Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
92
3 stars
48
2 stars
20
1 stars
41
1-20 of 284 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
Smart Purchase - but Order Early
2/7/2008

Customer review by WalmartReallyRocks

4.0 stars 2/7/2008 by WalmartReallyRocks
by WalmartReallyRocks

After reading many reviews, my husband and I decided to buy this dresser, along with the Aspen changing table and Allison crib. I wasn't sure about what the quality was going to be like since some reviews were good and others weren't so good. I figured, if I didn't like it, we could just return it. Our baby isn't due until late May so we had plenty of time to look elsewhere if it didn't work out. We were happy with all 3 pieces...the look is that of an expensive nursery, but at a much more reasonable price. All of the wooden exterior pieces are solid wood. None of the pieces were dinged or scratched, but when my husband put the dresser together, he did find that the holes were not lined up properly on 1 out of the 5 drawers. So, we had to call Storkcraft and after being on hold for a while, they reordered us a replacement piece, but it will take 4 weeks to arrive. We haven't gotten it yet, so I'm not sure what shape it will be in - but I am optimistic. The aspen changing table we had no problems with at all and the Allison crib had one piece of the back wall of the crib that was broken completely. So, we also had to place an order for that which also is supposed to take 4 weeks. All 3 pieces are very sturdy, the finishes all look good and for the price and free shipping we feel it is a great value. But like I said in the title...since 2 out of the 3 items we ordered did have some problem with them...I would only order this furniture if you are well before your due date so you have time to get replacement pieces if something is not right. I would definitely buy this furniture again - and we are looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartReallyRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To set the record straight
10/20/2009

Customer review by newmommy2ndx

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by newmommy2ndx
by newmommy2ndx

i want to review to let anyone in doubt of buying this product know: it's a great product! the one and only complaint i have is the hieght. i had this idea it would be taller, but my husband made a good point about it being short: at least our child will be able to open the top drawer on her own before she hits puberty, unlike we did when we were growing up and our parents bought adult furniture. my husband's grandmother was suppose to buy this furniture as a gift, but upon reading the reviews decided on her own choice of furniture. that turned out to be a huge problem. the main problems i read people had with this product were: hard to read instructions, cheap materials, long assembly time, and not enough storage. the instructions are just pictures of the pieces, and some pieces are labled. personally i perfer pictures over words, i mean how much more easy can it get than copying a picture? they are exteremly detailed, and that's how all the other furniture i just bought for my home were. it's not difficult if you can copy pictures. even if the pieces had not been labled, it was fairly easy for me to follow the instructions. as far as the materials, the only flimsy pieces of cardboard are the back. the hard wood pieces are the legs, the fornts of the drawers and the top accent pieces. the rest is thick, heavy, ply wood. for crying out loud, the whole thing wieghs a total of 95 lbs. and it has three support boards you built in. the furniture is sturdy. someone mentioned how bolts had broken and pieces had split. the only way i see how this could have happened is if power tools had been used. with pre-drilled holes, power tools are not neccessary and would only damage the product. it did take me about 3 or 4 hours to build, but i am 9 months pregnant right now, so i did take breaks. but there is nothing that comes pre-assembled, so of course a 5 drawer dresser is going to take some time. i think two people could get this up in less than two hours. and last but of course the very least, storage. the drawers are not super deep, but i was able to fit an estimate of 30 onesies, 8 baby pants and 12 shirts per drawer. i fit most of the clothes i had for my baby. i've been saving baby clothes for the past two years and had quite a big collection of clothes, and i think this dresser really held alot. i feel as though it will be a piece of furniture that will grow with my child. Overall i'm in love with this furniture, and can't wait to recieve the matching changing table to finish the baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmommy2ndx
Fort Belvoir, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it! So worth the $
4/17/2009

Customer review by Mrsgraver

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Mrsgraver
by Mrsgraver

It took my hubby only a little over an hr to put this beautiful dresser together, and we both agree it is exactly what we were looking for. We didnt want to go broke trying to get the room together for our little girl, but we also needed something sturdy and that didnt look cheap! The directions were all pictures so hopefully you can follow that easy like us. But I would recommend this product to anyone. We are expecting our matching crib today!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsgraver
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/12/2011

Customer review by trishastephanlily

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by trishastephanlily
by trishastephanlily

I read a lot of reviews on this before buying it... I actually purchased it for my husband and I because it matched our bedroom furniture so well. This is an EXCEPTIONAL piece! I was shocked after I put it together and remembered the terrible reviews it was getting... It was easy to put together, took about 2 hours... It looks beautiful and seems very sturdy! I would definitely purchase more, but I want the whole collection for our room! I do not know why this has to be advertised soley as baby items, because this is just a remarkable piece!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trishastephanlily
medford, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
10/24/2008

Customer review by NitaDee

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by NitaDee
by NitaDee

I ordered this dresser hoping that it would match the crib I purchased month before. When it was arrived I was please that it was almost identical cherry color. The product look very rich and for the price I was truly pleased. I shopped around and found the same dresser at other stores more expensive. Assembly wasn't as hard as the other reviews said..my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NitaDee
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the look, but...
1/19/2012

Customer review by LoveMySweetBoys1109

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LoveMySweetBoys1109
by LoveMySweetBoys1109

I bought this dresser for my toddler. I wanted a dresser with five drawers so that there was enough room for all of his clothes. However, the drawers aren't very deep so I probably would have been just as well off with a four-drawer dresser that had deeper drawers. Still, his clothes fit in it ok, since he's only two and his clothes aren't very bulky, and it looks really nice. I think it's a lot more cherry looking than the picture, which is fine, it just doesn't match his bed as much as I would like (I bought a different brand bed though). It took a while to put together but it wasn't difficult, just time consuming. I think the quality is great so far but feel it may be a little over-priced. I would recommend this dresser for kids' rooms only, which I'm sure it's made for anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMySweetBoys1109
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
5/17/2008

Customer review by Judarell

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Judarell
by Judarell

I was pleased after we finally put the dresser together, the color is beautiful, the quality seems durable and it was not difficult to assemble at all! I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judarell
Weston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better than I thought, actually!
11/27/2008

Customer review by MrsMommyToBe

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MrsMommyToBe
by MrsMommyToBe

I've read reviews on this dresser which matches the crib I got. A lot of reviews said it was hard to put together (it wasn't nearly as hard as the crib) and it's very sturdy once put together and looks absolutely great! The drawers are on rollers and probably will give out over time- those aren't the sturdiest I don't think but I think it will last us a while. Overall I think this is a great purchase. We got the whole Aspen set: Dresser, Crib, and Changing Table. LOVE IT. -a new mom

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMommyToBe
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The worst product I ever bought!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by timelyfashion

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by timelyfashion
by timelyfashion

My mother-n-law bought us this dresser, crib, and changing table for our daughter! She will be 2 next month and the dresser and crib have fallen apart! I would expect this if my daughter climbed on it or something but she never uses it, she sleeps in our room, so for it to fall apart is crazy. Dont waste your money!! You would expect this to last atleast as long as your kid grows outa it then alittle longer, but it didnt last that long!! What a joke!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timelyfashion
columbia, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
will compliment the set
8/27/2007

Customer review by dutchmum

4.0 stars 8/27/2007 by dutchmum
by dutchmum

I read the reviews from previous customers and some what agree. This set is really hard to put together as no labeling is on ANY of the pieces (and there are quite a few!).A nice looking tall 5 drawer stack. The drawers are not that deep but in concept of the cabinet they are just right. It is a little more flimsy in the back then I expected, BUT love the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchmum
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by ThisGirlShopsOnline

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ThisGirlShopsOnline
by ThisGirlShopsOnline

Although it did take my mom and me three hours to put together (maybe some of that was our fault, because we put a few pieces together backwards - which was totally our fault, not the directions), it is a wonderful buy! The color is great, matches the other Storkcraft cherry furniture I've bought for the nursery. Baby isn't here yet, so it's used only slightly when I've been putting his clothes away, etc... so hopefully it stands up to time - but it really feels sturdy! All parts included, directions pretty easy to read, and site to store shipping worked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisGirlShopsOnline
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
New Mom Review
12/6/2010

Customer review by NewMomDE

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by NewMomDE
by NewMomDE

I was learly after reading some reviews but rest assured this is a great purchase and well worth the money especially since we found the EXACT piece of furniture at another retailer and it was over $500! My husband and I put the dresser together in about an hour and a half and as long as you carefully lay out ALL of your pieces before beginning, and you follow each step EXACTLY you will have no trouble at all- if you attempt to skip steps or come back to steps you will have major problems- luckily we found none of these. The wood is simply stunning in color and as for the height- perfect for your child's nursery and it will grow with them into their toddler years and beyond. Pay attention to product details to be sure the height is right for you- it was the perfect fit for us. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESSER! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMomDE
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2012

Customer review by Dimpies

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Dimpies
by Dimpies

Love this dresser! Matched with the other furniture and ideal for the nursery. Price was in our budget and worth it!!! Saw the same dresser on other websites and it was priced higher. Thank you Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimpies
Houston, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to put together
8/20/2007

Customer review by Amanda825

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Amanda825
by Amanda825

My husband had a hard time with the holes they weren't big enough for the screws. The dresser is smaller than I thought it would be but overall it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amanda825
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best
8/23/2007

Customer review by sommersmom

3.0 stars 8/23/2007 by sommersmom
by sommersmom

This dresser took waaaaaaay too long to put together. Many of the holes were not large enough for the screws and I had to drill them a little larger. There were some scratches on it but not enough for me to request a replacement. It is sturdy though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sommersmom
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
horrible instruction
6/8/2010

Customer review by twoablaz

2.0 stars 6/8/2010 by twoablaz
by twoablaz

WARNING!!!!Do not order this dresser if you do not like putting together puzzles...do not order this dresser if your patience runs thin under stress...do not order this dresser unless you really enjoy a challenge. After reading several of the reviews my daughter & son-in-law decided to order this dresser to match the Aspen changing table and crib for their first baby. I went down to their house(Paducah, Ky) to help put the furniture together...good thing I went...it took almost 4 hours to figure out how to assemble this "piece" of furniture. There was not 1 piece of the dresser that was marked for identification. There were no written directions...only very poorly numbered pictures. It was like trying to put together a 5000 piece puzzle...only worse. Contrary to some of the other reviews, this dresser is not completely made of wood. The back and drawer bottoms are made of some sort of poorly pressed wood/carboard...more cardboard than wood. The only positive comment that I have is that after finally completing the dresser, it did look nice(there were however, minor scratches in various places(it came out of the box in this shape) but these can be covered by furniture polish). Compared to the other 2 pieces of furniture that were ordered to match, this was not a good selection and I would not recommend purchasing this dresser. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the dresser and more than disappointed with the instructions. I have assembled several pieces of furniture in my life and this one was by far the worse piece ever. We will not be purchasing any other piece of matching Storkcraft Aspen furniture...we will find something similar instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoablaz
Carbondale, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not durable!!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by melliegreen2

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by melliegreen2
by melliegreen2

Purchased this dresser in April of 2009. It has come apart. The drawers tracks have stripped out and the drawers will not stay on track or close. I currently have two of the drawers setting on the floor with my 2 year olds clothes in them until I can find a new dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melliegreen2
Smithfield NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2007

Customer review by WebResearcher

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by WebResearcher
by WebResearcher

I purchased this dresser along w/ the crib & changing table. The dresser matched the other items perfectly & looks beautiful - especially for the price! The drawers have plenty of space for my newborn's wardrobe & slide in and out very easily. It was a bit of a handful to put together as the directions are somewhat confusing; definitely a two person job for this household. Overall, I was very pleased with the quality and love the way it looks with the other pieces in the set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WebResearcher
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great
12/23/2007

Customer review by carmesin

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by carmesin
by carmesin

Awesome dresser, bigger than I thought it was. Comes in many pieces, it takes longer than the crib to put together. Very nice dresser, very beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmesin
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Dresser
12/9/2008

Customer review by solsister

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by solsister
by solsister

I wasn't sure, by the picture online, if the drawers would be small and shallow. I was very pleased, when we received it, to see that they were a decent size. The color is gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solsister
Ensenada, Baja California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews