Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3738 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3738 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3738 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2108
4 stars
1166
3 stars
234
2 stars
106
1 stars
124
1-20 of 3419 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3419 total reviews
1-20 of 3419 reviews
Well worth it.
9/10/2009

Customer review by DreaLeclere

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by DreaLeclere
by DreaLeclere

I always wanted one of these with my first child, but at the time couldn't find one to fit our budget. We got this 2 months ago and my second child is due in a few weeks. I've spent many hours in it already reading books and just enjoying how comfortable it is. My husband put it together in less than 15 minutes with no trouble at all. It was easy, and had very few pieces that weren't already put together. It's very comfortable, matches my decor perfectly, and has convenient pouches on the sides for books, bottles, whatever. It looks and feels great. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreaLeclere
Hoschton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love It!
4/8/2010

Customer review by BigGabs

4.0 stars 4/8/2010 by BigGabs
by BigGabs

This glider is perfect for my son's nursery. Easy to assemble. It's pretty good for the price! I'm buying another one for my aunt soon!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigGabs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A comfy glider but...
1/4/2008

Customer review by BandDallas

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by BandDallas
by BandDallas

I love the glider and ottoman it's very soft and comfortable to sit in, the only issue we had when ordering it is once received and putting together at home we noticed the cushion sleeves for the glider's arm rests didn't match up in length like it should have to complete the product. We actually safety pinned them together so now they fall short about half way down the arms instead of all the way to the bottom cushion of the glider which was a little disappointing in how that could be overlooked as ready to send to a customer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandDallas
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Storkcraft - Bowback Glider Rocker and Ottoman Che
9/10/2009

Customer review by RebekahRG

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by RebekahRG
by RebekahRG

I looked several places for a chair for my elderly parents that they could not only relax in but be able to get out of the chair without a problem. I took a gamble on this chair because it looked very sturdy (not like the one at Kmart) and to my utmost suprize it is even better than I thought it would be. It is comfortable and the ottoman even rocks with you. My Parents love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebekahRG
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Price, Looks Nice!
2/5/2008

Customer review by mamaluna

4.0 stars 2/5/2008 by mamaluna
by mamaluna

This glider was very easy to put together. Everything came clearly marked and took about 15 minutes from start to finish. The fabric feels and looks great. The seat cushion could be a little bit thicker, but that would be my only complaint. For the price you really can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaluna
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
very nice
9/10/2008

Customer review by JoeZimmermansgirl

4.0 stars 9/10/2008 by JoeZimmermansgirl
by JoeZimmermansgirl

This was very eay to put together and is comfy and beautiful!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeZimmermansgirl
Genoa, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Product
9/6/2010

Customer review by canadianmomnb

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by canadianmomnb
by canadianmomnb

This was very easy to assemble and is a very attractive and comfortalbe glider rocker. Friends have the $500 versions and there really isn't much difference! Would (and have) recommend this product to friends or family!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canadianmomnb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Met all my expectations!!!Would buy it again!!!
11/17/2009

Customer review by canbaby

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by canbaby
by canbaby

Order this glider online after reading the reviews. Expecting our first child and I was kind of nervous ordering the glider online. I am a person who loves to look at things and test them, before purchasing the item. Did a lots of research and decided to buy this glider. Colour: perfect match with my nursery furniture. Cushion: perfectly fine and very comfortable movement: perfect and met all my expectations. price: totally worth the price. Assembly: It took my husband less than 20minutes to assemble the glider. Instructions were very simple to follow. I didn't expect the glider/ottoman to be such a good quality, because I found compared to other stores glider's it was fairly cheap. But to my surprise this glider is very solid and has no cheap look. I am due end of December and in the meantime I guess my hubby will be using the glider for his TV time :-). He loves the glider already. Can't wait to use this glider with my little one in my arms. If you are reviewing glider's this is the one u def. should go for.

Was this review helpful? (189) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canbaby
Vancouver,BC,Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Beautiful Chair
2/7/2014

Customer review by HappyMommy511

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by HappyMommy511
by HappyMommy511
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this chair. It has a nice firm cushion and design. The ottoman and chair glides with ease. The finish is beautiful and matched my Delta Stella crib set. It was so easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and put this chair together within 45 minutes. I would definitely recommend this chair for other expectant moms!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMommy511
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2012

Customer review by NewMama85

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by NewMama85
by NewMama85

I have used the chair for sitting but not nursing as I am only 37 weeks. Hubby sat in the chair as well. We are smaller (Im 5'5 and hes 5'9) and it suits us well. It was very easy to assemble (10 minutes) and the quality was surprising and nice. It actually matches my "Graco Lauren" Crib in walnut beautifully which is great! Do I expect this chair to last for years? No, which is why I paid what I did. Does it look awesome, feel good, and was worth the money I spent? Absolutely. It might be one of those things that last for 10 years, lol but if it doesnt, I am okay with it. Anyway, it's great and comfy and I am very happy with it and for the price it just really exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMama85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
beautiful looking, not to comfy
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

This is the 2nd chair I got. The 1st was espresso finish with micro fiber cushions but the ottoman came broken! I returned it and it was no longer available so I had to get the cherry finish which is still dark and the cushions feel like soft corduroy. No extra tools needed to put together. Took me 20 minute by myself. The cushion gets thin after sitting in it for 20 minutes (1st time use). Looks expensive but uncomfortable bottom after 15 minutes. I recommend putting more cushion under the bottom. Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect!
3/28/2010

Customer review by teddybear7465

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by teddybear7465
by teddybear7465

Very comfortable, and easy to get up after feeding my daughter. Plus it looks great in the nursery. Very rich color and somfortable. It does squeak if I rock fast but nothing too annoying. For the price its a great deal. I am 5'4 and was at 170 pounds when I first started using this chair and being small was not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybear7465
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
No complaints
2/11/2008

Customer review by tinajoygarner

4.0 stars 2/11/2008 by tinajoygarner
by tinajoygarner

We got this glider for our soon to be baby girls nursery and have no complaints. It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together and all the pieces were correct. Out of the gliders that I had sat in at different stores, this one is very supportive when you sit down in it. I can't wait to use this for those 3am feedings. :) It matches perfectly with the other espresso items we have purchased from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (170) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinajoygarner
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Stork JUNK
1/11/2010

Customer review by Cowboy326

1.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Cowboy326
by Cowboy326

Please people if you do not want to waste your money do not buy anything from Storkcraft. I bought a glider rocker and within 120 days it fell apart. And the company would not even replace the chair. They do not back there sorry merchandise because of there pathatic craftmanship. Please do not buy this rocker. Do what I did and buy a lazaboy. They are a lil more expensive but are worth it. Also made in the USA...

Was this review helpful? (48) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy326
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
it came broken!
4/29/2009

Customer review by summerbb

2.0 stars 4/29/2009 by summerbb
by summerbb

I only rated it a 2 because it came broken! I was surprised the fabric was very soft (mico fiber like). And the espresso finish matched my baby's crib. If only the ottoman didn't come broken :o( I ended up buying the cherry finish which was a dark cherry! Still matches the crib a bit. It will match my living room after we're done using it in the baby's room. I still would have preferred this espresso/ micro fiber. The cushions on both are thin. You'll have to add more padding/cushion (not a blanket) to the seat after 15 minutes. Looks expensive!

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerbb
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great product for the price
11/27/2008

Customer review by MrsMommyToBe

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MrsMommyToBe
by MrsMommyToBe

I'm sure there are nicer chairs out there, and I've seen and sat in them for double the price. However this chair was better than I expected! The padding is great (the bottom might flatten over time but the back is awesome.) The whole rocker is very sturdy and I think it was a deal for the price, really. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMommyToBe
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A Great glider!
3/7/2008

Customer review by Kimberley0212

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Kimberley0212
by Kimberley0212

My husband and I love the glider. It makes a beautiful addition to our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (21) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberley0212
Mulberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Never go for this!
4/28/2011

Customer review by ViaPia

1.0 stars 4/28/2011 by ViaPia
by ViaPia

I bought this product online a week before because the colour which I wanted was not there in the store. When we picked from the store we were happy. After reaching home and opened it, we found the fabric was far different from what I was expecting or what it was showing online. So went and returned it. This time we decided instead of going again online and ordering it and waiting for 10 days, we will better pick it up from the store which was there. Colour was not a big thing for us to compromise. Finally went ahead and purchased it from the store. At first it was good, though I did not like the cushion part. Head part will protrude further than the tummy part making it tougher to sit without a pillow on your back. After one week it started making squeaking noise. Now I have decided that never I will go for cheaper product and that too at walmart. Am going to return it now(luckily within one week I came to know abt it). If I knew it after 3 months, I would not have been able to return it or use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ViaPia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Stains easily
5/10/2017

Customer review by Getkidsoutside

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Getkidsoutside
by Getkidsoutside

Don't buy the beige color it stains very easily. The padding is also low-quality material. we've used ours eight months and the right arm padding is already completely flat. Our neighbor bought a different brand rocking chair from the local furniture store for $200 . She's had hers three years the padding is still fluffy and comfortable even on the arms and it was brown in color so it doesn't show any stains. The left arm padding on our rocking chair was actually removed by one of our kids and I just found it hiding in a closet. Which is why it still looks brand-new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Getkidsoutside
Would recommend to a friend? No
Storkcraft chair
3/20/2017

Customer review by Sheri

3.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Sheri
by Sheri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disappointed right now. Opened box yesterday to put together for baby shower and spindles were broken. This has also happened to a chair I purchased a few months ago but the spindles snapped then while in use. This may be a defect that needs to be checked out. These chairs were gifts to my son and cousin and I'm disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3419 total reviews
1-20 of 3419 reviews