Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1918 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1918 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1918 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
659
4 stars
645
3 stars
257
2 stars
146
1 stars
211
1-20 of 1656 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1656 total reviews
1-20 of 1656 reviews
Quick, Easy, and Eye Satisfying
2/25/2008

Customer review by thesassy301

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by thesassy301
by thesassy301

I had read many reviews about this product and I went ahead and took the risk and bought it. To my suprise this bed was very very easy to put together and the instructions were clear. It is a lot more sturdy than I expected and can hold up to a lot of stress. My husband and I have a combined weight of around 550 LBS and it has held up to us very well. I would definately recomend this product to anyone but make sure you follow the instructions when it says to use two people, it can get very heavy. Also... an electric screwdriver was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (434) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesassy301
Terre Haute, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Looking Bed
7/8/2007

Customer review by BayouBelle03

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by BayouBelle03
by BayouBelle03

I got this bed for my guest room. It's really easy to put together and appears to be pretty sturdy considering the price. I'm definitely satisfied with how it looks. My only complaint is that the platform itself is unsightly should your mattress slip away from the edges. The quality is not excellent-all of the pieces are particle board-- but as I said, before, the quality is what you should expect for the price. Once the bed is made, though, you really can't tell the difference between this bed and other, more expensive platform beds. I recommend getting the bed through site to store shipping because the shipping cost is almost as much as the cost of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (184) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayouBelle03
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Bed!
1/12/2010

Customer review by love2beach247

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by love2beach247
by love2beach247

I purchased this bed about 3 years ago. I have moved it three times since then, taking it apart and putting it back together. It is not easy but I had a man helping me so it wasn't a problem. It's held up nicely for having it for 3 years. It's cute and it fits my beachy style. It's a good price for what it is. You can't expect super nice quality for the price. If your looking for a luxurious bed then you can't be cheap and buy this and then complain when you get it. You get what you pay for and 3 years later I'm still happy with this bed.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2beach247
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as Bad as I expected
9/2/2010

Customer review by Shopoholic1913

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Shopoholic1913
by Shopoholic1913

After reading the reviews I became quite nervous about this product, because one I would be assembling it by myself and two I was afraid it would arrive damaged with the holes not matching up etc etc. Yet, when it arrived, I saw no damage and I put it together by myself in about 2 hours the directions were easy to follow and my holes did match up. I did not use a power drill or anything and still found it simple to assemble! It looks great in my room and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (164) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopoholic1913
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a disaster...
7/11/2007

Customer review by Murdoch

2.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Murdoch
by Murdoch

This entire bed is made of cheap particle board. Once assembled it cannot be moved or disassembled because the screws go directly into the particle board - moving it means they pull out of the cheap wood. It does not even look as good as the picture, because unless your matress fits it exactly you'll see particle board (not just black molding). Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (75) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murdoch
Ojai, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for tight budgets
7/25/2007

Customer review by chicaiblis

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by chicaiblis
by chicaiblis

If you are looking for a classy sophisticated modern look for a very affordable price then this product is a great find. It brings a contemporary look to your room without having to worry about spending too much. This is a great bed if you will be staying in the same place for a while because it is a little on the heavy side. It is very easy to build, and is very versatile if you like changing your room often. This bed is actually black and not dark brown or expresso. Can be used with just a mattress for a low look or with a box spring for a tall look. Make sure you get the right size because you will still have about an inch around the mattress of free space on the platform. Great for dorm rooms or small apartments. It has a matte finish not glossy. Overall, great bed for people looking for a great look with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (128) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicaiblis
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2009

Customer review by TrustMeImRight

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by TrustMeImRight
by TrustMeImRight

Lets just say that I am a 19 girl who put this together-by myself. The only help I needed was getting it up a couple flights of stairs. After I assembled it I was extremely pleased with the outcome. The price was unbeatable and with site-to-store free shipping it was even better! It's a very classy -yet simple bed and would I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrustMeImRight
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/27/2009

Customer review by scottfamtx

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by scottfamtx
by scottfamtx

I was looking for a nice black platform bed for my husband and I. Most of them are very expensive but this one looked nice and the price is great. We ordered it- was not hard to put together at all! I made a black leather headboard from plywood, black buttons, black leather, and now the whole bed looks awesome and we could not be happier! We also bought the Damask bedding and 2 night stands at walmart also!

Was this review helpful? (83) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottfamtx
Plano (Dallas) Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2007

Customer review by Trink

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Trink
by Trink

This bed looks great, I have a beach theme going and it works perfectly. It is the 2nd one of these I have purchased. Very sturdy, easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trink
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
10/30/2007

Customer review by gypseian

2.0 stars 10/30/2007 by gypseian
by gypseian

____I'd heard the platform was short on the full size, so I went ahead and ordered the queen and spent the $20-something more. Now it's a couple inches too long, but it's easier to hide with a long blanket, so appearance-wise I can deal with it. ____Now, as for the construction of the pieces themselves. This is not real wood, for one thing; it's pressboard. The platform pieces themselves did not even align on either end, and when I moved the bed to the side of the room via scooting it, one of the crossbeams underneath it fell out. The screws were murder to put in for the moldings, as the holes were not pre-drilled, and the dowels did not fit snugly (hence the piece falling out). If it wasn't for my awesome mattress, I would be afraid to even sleep on this bed. ____Do yourself a favor and spend the extra $100-some on a bed with a more solid construction. The only reason I bought this bed and not one from IKEA was because the shipping was cheaper. So much for saving an extra buck. ____Either that, or get yourself a hack saw, a level, and some wood glue. It might secure the bed better so at least it lasts until you can buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gypseian
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
7/2/2007

Customer review by one29

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by one29
by one29

I managed to put this bed together by myself in short order with no trouble, though I did find using a drill to make things alot easier. Good, but simple, bed frame.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
one29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore Queen Platform Bed...
12/25/2007

Customer review by ProfessorDoctor

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by ProfessorDoctor
by ProfessorDoctor

WalMart site-to-store service is exceptional. Great value for price. Not bad to put together (best to have two people) . Because of the assembly, I am guessing it would be hard to move. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfessorDoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value For the Money GuestBed
12/20/2009

Customer review by WorkingForMyMoney

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by WorkingForMyMoney
by WorkingForMyMoney

Simply put, this bed is awesome value for a guest room bed. My wife was very sceptical about buying such a cheap piece, but once assembled she can't believe how it turned out. With the high mattress with topping, it looks and feels awesome. The bed is very comfortable and the flat base is very supportive of the mattress. In fact I would say its more supportive than the ridiculously expensive bed in our master suite which cost 20times more. Things to note though, Although I bought a queen size platform, I actually put a king size mattress on it. In fact I think it goes better with this bed. The king is practically the exact height of the base and sticks out about 3in on each side which is practically nothing and doesn't slope, and after reading the reviews of people seeing the edges of the baseboard sticking out with a queen mattress, a king size mattress made more sense since no baseboard edges stick out underneath it. Assembly was way too easy. There are like 9 pieces (6 pieces with 3 other board pieces) to assemble and 3 aesthetic strips. The assembly took us less than 1 hour. Simply lay the pieces out in order first and its a breeze. An electric screwdriver helps to thread the screws and hand torque them. No way I would screw down the base board by hand, too many screws. The markings for each piece are there if you look on the edges, although they tended to mark just 1 of each of the 2 side pieces. but still if you can't figure that out after looking at the diagram, then you shouldn't be self-assembling. My only issue would be that they didn't add a diagonal strut to the base, to make it more easy to move the bed without risking breaking it. So moving the bed is a tricky coordination act for 2 people. Simply put, its not an easy bed to move. Disassembly is out of the question. But considering how little the bed cost and the level of comfort, I can't really complain. Throw on a bedding set and you have a full guestroom practically ready. Overall, quite pleased that I could put a good bed for such a low price in my guest room. But again, this is due to the very nice quality mattress because I'm sure a cheap mattress would make this uncomfortable. But since you don't need a boxspring with this, spend the boxspring money on getting a better mattress, you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkingForMyMoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for temporary use
10/28/2010

Customer review by MK1295

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by MK1295
by MK1295

It's very economical and easy to put together. But since it's made of pressed wood, you can only take it apart and re-assemble it so many times. So if you're pron to moving this wouldn't be the product for you. Also, with no headboard your pillows tend to fall behind the bed unless it's pressed up against the wall. However, with the right mattress it is a very comfortable and it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MK1295
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
6/22/2010

Customer review by Johnnieedee

2.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Johnnieedee
by Johnnieedee

The main problem with this product is that the wood is poor quality, and it so it chips and breaks as you are trying to assemble it. The nails don't hold in the wood well, and though it looks good assembled, it is not very stable. I would not recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnieedee
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for college students
8/25/2007

Customer review by AirForceCadetYoung

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by AirForceCadetYoung
by AirForceCadetYoung

This bed is a huge compliment to my room. It looks great, fits well, and gives ample room to walk around or place other furniture in the room. It doesn't "creek," squeek, or shift when I toss and turn at night. It took me a little while to build it, because I had to do it by myself. However, the instructions were fairly easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForceCadetYoung
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat
7/2/2010

Customer review by Lizzie59

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Lizzie59
by Lizzie59

I have been looking for a bed that did not need a look of fuss to make it look attractive. This is it, very easy to make the bed, and don't have to worry about dust bunnies.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzie59
Moses Lake, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple Beauty
8/9/2009

Customer review by Objective1

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by Objective1
by Objective1

Let me just say that this bed ends up being simple yet elegant when put together. It is very sturdy and will go well with any decor. That said . . . Make sure you either have someone to help you, or have an entire afternoon to put this thing together because you will be at it for a while! The instructions ARE quite well thought out and it IS relatively well put-together, but it is also held together by apr. forty-two thousand screws. Putting them all in takes a few hours, trust me! The only other gripe I have about assembly is aligning the top panels of the bed. You get what look like two scrap pieces of wood that are actually used to make sure the first plank is properly aligned. Someone unsure of themselves could quickly and easily end up with a crooked and/or off-center bed! A better solution would have been to affix much smaller alignment pieces directly to the two end-planks to make alignment a snap. Once it IS together though, it's a great bed. Don't expect mucho style and finess. In the end it's a black box with a platform on top of it. If you want something simple or understated though, this bed is perfect. My wife and I love it and so far shows nary a sign of wear and tear. We hope to be using it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Objective1
Albia, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy - Looks Good
5/29/2009

Customer review by BrianneH

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by BrianneH
by BrianneH

We bought this bed about a month ago and have really liked it. It looks great, it's nice and sturdy, and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing I'm not wild about is that only the outside edges are finished, the underneath is MDF or particle board. We bought a queen size bed for a queen size mattress, but there is still about an inch on either side where the MDF shows... can be covered by the comforter, but it isn't the ideal solution. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianneH
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Queen Size Platform Bed
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ajqtee
by ajqtee

My husband and I put the frame together in a evening. It did take us a little longer than we expected as we had to read the directions over and over again, the instructions were a little confusing but we did it! The bed looks GREAT! The price was reasonable and FREE delivery to our door. What more could one ask for? The bed looks great in our guest bedroom. We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 1656 total reviews
1-20 of 1656 reviews