Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL SET
12/10/2007

Customer review by NicksWifey

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by NicksWifey
by NicksWifey

I LOVE this set. I have owned & wore it for 2.5 years now & I have never had any of the issues that the other women have had. I also use the cleaner from walmart & my ring still sparkles like the day I got it. I have gotten so many compliments on it & wouldn't change it at all. The only issue i have is when the 2 rings separate so I have to put them back together but that is no problem at all. Now in between the 2 rings I have what look like scuff marks BUT no discoloration, I also haven't lost any stones. I would definitely recommend this set. It is overall just gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicksWifey
Williamson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/8/2007

Customer review by queennobles

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by queennobles
by queennobles

I have had this ring since 2005, and it has been good to me. I had mine sautered together and it has not began to change colors. This is my second one becausmy first one had a stone fall out the day after we were married but Wal-Mart replaced the entire ring. I wish I could purchase just the band and add it on to my ring, and that is my only complaint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queennobles
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my ring!!
11/24/2007

Customer review by Jessersrose

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by Jessersrose
by Jessersrose

I just recently got engaged and I had my eyes on this ring for quite some time. I told my boyfriend that I had seen the ring I knew I wanted and showed him a picture of it. (Basically gave him all the details because well, we all know guys need our help deperately when it comes to jewelry! ) Anyway, a few weeks after that I found out that Walmart had discontinued the ring. I was so upset but to my surprise, my man pulled through and ordered it in time! I wear my ring proud and get so many compliments on it! Its got a great vintage look to it and it shines fabulously! It looks waayyy more expensive than what it really is too. I have yet to experience any problems with it, but based on some of the reviews, I suppose I should be a little more aware of any noticable changes. Either way, its true that you get what you pay for, but as well, any jewelry deserves T.L.C. to make it last as long as possible. I love knowing I get to wear this ring for the rest of my life!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessersrose
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful...for the first 6 months
8/23/2007

Customer review by MyDarlingMacy

2.0 stars 8/23/2007 by MyDarlingMacy
by MyDarlingMacy

We purchased this ring July 2006. I added the wedding band to my finger September 2006. I have to agree with the other comments about this product. It is a beautiful, unique set - but I am a little let down that the color has changed around the band both top and bottom. I do not use heavy cleaning products with my ring on - in fact i do not even shower with the ring on, so I am a bit confused as to how the discoloration has happened. I alsoI, just as the lady in the other review, use the ring cleaner from Walmart and even when this is professionally cleaned, the discoloration does not go away. Great for the price, but little it seems you can do to maintain the band coloration. If I wanted yellow gold, I would have bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDarlingMacy
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Engagement ring
10/7/2007

Customer review by BEBE416

3.0 stars 10/7/2007 by BEBE416
by BEBE416

I love this ring. I loved it from the moment I saw it. However, when I got mine it was clearance down to less than $300. The associate said that Walmart was not going to carry this design again. I had it for less than 2 months and a diamond fell out from around the center stone. I was very disappointed. The ring is still very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEBE416
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Careful
7/29/2008

Customer review by onyx1982

3.0 stars 7/29/2008 by onyx1982
by onyx1982

I fell hard for this ring which was originally called Beverly Keepsake. I looked at it for months in the jewelry department before we decided to buy it. We had it for less than a month and the center stone shifted because the center promgs were not secure and two other smaller diamonds from the side of the band fell out. Also if you do not have them fused together(sautered) together they will rub the enamel off of each other and constantly shift back and forth. I love Walmart, but this particular ring..no. I want the White gold MELODY Keepsake now. I have seen it in the store, and thats my next ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onyx1982
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A value for product
9/10/2007

Customer review by MrsBassett

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by MrsBassett
by MrsBassett

We bought this ring in febuary of 07'. We got it on clearance and only paid around $380.00. I finally got to wear the band this past month (August of 07') when we were married. I loved this ring from the moment I saw it. I still love my ring, except the fact that the back did turn a yellowish color on the band. What can I say, we didn't pay that much for it so I am not too disappointed. Now if it were to cost over $1000.00, then I would be upset. Like the other reviews say, you get what you pay for. Even said, I still love my ring and the way it still shines!! (from the front view. lol.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBassett
Greenville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fabulous set
10/31/2007

Customer review by ChefsWife

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by ChefsWife
by ChefsWife

My fiance' now husband bought this set for me in Sept 05 and we were married in March 06. We had the rings sized ans solidered together after the wedding and they are still brilliant, beautiful, and cherished to this day. I take them off whenever I need to wash or clean anything because we all know that soaps of any kind can build up and ruin the settings, cause a possible loss of stones. I reccomend Keepsake diamonds at Walmart to anyone who is on a budget and doesn't want to have to settle for a tiny diamond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefsWife
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had to take it back.
12/27/2007

Customer review by GAandMS

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by GAandMS
by GAandMS

I loved this ring. My fiance bought it for me when it was on sale for around $350. Unfortunately, two stones fell out of the engagement ring within the first two months I wore it. Walmart replaced the diamonds, but the angle of one of the replaced stones was different from the rest of the stones, so it reflected light differently which gave the ring a blemished appearance. Walmart refunded our money. I am very happy with Walmart's customer service. I wish the ring had worked out because the design is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAandMS
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Love my ring!!
2/18/2008

Customer review by dealoftheday

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by dealoftheday
by dealoftheday

I have owned this ring for a little over 2 years and fortunately have not had any problems with this set. None of the diamonds have fallen out and I have not seen any yellowing in between the band. There are a few scuff marks where the set comes together ( pretty sure this is caused from the two rings rubbing together). The diamonds still sparkle the same as the day my husband bought it for me...I absolutely love this ring! I have received alot of compliments about it. Great price for this ring as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealoftheday
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2007

Customer review by hrlygirl

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by hrlygirl
by hrlygirl

My ring was purchased in 2004 and I'm been very pleased with. I do keep my rings cleaned and so far, I've not noticed any changes in color of the stones and none of them have fallen out. I will say that where the rings sit together, they are worn looking but again, that goes with having white gold jewelry. The jeweler where I purchased other jewelry couldn't believe where I purchased this ring. The major complaint I have is it's not very comfortable. I prefer a finished interior of a ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrlygirl
Denver, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this Ring..!!!!!!
10/12/2007

Customer review by barscene

2.0 stars 10/12/2007 by barscene
by barscene

Yes this is a beautiful ring, but just like the other reviews I have had nothing but trouble out of this ring... I purchased this ring about 6 months ago ... I haven't even married yet, and 2 of the diamonds in the engagement ring have feel out... I'm sure the wedding band will do the same if I was wearing it to... I haven't taken my ring back yet, but I plan to this evening... So if you thinking of buying this ring.... Buyer beware... It will cost you more in the long run....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barscene
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
11/23/2007

Customer review by LuvMyFireman

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by LuvMyFireman
by LuvMyFireman

My fiance gave me this ring in June 05 and we were married in Feb 06. The first time I saw this ring I had my eye on it. I haven't had any problems with this ring, but only good comments. I wanted something that not eveyone had and It meant so much from the man I married, because I had loved him for 16 years. I would recommend this ring to someone that wants to give it to someone very special and dear to his heart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyFireman
Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product for Price
12/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have this wedding set. It is absolutely beautiful! It sparkles in all the right places and I cannot tell you how many compliments I have gotten for my rings. I have seen this same set at other jewelry stores for over double what this costs and it looks the exact same. I would recommend this set to anyone. Any women would be lucky to have this set, she will love it and cherish it for a lifetime. It is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sheridan AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2007

Customer review by Angel1

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by Angel1
by Angel1

I have owned this product for over a year and think the quality and overall product is great for the price paid! I have also found that my ring has turned a little yellow where the rings sit together but this is because the ring is white gold and not platinum! White gold wears away and has to be recoated on a regular basis! Probably once a year! This will occur with all white gold jewellery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/29/2007

Customer review by Kwgirl82

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by Kwgirl82
by Kwgirl82

My Fiance bought me this ring the day we married and at first I was not crazy about it, but the more I look at it the more I fall In love with it's charm!!! I have recieved so many compliments on it and people think it's all expensive and it does have an air of vintage to it. I wouldn't have it any other way. It's one beautiful peice of jewelry that I will pass on to my son and so on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kwgirl82
Key West FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This ring...
8/9/2007

Customer review by rebekah

2.0 stars 8/9/2007 by rebekah
by rebekah

This ring was beautiful when I first got it. But it ended up changing colors on me. Where the two rings come together has turned an ugly yellow color, and I have cleaned it with the jewelry cleaner that they have at Walmart. The ring is worth the price, in that it wasn't a lot of money to begin with. So, you are basically getting what you payed for, a cheap ring that changes colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebekah
Huntsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2007

Customer review by momtobrog

2.0 stars 8/23/2007 by momtobrog
by momtobrog

My fiance bought this ring about 2 years ago and it did the same thing to me- changed to a yellow color. We took it back after 9 months and they sent it back and gave us a different set. Now 1 year later we are going through the same ordeal but this time I am going to try and get his money back because its ridiculous. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtobrog
Red Bud, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Discoloration after a year
2/3/2010

Customer review by lissieg

1.0 stars 2/3/2010 by lissieg
by lissieg

I was so excited when I received this ring set five years ago. After a year it discolored on the bottom of the rings to a yellowish color. It now gives me rash and I cannot wear it anymore. I have never seen white gold change color. It's a shame I can't return it and I can never wear my wedding band again. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lissieg
Tobyhanna, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love the set!!
12/12/2008

Customer review by 96MOMOFOF4ANGELS

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by 96MOMOFOF4ANGELS
by 96MOMOFOF4ANGELS

I have had this set for over 2 years now! I have had no issues with it. I love it, its beautiful!!! I use the Walmart jewelry cleaner as well and it cleans and shines up beautifully. The thing that I love most about it is the center stone, not your common round diamond so to me that makes it all the more gorgeous to me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
96MOMOFOF4ANGELS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews