Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
42
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
Nice Bed!
1/12/2010

Customer review by love2beach247

4.0 stars by love2beach247

I purchased this bed about 3 years ago. I have moved it three times since then, taking it apart and putting it back together. It is not easy but I had a man helping me so it wasn't a problem. It's held up nicely for having it for 3 years. It's cute and it fits my beachy style. It's a good price for what it is. You can't expect super nice quality for the price. If your looking for a luxurious bed then you can't be cheap and buy this and then complain when you get it. You get what you pay for and 3 years later I'm still happy with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2beach247
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2009

Customer review by TrustMeImRight

5.0 stars by TrustMeImRight

Lets just say that I am a 19 girl who put this together-by myself. The only help I needed was getting it up a couple flights of stairs. After I assembled it I was extremely pleased with the outcome. The price was unbeatable and with site-to-store free shipping it was even better! It's a very classy -yet simple bed and would I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrustMeImRight
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
11/30/2008

Customer review by Aimme

3.0 stars by Aimme

Having just purchased a memory foam mattress, I was interested in buying a platform bed. This one seemed simple and priced reasonably. Unfortunately, when I pulled the heavy box into my home and tore into the packaging, I realized I'd made a mistake. For $140, I got a bunch of pressed wood, some laminated in white. It all fits together without a single complex, secure corner. If it weren't for the immobility of the heavy mattress on it, this bed would likely crumble within a few days. Had I known, I would have bought $80 worth of plywood and boards and made a platform myself and would trust I could disassemble and reassemble without destroying it. This piece will likely become land fill when I need to move it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aimme
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for Price
2/7/2009

Customer review by 3KidsInTexas

4.0 stars by 3KidsInTexas

We love this bed. If you are looking for a simple platform bed this bed is great and is a great price. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3KidsInTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
it meet my needs
4/19/2014

Customer review by wisdom2love

5.0 stars by wisdom2love

I just moved into my new home, the bed is great, my neighbor set it up in less than 1 hour, the free delivery took less than 3 business days, i love walmart, the memory foam mattress sitting on my platform bed was also purchased from walmart. the bed is quiet when i toss and turn, quality is great, the price i paid was less than $150.00. Other store was asking me 300.00 or 400.00 for same item, walmart is my store, i have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wisdom2love
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected, but OK.
2/24/2008

Customer review by slowmover

4.0 stars by slowmover

It's not as tall as I imagined it. It does serve it's purpose and for the price, it was worth it. Furniture is so expensive now. Assembly was not too difficult. Would I choose this over a regular box spring and frame? No. But it fits well in our room and our budget.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
slowmover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible
8/16/2007

Customer review by TellingtheTruth

1.0 stars by TellingtheTruth

The base boards were crooked, and it messed up the whole entire assembly. None of the parts wanted to fit right, and the wood was very flimsy and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TellingtheTruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
South Shore Queen Platform Bed and Molding, White
5/7/2011

Customer review by murphy241

5.0 stars by murphy241

Well made platform bed. I put this together by myself in about 1-1/2 hours. It is extremely sturdy and attractive. You might have a problem putting on the final trim which is suppose to be screwed into the platform, but there was no way to get underneath the platform once it is built. no problem, i purchased wood glue and it is solid. This bed is comfortable, attractive, affordable. It is typical WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
murphy241
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY DISPLEASED!!!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Italianmomma73

1.0 stars by Italianmomma73

This product is very poorly constructed!!! The paperwork indicated that all parts were labeled but this was not the case on over half of them. And the two side white borads were actually broke in half inside the box on delivery. I could have save myself about $50.00 by making something comparable by hand!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Italianmomma73
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the low cost
2/2/2014

Customer review by baltnurse

5.0 stars by baltnurse

easy assembly, finished product looks good. happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baltnurse
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Dogmommax2

5.0 stars by Dogmommax2

This was a great buy for the money. The molding on the edges is a nice touch. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, just wanted something new and different than what I had. This is just right for my purposes. Got the matching headboard and its beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dogmommax2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and looks nice
1/18/2014

Customer review by Torie93

5.0 stars by Torie93

Didn't know what to expect after I opened it and seeing most of it is made of pressed board but after being put together it's very sturdy and looks nice. It's not to short or tall and matches just about anything you want to do to a room. I would recommend this to someone else. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Torie93
Orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2011

Customer review by NYQueen

4.0 stars by NYQueen

It looks very good once put together. A little hard to do all the parts do not exactly line up perfectly which makes it confusing at times, but once put together you do not notice that. There are many screws so to make it go faster and easier use an electric screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NYQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE! DONT BUY!!!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I got this and the middle boards were broken and i had to destory the box to get in to it so there was no going back to the store i had to go to home depot and buy $20 boards to fix it and then the boarder parts didnt line up with the holes ( these are parts that came with the bed so it should have) so i had to hammer in nails. it loos so bad and looks cheap it is not worth $119 DONT BUY! be aware

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken
5/27/2014

Customer review by jessy1123

1.0 stars by jessy1123

I recieved this bed, and it was chipped, and there were missing pieces. There is a huge gap in the middle of the frame from a missing wood piece. Same thing goes for the coffee table i ordered at the same time. I will never order from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jessy1123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
5/10/2014

Customer review by Whatttttttyt

1.0 stars by Whatttttttyt

Flimsy, hard to move around -- feels like its going to fall apart when you sit on it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whatttttttyt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 6 and 8 year old
1/13/2011

Customer review by EPTXMOM

5.0 stars by EPTXMOM

Bought this queen bed for my 6 and 8 year olds in white, looks girlly and nice and low to the ground. They love their new beds and I love the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EPTXMOM
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/16/2014

Customer review by Anni336

5.0 stars by Anni336

This bed was everything I wanted. So many people kept talking about how the pieces and pre drilled holes don't line up and that's because they don't have the pieces turned the right way. My dad and boyfriend put my bed together in less then an hour! It's very sturdy and looks great. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anni336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy at a great price!
2/6/2014

Customer review by lemonsqueezey

5.0 stars by lemonsqueezey

Excellent bed, came on time easy to set up. Great value for this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lemonsqueezey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/14/2012

Customer review by blades741

4.0 stars by blades741

Decent frame for the price, but unbelievably SLOW SHIPPING from Walmart.com TIP, when you assemble the decking boards to the top of the frame, invest in a cheap countersink to countersink the screw holes. The particle board that you're screwing into doesn't hold the screw tight enough to draw it down into the top pieces without stripping out the hole. C'sink them first to avoid this, and keep the screw heads below flush so you don't snag the matress on them. Make sure the frame boards are good and square before you screw on the decking. Although it is possible, you probably don't really want to attach a headboard to this platform bed frame, it's simply too heavy and not structurally sound enough to move once it's assembled. This would not be the case on a wood laminate or other smooth surface floor, but you can't move it very easily when it's on carpet. Particle board will crack very easily where the corners are screwed together. It's strong enough in and of itself, just not very move-friendly. Specs say it's 10", but it's not, it's 9" (should that matter to you).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blades741
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews