Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2066 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2066 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2066 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
722
4 stars
682
3 stars
270
2 stars
155
1 stars
237
1-20 of 1803 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1803 total reviews
1-20 of 1803 reviews
PERFECT!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Spookette

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Spookette
by Spookette

I can't ask for a better bed!! Awesome, awesome, awesome! I am so glad at the value of this bed! It was very cheap. But made very well. I can say that I have never been happier with a purchase! <3 I have been sleeping on the floor prior to this..lol The moulding on this is very pretty, convenient so that you don't slam your knee/shin on sharp edges. I think this thing is very sleek. Very nice to sleep on. Very light (compared to some beds) but hard to carry when taking it to the car! Bring a few friends to lift it! Good: Very nice design, very sleek, chic. Very pretty colour. Low. I like low beds. Sits about 3-5" off the floor. Bad/changes: Missing one peg cover (the little round things that cover screws) but it was on a non-visible side on the top. Weird that there is no coving for the top part of the "headboard type area"? My cat likes to dive under the edges and hide in the corner spaces..was hoping to avoid that :P Used with a memory foam mattress (cheap Sleep 1 brand here.) Makes the bed a bit harder than expected. May want to find a soft mattress or a mattress plus memory foam under this!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spookette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy - Looks Good
5/29/2009

Customer review by BrianneH

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by BrianneH
by BrianneH

We bought this bed about a month ago and have really liked it. It looks great, it's nice and sturdy, and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing I'm not wild about is that only the outside edges are finished, the underneath is MDF or particle board. We bought a queen size bed for a queen size mattress, but there is still about an inch on either side where the MDF shows... can be covered by the comforter, but it isn't the ideal solution. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianneH
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/27/2009

Customer review by scottfamtx

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by scottfamtx
by scottfamtx

I was looking for a nice black platform bed for my husband and I. Most of them are very expensive but this one looked nice and the price is great. We ordered it- was not hard to put together at all! I made a black leather headboard from plywood, black buttons, black leather, and now the whole bed looks awesome and we could not be happier! We also bought the Damask bedding and 2 night stands at walmart also!

Was this review helpful? (96) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottfamtx
Plano (Dallas) Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat
7/2/2010

Customer review by Lizzie59

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Lizzie59
by Lizzie59

I have been looking for a bed that did not need a look of fuss to make it look attractive. This is it, very easy to make the bed, and don't have to worry about dust bunnies.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie59
Moses Lake, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/24/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Love it. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed for the price
9/29/2009

Customer review by Kbell

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Kbell
by Kbell

It was time to update my 12yr old son's bedroom and he wanted a platform bed. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bed so when I found this one I decided to give it a try. I actually put the bed together by myself while the kids were at school and my husband was at work (approx. 1.5 - 2 hours). Although I was able to do it by myself, it would probably be better to have a second pair of hands helping you with this. Some pieces of the bed are heavy, but putting the bed together was fairly simple; the hardest part was putting the three trim pieces on (that's really where a second set of hands will come in handy). I did use an electric drill, you just have to be careful because the pieces are not made of wood so if you drill too hard or fast, you can split the board and the screws will be loose. Also, previous reviewers are correct, the boards that the mattress sits on are not painted black, but my son's comforter set covers it so you don't see it anyway, but if it's an issue for you a little black spray paint is an easy fix. Overall I'm happy with this purchase and my son loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Queen Size Platform Bed
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ajqtee
by ajqtee

My husband and I put the frame together in a evening. It did take us a little longer than we expected as we had to read the directions over and over again, the instructions were a little confusing but we did it! The bed looks GREAT! The price was reasonable and FREE delivery to our door. What more could one ask for? The bed looks great in our guest bedroom. We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exactly what we were looking for.
6/1/2010

Customer review by AandMWallace

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by AandMWallace
by AandMWallace
Walmart associate

My husband and I absolutely love this bed. We opted for the Site to Store shipping method and we were not disappointed. The packaging was intact and it arrived within a week. The overall assemble of the bed was a bit time-consuming and a bit confusing. The best advice I can recommend is to take your time and label all of the pieces beforehand. We were at a bit of an advantage though because we had actually already built this exact same bed, in a full size, for my mother. This bed saved us a lot of money and it is very sturdy. My husband and I have a combined weight of about 500 lbs and the bed has held up fantastic. We both are absolutely in love with this bed frame and would recommend it. Just make sure you have some time to dedicate to the project and a partner to help you build it. It's worth the money you save.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandMWallace
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Waste of money
1/9/2015

Customer review by KLS3499

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by KLS3499
by KLS3499
Walmart associate

This bed seemed to be exactly what I wanted when I assembled the bed, but then I rearranged my room one day (after only having the bed for a little over a year) and I noticed that all of the H boards and M boards and E boards that hold the bed off of the ground were chipping and falling apart. The screws are also being reject by the boards that sit on top of the frame to hold the mattress and have made the screw holes on those boards bigger because of that. This bed states that it comes with a 5 year warranty, however this company refuses to replace my bed. They have stated that they can only replace 50% of the bed. They will not even replace 50% at one time and then replace the other 50% another time. So apparently they will only replace 50% of your bed within the entire 5 years of the warranty, which is absolutely ridiculous in my opinion!!!!! I will NEVER purchase anything from this company again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLS3499
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very nice
7/20/2010

Customer review by PlatformQueen

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by PlatformQueen
by PlatformQueen

My husband loves platform beds and this was the cheapest and nicest looking one we could find ASAP. It is HEAVY! I put most of it together. The trickiest part was putting the trim on the edge on since I did it alone and it's really much simpler with two people. There were some parts I didn't understand where they went but it's nice looking, stable, and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlatformQueen
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice platform bed for the price
12/24/2012

Customer review by NikkiDionne

3.0 stars 12/24/2012 by NikkiDionne
by NikkiDionne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product came in a long heavy box could not lift by myself and could barely lift with assistance from store personnel. I had to take it out of the box to get it in my second floor apartment carrying it piece by piece. Once I got it home it took me 4 yes 4 hours to put it together. Keeping in mind I'm not handy, but I wasn't expecting 4 hours of work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiDionne
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look!
1/7/2011

Customer review by eddie7

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by eddie7
by eddie7

My soon love it! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie7
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by Helmink

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Helmink
by Helmink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helmink
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
3/10/2016

Customer review by CompletelyImpressed

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by CompletelyImpressed
by CompletelyImpressed

Let me start off by saying GET THIS SHIPPED TO YOUR HOME, not to store. The box is incredibly heavy and I wouldn't have been able to lift or transport this at all. ((Sorry FedEx man)) Ours was dropped off on our front porch and we scooted it in the house, opened the box, and took the frame into the bedroom in pieces. I got an email about 48 hours after I ordered it, confirming it was on its way and included the tracking number. It was on our doorstep 3 days later, so I'm extremely impressed at how quickly we got it. I read a lot of reviews on this frame before I purchased it. There seemed to be several people who had issues. (although after we put ours together I'm convinced those issues were just operator error). That was not the case for us. Every piece was labeled, no parts missing, or issues with anything not lining up. We built it in probably an hour, but that was with a pizza break in the middle. You will need a drill to put this together but that's the only tool you'll need. We've had it for a little over a week now and are 100% satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompletelyImpressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sucks
3/31/2016

Customer review by Juanita

1.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Juanita
by Juanita

It was easy to put together. Everything was fine then the second day it broke. This was for my 16 year old and now I have to get a new bed somewhere else. One if the boards broke completely off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juanita
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make sure you save the packaging that this bed came in, you're going to need it to send it back! I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this product, I knew that I wasn't going to be getting a five star bed but I did not think it would be of this poor of quality. I couldn't even put the thing together without it falling apart. It was made of very cheap plywood, that basically once it was constructed couldn't be moved without the bed falling apart. It reminded me of the cheap bookcases that are very unstable. I felt like I had turned one of those over to sleep on- not an ideal bed. I slept on it for one night and knew it wasn't going to work. Even so, when I took the thing apart to return, it looked like I had owned it for quite some time because it is just such cheap material. In any case, when I did return the bed, Walmart was great in taking it back. There was no fuss and the customer service was great. So it wasn't all bad. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Looking Bed
7/8/2007

Customer review by BayouBelle03

4.0 stars 7/8/2007 by BayouBelle03
by BayouBelle03

I got this bed for my guest room. It's really easy to put together and appears to be pretty sturdy considering the price. I'm definitely satisfied with how it looks. My only complaint is that the platform itself is unsightly should your mattress slip away from the edges. The quality is not excellent-all of the pieces are particle board-- but as I said, before, the quality is what you should expect for the price. Once the bed is made, though, you really can't tell the difference between this bed and other, more expensive platform beds. I recommend getting the bed through site to store shipping because the shipping cost is almost as much as the cost of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (216) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayouBelle03
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Quick, Easy, and Eye Satisfying
2/25/2008

Customer review by thesassy301

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by thesassy301
by thesassy301

I had read many reviews about this product and I went ahead and took the risk and bought it. To my suprise this bed was very very easy to put together and the instructions were clear. It is a lot more sturdy than I expected and can hold up to a lot of stress. My husband and I have a combined weight of around 550 LBS and it has held up to us very well. I would definately recomend this product to anyone but make sure you follow the instructions when it says to use two people, it can get very heavy. Also... an electric screwdriver was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (514) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesassy301
Terre Haute, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for tight budgets
7/25/2007

Customer review by chicaiblis

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by chicaiblis
by chicaiblis

If you are looking for a classy sophisticated modern look for a very affordable price then this product is a great find. It brings a contemporary look to your room without having to worry about spending too much. This is a great bed if you will be staying in the same place for a while because it is a little on the heavy side. It is very easy to build, and is very versatile if you like changing your room often. This bed is actually black and not dark brown or expresso. Can be used with just a mattress for a low look or with a box spring for a tall look. Make sure you get the right size because you will still have about an inch around the mattress of free space on the platform. Great for dorm rooms or small apartments. It has a matte finish not glossy. Overall, great bed for people looking for a great look with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (144) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicaiblis
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price!
4/9/2016

Customer review by HortusV

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by HortusV
by HortusV

Just what I needed, a sturdy bed at an affordable price. Make sure you have 2 or 3 people to help you carry the box. It weighs 130 lbs., the box is long and very heavy! It was packed well. Had all of the pieces. Had a problem with getting screw number 121 into part number 393. It was defective. Did not call to replace it since it was only one screw. Will go to hardware store instead. Seems to be the only thing that went wrong. I am in my 50's, a female with moderate skills. I assembled it in about 2 hours. I am satisfied with it but will give 4 stars due to the defective part. I will be buying matching drawers soon!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HortusV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1803 total reviews
1-20 of 1803 reviews