Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1030 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

1030 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
344
4 stars
360
3 stars
132
2 stars
75
1 stars
119
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 883 total reviews
Quick, Easy, and Eye Satisfying
2/25/2008

Customer review by thesassy301

5.0 stars by thesassy301

I had read many reviews about this product and I went ahead and took the risk and bought it. To my suprise this bed was very very easy to put together and the instructions were clear. It is a lot more sturdy than I expected and can hold up to a lot of stress. My husband and I have a combined weight of around 550 LBS and it has held up to us very well. I would definately recomend this product to anyone but make sure you follow the instructions when it says to use two people, it can get very heavy. Also... an electric screwdriver was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (369) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thesassy301
Terre Haute, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Looking Bed
7/8/2007

Customer review by BayouBelle03

4.0 stars by BayouBelle03

I got this bed for my guest room. It's really easy to put together and appears to be pretty sturdy considering the price. I'm definitely satisfied with how it looks. My only complaint is that the platform itself is unsightly should your mattress slip away from the edges. The quality is not excellent-all of the pieces are particle board-- but as I said, before, the quality is what you should expect for the price. Once the bed is made, though, you really can't tell the difference between this bed and other, more expensive platform beds. I recommend getting the bed through site to store shipping because the shipping cost is almost as much as the cost of the bed.

Was this review helpful? (159) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BayouBelle03
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not as Bad as I expected
9/2/2010

Customer review by Shopoholic1913

5.0 stars by Shopoholic1913

After reading the reviews I became quite nervous about this product, because one I would be assembling it by myself and two I was afraid it would arrive damaged with the holes not matching up etc etc. Yet, when it arrived, I saw no damage and I put it together by myself in about 2 hours the directions were easy to follow and my holes did match up. I did not use a power drill or anything and still found it simple to assemble! It looks great in my room and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (132) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopoholic1913
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for tight budgets
7/25/2007

Customer review by chicaiblis

5.0 stars by chicaiblis

If you are looking for a classy sophisticated modern look for a very affordable price then this product is a great find. It brings a contemporary look to your room without having to worry about spending too much. This is a great bed if you will be staying in the same place for a while because it is a little on the heavy side. It is very easy to build, and is very versatile if you like changing your room often. This bed is actually black and not dark brown or expresso. Can be used with just a mattress for a low look or with a box spring for a tall look. Make sure you get the right size because you will still have about an inch around the mattress of free space on the platform. Great for dorm rooms or small apartments. It has a matte finish not glossy. Overall, great bed for people looking for a great look with a great price.

Was this review helpful? (118) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chicaiblis
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/27/2009

Customer review by scottfamtx

5.0 stars by scottfamtx

I was looking for a nice black platform bed for my husband and I. Most of them are very expensive but this one looked nice and the price is great. We ordered it- was not hard to put together at all! I made a black leather headboard from plywood, black buttons, black leather, and now the whole bed looks awesome and we could not be happier! We also bought the Damask bedding and 2 night stands at walmart also!

Was this review helpful? (75) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scottfamtx
Plano (Dallas) Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for temporary use
10/28/2010

Customer review by MK1295

4.0 stars by MK1295

It's very economical and easy to put together. But since it's made of pressed wood, you can only take it apart and re-assemble it so many times. So if you're pron to moving this wouldn't be the product for you. Also, with no headboard your pillows tend to fall behind the bed unless it's pressed up against the wall. However, with the right mattress it is a very comfortable and it looks good.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MK1295
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
6/22/2010

Customer review by Johnnieedee

2.0 stars by Johnnieedee

The main problem with this product is that the wood is poor quality, and it so it chips and breaks as you are trying to assemble it. The nails don't hold in the wood well, and though it looks good assembled, it is not very stable. I would not recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Johnnieedee
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simple Beauty
8/9/2009

Customer review by Objective1

5.0 stars by Objective1

Let me just say that this bed ends up being simple yet elegant when put together. It is very sturdy and will go well with any decor. That said . . . Make sure you either have someone to help you, or have an entire afternoon to put this thing together because you will be at it for a while! The instructions ARE quite well thought out and it IS relatively well put-together, but it is also held together by apr. forty-two thousand screws. Putting them all in takes a few hours, trust me! The only other gripe I have about assembly is aligning the top panels of the bed. You get what look like two scrap pieces of wood that are actually used to make sure the first plank is properly aligned. Someone unsure of themselves could quickly and easily end up with a crooked and/or off-center bed! A better solution would have been to affix much smaller alignment pieces directly to the two end-planks to make alignment a snap. Once it IS together though, it's a great bed. Don't expect mucho style and finess. In the end it's a black box with a platform on top of it. If you want something simple or understated though, this bed is perfect. My wife and I love it and so far shows nary a sign of wear and tear. We hope to be using it for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Objective1
Albia, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to beat
7/2/2010

Customer review by Lizzie59

4.0 stars by Lizzie59

I have been looking for a bed that did not need a look of fuss to make it look attractive. This is it, very easy to make the bed, and don't have to worry about dust bunnies.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lizzie59
Moses Lake, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy - Looks Good
5/29/2009

Customer review by BrianneH

5.0 stars by BrianneH

We bought this bed about a month ago and have really liked it. It looks great, it's nice and sturdy, and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing I'm not wild about is that only the outside edges are finished, the underneath is MDF or particle board. We bought a queen size bed for a queen size mattress, but there is still about an inch on either side where the MDF shows... can be covered by the comforter, but it isn't the ideal solution. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrianneH
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Queen Size Platform Bed
8/22/2010

Customer review by ajqtee

5.0 stars by ajqtee

My husband and I put the frame together in a evening. It did take us a little longer than we expected as we had to read the directions over and over again, the instructions were a little confusing but we did it! The bed looks GREAT! The price was reasonable and FREE delivery to our door. What more could one ask for? The bed looks great in our guest bedroom. We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ajqtee
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this bed!!!!
1/23/2008

Customer review by Jasmin3

5.0 stars by Jasmin3

The instructions were very easy to follow and we love our new bed! The only hard part was trying to get the platform (plywood) to square out using the pieces they give you. Suggestion, have some one help to get it square and then screw it in place.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jasmin3
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
3/22/2010

Customer review by Spookette

5.0 stars by Spookette

I can't ask for a better bed!! Awesome, awesome, awesome! I am so glad at the value of this bed! It was very cheap. But made very well. I can say that I have never been happier with a purchase! <3 I have been sleeping on the floor prior to this..lol The moulding on this is very pretty, convenient so that you don't slam your knee/shin on sharp edges. I think this thing is very sleek. Very nice to sleep on. Very light (compared to some beds) but hard to carry when taking it to the car! Bring a few friends to lift it! Good: Very nice design, very sleek, chic. Very pretty colour. Low. I like low beds. Sits about 3-5" off the floor. Bad/changes: Missing one peg cover (the little round things that cover screws) but it was on a non-visible side on the top. Weird that there is no coving for the top part of the "headboard type area"? My cat likes to dive under the edges and hide in the corner spaces..was hoping to avoid that :P Used with a memory foam mattress (cheap Sleep 1 brand here.) Makes the bed a bit harder than expected. May want to find a soft mattress or a mattress plus memory foam under this!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spookette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what we were looking for.
6/1/2010

Customer review by AandMWallace

5.0 stars by AandMWallace

My husband and I absolutely love this bed. We opted for the Site to Store shipping method and we were not disappointed. The packaging was intact and it arrived within a week. The overall assemble of the bed was a bit time-consuming and a bit confusing. The best advice I can recommend is to take your time and label all of the pieces beforehand. We were at a bit of an advantage though because we had actually already built this exact same bed, in a full size, for my mother. This bed saved us a lot of money and it is very sturdy. My husband and I have a combined weight of about 500 lbs and the bed has held up fantastic. We both are absolutely in love with this bed frame and would recommend it. Just make sure you have some time to dedicate to the project and a partner to help you build it. It's worth the money you save.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AandMWallace
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
5/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Make sure you save the packaging that this bed came in, you're going to need it to send it back! I was extremely disappointed in the quality of this product, I knew that I wasn't going to be getting a five star bed but I did not think it would be of this poor of quality. I couldn't even put the thing together without it falling apart. It was made of very cheap plywood, that basically once it was constructed couldn't be moved without the bed falling apart. It reminded me of the cheap bookcases that are very unstable. I felt like I had turned one of those over to sleep on- not an ideal bed. I slept on it for one night and knew it wasn't going to work. Even so, when I took the thing apart to return, it looked like I had owned it for quite some time because it is just such cheap material. In any case, when I did return the bed, Walmart was great in taking it back. There was no fuss and the customer service was great. So it wasn't all bad. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
6/29/2010

Customer review by onebadriddle

5.0 stars by onebadriddle

Was easy to assemble, quality for price is good. Seems sturdy and looks good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onebadriddle
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this bed!
11/8/2009

Customer review by CatholicKitty

1.0 stars by CatholicKitty

DO NOT BUY..! I read the other reviews before purchasing this bed. I was like, "Aww. They are over-exaggerating their experience." How wrong I proved to be. The screw holes were either off or not there. I had to make several of my own in order to put the bed together. The large partical board pieces that are to be used for the box spring did not line up..! A total diagonal nightmare. The three black sides/rails are more like small branches with no guidance or pre-drilled holes. And no matter what pressure we put on it, the screws would not go in. DO NOT BUY..!

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CatholicKitty
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOULD NOT BUY!
4/3/2014

Customer review by 4401

1.0 stars by 4401

I am not a newcomer to RTA furniture. Have assembled many different brands and types of furniture. This product is poorly engineered and uses low quality materials. Have had it less than than six months and would return it if I could. I do a fair amount of research before I buy, and hate to return things. I rely partly, on product reviews and ratings. I do not understand how this product could be rated so high! Getting ready to do a review on it's replacement, which at this point is 100% better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4401
knoxville,tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!
4/9/2011

Customer review by SweetGentleDancer

5.0 stars by SweetGentleDancer

Bought this to go with our new memory foam mattress. It was easy to assemble, all the parts came in the box and it looks great! Our old frame was so high, you nearly had to stand on your toes to get up on the bed. This is much lower and gives our room a real contemporary feel along with our 2 new night stands and lamps! I'd buy another one in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SweetGentleDancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met my expectations
12/29/2010

Customer review by Maddskilzz

4.0 stars by Maddskilzz

Ok so I went online and read the reviews and went ahead and bought the bed in black. Setup was pretty easy (Platform bed is just a wooden rectangle so its not hard to imagine the assembled product in your head without even reading the directions). It took me about 1.5hrs working slowly. All the pieces are marked clearly and the diagrams are accurate. I would just look closely at each diagram to see what I needed to put where and I was done. The overall look is awesome, I really like it. If you stand about 2 feet away and look and the base of the bed, it almost seems like its just floating on air because the platform support is pretty deep away from the edge of the platform. I like this a lot because it opens up my room. My only two minor dissapointment was that #1 one out of four of the platform boards did not line up perfectly or maybe that could have been my mistake too because when you lay the first big piece on the left of the bed, it has to be lined up correctly or else when you lay the other three one next to the other they will inevitably be off too because of the first piece being off. This was very VERY minor there is a small margin for error to where my assembly still came out near perfect. Also when moving the bed be careful when trying to lift from the platform areas. It is kinda heavy and if your screws in the platform planks are off (like mine were) then you will lift the plank out of the base with screws and all. Thats it, other than that for around 100 hundred dollars and free shipping to home this bed is probably the BEST value in a queen sized platform bed. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maddskilzz
Chantilly, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 883 total reviews