Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

309 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
92
3 stars
48
2 stars
20
1 stars
41
1-20 of 284 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews
Better than I thought, actually!
11/27/2008

Customer review by MrsMommyToBe

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by MrsMommyToBe
by MrsMommyToBe

I've read reviews on this dresser which matches the crib I got. A lot of reviews said it was hard to put together (it wasn't nearly as hard as the crib) and it's very sturdy once put together and looks absolutely great! The drawers are on rollers and probably will give out over time- those aren't the sturdiest I don't think but I think it will last us a while. Overall I think this is a great purchase. We got the whole Aspen set: Dresser, Crib, and Changing Table. LOVE IT. -a new mom

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMommyToBe
O'Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a pretty addition to our nursery
4/20/2009

Customer review by spiderways

3.0 stars 4/20/2009 by spiderways
by spiderways

I was a little disappointed with the size of the drawers. I had read other's comments but thought they couldn't be that small, but they are! they are really shallow, prob. only 3 inches deep. It was difficult to put together because not all pieces are numbered and the ones that are, are incorrectly numbered...the easiest thing to do is check out all the pieces before you start and pre number them yourselves! some of the pieces didn't seem like they fit together correctly or all the way should i say (they weren't flush). but over all, when it was finished i think it looks really great! I think the troubles were the same troubles most people have buying furniture so i wouldn't hold it against this particular product and it does look really nice when finished! so i would say if you are thinking of buying this product...go for it! :o) for the price it's pretty good deal ps one other thing, it is small, i think the pic advertised makes it look a lot bigger than what you are actually getting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spiderways
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the look, but...
1/19/2012

Customer review by LoveMySweetBoys1109

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LoveMySweetBoys1109
by LoveMySweetBoys1109

I bought this dresser for my toddler. I wanted a dresser with five drawers so that there was enough room for all of his clothes. However, the drawers aren't very deep so I probably would have been just as well off with a four-drawer dresser that had deeper drawers. Still, his clothes fit in it ok, since he's only two and his clothes aren't very bulky, and it looks really nice. I think it's a lot more cherry looking than the picture, which is fine, it just doesn't match his bed as much as I would like (I bought a different brand bed though). It took a while to put together but it wasn't difficult, just time consuming. I think the quality is great so far but feel it may be a little over-priced. I would recommend this dresser for kids' rooms only, which I'm sure it's made for anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMySweetBoys1109
Lehi, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Mom Review
12/6/2010

Customer review by NewMomDE

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by NewMomDE
by NewMomDE

I was learly after reading some reviews but rest assured this is a great purchase and well worth the money especially since we found the EXACT piece of furniture at another retailer and it was over $500! My husband and I put the dresser together in about an hour and a half and as long as you carefully lay out ALL of your pieces before beginning, and you follow each step EXACTLY you will have no trouble at all- if you attempt to skip steps or come back to steps you will have major problems- luckily we found none of these. The wood is simply stunning in color and as for the height- perfect for your child's nursery and it will grow with them into their toddler years and beyond. Pay attention to product details to be sure the height is right for you- it was the perfect fit for us. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESSER! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomDE
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dresser
10/24/2008

Customer review by NitaDee

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by NitaDee
by NitaDee

I ordered this dresser hoping that it would match the crib I purchased month before. When it was arrived I was please that it was almost identical cherry color. The product look very rich and for the price I was truly pleased. I shopped around and found the same dresser at other stores more expensive. Assembly wasn't as hard as the other reviews said..my husband had it together in no time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitaDee
Matteson, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by ThisGirlShopsOnline

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ThisGirlShopsOnline
by ThisGirlShopsOnline

Although it did take my mom and me three hours to put together (maybe some of that was our fault, because we put a few pieces together backwards - which was totally our fault, not the directions), it is a wonderful buy! The color is great, matches the other Storkcraft cherry furniture I've bought for the nursery. Baby isn't here yet, so it's used only slightly when I've been putting his clothes away, etc... so hopefully it stands up to time - but it really feels sturdy! All parts included, directions pretty easy to read, and site to store shipping worked great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThisGirlShopsOnline
North Liberty, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Worth the Trouble
1/11/2008

Customer review by Shoulders

1.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Shoulders
by Shoulders

The wood for this product is not as durable as you would think; just when hand tightening screws the wood began to split. Also, you have to be careful when moving this item or using the drawers, because the wood screws and locks, provided for assembly, will loosen. Lastly, there are too many pieces and parts that have to be put together and not all parts connect properly; at times I had to manipulate some of the parts to fit. For example, the tracks for the drawers are pre-assembled, but the drawers are either crooked or fall off the track. And the most frustrating part is that you won't realize the tracks are unaligned, because the drawers are the last item to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoulders
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by LVKBATJ07

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by LVKBATJ07
by LVKBATJ07

My mother-in-law purchased this dresser for us, it was shipped site-to-store and arrived in less than 2 weeks! It was easy to put together (I did it alone), but just so many parts! Directions were easy to read and it turned out BEAUTIFUL! The display picture on this site does it NO justice. It's got a very pretty dark cherry color and everything appears sturdy. I am very impressed with this dresser and it looks amazing with the matching crib! We originally bought a different crib, but colors don't match...much happier with the matching one...they look great together. I would definitely recommend this to other customers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVKBATJ07
Maricopa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect size dresser!
7/27/2009

Customer review by NJMommyToBe

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by NJMommyToBe
by NJMommyToBe

This dresser was very easy to put together and is the perfect size for our nursery! I love the color and can't wait to stock it up with our son's things! I wish the drawers were a little deeper but since we also purchased the matching changing table/dresser, we will have more drawer space! I am very please with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJMommyToBe
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just okay
2/11/2008

Customer review by jennie99

3.0 stars 2/11/2008 by jennie99
by jennie99

While putting it together we discovered that they forgot some of the predrilled holes so we had to drill our own. Scratches easily. Looks nice but opening the drawers you can tell it's cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennie99
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
9/10/2008

Customer review by JoeZimmermansgirl

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by JoeZimmermansgirl
by JoeZimmermansgirl

although my husband said this was a pain to put together, we both LOVE it! It's sturdy and just beautiful. The only thing is that I wish it was taller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeZimmermansgirl
Genoa, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Smart Purchase - but Order Early
2/7/2008

Customer review by WalmartReallyRocks

4.0 stars 2/7/2008 by WalmartReallyRocks
by WalmartReallyRocks

After reading many reviews, my husband and I decided to buy this dresser, along with the Aspen changing table and Allison crib. I wasn't sure about what the quality was going to be like since some reviews were good and others weren't so good. I figured, if I didn't like it, we could just return it. Our baby isn't due until late May so we had plenty of time to look elsewhere if it didn't work out. We were happy with all 3 pieces...the look is that of an expensive nursery, but at a much more reasonable price. All of the wooden exterior pieces are solid wood. None of the pieces were dinged or scratched, but when my husband put the dresser together, he did find that the holes were not lined up properly on 1 out of the 5 drawers. So, we had to call Storkcraft and after being on hold for a while, they reordered us a replacement piece, but it will take 4 weeks to arrive. We haven't gotten it yet, so I'm not sure what shape it will be in - but I am optimistic. The aspen changing table we had no problems with at all and the Allison crib had one piece of the back wall of the crib that was broken completely. So, we also had to place an order for that which also is supposed to take 4 weeks. All 3 pieces are very sturdy, the finishes all look good and for the price and free shipping we feel it is a great value. But like I said in the title...since 2 out of the 3 items we ordered did have some problem with them...I would only order this furniture if you are well before your due date so you have time to get replacement pieces if something is not right. I would definitely buy this furniture again - and we are looking forward to using it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartReallyRocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2011

Customer review by trishastephanlily

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by trishastephanlily
by trishastephanlily

I read a lot of reviews on this before buying it... I actually purchased it for my husband and I because it matched our bedroom furniture so well. This is an EXCEPTIONAL piece! I was shocked after I put it together and remembered the terrible reviews it was getting... It was easy to put together, took about 2 hours... It looks beautiful and seems very sturdy! I would definitely purchase more, but I want the whole collection for our room! I do not know why this has to be advertised soley as baby items, because this is just a remarkable piece!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trishastephanlily
medford, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
To set the record straight
10/20/2009

Customer review by newmommy2ndx

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by newmommy2ndx
by newmommy2ndx

i want to review to let anyone in doubt of buying this product know: it's a great product! the one and only complaint i have is the hieght. i had this idea it would be taller, but my husband made a good point about it being short: at least our child will be able to open the top drawer on her own before she hits puberty, unlike we did when we were growing up and our parents bought adult furniture. my husband's grandmother was suppose to buy this furniture as a gift, but upon reading the reviews decided on her own choice of furniture. that turned out to be a huge problem. the main problems i read people had with this product were: hard to read instructions, cheap materials, long assembly time, and not enough storage. the instructions are just pictures of the pieces, and some pieces are labled. personally i perfer pictures over words, i mean how much more easy can it get than copying a picture? they are exteremly detailed, and that's how all the other furniture i just bought for my home were. it's not difficult if you can copy pictures. even if the pieces had not been labled, it was fairly easy for me to follow the instructions. as far as the materials, the only flimsy pieces of cardboard are the back. the hard wood pieces are the legs, the fornts of the drawers and the top accent pieces. the rest is thick, heavy, ply wood. for crying out loud, the whole thing wieghs a total of 95 lbs. and it has three support boards you built in. the furniture is sturdy. someone mentioned how bolts had broken and pieces had split. the only way i see how this could have happened is if power tools had been used. with pre-drilled holes, power tools are not neccessary and would only damage the product. it did take me about 3 or 4 hours to build, but i am 9 months pregnant right now, so i did take breaks. but there is nothing that comes pre-assembled, so of course a 5 drawer dresser is going to take some time. i think two people could get this up in less than two hours. and last but of course the very least, storage. the drawers are not super deep, but i was able to fit an estimate of 30 onesies, 8 baby pants and 12 shirts per drawer. i fit most of the clothes i had for my baby. i've been saving baby clothes for the past two years and had quite a big collection of clothes, and i think this dresser really held alot. i feel as though it will be a piece of furniture that will grow with my child. Overall i'm in love with this furniture, and can't wait to recieve the matching changing table to finish the baby's room.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy2ndx
Fort Belvoir, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product Specially for the cost
4/17/2012

Customer review by MommyKrys

4.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MommyKrys
by MommyKrys

I bought this when my daughter was 1 and she is now 2. I wanted to review it until I had given some use. I have to say that I still love it! It is very difficult to put together. Have to play close attention to the drawings and use common sense to put it together, but once it is finished it looks wonderful. All my daughters clothes fit in it, plus when my babys much cheaper dresser broke, and I had to make them share a dresser, it never broke apart, it held all their clothes. So when I had to make a choice when it came to buying a new dresser, so I decided to buy this one again just in a different color. Most dressers under $200 use plastic railings these days; the drawers tend to be extra shallow, and most times they dont fit together. Not this one. The railings are metal, the drawers are shallow, but it is a kids dresser, dont expect to put adult jeans in it, but it does fit the over 15 pairs my daughter has. And to this day the drawers still align perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyKrys
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! So worth the $
4/17/2009

Customer review by Mrsgraver

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Mrsgraver
by Mrsgraver

It took my hubby only a little over an hr to put this beautiful dresser together, and we both agree it is exactly what we were looking for. We didnt want to go broke trying to get the room together for our little girl, but we also needed something sturdy and that didnt look cheap! The directions were all pictures so hopefully you can follow that easy like us. But I would recommend this product to anyone. We are expecting our matching crib today!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsgraver
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would NOT buy again
10/15/2007

Customer review by Cltmom

2.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Cltmom
by Cltmom

I purchased this with the crib and changing table. The directions are not very clear, but you can make due. The problem is for the money you pay, the wood is cheap and cracks easily when you turn screws in-mostly because the holes are not drilled deep enough. It took three weekends for us to assemble because we had to request extra screws since they didn't include enough. That took a week and a half to arrive and when they got there, they were the wrong size. After a trip to the home depot, we were able to finish. This took my husband and his father to handle but I was able to put the changing table together myself. Once we got the dresser together, it looks nice from a distance. Up close I think it seems very cheep--which it was not. For the price, it should come at least somewhat assembled. We still have the crib to go and after this dresser, I don't want to even get it out of the box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cltmom
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
5/17/2008

Customer review by Judarell

4.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Judarell
by Judarell

I was pleased after we finally put the dresser together, the color is beautiful, the quality seems durable and it was not difficult to assemble at all! I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judarell
Weston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The worst product I ever bought!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by timelyfashion

1.0 stars 12/4/2009 by timelyfashion
by timelyfashion

My mother-n-law bought us this dresser, crib, and changing table for our daughter! She will be 2 next month and the dresser and crib have fallen apart! I would expect this if my daughter climbed on it or something but she never uses it, she sleeps in our room, so for it to fall apart is crazy. Dont waste your money!! You would expect this to last atleast as long as your kid grows outa it then alittle longer, but it didnt last that long!! What a joke!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timelyfashion
columbia, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
2/5/2009

Customer review by Luckymommy2

1.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Luckymommy2
by Luckymommy2

We bought this product because it looked nice online and it was very affordable. Well after we picked it up my first response was this entire dresser is in this small box...NOT A GOOD SIGN. So I tried to be optomistic while my husband was putting it together. I stopped my husband half way thru the project of a million pieces because there was no way we were keeping it. Most of the pieces (which are the most important pieces) are made out of partical board. May be fine for some but when you spend this kind of money on a dresser I was hoping that pieces be of better quality of wood. Needless to say we boxed it up and took it back. Never had a chance to put the crib together because soon after it was home we got a recall on it, so there was no way I'd ever buy Storkcraft brand again. Spend a little more and get your baby a nicer set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckymommy2
Norco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1-20 of 284 reviews