Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2162 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2162 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2162 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
760
4 stars
702
3 stars
278
2 stars
164
1 stars
258
1-20 of 1899 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1899 total reviews
1-20 of 1899 reviews
PERFECT!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Spookette

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by Spookette
by Spookette

I can't ask for a better bed!! Awesome, awesome, awesome! I am so glad at the value of this bed! It was very cheap. But made very well. I can say that I have never been happier with a purchase! <3 I have been sleeping on the floor prior to this..lol The moulding on this is very pretty, convenient so that you don't slam your knee/shin on sharp edges. I think this thing is very sleek. Very nice to sleep on. Very light (compared to some beds) but hard to carry when taking it to the car! Bring a few friends to lift it! Good: Very nice design, very sleek, chic. Very pretty colour. Low. I like low beds. Sits about 3-5" off the floor. Bad/changes: Missing one peg cover (the little round things that cover screws) but it was on a non-visible side on the top. Weird that there is no coving for the top part of the "headboard type area"? My cat likes to dive under the edges and hide in the corner spaces..was hoping to avoid that :P Used with a memory foam mattress (cheap Sleep 1 brand here.) Makes the bed a bit harder than expected. May want to find a soft mattress or a mattress plus memory foam under this!

Was this review helpful? (65) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spookette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/27/2009

Customer review by scottfamtx

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by scottfamtx
by scottfamtx

I was looking for a nice black platform bed for my husband and I. Most of them are very expensive but this one looked nice and the price is great. We ordered it- was not hard to put together at all! I made a black leather headboard from plywood, black buttons, black leather, and now the whole bed looks awesome and we could not be happier! We also bought the Damask bedding and 2 night stands at walmart also!

Was this review helpful? (126) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scottfamtx
Plano (Dallas) Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy - Looks Good
5/29/2009

Customer review by BrianneH

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by BrianneH
by BrianneH

We bought this bed about a month ago and have really liked it. It looks great, it's nice and sturdy, and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing I'm not wild about is that only the outside edges are finished, the underneath is MDF or particle board. We bought a queen size bed for a queen size mattress, but there is still about an inch on either side where the MDF shows... can be covered by the comforter, but it isn't the ideal solution. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianneH
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat
7/2/2010

Customer review by Lizzie59

4.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Lizzie59
by Lizzie59

I have been looking for a bed that did not need a look of fuss to make it look attractive. This is it, very easy to make the bed, and don't have to worry about dust bunnies.

Was this review helpful? (47) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzie59
Moses Lake, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well we needed a bed fast
8/21/2016

Customer review by AntoinetteandFred

2.0 stars 8/21/2016 by AntoinetteandFred
by AntoinetteandFred

We haven't even slept on it yet but here is how ours fit together!!!!!! apparently they drilled holes in the wrong place. The problem with things like this is the difficulty of returning it. Will try to update you if we are successful. Major issues: 1) the platform is framed by wood but is exposed at the corners. The actual particle board shoes which is a shame when the bed is supposed to appear to be white. You would have to cover it all up with the quilt but aesthetically it will not appear to me like in the Walmart photos, a white platform. 2) The top half of our bed platform was about 1/2 inch wider than the bottom half ---- totally defective as you can see in picture two. This is discouraging after two hours putting it together. We would have to take it apart and try to repack it to exchange it - we could hardly carry it up the stairs ourselves. But two younger people than us would not likely have this issue. I wish we had just waiting to spend on a real bed and might yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AntoinetteandFred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pressboard
7/26/2016

Customer review by dominoebarb

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by dominoebarb
by dominoebarb

This bed is all cheap pressboard. My son who weighs 273 pounds slept on this for 3 months and its all broken and South Shore will not replace it they said the most they will replace is 50% of any bed frame with the 5 year limited warranty. This item is a waste of time and money they will not honor the warranty The pictures below show the bed in shambles

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dominoebarb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
1/9/2015

Customer review by KLS3499

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by KLS3499
by KLS3499
Walmart associate

This bed seemed to be exactly what I wanted when I assembled the bed, but then I rearranged my room one day (after only having the bed for a little over a year) and I noticed that all of the H boards and M boards and E boards that hold the bed off of the ground were chipping and falling apart. The screws are also being reject by the boards that sit on top of the frame to hold the mattress and have made the screw holes on those boards bigger because of that. This bed states that it comes with a 5 year warranty, however this company refuses to replace my bed. They have stated that they can only replace 50% of the bed. They will not even replace 50% at one time and then replace the other 50% another time. So apparently they will only replace 50% of your bed within the entire 5 years of the warranty, which is absolutely ridiculous in my opinion!!!!! I will NEVER purchase anything from this company again!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLS3499
Dalton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
In utter disbelief
8/18/2016

Customer review by HKSB

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by HKSB
by HKSB

Not even a month of having this bed, one of the side planks has completely broken. I don't know if the wood was rotten or what the case may be but I'm a 150 lbs girl and I don't even favor the side of the bed that has broken. Will be contacting them today and hope they have the courtesy of sending me a replacement part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HKSB
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Anniemarkee

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Anniemarkee
by Anniemarkee

The directions are a bit complicated, but over all it was pretty simple. I decided to use a box spring, which I would recommend! Although you don't have to it is a lot more comfy and I think looks better. Corners are sharp! Great buy over all. I was SHOCKED that I ordered it on Sunday and had it by Friday.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anniemarkee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bed for the price
9/29/2009

Customer review by Kbell

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by Kbell
by Kbell

It was time to update my 12yr old son's bedroom and he wanted a platform bed. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bed so when I found this one I decided to give it a try. I actually put the bed together by myself while the kids were at school and my husband was at work (approx. 1.5 - 2 hours). Although I was able to do it by myself, it would probably be better to have a second pair of hands helping you with this. Some pieces of the bed are heavy, but putting the bed together was fairly simple; the hardest part was putting the three trim pieces on (that's really where a second set of hands will come in handy). I did use an electric drill, you just have to be careful because the pieces are not made of wood so if you drill too hard or fast, you can split the board and the screws will be loose. Also, previous reviewers are correct, the boards that the mattress sits on are not painted black, but my son's comforter set covers it so you don't see it anyway, but if it's an issue for you a little black spray paint is an easy fix. Overall I'm happy with this purchase and my son loves his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
4/24/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth

Love it. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we were looking for.
6/1/2010

Customer review by AandMWallace

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by AandMWallace
by AandMWallace
Walmart associate

My husband and I absolutely love this bed. We opted for the Site to Store shipping method and we were not disappointed. The packaging was intact and it arrived within a week. The overall assemble of the bed was a bit time-consuming and a bit confusing. The best advice I can recommend is to take your time and label all of the pieces beforehand. We were at a bit of an advantage though because we had actually already built this exact same bed, in a full size, for my mother. This bed saved us a lot of money and it is very sturdy. My husband and I have a combined weight of about 500 lbs and the bed has held up fantastic. We both are absolutely in love with this bed frame and would recommend it. Just make sure you have some time to dedicate to the project and a partner to help you build it. It's worth the money you save.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AandMWallace
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Queen Size Platform Bed
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by ajqtee
by ajqtee

My husband and I put the frame together in a evening. It did take us a little longer than we expected as we had to read the directions over and over again, the instructions were a little confusing but we did it! The bed looks GREAT! The price was reasonable and FREE delivery to our door. What more could one ask for? The bed looks great in our guest bedroom. We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very nice
7/20/2010

Customer review by PlatformQueen

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by PlatformQueen
by PlatformQueen

My husband loves platform beds and this was the cheapest and nicest looking one we could find ASAP. It is HEAVY! I put most of it together. The trickiest part was putting the trim on the edge on since I did it alone and it's really much simpler with two people. There were some parts I didn't understand where they went but it's nice looking, stable, and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlatformQueen
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice platform bed for the price
12/24/2012

Customer review by NikkiDionne

3.0 stars 12/24/2012 by NikkiDionne
by NikkiDionne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product came in a long heavy box could not lift by myself and could barely lift with assistance from store personnel. I had to take it out of the box to get it in my second floor apartment carrying it piece by piece. Once I got it home it took me 4 yes 4 hours to put it together. Keeping in mind I'm not handy, but I wasn't expecting 4 hours of work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikkiDionne
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look!
1/7/2011

Customer review by eddie7

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by eddie7
by eddie7

My soon love it! Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eddie7
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by Helmink

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Helmink
by Helmink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helmink
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible price, Bed fine
7/10/2016

Customer review by Adam

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Adam
by Adam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, beds are so expensive today. I looked around a lot online before purchasing this bed, and I'm glad I did. I wanted something with a large flat base for my memory foam mattress and this was the cheapest option I could find. I'm pretty sure this bed is also sold at other retailers online for much more ($180-250), so Walmart really came through with the low price ($119 plus tax and free shipping!). The bed itself is particleboard (not real wood) and was pretty simple and easy to put together (less than one hour, not rushing). Instructions were fine. It seems sturdy enough for two people. I've heard no creaks or anything. I'm not certain it will survive any moves but at this price it's basically disposable. The pictures on Walmart.com are fairly accurate. Note: the curve on the front molding doesn't seamless line up with the curves on the side molding, but not a big deal for me and at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
3/10/2016

Customer review by CompletelyImpressed

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by CompletelyImpressed
by CompletelyImpressed

Let me start off by saying GET THIS SHIPPED TO YOUR HOME, not to store. The box is incredibly heavy and I wouldn't have been able to lift or transport this at all. ((Sorry FedEx man)) Ours was dropped off on our front porch and we scooted it in the house, opened the box, and took the frame into the bedroom in pieces. I got an email about 48 hours after I ordered it, confirming it was on its way and included the tracking number. It was on our doorstep 3 days later, so I'm extremely impressed at how quickly we got it. I read a lot of reviews on this frame before I purchased it. There seemed to be several people who had issues. (although after we put ours together I'm convinced those issues were just operator error). That was not the case for us. Every piece was labeled, no parts missing, or issues with anything not lining up. We built it in probably an hour, but that was with a pizza break in the middle. You will need a drill to put this together but that's the only tool you'll need. We've had it for a little over a week now and are 100% satisfied with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompletelyImpressed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bed
6/27/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Barb
by Barb

I made this bed by myself even though it recommends that 2 people do it. It was very easy to assemble and I completed it in an hour. It looks nice and will be a great guest room bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1899 total reviews
1-20 of 1899 reviews