks all over the place...I've found one way to sit, carefully, on one side, to keep it from squeaking. Not so comfortable anymore... So it was a value at first, but frankly, the stress of dealing with the noisyness is not worth the money I saved. I so wish I had invested more and gotten a better-made rocker/glider.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarefootMama2B
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth it.
9/10/2009

Customer review by DreaLeclere

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by DreaLeclere
by DreaLeclere

I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreaLeclere
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont Buy this.
8/25/2011

Customer review by 3boys4me10

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by 3boys4me10
by 3boys4me10

I havent even had this 30 days and the back is already broken. The screws wont stay in the arms either.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boys4me10
bakersfield,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/1/2007

Customer review by Butterfly

5.0 stars 7/1/2007 by Butterfly
by Butterfly

Easy to assemble; good value for the money. You will see many gliders with ottomans, but they are quite expensive. The only aspect of the product that is not much to be desired is the bottom pad. It is not that thick, but it is adequate. Also, you can always add a pad under it or change out the padding.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for the Price
11/30/2010

Customer review by estradam30

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by estradam30
by estradam30

I bought this glider and ottoman for our nursery and my wife absolutely loves it. Our baby isn't due until January, but my wife already likes to sit in her glider and watch TV in the nursery. Bottom line--this glider/ottoman combo is a great value at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
estradam30
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Glider!!! =)
4/13/2011

Customer review by MrsAustin

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MrsAustin
by MrsAustin

I am VERY happy with this glider!! I bought it on April 8th...late at night, and it arrived at my home (standard ground shipping) April 12th at noon..So shipping was fast! Putting it together was a piece of cake..and I couldnt be happier with the finished product! It matches the rest of the nursery furniture perfectly, which is expresso also, so I dont know how some people said in their reviews that it wasn't the same color as pictured, because mine is!! Super comfy and soft. I love that its microsuade. And it was a great price, couldnt ask for better. I cant wait until my son arrives in 8 weeks..we'll spend many nights rocking in it im sure!! Overall, Awesome buy and Im very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAustin
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stork JUNK
1/11/2010

Customer review by Cowboy326

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Cowboy326
by Cowboy326

Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...

Was this review helpful? (40) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboy326
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2482 total reviews
1-20 of 2482 reviews