Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 136 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Sturdy and Functional
1/19/2014

Customer review by Da1031ELF

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Da1031ELF
by Da1031ELF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already have 2 of these. One in the Bathroom for all those this' and Thats when there's no Linen Closet. The other one is holding TrunkS FULL of Fabric in my work room. This one is the Bones to my work Station for when I want to Play in the kitchen. I plan on building a cabinet around it with burled redwood and a drop down work table attached. I Love these things!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Da1031ELF
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2011

Customer review by Amy116

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Amy116
by Amy116

I bought this shelf last night at Walmart and I couldn't be happier! It was super easy to put together and looks great! I loved this simple storage solution to the mess that was quickly piling up everywhere. I don't know why it is listed online for $67.88 though, I only paid $34.97 for it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the Kitchen
8/4/2012

Customer review by WalmartRocksInGermany

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by WalmartRocksInGermany
by WalmartRocksInGermany

I live in a small apartment and needed some extra storage space in the kitchen. This shelve did the trick. It was very easy to put together. The shelve looks really great, and opened up some needed cupboard space. I highly recommend this product, and plan on purchasing additional units in the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRocksInGermany
Patte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect organizational tool
1/28/2011

Customer review by afriend712

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by afriend712
by afriend712

I'm very happy with the shelving system. It was the perfect height for the space in our living room that we needed to store and put more things without looking so cluttered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afriend712
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JWONGBOUTIQUE THIS IS BLACK!!! WHAT I WANTED
9/27/2014

Customer review by JWONGBOUTIQUE

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by JWONGBOUTIQUE
by JWONGBOUTIQUE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS BLACK AND WHAT I WANTED. BUT THE RIDGES FOR THE SHELVES CAP IS RIBBED FOR ONLY 1 AND OTHERS I HAVE USED HAVE 2 RIBS. THE STRENGTH IS LESS THEN. THIS IS NOT GRAY BUT THIS IS BLACK!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWONGBOUTIQUE
QUEENS, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great One!
3/25/2010

Customer review by OhJeez

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by OhJeez
by OhJeez

First, the box is a manageable size (the size of 4 shelves). To do this, each leg is in 2 sections and they screw together easily. Second, the legs are grooved every inch for shelf placement. Nicely, the legs have a double groove every 10 inches -- I was amazed at how easy this makes the job of placing shelf-holding leg collars at the same height for each corner of the shelves! I got some 1/8 inch "hardboard" at Home Depot, which they cut for shelf topping (subtract 2 inches from the shelf length AND width). This makes a very smooth and quiet shelf. For books, I use a piece of one-by-eight at each end of the shelf (use an extra inch or two more than the the shelf depth).

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhJeez
Berkshires MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Directions were a little confusing (not clear)
1/22/2016

Customer review by Victoriannan

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Victoriannan
by Victoriannan

Once I figured out the directions, I was very pleased with the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victoriannan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent...EXCEPT...
3/11/2010

Customer review by jenjen2290

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by jenjen2290
by jenjen2290

This system is excellent, only 2 small issues come to mind. 1. All the little black circles that fall out of the box when you turn it over to get the shelves out. Its not clear that these things are NOT part of the assembly. They are used to keep the shelves apart in the box. Also, some of the small pieces that are listed on the directions are already attached to the poles - the directions say to attach them, I couldn't find them! Annoying. 2. The semi circular tubular spacer things don't always stay put when you begin to lower a shelf onto it. I had to use my fist to loosen all the corners, and lift up the other corner to undo and then redo the spacers so the shelf fit snugly. A minor hassle, but a hassle none the less. The shelves look great, they're sturdy, and are exactly what I was looking for! Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenjen2290
outside of Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent purchase
1/17/2016

Customer review by Tryntje

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Tryntje
by Tryntje

Assembly was relatively easy. Shelves are sturdy. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryntje
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble and very sturdy.
1/12/2016

Customer review by Froggie

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Froggie
by Froggie

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Lot's of shelf space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Froggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice!
2/7/2008

Customer review by katzifrogg

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by katzifrogg
by katzifrogg

i bought this for my storage area, but it was so pretty with the trim, i put it in my kitchen for pots and pans! very easy to assemble, only took about 5 minutes, and very stable! thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katzifrogg
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to tape the clamp so as not to fall or slip.
1/6/2016

Customer review by Marilou

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Marilou
by Marilou

Easy to assemble but the plastic clamp will not hold through. They slip or fall..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilou
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love these shelves
12/14/2015

Customer review by ThankGodforWalmart

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by ThankGodforWalmart
by ThankGodforWalmart

The only con is I didn't buy these shelves much sooner to organize all the paint and paint supplies I've needed to renovate a 1930s 2-bedroom house for the past several years. I like to keep my paint indoors in a mudroom off my black & white kitchen, and the shelves are the perfect size & decorative in black to hold a lot without being too massive to be intrusive and just another eyesore. They are not wobbly at all, and a 2-gallon tub of ceiling paint and a couple of full gallons have not made the bottom shelf sag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThankGodforWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Excellent Investment
9/11/2007

Customer review by HulaGirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by HulaGirl
by HulaGirl

The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System helped me to re-organize my entire apartment. It is very useful when clearing out the clutter. Putting the system together was very easy, even my 5 year old son was able to help me put it together. It became a mini-family project. I have already recommended this product to my mom and she will be purchasing one in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HulaGirl
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
12/8/2015

Customer review by VegasMarky

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by VegasMarky
by VegasMarky

I have a 42" tv and multiple electronic components on it. It works real well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasMarky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
11/25/2015

Customer review by olderntireder

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by olderntireder
by olderntireder

shipment time was also very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olderntireder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Fit
10/24/2015

Customer review by BossLady

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by BossLady
by BossLady

This item was much larger than I expected it to be. It is perfect. Everything fits very well and it eliminated that cluttered look in my office. The shelves are very sturdy. It was very easy to assemble. One shelf is holding a cross-cut shredder, a router for my internet, and a router for my security system with room to spare; the next shelf has an NVR associated with my security system and 15 inch monitor; on the next shelf is my lonely credit card system and keypad; and on the top shelf sits my cable box with a 32 inch TV monitor with their remotes. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific Shelving System
12/23/2012

Customer review by KSretired

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by KSretired
by KSretired
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System for one of my closets. It fit the closet so snugly, I had to assemble the unit inside the closet. The easy assembly allowed me to do so problem-free. I live in a studio apartment and wanted to turn the closet into a food pantry, so the shelves are holding canned goods and other heavy items...like 6 cases of water (24 bottles each) on one shelf. The unit is sturdy enough to hold it all with no problems. This is a sturdy, easy-to-assemble unit that's well worth the price. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSretired
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Relatively easy to put together, cross functional
10/26/2015

Customer review by Prof

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Prof
by Prof

It took me less than 30 minutes to put the shelf together. It took me some extra measurements to make sure the shelves are level. The fact that the positions of the shelves are adjustable made it easy to customize; I moved the last shelve up a bit so I can have an extra partition between the last layer and the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect in every way
12/13/2012

Customer review by beccapchs

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by beccapchs
by beccapchs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was one of the easiest products I have ever put together. No tools required and assembly was done in less than 30 minutes. It is as sturdy as the description claims and is simple but elegantly styled to fit any room. It works perfect in my kitchen area for extra large pots, blender, mixer and stand and food processor since I don't have much cabinet space for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beccapchs
Spruce Pine, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews