Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Goes farther then you would think
2/19/2008

Customer review by mzfuzzies113

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by mzfuzzies113
by mzfuzzies113

Keep using the cartridge until your pages come dim, it is good long after it says to replace. Have been printing for a whole month after it said to replace and still have color...print about 25 pages a week every week.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzfuzzies113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark Print Cartridge 1
2/14/2011

Customer review by poiut

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by poiut
by poiut

I have bought Laxmark ink for my printer on many occaisions. It takes a #1 cartridge. I am familiar with the red box with the large numeral "1" on it. I was therefore surprised to find a very similar box, with a "1" on it in much the same way as the usual, with the exception that this box was black. Upon actually using the cartridge however, I discovered that my printer objected to the use of an apparently foreign (i.e. non-standard) cartridge, and also each time I try to print something, I am advised that my cartridge is out of ink, which is simply not true. BTW - although the cartridge was black as I noted above, the picture for this product is the more familiar, but apparently unattainable red-box variety.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poiut
Lavergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Upset with this ink
12/28/2009

Customer review by Cheyann

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Cheyann
by Cheyann

I print about 15 pages a week and I am buying new ink all the time. The ink is so expensive, and my walmart never has it in stock so I have to drive 20 minutes out of the way to get it. I would not tell anyone to buy any type of printer that needs this ink.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheyann
Would recommend to a friend? No
short life span
4/12/2009

Customer review by lazarus62

2.0 stars 4/12/2009 by lazarus62
by lazarus62

The printer is excellent (as was my last Lexmark)...the ink is waaaaaay too expensive for how long it lasts. We don't print that much and seem to need to replace the cartridge every two weeks or so. Single cartridge is convenient but after awhile...you only get reddish ink, which is OK...just not for school projects or formal letters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazarus62
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ink paradox
2/8/2011

Customer review by CatsOnTheDesk

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by CatsOnTheDesk
by CatsOnTheDesk

I have used my Lexmark x3470 for years in my home office (daily use). For the price, it is a decent printer/scanner/copier. The paradox of a single ink cartridge is that it uses all the colors to create black ink. So unlike printers that have a separate black ink cartridge, you burn ink at a much FASTER rate when printing black & white documents than when printing color (photos, flyers, etc.). Normally, printing black & white is cheaper - not so here. Keep printing until the ink fades and changes colors (I usually burn the red out first, so my docs turn blue). I buy the multi-pack. When I insert the last new cartridge - order a new pack (online) to have on hand. Best wishes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsOnTheDesk
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
11/26/2011

Customer review by phillytraveler

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by phillytraveler
by phillytraveler

good value not to have to wait in line to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillytraveler
biloxi,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Underwhelming printer & ink
9/14/2010

Customer review by Nemoturtle

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Nemoturtle
by Nemoturtle

The reviewer that said this goes farther than you would think is correct in that you can usually get more "life" out of this than when it says to replace. That being said, it still runs out VERY quickly. The printer itself works fine. It's flimsy, the scanner is a bit slow and finicky at times, but overall an ok printer (I know, this isn't about the printer). The real issue is with this "all in one" cartridge. Yes, it's great that its' one single cartridge & super easy to replace. Because of that, however, sometimes you are left with a cartridge that still has usable color ink, but you need to print in black. Sometimes it is the other way around. The big disadvantage is that most people use more black ink than color, so it runs out more quickly, then you are stuck with a cartridge that is essentially useless because there are a few random colors left, but no black and oftentimes no blue, etc. We got this printer free with our computer, so we can't complain too much. But it is just such a hassle & at $25 a cartridge & having to replace it every month or two depending on how much printing you do, it really outweighs the value of the printer. We will hopefully be replacing it soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nemoturtle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too little ink for the price
3/10/2014

Customer review by MurphyLovesKatie

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by MurphyLovesKatie
by MurphyLovesKatie

This is the last Lexmark printer I will buy. The cartridge only last a very short time and at 25.00 a pop, that gets expensive quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurphyLovesKatie
Freetown America, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by jimenx

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jimenx
by jimenx

Good Ink Cartridge just pop it in and start printing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimenx
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
7/12/2008

Customer review by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn
by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn

The nice thing about this printer cartridge is that it's the only one you need and you can print in any color, or black; and the cartridge is pretty cheap too. Easy to install. Works a long time (especially if you're okay with red printouts for a while).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InKjEtPrInTeRfAn
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never buy a fake
11/4/2010

Customer review by mewzk

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by mewzk
by mewzk

I had purchased No. 1 print cartridges which were NOT by Lexmark and paid the price for green lined pictures. Now I only buy the authentic Lexmark from Walmart, where I know I get a great product at a competitive price. Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mewzk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All in ONe!
9/10/2009

Customer review by walmartonlineshoper4ever

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by walmartonlineshoper4ever
by walmartonlineshoper4ever

This product is great because all ink is in ONE cartridge! Convenient and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartonlineshoper4ever
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy if you want to waste your money!
2/2/2013

Customer review by coolsweetAngel

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by coolsweetAngel
by coolsweetAngel

I have bought this a couple times, everytime I do I have to spend more money and get to print less and less pages. I am very unhappy and am thinking of getting a new printer!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolsweetAngel
Marysville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
3/29/2008

Customer review by Darkanda

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Darkanda
by Darkanda

i love this i have printed over 100 pages with a single cartrage on normal quiality settings have had printer little over a year and well only replaced ink once that was 6 months ago not had to replace the second one yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkanda
Spanawa, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/19/2009

Customer review by reenie2569

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by reenie2569
by reenie2569

IT'S THE BEST SO FAR SO GOOD TO LEXMARK FOR IT'S PRODUCTS AND THE PRINTER'S AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reenie2569
ANNAPOLIS,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HARD TO FIND
1/10/2011

Customer review by gregrovic2004

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by gregrovic2004
by gregrovic2004

I am very happy to have gotten this item online and find it in stock. When you go to the store it is always sold out. I know in the future I will be going onlinw to get and have it ship to the house again. It is the only ink catridge that works for my printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gregrovic2004
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lexmark Ink
4/12/2008

Customer review by Alpha66

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Alpha66
by Alpha66

Easy installation, fast shipping, overall excellent product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpha66
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
10/26/2012

Customer review by JSC62

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by JSC62
by JSC62

great deal, much cheaper than office supply stores. easy to order online and pick up at store. so easy will do on a regular basis. Thank You WAL-MART

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSC62
LONG BEACH,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lexmark Printer Ink Cartridges
6/10/2010

Customer review by EJN1927

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by EJN1927
by EJN1927

Due to the fact I am not always able to buy this product at local WalMart stores, it has been very helpful to me to be able to buy it online. We have to drive 30-32 miles to the nearest WalMart and they do not always have it in stock. I like my little Lexmark Printer Z730 and would not want to change printers because of not being able to buy Ink cartridges for mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EJN1927
Caldwell, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ink cartridge
10/22/2010

Customer review by san78

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by san78
by san78

It is exactly what we needed for our printer.It arrived in really great shape,whoever packed the box did a great job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
san78
White City OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews