Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2137 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
751
4 stars
698
3 stars
276
2 stars
162
1 stars
250
1-20 of 1874 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1874 total reviews
1-20 of 1874 reviews
Sturdy and easy to put together
5/15/2016

Customer review by JenIvette

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by JenIvette
by JenIvette

My only complaint is that it was shipped prior to the date I selected. It was an issue because I was at work and they left it outside, blocking my steps, in the rain. Luckily, I got home 30 minutes or so later and neighbors helped bring it in; its heavy. No damage to it once opened, very easy to assemble and it seems quite sturdy. I have it against a wall since I need the space, but it is simple and clean looking. I love platform beds, and I really like the simplicity of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenIvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for Price
2/7/2009

Customer review by 3KidsInTexas

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by 3KidsInTexas
by 3KidsInTexas

We love this bed. If you are looking for a simple platform bed this bed is great and is a great price. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3KidsInTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bought for my daughter
7/16/2016

Customer review by cleeton

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by cleeton
by cleeton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bed for my daughter and she loves it! The bed has clean lines and matches her decor. A very good buy at a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleeton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed frame
7/25/2016

Customer review by Fatima

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Fatima
by Fatima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hubby assembled it n it ddnt take yht long. Its a great product but i wish the edges were not so sharp. When i make the bed, it covers the sharp edges so its fine but otherwise watch for them! It would have gotten 5 stars if it had somewhat smooth edges . Love it tho n recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
6/19/2016

Customer review by WJoS

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by WJoS
by WJoS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble and very nice just like the picture. I only wish it had a head board, but I can live without one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WJoS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for a college student!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Shari
by Shari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We picked up the bed at the local Walmart in the town where my daughter is going to school. Pick up was easy, assembling the bed was easy and it looked beautiful! The bed is a great value for the money. It appears to be sturdy and will be perfect for her. This is a great bed for what we now need a bed for. It will be easy to move when my daughter goes to another apartment. It looks fantastic, you don't need box springs so it is perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bed!
1/12/2010

Customer review by love2beach247

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by love2beach247
by love2beach247

I purchased this bed about 3 years ago. I have moved it three times since then, taking it apart and putting it back together. It is not easy but I had a man helping me so it wasn't a problem. It's held up nicely for having it for 3 years. It's cute and it fits my beachy style. It's a good price for what it is. You can't expect super nice quality for the price. If your looking for a luxurious bed then you can't be cheap and buy this and then complain when you get it. You get what you pay for and 3 years later I'm still happy with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (103) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2beach247
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lls
6/16/2016

Customer review by Lls2

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Lls2
by Lls2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to put together & looks great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lls2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy install and nice looking i love it
4/11/2016

Customer review by Jennyjerzz

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Jennyjerzz
by Jennyjerzz

Heavy ... But great after install exactly in picture show ...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennyjerzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not meet our expectations
5/31/2008

Customer review by katosmom

2.0 stars 5/31/2008 by katosmom
by katosmom

We ordered this bed for our spare bedroom when we were having guests. We chose the site to store delivery option to save shipping charges, but I must have missed the fine print because the item takes 7-10 BUSINESS days to arrive, not 7-10 regular days, so needless to say it did not arrive in time and we ended up purchasing a different model platform bed that was available in the store. We were very happy with that model. We decided we would use the model we ordered on line for our own room when it arrived. The bed we ordered on line was the same price as the one we bought in the store, but it's quality is far inferior. It is made of particle board and has no head or footboard. The store bought one included a headboard, footboard and is made of furniture grade MDF which is much sturdier than regular particle board. If you are in the market for a platform bed, I would recommend purchasing the one that is available in the store over purchasing this model offered on line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katosmom
Milton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2009

Customer review by TrustMeImRight

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by TrustMeImRight
by TrustMeImRight

Lets just say that I am a 19 girl who put this together-by myself. The only help I needed was getting it up a couple flights of stairs. After I assembled it I was extremely pleased with the outcome. The price was unbeatable and with site-to-store free shipping it was even better! It's a very classy -yet simple bed and would I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrustMeImRight
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it meet my needs
4/19/2014

Customer review by wisdom2love

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by wisdom2love
by wisdom2love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just moved into my new home, the bed is great, my neighbor set it up in less than 1 hour, the free delivery took less than 3 business days, i love walmart, the memory foam mattress sitting on my platform bed was also purchased from walmart. the bed is quiet when i toss and turn, quality is great, the price i paid was less than $150.00. Other store was asking me 300.00 or 400.00 for same item, walmart is my store, i have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisdom2love
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
11/30/2008

Customer review by Aimme

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Aimme
by Aimme

Having just purchased a memory foam mattress, I was interested in buying a platform bed. This one seemed simple and priced reasonably. Unfortunately, when I pulled the heavy box into my home and tore into the packaging, I realized I'd made a mistake. For $140, I got a bunch of pressed wood, some laminated in white. It all fits together without a single complex, secure corner. If it weren't for the immobility of the heavy mattress on it, this bed would likely crumble within a few days. Had I known, I would have bought $80 worth of plywood and boards and made a platform myself and would trust I could disassemble and reassemble without destroying it. This piece will likely become land fill when I need to move it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimme
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your time
6/5/2016

Customer review by Debjoy

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Debjoy
by Debjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worse purchase ever. Broke before I could even use it. Want to give it a minus 5 star's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debjoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
South Shore Queen Platform Bed and Molding, White
5/7/2011

Customer review by murphy241

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by murphy241
by murphy241

Well made platform bed. I put this together by myself in about 1-1/2 hours. It is extremely sturdy and attractive. You might have a problem putting on the final trim which is suppose to be screwed into the platform, but there was no way to get underneath the platform once it is built. no problem, i purchased wood glue and it is solid. This bed is comfortable, attractive, affordable. It is typical WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphy241
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this
5/21/2016

Customer review by Darlanne

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Darlanne
by Darlanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love our new bed frame. My husband put it together in no time. Now we just need our mattress to come in. I wanted something that would look nice and allow us to be able to make our bed easily and quickly. This purchase will work on both of those accounts!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darlanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rcvd broken thru UPS
5/12/2016

Customer review by unhappycustomer

1.0 stars 5/12/2016 by unhappycustomer
by unhappycustomer

very cheap and heavy material, bed was broken inside box, returned same day in store which was not easy because box was so heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unhappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice product
5/1/2016

Customer review by 1stbed

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by 1stbed
by 1stbed

I did not receive this item at the time I was told, tracked thru Fed-ex , said it was hung up in Tulsa, OK then in Phila , Pa. I called fed-ex and was told they would track it and let me know, said the label may have come off. This went on for over 1 wk. I called Walmart and was sent out another platform in 2 days, they handled it all for me. I was very pleased. The platform was easy to put together and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stbed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/14/2012

Customer review by blades741

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by blades741
by blades741

Decent frame for the price, but unbelievably SLOW SHIPPING from Walmart.com TIP, when you assemble the decking boards to the top of the frame, invest in a cheap countersink to countersink the screw holes. The particle board that you're screwing into doesn't hold the screw tight enough to draw it down into the top pieces without stripping out the hole. C'sink them first to avoid this, and keep the screw heads below flush so you don't snag the matress on them. Make sure the frame boards are good and square before you screw on the decking. Although it is possible, you probably don't really want to attach a headboard to this platform bed frame, it's simply too heavy and not structurally sound enough to move once it's assembled. This would not be the case on a wood laminate or other smooth surface floor, but you can't move it very easily when it's on carpet. Particle board will crack very easily where the corners are screwed together. It's strong enough in and of itself, just not very move-friendly. Specs say it's 10", but it's not, it's 9" (should that matter to you).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blades741
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Came Broken
5/9/2016

Customer review by nb0224

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by nb0224
by nb0224

I didnt even have the chance to put it together or even remove it completely from the box because half way through removing it from the package it was broken; so returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nb0224
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1874 total reviews
1-20 of 1874 reviews