Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 122 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
A Great One!
3/25/2010

Customer review by OhJeez

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by OhJeez
by OhJeez

First, the box is a manageable size (the size of 4 shelves). To do this, each leg is in 2 sections and they screw together easily. Second, the legs are grooved every inch for shelf placement. Nicely, the legs have a double groove every 10 inches -- I was amazed at how easy this makes the job of placing shelf-holding leg collars at the same height for each corner of the shelves! I got some 1/8 inch "hardboard" at Home Depot, which they cut for shelf topping (subtract 2 inches from the shelf length AND width). This makes a very smooth and quiet shelf. For books, I use a piece of one-by-eight at each end of the shelf (use an extra inch or two more than the the shelf depth).

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhJeez
Berkshires MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
very nice!
2/7/2008

Customer review by katzifrogg

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by katzifrogg
by katzifrogg

i bought this for my storage area, but it was so pretty with the trim, i put it in my kitchen for pots and pans! very easy to assemble, only took about 5 minutes, and very stable! thank you walmart!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katzifrogg
SAN DIEGO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/11/2011

Customer review by Amy116

5.0 stars 9/11/2011 by Amy116
by Amy116

I bought this shelf last night at Walmart and I couldn't be happier! It was super easy to put together and looks great! I loved this simple storage solution to the mess that was quickly piling up everywhere. I don't know why it is listed online for $67.88 though, I only paid $34.97 for it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amy116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Investment
9/11/2007

Customer review by HulaGirl

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by HulaGirl
by HulaGirl

The Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System helped me to re-organize my entire apartment. It is very useful when clearing out the clutter. Putting the system together was very easy, even my 5 year old son was able to help me put it together. It became a mini-family project. I have already recommended this product to my mom and she will be purchasing one in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HulaGirl
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the Kitchen
8/4/2012

Customer review by WalmartRocksInGermany

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by WalmartRocksInGermany
by WalmartRocksInGermany

I live in a small apartment and needed some extra storage space in the kitchen. This shelve did the trick. It was very easy to put together. The shelve looks really great, and opened up some needed cupboard space. I highly recommend this product, and plan on purchasing additional units in the future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRocksInGermany
Patte City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent...EXCEPT...
3/11/2010

Customer review by jenjen2290

4.0 stars 3/11/2010 by jenjen2290
by jenjen2290

This system is excellent, only 2 small issues come to mind. 1. All the little black circles that fall out of the box when you turn it over to get the shelves out. Its not clear that these things are NOT part of the assembly. They are used to keep the shelves apart in the box. Also, some of the small pieces that are listed on the directions are already attached to the poles - the directions say to attach them, I couldn't find them! Annoying. 2. The semi circular tubular spacer things don't always stay put when you begin to lower a shelf onto it. I had to use my fist to loosen all the corners, and lift up the other corner to undo and then redo the spacers so the shelf fit snugly. A minor hassle, but a hassle none the less. The shelves look great, they're sturdy, and are exactly what I was looking for! Worth it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenjen2290
outside of Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Shelving System
12/23/2012

Customer review by KSretired

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by KSretired
by KSretired

I purchased the Whitmor Supreme 4-Tier Shelving System for one of my closets. It fit the closet so snugly, I had to assemble the unit inside the closet. The easy assembly allowed me to do so problem-free. I live in a studio apartment and wanted to turn the closet into a food pantry, so the shelves are holding canned goods and other heavy items...like 6 cases of water (24 bottles each) on one shelf. The unit is sturdy enough to hold it all with no problems. This is a sturdy, easy-to-assemble unit that's well worth the price. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSretired
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and Functional
1/19/2014

Customer review by Da1031ELF

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Da1031ELF
by Da1031ELF

I already have 2 of these. One in the Bathroom for all those this' and Thats when there's no Linen Closet. The other one is holding TrunkS FULL of Fabric in my work room. This one is the Bones to my work Station for when I want to Play in the kitchen. I plan on building a cabinet around it with burled redwood and a drop down work table attached. I Love these things!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Da1031ELF
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in every way
12/13/2012

Customer review by beccapchs

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by beccapchs
by beccapchs

This was one of the easiest products I have ever put together. No tools required and assembly was done in less than 30 minutes. It is as sturdy as the description claims and is simple but elegantly styled to fit any room. It works perfect in my kitchen area for extra large pots, blender, mixer and stand and food processor since I don't have much cabinet space for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beccapchs
Spruce Pine, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelves, just what I expected!
7/9/2012

Customer review by DaPom

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by DaPom
by DaPom

I work in a very dusty environment and ordered these shelves to replace a broken bookcase. They work great as the "dust" settles through the shelves rather than collects on them - makes dusting a breeze then I just vacuum under them. I love that the shelves are adjustable as well. I made them fit the binders as well as other items I needed to store and I set the bottom shelf high enough that I can vacuum under them easily. They hold a full shelf of books and heavy binders easily. I am so impressed that I'm going to get 2 or 3 for home as well to store books and small kitchen appliances (bread maker, stand mixer, etc).

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaPom
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product.
7/8/2007

Customer review by cherokee

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by cherokee
by cherokee

It fits in the space I have & has enough shelves.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherokee
Lyons, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned it
1/12/2008

Customer review by Siggy5

1.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Siggy5
by Siggy5

Certainly it could have been an exception, but when I opened this shelf half of the plastic pieces were broken. I tried to assemble it with the remaining pieces, but the plastic pieces did not click in place and could not support the weight of the shelves. The metal pieces were attractive, but the plastic parts seemed cheap and poorly designed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siggy5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4 Tier Shelving System
4/29/2011

Customer review by amz1

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by amz1
by amz1

We bought this for our kitchen. It works very well for us and we are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value, Great product!
3/15/2011

Customer review by jogrow7

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by jogrow7
by jogrow7

I'm very pleased with this shelving system. Not only does it hold a lot of weight, it looks great. I bought the shelves in black. It was easy to assemble and wasn't too heavy for me to move. This unit allows you to make adjustments for stabilizing. I've loaded my shelves with #10 cans and use it as a "pantry" for emergency foods. Great value. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogrow7
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT GETS EASIER
11/9/2014

Customer review by LuannU

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by LuannU
by LuannU

I had to recreate an entire studio of built-in bookcases with these. I've bought about 20 sets in two different sizes. The process can be daunting, but once you get the hang of it, it gets easier and faster. It's important to remember that 'up' and 'down' are critical to putting these together easily and having them end up sturdy. I put one together and my husband accidentally placed it upside-down. Not good. The 4-shelf units are a little easier to put together--some of the parts are already put together for you (the screw-in feet and the connectors for example) and so assembly goes quicker. 5-shelf units are a little trickier, but the principle is the same. Once I found a shelf spacing I liked, I got to the point where I didn't have to measure and count spaces--I could just eyeball the placement based on the double-ringed marks on the uprights. (I can now put a 4-shelf unit together in about 10-15 minutes.) They hold a ton of weight and are very stable. I wish these came with the stiff plastic shelf liners (which get pricey when you buy them separately), because shelf liners make them more versatile to use. And I wish they came with wheels (those get pricey as add-ons, too) but still a good way to add inexpensive, durable shelving and storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuannU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Organized closet
5/17/2008

Customer review by Okarr

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by Okarr
by Okarr

I brought this product because I have a storage area under my stairs and I needed shelving. It took me about 15 mins to put together and unit is very stable. Plenty of space for storage. Wish price was less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okarr
FPO,AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
6/24/2013

Customer review by AnnaTarzanna

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by AnnaTarzanna
by AnnaTarzanna

SUPER easy to put together, one person can do it. had it a few weeks now, and it seems really sturdy yes i would recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaTarzanna
Okmulgee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, looks nice.
7/30/2014

Customer review by 247His

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by 247His
by 247His

This was pretty easy to assemble...took me about a half hour total, alone. It is high quality, sturdy metal and easily holds a lot of heavy items. We have a super small space so turned this into an entertainment center on top of an antique wood table (about 18"x42" table).....works perfect and looks great. We have two large speakers, a sub woofer, a large stereo, a 32" television, some art, and storage cube on it, with room to spare. Due to the height, we left the top level off (which I promptly used elsewhere creating another shelf space). I love what we did with it and how nice it looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
247His
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect organizational tool
1/28/2011

Customer review by afriend712

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by afriend712
by afriend712

I'm very happy with the shelving system. It was the perfect height for the space in our living room that we needed to store and put more things without looking so cluttered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afriend712
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2011

Customer review by k9kreations

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by k9kreations
by k9kreations

This is the second shelving unit I have ordered, the first one was a 5 tier. Both are nice to look at, and I am really happy with them both. I would recommend this item to someone else!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k9kreations
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews