Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Gift to a grandson
3/4/2008

Customer review by GrammieJackie

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by GrammieJackie
by GrammieJackie

When searching for a book for my grandson, I reviewed the reviews already on this book. I liked what I saw, and decided to send that book. When I spoke with my grandson, the first thing he mentioned was how much he loved the book, and couldn't put it down. From his comments, I would rate the book, and my purchase excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieJackie
Torbanlea, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fun in reading for everyone
5/26/2009

Customer review by PinkRoseInTexas

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by PinkRoseInTexas
by PinkRoseInTexas

This is one of the most spellbinding story that my child and I have read in a long time. The characters come to life for the children of this day and time. The Mythology intertwines to a point of realizim. A must read and not as violent as a cartoon.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkRoseInTexas
Wills Point, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for all reading levels
10/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

im 14, but my reading level is more into college. These are great books, and they really make greek/roman mythology really interesting! But i must admit, if your not into fantasy, you are probably not going to like this book or any of the others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this series!
2/22/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

When I saw previews for this movie I thought it looked good and knew it was a book. After I read the description I thought this isn't my type of book. The books I read are set more in the past, but still has mystical creatures. I finally decided to give it a try if I didn't like it I wouldn't read the next one. I fell in love with this series! About a third of the way through I realized that the book was hard to put down. I expected this book to be slow, and wouldn't hold my attention. I was proven very wrong. The details in the book are very well wrote. I would reccomend reading this book. Can't wait to see the movie!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
8/16/2010

Customer review by LakeWI

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by LakeWI
by LakeWI

This book is far better than the movie, and is a great story for 9-12 year old needed a challenge of a longer book to read. I have read the book and now my 10 year old is reading it, so I am able to help her with any questions she has. I highly recommend the entire Percy Jackson series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeWI
Coloma, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great book for any age!
6/30/2010

Customer review by Lariat

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by Lariat
by Lariat

I bought this book for my eight year old daughter. She loves Xena and Hercules and I knew she would like the Greek mythology in this book. I decided to read chapter one to see if it looked interesting; I couldn't put the book down! It is very interesting for any age. I highly recommend it. My daughter loves it, too! It is very well written, fast paced, and original.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lariat
Seminole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great book!!!
6/12/2010

Customer review by prepboi

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by prepboi
by prepboi

when i seen the previews for the movie. i thought i would read the book before i actually seen the movie. well i couldnt put the book down it was so good. then went to see the movie...the plot in the movie was way different than the plot in the book. but the book was a good read. =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prepboi
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
LIGTENING THIEF <3
1/29/2008

Customer review by Krayzeekatee

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Krayzeekatee
by Krayzeekatee

Wow this book was soooooper good! You might think it seems a little weird at first, but as soon as you get into it you will love love love it! Even if you are like me and are usually not into this genre, you will still love it! A++!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krayzeekatee
Norfolk Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very imaginative
12/29/2009

Customer review by CamiCC87

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by CamiCC87
by CamiCC87

I loved this book. It's very cute and imaginative. I love how it spins a new look on the medieval gods and goddess. I couldn't put it down till I was done! I think people of any age will like it. Can't wait to see the movie and read the next book (which is on it's way next week!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamiCC87
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easter present
4/18/2012

Customer review by indepndntbutrfly

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by indepndntbutrfly
by indepndntbutrfly

I got this book for my nephew who is into Greek gods and things that stretch the imagination. I got it for him as an Easter gift and as soon as he opened it he started reading it. He absolutely loves this book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indepndntbutrfly
lock haven,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent Read
3/30/2011

Customer review by luv2shopon1ine

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by luv2shopon1ine
by luv2shopon1ine

I have had trouble getting my Daughter to read anything other than Daisy Meadows books. I took a chance with this and she LOVED it. She can't wait to read the rest of the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shopon1ine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this book
2/27/2014

Customer review by Amayayoko1

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Amayayoko1
by Amayayoko1

A friend of the family had this book. She let me read it. I loved it from beginning to end. I couldn't wait to read the next book. I enjoyed the movie but the book is much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amayayoko1
Jasper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love It
7/9/2009

Customer review by HonorStudent

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by HonorStudent
by HonorStudent

I love this book.I love the whole series.It helps you learn and understand the Greek Mythology more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonorStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Lightning Thief - READER
3/14/2011

Customer review by RickMeister

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by RickMeister
by RickMeister

My fourth grader has read over 200 pages of this book during the last couple weeks. Although he prefers the 39 Clues serious for more action, I find this book a more valuable reading accomplishment. The exposure to mythology will help to pronounce the names. But, more importantly, if you are on the AR system for reading, this book is worth 13 points. Riordan's 39 Clue book was worth several points and is what helped to choose our current title. Having seen the recent flim also helped to make the title a good current choice. I have chose this book to let the youngster realize that even a thick book can be overcome. He's really enjoying the book and identifies the differences between the written title and the film. The chapters about the St. Louis Arch have sparked new interest and we hope to have the last half completed in the next couple weeks. I would not advise this title for a student who has not accumulated enough reading points to go without testing during the amount of time required to complete this title. If you're reading with your child, you'll know if this is a title for your child. But, this is the best price I've found for new product. Scholastic also has rereleased this title with a more flashy cover. Following along with my son I can assure you each cover contains the same story word for word. Save the six bucks and buy this version. Also consider the boxed set for more reading at better savings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickMeister
MidMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Absolutely Great!
11/15/2007

Customer review by GoatBoy

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by GoatBoy
by GoatBoy

This book is so good. It is filled with action, adventure, comedy and even Greek Mythology. This is the start to the series "Percy Jackson and the Olympians". Percy finds out he's demigod and goes across the country to save the world. Also, the whole series is great! Get it ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoatBoy
Canadensis,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Amazing
1/9/2008

Customer review by livetoread

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by livetoread
by livetoread

At first i thought it was pretty rocky at the beginning but then i got really into it and i couldn't put the book down it is a non stop amazing adventure story if you love adventure stories you should get this book!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livetoread
Lester Prairie,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Recommended Reading!!!
7/15/2010

Customer review by vampyboy88

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by vampyboy88
by vampyboy88

I bought this book thinking I wasn't going to like this, but needless to say, I thought it was so good, I wound up buying the other books in the series to continue reading. Is it better than the Harry Potter series? No. Will it appeal to those loved the Harry Potter books? Of course. Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampyboy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Best Book Series Ever!
12/18/2010

Customer review by rockingshopper001

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by rockingshopper001
by rockingshopper001

I was never really interested in greek mythology and all that type of stuff. When I heard about this book, I didn't know it was about mythology. After I finished the book, I loved it, and I couldn't wait to read the second book. This goes to show, that even though you maybe a girl and not be interested in greek mythology, you will still enjoy the series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockingshopper001
Bristol,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book - low cost
11/1/2012

Customer review by ChilatteLover

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ChilatteLover
by ChilatteLover

My 11 year old (& 15 year old) love this series of Percy Jackson and didn't have this book so I found it here on Walmart.com. For some reason they couldn't site to store ship it but for a couple dollars more, then sent it directly to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChilatteLover
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great book!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by momjules71

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by momjules71
by momjules71

Great book at a great price. I am a librarian and the students just love this book. I got several copies for a book club!! I will read this book several times!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momjules71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews