Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

781 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
509
4 stars
184
3 stars
35
2 stars
28
1 stars
25
1-20 of 671 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 671 total reviews
1-20 of 671 reviews
Great baby Gate
5/8/2009

Customer review by strlette04

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by strlette04
by strlette04

I'm really glad I bought this gate. It looks wonderful and was fairly easy to setup. You can leave it as a regular pressure mount or put 4 screws in the wall to make it permanent and more stable. It keeps my 11 month old baby out of the bathroom and bedrooms while still allowing my 4 year old to open the gate to get in. Exactly what I was looking for in a baby gate. Ease of use for myself and my son and protection for my baby!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strlette04
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT! Very helpful
5/30/2010

Customer review by MomatHomeof2

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by MomatHomeof2
by MomatHomeof2

We bought this swing gate because we have a 9 month old and a 7 year old. We are back and forth through the doorway day and night. Spending the extra money on this gate was WELL WORTH IT. It is SO EASY to use and was simple to install. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomatHomeof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beats climbing over a gate
12/30/2012

Customer review by namelgof

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by namelgof
by namelgof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was fast (3 days) and setup was easy. It comes with a 6" extension for wider doors, which I did not need for a bedroom. Also comes with 4 retainer cups that can be screwed to the door frame or wall and bannister post for stairway use. Since I use it in a bedroom doorway, I did not use the retainer cups. However, I found that the top of the gate will work its way out of the door jamb with use. This seems to be because there is a pastic button on the bottom of the swing gate that creates pressure between the swing part and the bottom frame on the floor so it will snap tight when closing. Of course, when opening the gate you must exert enough force on the swing part to overcome the pressure button, which after some use will push the top out from the door jamb. The bottom of the frame always stays put, just the top will push out over time. To fix the issue I installed the screw down retainer cups onto the door jamb for both sides of the top. So far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namelgof
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO HELPFUL!
1/24/2016

Customer review by jelica08

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by jelica08
by jelica08

I should have bought this when my baby first started crawling because its so much easier to contain him to the play area. I really like that it's able to stay closed without actually locking it so that my 2 year old can still lift the latch to come in and out (since he's potty training and needs to run to the BR). I didn't actually mount it because the instructions say that mounting the wall cups is only absolutely necessary if you're placing the gate at the top of a staircase. The pressure is enough to hold it; it's been up for 2 weeks and hasn't moved at all. I think I'll buy another one to put in the doorway of my boys' bedroom so that when I start putting baby in his toddler bed I don't have to worry about him getting up and wandering around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jelica08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Measuring Issues
10/13/2009

Customer review by Barboo

3.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Barboo
by Barboo

In general I like Regalo gates. They tend to be good quality. MEASUREMENT WARNING, though: I bought this gate for a 36" opening. The description says that it fits up to 39"...but this is with the extension. Without the extension this gate is really only effective for openings probably closer to 33". To fit my 36" opening the tension rods had to be extended out too far to build proper tension. They often pop out of the gate or get unaligned making the gate pop open. I've had to completely readjust the gate several times. I plan to move this gate to a smaller opening and get a different gate to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (175) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and dependable
2/19/2010

Customer review by tny222

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by tny222
by tny222

I have to admit I am not the best at putting things together but this product was easy to install. It is very sturdy. My husband does not like putting holes in the wall for anything and this gate does a wonderful job without being screwed into the wall. My son is 19 months and had a meltdown yesterday when he could not get into the kitchen. He banged and pulled and was even hanging from the gate at one point and the gate stood its ground. Also the latch is very easy to operate. The latch itself is probably made to use with two hands but once you get the hang of it, you can open it with one hand very easily. Overall this gate is awesome and I am getting another now to go upstairs.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tny222
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
user friendly gate
2/5/2016

Customer review by mama1kanobe

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by mama1kanobe
by mama1kanobe

very easy to install (no drilling) and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama1kanobe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
4/23/2009

Customer review by DOGnCATmom

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by DOGnCATmom
by DOGnCATmom

We have two adult dogs, two young dogs and nine (yes nine) kitties. The dogs need to stay out of certain rooms, but the cats need access. It got very difficult stepping over our other fences, or moving them to walk down the hall. We have another fence similar to this in a doorway that we removed (sawed out) one of the vertical rails from, so the cats can walk through but the dogs can't. Unfortunately, that one didn't fit the width of the hall. This one does - without the extension piece!! Additionally, the rails are slightly further apart, and all the kitties (even our big fat ones) can walk through it - no alterations needed. If the cost was lower I would definitely buy more of them, but it's still worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOGnCATmom
North Wales, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
8/28/2008

Customer review by MAK1981

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by MAK1981
by MAK1981

This gate delivers what it promises. Its construction is completely solid; the gate is tall enough to house any medium-sized dog with ease (our medium-sized dog has anxiety and can jump onto a counter-height kitchen table, but he hasn't tried jumping this, yet); is attractive and clean-looking; locks with a simple pull-mechanism; and the door allows you to leave gate up without getting in the way. The only drawbacks are that the bottom support bar running across the length essentially prevents you from raising the gate above floor level (in case you wanted it a few inches higher, for example), and the lock is simple enough for a toddler to figure out (although the pull-back lever to release the lock takes a firm grip, and you have to pull it back at the same time as you raise the release bar). Also, the way to fasten the gate onto the door is by screwing and unscrewing the 4 edge bolts. Once the gate's on, it's perfect, but getting the exact fit for your door is frustrating. Not hard, but frustrating :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAK1981
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gate for Child or Pet
7/19/2007

Customer review by ArdentPhoenix

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by ArdentPhoenix
by ArdentPhoenix

I purchased 3 of these gates in NJ, to contain my dogs before I moved to VA. This is my 4th one. The local store in VA didn't have them, so I used the site to store feature. Shipping was super fast and didn't cost me anything. I am totally satisfied with the product and service I received from WalMart. The Regalo gate sets up in a few minutes and has the walk-thru feature that makes removing the gate unnecessary. The bars are made of metal, which deters dogs from chewing them. These types of gates sell for much more in specialized baby stores. I highly recommend them for child or pet containment.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArdentPhoenix
Appomattox, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Was pleased!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Court

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Court
by Court

Easy to put together, easy to use.the gates also very sturdy & strong! Overall great value for the Money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Court
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
$$ well spent
1/23/2016

Customer review by kiwi

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by kiwi
by kiwi

Love the pressure mount option, makes for easy installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the Purpose
6/20/2010

Customer review by MomInTheSouthEast

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by MomInTheSouthEast
by MomInTheSouthEast

This gate was purchased to keep dogs (Great Danes) and the cat out of the bedroom but make it easy for the parents to get in and out. Since we are only using it for pets and not kids we don't lock the latch making it easy to open with one hand. The product was easy to install and adjust. Also a great price compared to similar products.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInTheSouthEast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Baby gate
8/13/2007

Customer review by Estraven

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by Estraven
by Estraven

We have a 10 mo. old who crawls everywhere. This gate was easy to install, is durable (metal). The only problem is is the opening - "door" for the adults - it is a bit narrow - only 16 in. - bit too narrow if you need to bring anything downstairs - like laundry etc.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Estraven
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gate
1/16/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki

easy set up and works wonderful...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
baby gate
1/7/2016

Customer review by pmcgregor

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by pmcgregor
by pmcgregor

i now have two one to keep my pets and grandchildren contained to the tile floors and one at the bottom of my stairs as my older grand children can use the gates i also have a two yr old and newborn grandchildren still learning to keep off the stairs. i love them ease of use and protection it gives me peace of mind .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmcgregor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Catherine
by Catherine

Works great in my smaller area. Baby tries to open it and it holds fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gate
7/5/2014

Customer review by Luvs2ride

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Luvs2ride
by Luvs2ride
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this gate to keep our pets out of one section of the house that got new carpeting and we love it. The walk through door is very easy to open and assembly and install is very easy as well. We used the rubber stopper install since there will not be any weight pushing on it, but there are screws if you need to mount in the wall for heavier animals or children that will be pushing on it. We did not want to spend a fortune and this was a very nice price for a walk through gate that does not have to be wall mounted. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvs2ride
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby gate
1/2/2016

Customer review by MsMeng

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by MsMeng
by MsMeng

This gate is perfect! I use it to keep my grand-dog off my hardwood floors. The gate is Very sleek and classy, looks like it was always there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMeng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble & serves purpose well
5/6/2012

Customer review by MomGmaWifeFriend

4.0 stars 5/6/2012 by MomGmaWifeFriend
by MomGmaWifeFriend

Easy to set up & adjust - did it myself in about 5 minutes. Only a couple of minor complaints - the latching mechanism is a little difficult to open one-handed, which can happen often if you're carrying a child or laundry, etc. However, it is definitely manageable & will be even harder for my grandchild to figure out as she gets older, which is a plus, so for me the pro & con of the latch cancel each other out, LOL. The only other minor complaint is that the opening itself is a little narrow for a plump grandma to go straight through comfortably - if I walk straight through, it IS wide enough, but my jeans scrape the bars on either side, so I usually turn slightly sideways to save wear & tear on my pants. Not a huge deal, but just letting people know. The gate is DEFINITELY very sturdy & will last well into the toddler years, & very reasonably priced. I'm pleased with the purchase & would recommend to others. I ordered this online on a Friday night & received on the next Wednesday, well within the stated delivery & exceeding my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomGmaWifeFriend
Texas
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 671 total reviews
1-20 of 671 reviews