Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Color on website does not do it justice. . .
5/9/2012

Customer review by Coconutmonkey

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Coconutmonkey
by Coconutmonkey

We bought this dresser to go with the Storkcraft Tuscany 4 in 1 crib also in oak and they match perfectly! The dresser is feminine which is why we bought it for my daughter. This set will grow with her from baby to early teens. I like that you can put things on top of the dresser and not worry about them falling off because of the beautiful beveled edge. There is lots of storage in this 5 drawer dresser and drawers are a decent size. The rollers for the drawers are very nice and they glide in and out with smooth ease. The color of this dresser is a beautiful oak, not the ugly outdated brown as it looks like in the picture online. It is the same color as the tuscany crib in oak. Good, solid quality for a good price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coconutmonkey
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product and service by Storkcraft
4/22/2009

Customer review by ChloJa

1.0 stars 4/22/2009 by ChloJa
by ChloJa

We have all the piecesin this collection, I've complaints about all of them, but this piece is by far the worst. The bottom drawer has never assembeled correctly, and several of the other drawers have fallen apart, leaving hardware exposed. After several attemps to contact Storkcraft and finally a letter to the company's president, we received a phone call and replacement parts, which still did not remedy the issue. We continue to use the product with no bottom drawer, but I am looking to upgrade to a toddler room and a new nursery for a child on the way, and I would NEVER purchase from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChloJa
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
4/22/2008

Customer review by sweets0niner

4.0 stars 4/22/2008 by sweets0niner
by sweets0niner

This dresser looks great in our nursery with the matching crib and combo dresser. The color of all 3 pieces matches perfectly and it was easy to assemble. The drawers all lined up great and they glide in and out with no resistance. The actual drawer space is limited however but with the combo dresser and closet space we have, I'm not worried about it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweets0niner
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/3/2010

Customer review by Jagent007

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Jagent007
by Jagent007

Wonderful product, looks beautiful and a great price! I searched and searched and searched for the "right" dresser for baby's room and it looks beautiful! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jagent007
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hard to assemble
4/19/2008

Customer review by semom2be

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by semom2be
by semom2be

The instructions included with this dresser were very hard to follow. They refer to parts with a letter or number, but not all parts are labeled. My father and I spent over 4 hours trying to get it figured out. We assembled the dresser completely only to find out that the top drawer wouldn't close because we had two very similar looking parts switched. The support bar looks a lot like the top front bar. We had to take it almost completely apart again to switch these two pieces. After finally figuring it out, the dresser looks great. It matches the storkcraft lenox stages crib perfectly. All in all, I feel this is a good product and the finished product is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
semom2be
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
6/2/2009

Customer review by keldiggity

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by keldiggity
by keldiggity

We bought this dresser to match the crib and changing table we purchased out of the same set. It's very cute. It took my husband a little over an hour to put together, but he probably had an advantage since he had already previously put the crib and changing table dresser combo together. It's very cute, however the wood does scratch easily. The company will replace any pieces that have a gash, keep the box so you have the info in case you need to order a part, it does take a while to receive any extra ordered parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keldiggity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and small
10/3/2007

Customer review by Mommytobe23

1.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Mommytobe23
by Mommytobe23

I would not recommend purchasing this dresser. First of all it doesn't even match the oak crib (Storkcraft Aspen 3-in-1 crib) at all. The stains are completely different. It also is very small, came in a million different pieces, and it broke as we were putting it together. Its very cheap and waste of money (however, the crib is great and we love it).Although the product is terrible, we took it back and Walmart gave us no problems with returning it. A+ for Walmart, F for this dresser

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommytobe23
Pottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A nice touch to our little girl's room
7/22/2009

Customer review by ClutterCutter

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by ClutterCutter
by ClutterCutter

I am very pleased with this product. Very easy assemble, and the finished product looks so nice. It was a perffect solution to our need for more storage space for our daughter's clothes, and the dresser doesn't take up much space in her small bedroom. The drawers are deeper than I expected, with plenty of storage space. I also like the safety strap that drills into the wall to keep it from tipping. (Not that my children would ever dream of climbing up to reach something on top!:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClutterCutter
Marysville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great!
11/15/2007

Customer review by firstimemommy

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by firstimemommy
by firstimemommy

The dresser looks beautiful in our nursery. I was unsure about this product based on other reviews but it was better than expected. It matched the crib and change table perfectly. It is sturdy and big enough for baby clothes. The only cons are: It did not come with instructions. We had to go to the storkcraft website, (which had out-dated instructions) and ended up having to call to have them e-mail the correct instructions to us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstimemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only LOOKS great
9/16/2008

Customer review by brblackwell

2.0 stars 9/16/2008 by brblackwell
by brblackwell

my mom bought this dresser for my daughter's nursery. at first, the dresser was great, but after having moved it to a new residence twice, it is not standing up so well. all of the drawers are out of alignment and i cannot figure out what is wrong with them. also, the metal section in which the drawer slides on is bent on one of the drawers and it will not shut completely. for the price, i would expect better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brblackwell
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking dresser!
11/23/2008

Customer review by BlonndiMommy

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BlonndiMommy
by BlonndiMommy

My husband and I are expecting our 1st baby and got this piece as part of the set with the crib & changing table/dresser combo. I put this dresser together myself at 36 weeks pregnant. It was easy and looks really nice with the other pieces. The color is actually darker in person. It's closer to the cognac color. It seems sturdy and has lots of drawer space. But I guess the true test will be when baby arrives!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlonndiMommy
Lorain, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good buy
6/30/2007

Customer review by mom2B

4.0 stars 6/30/2007 by mom2B
by mom2B

the dresser is much smaller than i expected. and it's not too sturdy. but it looks great with the other matching furtinture. for the cost i think it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2B
spring, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Product
8/26/2008

Customer review by actoymia

4.0 stars 8/26/2008 by actoymia
by actoymia

This is a nice dresser and decent quality. There is far too much to assemble, it takes hours. If it's put together right, everything will function well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
actoymia
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day