Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Cavy Cage
1/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I don't know how well these would work for storage cubes, but I do know setting this up for a Guinea Pig cage was a snap. I had no problems with the connector pieces (some reviews say they were too hard to put in place) and had the cage assembled in no time. It's sturdy and will do the job just fine - with some leftover sections - enough for maybe a second floor? Nice color, no snags, easy to put together. Bring on the pigs...

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
14" Square wire cubes
2/11/2009

Customer review by Brandyoldfashion

5.0 stars by Brandyoldfashion

I used these to construct an affordable guinea pig cage. It is a sturdy product that worked well for what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brandyoldfashion
Roscoe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2007

Customer review by collegestudent823

4.0 stars by collegestudent823

I had read a review about using a hammer to help the sides into the connectors and it worked really well and it wasn't too much trouble at all. I'm really happy with my organizer. It has helped keep all my school books and notebooks in order and it looks great too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
collegestudent823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Guinea Pig Cage
11/10/2010

Customer review by PaintballsGrandmom

5.0 stars by PaintballsGrandmom

We bought this for our new guinea pig to use as a "playground" in the family room. It wasn't hard to put together (had my husband do it and he had no trouble). It is the perfect height & size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaintballsGrandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2010

Customer review by Guineapigmamma

5.0 stars by Guineapigmamma

I used these cubes to make a guinea pig cage for my 2 piggies. I made a 2 by 4 with a 1 by 2 upper level. There were about 10 grids left over and soon I will be getting more to make a stand. This is a great product if your looking for an affordable solution to cramped expensive petstore cages!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guineapigmamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2008

Customer review by aarkri

4.0 stars by aarkri

pieces went together easily, we used it to make a guinea pig cage! our little guy loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aarkri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for my classroom!
7/7/2010

Customer review by M0n1ka

5.0 stars by M0n1ka

It was really nice to be order them in purple and not the ordinary black color because our school colors are black and purple so they go excellent in my classroom for binders and other supplies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M0n1ka
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good
5/28/2010

Customer review by loveshertoddler

4.0 stars by loveshertoddler

When I purchased these I wasn't sure if I was getting purple or pink because there was conflicting info from Walmart when ordering but I have a girl so it didn't matter to me. I ended up with purple. They are a little annoying to put together but didn't take long and work very fine for her stuffed animals and baby dolls. Fits in the closet great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loveshertoddler
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impossible to put together
7/20/2007

Customer review by onlineshopper23

2.0 stars by onlineshopper23

After spending 20 minutes trying to assemble the first cube I decided it just wasn't worth the time and returned the set. Poor quality plastic joiners that do not fit together properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onlineshopper23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delay
5/7/2011

Customer review by PoetSuspicious

5.0 stars by PoetSuspicious

I haven't gotten the chance to put these together yet, but I love these shelving units. However, during shipping, my delivery was delayed and I didn't get notified as I should have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PoetSuspicious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect dog crate!
6/12/2011

Customer review by Ambismommy

5.0 stars by Ambismommy

Ive had the black white and purple set for years, I've made sturdy shelves in my living room with the black ones for my first apartment and they tied the whole room together as my small book shelf. A couple years ago I bought these purple ones for a guinea pig cage but our family decided to get a shihtzu, well it's been a perfect kennel since for our dog and friends dogs who come over, better than spending a hundred bucks on a small one when u can build a medium one for $20! Love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ambismommy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap but a bit hard to assemble...
4/19/2011

Customer review by Shopper1688

3.0 stars by Shopper1688

Like the cheap part, but the assembling part is a bit hard, need muscle guy :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper1688
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste!!
4/9/2011

Customer review by explor

1.0 stars by explor

waste of money.....junk product...returned

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
explor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WORST PRODUCT PURCHASE OF MY LIFE.
1/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

TAKES FOREVER TO PUT TOGETHER

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Corvallis, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
love them
12/30/2009

Customer review by ohiohoward

5.0 stars by ohiohoward

we have a three year old and have bought other stand and she some how breaks them so far so good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ohiohoward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps falling apart!
2/8/2010

Customer review by Peepsca

1.0 stars by Peepsca

After putting this together for my girls toy's as shown, the sides keep falling off and just when you go to fix one side another comes undone! Hate it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peepsca
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2008

Customer review by Jennsqueak

5.0 stars by Jennsqueak

I had read reviews about the difficulty assembling this product, but decided for the price I would give it a try. I had no difficulty at all. I'm a very petite female, yet I was able to get the connectors firmly in place without using a hammer. I had the whole thing assembled in 15 minutes while my 2 y/o was trying to climb in it. I assembled it as if it were a 4-shelf bookshelf, but instead of standing it upright I laid it on the ground to create 4 bins for my daughter's toys. I figured it was safer that way since she can't topple it over on herself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jennsqueak
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple
8/29/2009

Customer review by MilaandJimmysMom

5.0 stars by MilaandJimmysMom

This was so easy to put together. (make sure you READ the directions first!) My daughter received two storage drawers for her birthday so I decided to buy the wire cube set to go with them. I have small toys in the drawers and books in the open cubes... It's perfect for my 2 year old's storage problems!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MilaandJimmysMom
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does its job..
11/20/2008

Customer review by Klr928

5.0 stars by Klr928

We bought this to help hold some of our daughters toys. we had mixed feelings about this due to what everbody was saying about it difficult to put together, falling apart, and being unsturdy. We bought it with the intent of returning if we hit ANY snags.. My hubby put it together in a few minutes (No hammer Needed) and it seemed sturdy enough for us, I tested with some books. I would say we have maybe a few more pounds on than what the picture shows. I made sure I but heavy on the bottom. And becareful vacumming around I did snap of a connector, but went right back on with no problems!! Perfect for our 4 yr!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Klr928
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by proudcowgirl

5.0 stars by proudcowgirl

This product arrived very quickly and was super easy to assemble. Took me less than 20 minutes! It looks beautiful and my daughter loves it, which in turn will help her keep her room clean and organized. I put it in her closet but I am probably going to buy another to have out in her room as well. I would certainly recommend this product to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
proudcowgirl
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews