Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 45 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
14" Square wire cubes
2/11/2009

Customer review by Brandyoldfashion

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Brandyoldfashion
by Brandyoldfashion

I used these to construct an affordable guinea pig cage. It is a sturdy product that worked well for what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandyoldfashion
Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for guinea pig cages!
8/7/2009

Customer review by carmenc

3.0 stars 8/7/2009 by carmenc
by carmenc

Though the connectors were hard to snap into place, the color was nice and it was a great value! Instead I used cable ties to attach the grids to one another, and they've held up great! I can't imagine making a shelf out of it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmenc
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cavy Cage
1/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I don't know how well these would work for storage cubes, but I do know setting this up for a Guinea Pig cage was a snap. I had no problems with the connector pieces (some reviews say they were too hard to put in place) and had the cage assembled in no time. It's sturdy and will do the job just fine - with some leftover sections - enough for maybe a second floor? Nice color, no snags, easy to put together. Bring on the pigs...

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/26/2007

Customer review by collegestudent823

4.0 stars 9/26/2007 by collegestudent823
by collegestudent823

I had read a review about using a hammer to help the sides into the connectors and it worked really well and it wasn't too much trouble at all. I'm really happy with my organizer. It has helped keep all my school books and notebooks in order and it looks great too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collegestudent823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2010

Customer review by Guineapigmamma

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by Guineapigmamma
by Guineapigmamma

I used these cubes to make a guinea pig cage for my 2 piggies. I made a 2 by 4 with a 1 by 2 upper level. There were about 10 grids left over and soon I will be getting more to make a stand. This is a great product if your looking for an affordable solution to cramped expensive petstore cages!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guineapigmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Guinea Pig Cage
11/10/2010

Customer review by PaintballsGrandmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by PaintballsGrandmom
by PaintballsGrandmom

We bought this for our new guinea pig to use as a "playground" in the family room. It wasn't hard to put together (had my husband do it and he had no trouble). It is the perfect height & size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaintballsGrandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2008

Customer review by aarkri

4.0 stars 12/26/2008 by aarkri
by aarkri

pieces went together easily, we used it to make a guinea pig cage! our little guy loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aarkri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Guinea Pig Cage
7/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These grids are the proper safe size (9x9) to use for guinea pig cages. Plus they are purple :) Unlike the new Target grids, these ALL are the same size (9x9), so you don't have to worry about having grids you can't use. I do wish they came with more connectors, but that's how it always is with these "cube" products (no matter what brand I purchase, I never have enough connectors). But zip ties work just as well. So, A+ for this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for my classroom!
7/7/2010

Customer review by M0n1ka

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by M0n1ka
by M0n1ka

It was really nice to be order them in purple and not the ordinary black color because our school colors are black and purple so they go excellent in my classroom for binders and other supplies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M0n1ka
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lil frustrating
9/11/2007

Customer review by MommyMom

4.0 stars 9/11/2007 by MommyMom
by MommyMom

I ordered two of these sets ; one in purple and one in black. I tried putting the purple one first and it was a little frustrating. It was difficult to put the wire shelves in and keep them in place while putting the rest of the unit together. I ended up breaking the corners of two of the fastners.I finally got it all in place. After a "long time". I wanted to give up and return it, but my husband suggested we could use those zip ties.So I figured if it is to fall apart we will use those,and I'm pretty sure they'll do the job.The second set was much easier for me to put togther and the final product was sturdier than this one. All in all I would recommend this product if you have patience and time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMom
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks good
5/28/2010

Customer review by loveshertoddler

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by loveshertoddler
by loveshertoddler

When I purchased these I wasn't sure if I was getting purple or pink because there was conflicting info from Walmart when ordering but I have a girl so it didn't matter to me. I ended up with purple. They are a little annoying to put together but didn't take long and work very fine for her stuffed animals and baby dolls. Fits in the closet great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshertoddler
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice idea
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this shelving system to place in my closet for my clothes. It was very difficult to put together, you attach one corner with the connector, and another one pops off. After finally assembling it, I placed my socks, etc, in them, nothing too heavy, and one of the corners would disconnect, causing one of the "wall" or bottom of the cube to be uneven. It is almost impossible to fix and reconnect without starting over. I've had to redo it several times now because one of the connectors will pop off. Also, if you just let it "go" without fixing one of the popped off connectors, another one will come out, and another, and shelves will collapse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
8/18/2007

Customer review by TexasTeacher

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by TexasTeacher
by TexasTeacher

I ordered these cubes for my daughter's room. Thrilled to find a purple! They shipped quickly to the store and I was happy to save on shipping. When I got home and started to put it together, I quickly realized that it would not be as easy as the box said. The fasteners are difficult to slide onto the wire of the shelf pieces. However, I simply used a hammer to put the fasteners on and that eased the process. I love the look and the endless possibilities it provides. My daughter was so excited to be able to organize her toys. I do not worry about them falling apart. As long as you pound the fasteners in - you do not have to worry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasTeacher
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does its job..
11/20/2008

Customer review by Klr928

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Klr928
by Klr928

We bought this to help hold some of our daughters toys. we had mixed feelings about this due to what everbody was saying about it difficult to put together, falling apart, and being unsturdy. We bought it with the intent of returning if we hit ANY snags.. My hubby put it together in a few minutes (No hammer Needed) and it seemed sturdy enough for us, I tested with some books. I would say we have maybe a few more pounds on than what the picture shows. I made sure I but heavy on the bottom. And becareful vacumming around I did snap of a connector, but went right back on with no problems!! Perfect for our 4 yr!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klr928
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impossible to put together
7/20/2007

Customer review by onlineshopper23

2.0 stars 7/20/2007 by onlineshopper23
by onlineshopper23

After spending 20 minutes trying to assemble the first cube I decided it just wasn't worth the time and returned the set. Poor quality plastic joiners that do not fit together properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper23
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/9/2008

Customer review by Jennsqueak

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Jennsqueak
by Jennsqueak

I had read reviews about the difficulty assembling this product, but decided for the price I would give it a try. I had no difficulty at all. I'm a very petite female, yet I was able to get the connectors firmly in place without using a hammer. I had the whole thing assembled in 15 minutes while my 2 y/o was trying to climb in it. I assembled it as if it were a 4-shelf bookshelf, but instead of standing it upright I laid it on the ground to create 4 bins for my daughter's toys. I figured it was safer that way since she can't topple it over on herself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennsqueak
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A functional product
8/6/2007

Customer review by LoveToStamp

3.0 stars 8/6/2007 by LoveToStamp
by LoveToStamp

I purchased these to use in my daughter's room for toys, etc. Putting them together was very hard. You need about 10 hands to put them together. They are very functional after they are together. I also made extra shelves in the middle of the cubes with the shelves that were left and wire zip ties. If I were to get more of these, I might put them all together with zip ties. The white pieces to connect them (that come with them) are frustrating to use and keep the pieces in while trying to put in another piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToStamp
Creston, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Improvise for Sturdiness!
8/13/2007

Customer review by shopforkids

3.0 stars 8/13/2007 by shopforkids
by shopforkids

I replaced the plastic fasteners with zip ties! The fasteners are a pain to get connected...one side falling off when you connect another side...so tying zip ties to each connection means they can't come apart! And with those fasteners, they WILL come apart! If you want something for casual use (adult use/office) then they are probably fine. My toddlers play around these, as they store toys! After 2 sets collapsed, I opted for this improv...now I have no complaints! Beats spending $50+ on shelving!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopforkids
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect dog crate!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Ambismommy

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by Ambismommy
by Ambismommy

Ive had the black white and purple set for years, I've made sturdy shelves in my living room with the black ones for my first apartment and they tied the whole room together as my small book shelf. A couple years ago I bought these purple ones for a guinea pig cage but our family decided to get a shihtzu, well it's been a perfect kennel since for our dog and friends dogs who come over, better than spending a hundred bucks on a small one when u can build a medium one for $20! Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambismommy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for storage
9/14/2009

Customer review by 79Firebird

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by 79Firebird
by 79Firebird

i bought this to put behind my daughters bedroom door for storage of toys, dress-up clothes and other random things. I am 5'5 and it is almost as tall as me when stacked vertically. I bought two 15" pink cubes to go in it; they do fit bur very snug due to the circle snaps the hold the panels together. Overall it is working just like i had hoped and is very sturdy. It wasn't difficult to assemble like some people on here griped about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79Firebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews