Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1981 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
687
4 stars
663
3 stars
261
2 stars
147
1 stars
223
1-20 of 1719 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1719 total reviews
1-20 of 1719 reviews
Great Product for Price
2/7/2009

Customer review by 3KidsInTexas

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by 3KidsInTexas
by 3KidsInTexas

We love this bed. If you are looking for a simple platform bed this bed is great and is a great price. Very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3KidsInTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Bed!
1/12/2010

Customer review by love2beach247

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by love2beach247
by love2beach247

I purchased this bed about 3 years ago. I have moved it three times since then, taking it apart and putting it back together. It is not easy but I had a man helping me so it wasn't a problem. It's held up nicely for having it for 3 years. It's cute and it fits my beachy style. It's a good price for what it is. You can't expect super nice quality for the price. If your looking for a luxurious bed then you can't be cheap and buy this and then complain when you get it. You get what you pay for and 3 years later I'm still happy with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (93) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2beach247
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not meet our expectations
5/31/2008

Customer review by katosmom

2.0 stars 5/31/2008 by katosmom
by katosmom

We ordered this bed for our spare bedroom when we were having guests. We chose the site to store delivery option to save shipping charges, but I must have missed the fine print because the item takes 7-10 BUSINESS days to arrive, not 7-10 regular days, so needless to say it did not arrive in time and we ended up purchasing a different model platform bed that was available in the store. We were very happy with that model. We decided we would use the model we ordered on line for our own room when it arrived. The bed we ordered on line was the same price as the one we bought in the store, but it's quality is far inferior. It is made of particle board and has no head or footboard. The store bought one included a headboard, footboard and is made of furniture grade MDF which is much sturdier than regular particle board. If you are in the market for a platform bed, I would recommend purchasing the one that is available in the store over purchasing this model offered on line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katosmom
Milton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
1/10/2016

Customer review by Diane

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Diane
by Diane

This bed was a pain in the butt to put together! My only negative thing about this item is that it shows storage.. You physically have to take the mattress off in order to access it. So you're better off spending a few more dollars to get the one with drawers if that's what your looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2009

Customer review by TrustMeImRight

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by TrustMeImRight
by TrustMeImRight

Lets just say that I am a 19 girl who put this together-by myself. The only help I needed was getting it up a couple flights of stairs. After I assembled it I was extremely pleased with the outcome. The price was unbeatable and with site-to-store free shipping it was even better! It's a very classy -yet simple bed and would I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrustMeImRight
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it meet my needs
4/19/2014

Customer review by wisdom2love

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by wisdom2love
by wisdom2love
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just moved into my new home, the bed is great, my neighbor set it up in less than 1 hour, the free delivery took less than 3 business days, i love walmart, the memory foam mattress sitting on my platform bed was also purchased from walmart. the bed is quiet when i toss and turn, quality is great, the price i paid was less than $150.00. Other store was asking me 300.00 or 400.00 for same item, walmart is my store, i have no complaint.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisdom2love
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
11/30/2008

Customer review by Aimme

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by Aimme
by Aimme

Having just purchased a memory foam mattress, I was interested in buying a platform bed. This one seemed simple and priced reasonably. Unfortunately, when I pulled the heavy box into my home and tore into the packaging, I realized I'd made a mistake. For $140, I got a bunch of pressed wood, some laminated in white. It all fits together without a single complex, secure corner. If it weren't for the immobility of the heavy mattress on it, this bed would likely crumble within a few days. Had I known, I would have bought $80 worth of plywood and boards and made a platform myself and would trust I could disassemble and reassemble without destroying it. This piece will likely become land fill when I need to move it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimme
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2012

Customer review by blades741

4.0 stars 5/14/2012 by blades741
by blades741

Decent frame for the price, but unbelievably SLOW SHIPPING from Walmart.com TIP, when you assemble the decking boards to the top of the frame, invest in a cheap countersink to countersink the screw holes. The particle board that you're screwing into doesn't hold the screw tight enough to draw it down into the top pieces without stripping out the hole. C'sink them first to avoid this, and keep the screw heads below flush so you don't snag the matress on them. Make sure the frame boards are good and square before you screw on the decking. Although it is possible, you probably don't really want to attach a headboard to this platform bed frame, it's simply too heavy and not structurally sound enough to move once it's assembled. This would not be the case on a wood laminate or other smooth surface floor, but you can't move it very easily when it's on carpet. Particle board will crack very easily where the corners are screwed together. It's strong enough in and of itself, just not very move-friendly. Specs say it's 10", but it's not, it's 9" (should that matter to you).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blades741
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
South Shore Queen Platform Bed and Molding, White
5/7/2011

Customer review by murphy241

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by murphy241
by murphy241

Well made platform bed. I put this together by myself in about 1-1/2 hours. It is extremely sturdy and attractive. You might have a problem putting on the final trim which is suppose to be screwed into the platform, but there was no way to get underneath the platform once it is built. no problem, i purchased wood glue and it is solid. This bed is comfortable, attractive, affordable. It is typical WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murphy241
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible
8/16/2007

Customer review by TellingtheTruth

1.0 stars 8/16/2007 by TellingtheTruth
by TellingtheTruth

The base boards were crooked, and it messed up the whole entire assembly. None of the parts wanted to fit right, and the wood was very flimsy and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TellingtheTruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected, but OK.
2/24/2008

Customer review by slowmover

4.0 stars 2/24/2008 by slowmover
by slowmover

It's not as tall as I imagined it. It does serve it's purpose and for the price, it was worth it. Furniture is so expensive now. Assembly was not too difficult. Would I choose this over a regular box spring and frame? No. But it fits well in our room and our budget.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowmover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Prepare for a detailed, POSITIVE, review!
3/11/2015

Customer review by AudreyJo

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by AudreyJo
by AudreyJo
Walmart associate

Okay, to start off I want to say that I almost did not buy this bed because of all of the negative reviews. Holy cow am I so glad I didn't listen to them and I bought it anyway! I seriously adore it and it was crazy cheap so you can't beat that! Before I tell you about constructing the bed, let me tell you about me. I am a 5 foot nothing 22 year old girl that is not in the least bit ripped or anything. However, in my defense my dad did teach me how to use a drill so.... there's that. Anyway, the package was not damaged at all and the organization of the pieces was fantastic. First things first, I organized all of the boards (9 bigger boards, 5 trim parts) and made sure the package included enough screws and such. Each board was stamped on the non-finished side with the name of the part (such as M, P, P2, ect) which is how to identify it from the instructions. Then I read/looked at the directions. I won't lie, they're mostly pictures, BUT it is not hard to figure it out. Everything looks EXACTLY like the picture. Don't try to put it together in a different order then what it suggests though, you'll end up hating yourself for making it difficult. Okay, so then I set up the base of the platform by using stud things (the heck if I know what they're really called, pegs maybe??) and screws. Everything, and I mean every single hole, lined up perfectly unlike what other reviews said. Maybe they just used the wrong part or put it backwards? Idk. After the base, I put on the top boards and trims and TA-DAH, it was done. Now, I did this ENTIRE bed myself. I didn't use a screwdriver, but a regular non-fancy drill and it took me MAYBE an hour. Probably less. Yes, it is super heavy so I had to get help to put in in the room I wanted it in, but once it was in there it was all me. Just be careful. Obviously it's not super hard, grade A wood so if you bang it around it will chip. Mine didn't though, but I was also really careful. So, my review? I adore this bed. It was crazy easy to put together, once I tightened all my screws it doesn't wiggle at all, the trim edges keep the bed in place super well, and it looks fantastic. *Side Note* I chose to put a box spring AND mattress on this and it still works awesome, I just wanted a taller bed. I have a queen and it fits with maybe a half and inch of wiggle room around the edges. So, don't let the bad reviews ruin this great deal for you. If you take the time to organize your materials before hand and really look at the pictures, it will be a breeze to put together and be a great addition to your home!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudreyJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
VERY DISPLEASED!!!!!
3/16/2012

Customer review by Italianmomma73

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Italianmomma73
by Italianmomma73

This product is very poorly constructed!!! The paperwork indicated that all parts were labeled but this was not the case on over half of them. And the two side white borads were actually broke in half inside the box on delivery. I could have save myself about $50.00 by making something comparable by hand!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italianmomma73
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
YOU WILL NEED A DRILL!
5/10/2013

Customer review by BrittW23

3.0 stars 5/10/2013 by BrittW23
by BrittW23

I purchased this bed because I am on a tight budget. I was kind of skeptical at first because of the reviews but I went ahead and decided to purchase. It took 1 weeks time for the bed to come (was shipped from Texas, deliever to St. Louis) and I opted for the site to store pick up (which was a breeze). The bed is VERY heavy. It took 3 people (dad, mom, and I) to help lift the bed. It took about 2 hours to put the bed together. The directions are very vague, they really don't decribe what goes where and what is what but luckily my dad and I put our brains together and it worked out fine. We did have a few mishaps with aliging everything. You will need a drill for this bed inorder to screw the top boards and the molding on. The bed is a little shorter than I expected but that is fine because it doesnt take up too much space. It looks really neat and modern in my apartment. The bed is cheap but you do get what you pay for. If you are on a tight budget, I would recommend this bed, if you have a few extra hundered to splurge, I would suggest looking around a bit more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittW23
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/23/2012

Customer review by KD2536

1.0 stars 9/23/2012 by KD2536
by KD2536

My background: engineering student with lots of experience in mechanical designs. First impression: poor choice of material. Assembling process: base was not properly manufactured. One side is bent because the other parts did not fit together properly. Hence, most of the holes on the platform were not aligned with the base and only 30% of the screws were used to hold them together. The finished platform is tilted and not sturdy. Solution: will drill more holes later so the parts fit together properly. The platform will be able to stand by itself with no trouble but I would feel better sleeping on a more sturdy one. Conclusion: this platform is not recommended unless you do not mind the price tag and are ready to drill more holes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KD2536
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE! DONT BUY!!!!
4/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this and the middle boards were broken and i had to destory the box to get in to it so there was no going back to the store i had to go to home depot and buy $20 boards to fix it and then the boarder parts didnt line up with the holes ( these are parts that came with the bed so it should have) so i had to hammer in nails. it loos so bad and looks cheap it is not worth $119 DONT BUY! be aware

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Dogmommax2

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Dogmommax2
by Dogmommax2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great buy for the money. The molding on the edges is a nice touch. I wasn't expecting anything fancy, just wanted something new and different than what I had. This is just right for my purposes. Got the matching headboard and its beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmommax2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and looks nice
1/18/2014

Customer review by Torie93

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Torie93
by Torie93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't know what to expect after I opened it and seeing most of it is made of pressed board but after being put together it's very sturdy and looks nice. It's not to short or tall and matches just about anything you want to do to a room. I would recommend this to someone else. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torie93
Orleans,vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2011

Customer review by NYQueen

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by NYQueen
by NYQueen

It looks very good once put together. A little hard to do all the parts do not exactly line up perfectly which makes it confusing at times, but once put together you do not notice that. There are many screws so to make it go faster and easier use an electric screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for the low cost
2/2/2014

Customer review by baltnurse

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by baltnurse
by baltnurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy assembly, finished product looks good. happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baltnurse
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1719 total reviews
1-20 of 1719 reviews