Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 2285 reviews
5 stars
807
4 stars
736
3 stars
288
2 stars
173
1 stars
281
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2022 reviews
1-20 of 2022 reviews
platform peace!
10/7/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well like other reviews I've read, the product box is very long and heavy. I appreciate what I paid because when I was quoted for other queen size platform beds the prices were well above $300. When I received the box the screws were all missing!!! So I had to call the manufacturer to have them delivered express. Once I got them,The bed was very easy to put together (with 2 friends of course). But the boards are sort of like a cheap cork board material so the screws did keep stripping themselves as we drilled them in and the boards never really ended up perfectly straight. I agree that if you intend to move the bed take the mattress off and do it with help since the boards shifts and the screws lift. I got a really great pillow-top mattress so the bed looks high up and the comfort level is great!!! Just watch out for the corners, although they are rounded you may still get some bruises from getting off and on it if you're not careful. So I would definitely recommend the bed for the price, just make sure you splurge on the mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!
3/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't ask for a better bed!! Awesome, awesome, awesome! I am so glad at the value of this bed! It was very cheap. But made very well. I can say that I have never been happier with a purchase! <3 I have been sleeping on the floor prior to this..lol The moulding on this is very pretty, convenient so that you don't slam your knee/shin on sharp edges. I think this thing is very sleek. Very nice to sleep on. Very light (compared to some beds) but hard to carry when taking it to the car! Bring a few friends to lift it! Good: Very nice design, very sleek, chic. Very pretty colour. Low. I like low beds. Sits about 3-5" off the floor. Bad/changes: Missing one peg cover (the little round things that cover screws) but it was on a non-visible side on the top. Weird that there is no coving for the top part of the "headboard type area"? My cat likes to dive under the edges and hide in the corner spaces..was hoping to avoid that :P Used with a memory foam mattress (cheap Sleep 1 brand here.) Makes the bed a bit harder than expected. May want to find a soft mattress or a mattress plus memory foam under this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (117)No (53)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for college students
8/25/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is a huge compliment to my room. It looks great, fits well, and gives ample room to walk around or place other furniture in the room. It doesn't "creek," squeek, or shift when I toss and turn at night. It took me a little while to build it, because I had to do it by myself. However, the instructions were fairly easy to understand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
8/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a nice black platform bed for my husband and I. Most of them are very expensive but this one looked nice and the price is great. We ordered it- was not hard to put together at all! I made a black leather headboard from plywood, black buttons, black leather, and now the whole bed looks awesome and we could not be happier! We also bought the Damask bedding and 2 night stands at walmart also!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (153)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy - Looks Good
5/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this bed about a month ago and have really liked it. It looks great, it's nice and sturdy, and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing I'm not wild about is that only the outside edges are finished, the underneath is MDF or particle board. We bought a queen size bed for a queen size mattress, but there is still about an inch on either side where the MDF shows... can be covered by the comforter, but it isn't the ideal solution. Overall, very pleased with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for less!
9/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased that I purchased this bed. I was afraid it may not be very sturdy, but it is & I got a great deal! My husband & I put it together without any trouble and I love it! This purchase was an A+ all around!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
You get what you pay for...
9/21/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The foundation to this bed is well thought out and well put together. Unfortunately the decorative trim was not as well thought out and therefore the corners look tacky (See photos.) Overall a pretty good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hard to beat
7/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been looking for a bed that did not need a look of fuss to make it look attractive. This is it, very easy to make the bed, and don't have to worry about dust bunnies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Packaging was not the best. Product as arrived is defective. The screws etc were loose and perhaps damaged the product in transit. Not satistifed with the product. I would like to return and get a refund. The product cannot be put back together for shipping. Whats tha path forward Thanks Vaman
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well we needed a bed fast
8/21/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We haven't even slept on it yet but here is how ours fit together!!!!!! apparently they drilled holes in the wrong place. The problem with things like this is the difficulty of returning it. Will try to update you if we are successful. Major issues: 1) the platform is framed by wood but is exposed at the corners. The actual particle board shoes which is a shame when the bed is supposed to appear to be white. You would have to cover it all up with the quilt but aesthetically it will not appear to me like in the Walmart photos, a white platform. 2) The top half of our bed platform was about 1/2 inch wider than the bottom half ---- totally defective as you can see in picture two. This is discouraging after two hours putting it together. We would have to take it apart and try to repack it to exchange it - we could hardly carry it up the stairs ourselves. But two younger people than us would not likely have this issue. I wish we had just waiting to spend on a real bed and might yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waste of money
1/9/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This bed seemed to be exactly what I wanted when I assembled the bed, but then I rearranged my room one day (after only having the bed for a little over a year) and I noticed that all of the H boards and M boards and E boards that hold the bed off of the ground were chipping and falling apart. The screws are also being reject by the boards that sit on top of the frame to hold the mattress and have made the screw holes on those boards bigger because of that. This bed states that it comes with a 5 year warranty, however this company refuses to replace my bed. They have stated that they can only replace 50% of the bed. They will not even replace 50% at one time and then replace the other 50% another time. So apparently they will only replace 50% of your bed within the entire 5 years of the warranty, which is absolutely ridiculous in my opinion!!!!! I will NEVER purchase anything from this company again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bed for the price
9/29/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was time to update my 12yr old son's bedroom and he wanted a platform bed. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bed so when I found this one I decided to give it a try. I actually put the bed together by myself while the kids were at school and my husband was at work (approx. 1.5 - 2 hours). Although I was able to do it by myself, it would probably be better to have a second pair of hands helping you with this. Some pieces of the bed are heavy, but putting the bed together was fairly simple; the hardest part was putting the three trim pieces on (that's really where a second set of hands will come in handy). I did use an electric drill, you just have to be careful because the pieces are not made of wood so if you drill too hard or fast, you can split the board and the screws will be loose. Also, previous reviewers are correct, the boards that the mattress sits on are not painted black, but my son's comforter set covers it so you don't see it anyway, but if it's an issue for you a little black spray paint is an easy fix. Overall I'm happy with this purchase and my son loves his new bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value for Money
4/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As with most other Walmart products, this is good value for money especlly for someone who is looking for something simple (read "cheap")...I have a 10" foam mattress and was looking for a simple platform bed to place it on...I did consider buying from IKEA, but the slatted design of most platform beds in there, would not meet my needs...The price of this bed is comparable to its Amazon price, but then Amazon does not have free shipping on this one... With the convenient siteto-store shipping policy of Walmart, I saved a few bucks on shipping there... P.S: package is quite heavy and would easily require 2 strong people (or 3 average-built persons) to move around.. Assembly is simplistic (well described pictorially as well) if you just stick to the instruction manual that comes along with the bed. All-in-All.. a good buy !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what we were looking for.
6/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My husband and I absolutely love this bed. We opted for the Site to Store shipping method and we were not disappointed. The packaging was intact and it arrived within a week. The overall assemble of the bed was a bit time-consuming and a bit confusing. The best advice I can recommend is to take your time and label all of the pieces beforehand. We were at a bit of an advantage though because we had actually already built this exact same bed, in a full size, for my mother. This bed saved us a lot of money and it is very sturdy. My husband and I have a combined weight of about 500 lbs and the bed has held up fantastic. We both are absolutely in love with this bed frame and would recommend it. Just make sure you have some time to dedicate to the project and a partner to help you build it. It's worth the money you save.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
In utter disbelief
8/18/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not even a month of having this bed, one of the side planks has completely broken. I don't know if the wood was rotten or what the case may be but I'm a 150 lbs girl and I don't even favor the side of the bed that has broken. Will be contacting them today and hope they have the courtesy of sending me a replacement part.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what it looks like. Beware!!
12/1/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Recently bought this platform bed to go with a head board of similar finish but the actual product after assembly is quite different from what is shown. The box at the bottom (on top of which the platform sits) is actually very small then what is shown in the picture. So small that I fear the actual platform might get de-attached if I use edges of the bed more. Now the actual problem, this bed does not assemble at all. I mean the platform doesn't align with the base box. I tried every combination possible but I couldn't fit the platform on the box as described in the manual. It is simply not aligned together. Trust me, I am an engineer myself and know how things can be assembled and am pretty good with different views of an object (basics from Engineering Drawing subject). I think its a complete waste and I may have to buy another one because don't have enough patient to re-package such a heavy thing and send them back and also can't stay without a bed either. Look at the picture attached and see the various pieces of platform doesn't align in a straight line and hence not all screws are in place to join it with the box below. This is the best possible combination with the given pieces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Value For the Money GuestBed
12/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Simply put, this bed is awesome value for a guest room bed. My wife was very sceptical about buying such a cheap piece, but once assembled she can't believe how it turned out. With the high mattress with topping, it looks and feels awesome. The bed is very comfortable and the flat base is very supportive of the mattress. In fact I would say its more supportive than the ridiculously expensive bed in our master suite which cost 20times more. Things to note though, Although I bought a queen size platform, I actually put a king size mattress on it. In fact I think it goes better with this bed. The king is practically the exact height of the base and sticks out about 3in on each side which is practically nothing and doesn't slope, and after reading the reviews of people seeing the edges of the baseboard sticking out with a queen mattress, a king size mattress made more sense since no baseboard edges stick out underneath it. Assembly was way too easy. There are like 9 pieces (6 pieces with 3 other board pieces) to assemble and 3 aesthetic strips. The assembly took us less than 1 hour. Simply lay the pieces out in order first and its a breeze. An electric screwdriver helps to thread the screws and hand torque them. No way I would screw down the base board by hand, too many screws. The markings for each piece are there if you look on the edges, although they tended to mark just 1 of each of the 2 side pieces. but still if you can't figure that out after looking at the diagram, then you shouldn't be self-assembling. My only issue would be that they didn't add a diagonal strut to the base, to make it more easy to move the bed without risking breaking it. So moving the bed is a tricky coordination act for 2 people. Simply put, its not an easy bed to move. Disassembly is out of the question. But considering how little the bed cost and the level of comfort, I can't really complain. Throw on a bedding set and you have a full guestroom practically ready. Overall, quite pleased that I could put a good bed for such a low price in my guest room. But again, this is due to the very nice quality mattress because I'm sure a cheap mattress would make this uncomfortable. But since you don't need a boxspring with this, spend the boxspring money on getting a better mattress, you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS BED!
7/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I purchased this bed for our new apartment. It was easy to assemble and looks awesome. We love it. It looks very modern and much more expensive than it really was. We also purchased the matching headboard, dresser, night tables and mirror. We are thrilled with the quality of the products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love it!
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The directions are a bit complicated, but over all it was pretty simple. I decided to use a box spring, which I would recommend! Although you don't have to it is a lot more comfy and I think looks better. Corners are sharp! Great buy over all. I was SHOCKED that I ordered it on Sunday and had it by Friday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product for Price
2/7/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love this bed. If you are looking for a simple platform bed this bed is great and is a great price. Very happy with our purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641771, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-