Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 42 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Easy and friendly
9/25/2016

Customer review by Skip

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Skip
by Skip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart had the product I needed. Website easy to use. Product arrived before due date

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
replacement print cartridge
8/18/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Same cartridge I've been using for years. Only one that will fit my printer/copier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes farther then you would think
2/19/2008

Customer review by mzfuzzies113

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by mzfuzzies113
by mzfuzzies113

Keep using the cartridge until your pages come dim, it is good long after it says to replace. Have been printing for a whole month after it said to replace and still have color...print about 25 pages a week every week.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzfuzzies113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark Print Cartridge 1
2/14/2011

Customer review by poiut

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by poiut
by poiut

I have bought Laxmark ink for my printer on many occaisions. It takes a #1 cartridge. I am familiar with the red box with the large numeral "1" on it. I was therefore surprised to find a very similar box, with a "1" on it in much the same way as the usual, with the exception that this box was black. Upon actually using the cartridge however, I discovered that my printer objected to the use of an apparently foreign (i.e. non-standard) cartridge, and also each time I try to print something, I am advised that my cartridge is out of ink, which is simply not true. BTW - although the cartridge was black as I noted above, the picture for this product is the more familiar, but apparently unattainable red-box variety.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poiut
Lavergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ink paradox
2/8/2011

Customer review by CatsOnTheDesk

4.0 stars 2/8/2011 by CatsOnTheDesk
by CatsOnTheDesk

I have used my Lexmark x3470 for years in my home office (daily use). For the price, it is a decent printer/scanner/copier. The paradox of a single ink cartridge is that it uses all the colors to create black ink. So unlike printers that have a separate black ink cartridge, you burn ink at a much FASTER rate when printing black & white documents than when printing color (photos, flyers, etc.). Normally, printing black & white is cheaper - not so here. Keep printing until the ink fades and changes colors (I usually burn the red out first, so my docs turn blue). I buy the multi-pack. When I insert the last new cartridge - order a new pack (online) to have on hand. Best wishes!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatsOnTheDesk
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Upset with this ink
12/28/2009

Customer review by Cheyann

3.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Cheyann
by Cheyann

I print about 15 pages a week and I am buying new ink all the time. The ink is so expensive, and my walmart never has it in stock so I have to drive 20 minutes out of the way to get it. I would not tell anyone to buy any type of printer that needs this ink.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheyann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Underwhelming printer & ink
9/14/2010

Customer review by Nemoturtle

3.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Nemoturtle
by Nemoturtle

The reviewer that said this goes farther than you would think is correct in that you can usually get more "life" out of this than when it says to replace. That being said, it still runs out VERY quickly. The printer itself works fine. It's flimsy, the scanner is a bit slow and finicky at times, but overall an ok printer (I know, this isn't about the printer). The real issue is with this "all in one" cartridge. Yes, it's great that its' one single cartridge & super easy to replace. Because of that, however, sometimes you are left with a cartridge that still has usable color ink, but you need to print in black. Sometimes it is the other way around. The big disadvantage is that most people use more black ink than color, so it runs out more quickly, then you are stuck with a cartridge that is essentially useless because there are a few random colors left, but no black and oftentimes no blue, etc. We got this printer free with our computer, so we can't complain too much. But it is just such a hassle & at $25 a cartridge & having to replace it every month or two depending on how much printing you do, it really outweighs the value of the printer. We will hopefully be replacing it soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemoturtle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to find
4/3/2016

Customer review by GrannySan

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by GrannySan
by GrannySan

I have an older Lexmark printer and it's getting harder and harder to find replacement ink cartridges. Glad to know Walmart had what I needed online. Printer works fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannySan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
short life span
4/12/2009

Customer review by lazarus62

2.0 stars 4/12/2009 by lazarus62
by lazarus62

The printer is excellent (as was my last Lexmark)...the ink is waaaaaay too expensive for how long it lasts. We don't print that much and seem to need to replace the cartridge every two weeks or so. Single cartridge is convenient but after awhile...you only get reddish ink, which is OK...just not for school projects or formal letters.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazarus62
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too little ink for the price
3/10/2014

Customer review by MurphyLovesKatie

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by MurphyLovesKatie
by MurphyLovesKatie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the last Lexmark printer I will buy. The cartridge only last a very short time and at 25.00 a pop, that gets expensive quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MurphyLovesKatie
Freetown America, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2012

Customer review by jimenx

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by jimenx
by jimenx

Good Ink Cartridge just pop it in and start printing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimenx
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/26/2011

Customer review by phillytraveler

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by phillytraveler
by phillytraveler

good value not to have to wait in line to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillytraveler
biloxi,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
7/12/2008

Customer review by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn
by InKjEtPrInTeRfAn

The nice thing about this printer cartridge is that it's the only one you need and you can print in any color, or black; and the cartridge is pretty cheap too. Easy to install. Works a long time (especially if you're okay with red printouts for a while).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InKjEtPrInTeRfAn
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Never buy a fake
11/4/2010

Customer review by mewzk

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by mewzk
by mewzk

I had purchased No. 1 print cartridges which were NOT by Lexmark and paid the price for green lined pictures. Now I only buy the authentic Lexmark from Walmart, where I know I get a great product at a competitive price. Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mewzk
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All in ONe!
9/10/2009

Customer review by walmartonlineshoper4ever

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by walmartonlineshoper4ever
by walmartonlineshoper4ever

This product is great because all ink is in ONE cartridge! Convenient and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartonlineshoper4ever
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not good
2/27/2015

Customer review by jlm2876

1.0 stars 2/27/2015 by jlm2876
by jlm2876
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used it to print just about 10 pages but it is already low ink. My previous purchases lasts very long.

jlm2876
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for my old printer
2/9/2015

Customer review by Sandra47

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Sandra47
by Sandra47

I have been buying this cartridge for quite a few years for my old Lexmark X2230 all in one printer. Works well.

Sandra47
Tooronto, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
lexmark ink
9/7/2015

Customer review by helen

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by helen
by helen

I really like the lexmark 1 ink. It prints very well and the color is great. The delivery came faster than expected. Rate is 5 strs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love to print!
4/8/2008

Customer review by IloveJAM

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by IloveJAM
by IloveJAM

I love to make and print off my own greeting cards. I print out my own monthly calendars. I print off pictures, recipes, receipts, mailing labels, envelopes,… etc. I use my printer constantly. I use my cartridge until there is no ink left. It usually keeps printing for a month after it says to refill. I have bought 3 cartridges for my self and one for my parents over the past two years. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IloveJAM
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some Good, But No Good
1/20/2008

Customer review by cec417

3.0 stars 1/20/2008 by cec417
by cec417

for something that does a lot of things, but want let you print a lot of things, I love my printer but the cartridge doesn't long at all after about 18 to 25 pages the ink is gone, I feel you should be able to get more than that, instead having to but an ink cartridge in about a week, this work for me at all. Some people can't afford to do this, the cartridge should be at a lower price, if it is not going to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cec417
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews