Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NKJV Early Readers
1/10/2008

Customer review by PigletBri

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by PigletBri
by PigletBri

My six year old daughter asked for a bible for christmas, I'm so glad we got this one for her. We find she can't put it down and she's so excited every night to read her own bible and every sunday to carry it to church. I think this bible is just on her level as she's now a very strong reader.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PigletBri
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Beginner Bible!
8/25/2011

Customer review by 02B4Tagain

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by 02B4Tagain
by 02B4Tagain

Our children's school require a NKJV bible. I wanted a bible with large print (our kids are new readers) and Jesus's words in red. My husband wanted a bible with lots of maps, explanations, timelines, hard-back, and sturdy. Well, THIS BIBLE HAS IT ALL! It is, by far, the very best beginner bible for kids 5 or 6 and up (probably into their teens) we've ever seen in the New King James version. We like it better than the NIV bible they received on their 5th birthday from Grandma & Grandpa (a tradition they've done for all their grandchildren). And it didn't hurt that the Walmart's price was much lower than elsewhere online and at Christian book stores. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
02B4Tagain
Tacoma WA area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was very pleased
5/6/2011

Customer review by Linnia

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Linnia
by Linnia

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter with some vision problems and I was very pleased. The font size is great, not too large, but easy for young eyes to read. I really love all the special helps for kids, it has much more than I expected. The paper is a bit thin, but that's pretty typical in a bible. The hardcover binding seems durable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2010

Customer review by emiller99

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by emiller99
by emiller99

Perfect for young children who are beginning readers. this has many references that are even helpful for adults!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emiller99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This was perfect for my ten year old boys.
2/19/2013

Customer review by lovingdadof2

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by lovingdadof2
by lovingdadof2

I bought this for my twin boys since it is the same version (NKJ) used by our preacher. They follow along as the pastor reads from his bible and seem to be more involved and pay closer attention then as before when they didn't have a bible of their own. I wrote in the presented to and from page as well as made a note to them on a blank page so that they may have these to keep as a keep sake when they are grown. I would suggest finding the bible books tabs and put them on so it is easier for the kids to find the different books in the bible. This is a hard back bible that is very cheap in price but an excellent kids bible. After seeing my boys with theirs and looking through them I've had to tell several grandparents and parents where I bought mine, so that should tell you alot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingdadof2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A special, age approriate book w/great features
11/16/2012

Customer review by butterflyboog

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by butterflyboog
by butterflyboog

I believe our 9, 7, 5 yr old great-grandsons will enjoy these books to the fullest. The extra features are a meaningful addition to their study and enjoyment factors. I would recomend this to all young readers and believe they will miss out on understanding the Bible if this is not in their library. So many meaningful "side info" features make it a MUST for young people. I give it a definite A+!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflyboog
Valdosta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic all-around Bible for young Christians
1/21/2014

Customer review by lohengrin

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by lohengrin
by lohengrin

Complete Bible resource perfect for a younger reader, e.g. my six-year-old. Lots of additional features make it interesting and helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lohengrin
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Love Love this book.
7/19/2014

Customer review by Gckuchar

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Gckuchar
by Gckuchar

This is the coolest Bible I have ever seen. If I had this Bible when I was younger maybe I would have stayed in church longer. I bought this for my 10 year old niece. And fell in love with it so much that my Mum is now buying one for my daughter for her 6th birthday and my Mother in Law is buying one for herself. This is buy far one of the most fun bibles I have seen. Every time I open it there is something new I find that I love more that my adult Bible does not have. Makes me wish I had this Bible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gckuchar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes