Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

163 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 163 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Goodyear Wrangler
12/13/2016

Customer review by JerryG

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by JerryG
by JerryG

I used these tires for years. When You buy a tire from anywhere you have to look on the tire and see when it was made. On the tire near the rim you will see DOT then a number (DOT ###) After that you will see 4 numbers example 2216 First two numbers are the week of the year and the last two numbers are the year it was made so a number 2261 means the tire was made in the 22nd week of the year 2016 If a tire sits a few years or goes from warehouse to warehouse and gets older the sides can blow or tread not last. That's why you should always get as recent made tires as you can. Just got of these tires from Walmart. All were made in the later part of 2016 so these tires should last for a while. Not to many people know about the date on a tire and some places don't want you to know. Hope this helps with selecting tires

Was this review helpful? (148) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap but well made
12/11/2016

Customer review by GeocacherZatahra

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by GeocacherZatahra
by GeocacherZatahra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to replace 2 tires on my Jeep Cherokee, so I decided to go for all four with this tire. I paid less than 3 of the ones I was looking at, so my wallet was happy. Track well, no death wobble above 55, I'm very happy with these!

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeocacherZatahra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tire at a Great Price
7/8/2016

Customer review by JeepMan124

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by JeepMan124
by JeepMan124

As the owner of 5 Jeeps , 2Wranglers ,2Cherokees & 1Comanche , all running these tires that actually were the original equipment on Jeep vehicles at the time , I'm on second and third sets staying with this tire . They have provided great performance both on and off road for me over a 25 year period of time . I dread the day they stop producing them . As for those who have had sidewall issues , I would suggest keeping up with proper air pressure .

Was this review helpful? (99) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeepMan124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suprised at how well they handle
11/19/2014

Customer review by Dogmoe2

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Dogmoe2
by Dogmoe2

I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too.

Was this review helpful? (219) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmoe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance
12/6/2011

Customer review by 71bronco

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by 71bronco
by 71bronco

I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar)

Was this review helpful? (407) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
71bronco
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is not good at all
3/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I bought this set of tires back in October and two out of 4 has blown out the side walls with no weight on my blazer ... They have a hum to them to so I would recommend finding another tire I definitely wasn't happy about them

Was this review helpful? (65) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Oxford mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Radial
6/8/2011

Customer review by bigbet21

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by bigbet21
by bigbet21

I have these tires on a '92 chevy pick up 2x4 I put 7,000 miles on them and had a blow out on a rear tire. The side wall blew out. There was nothing left of it but the tread. No weight on it but normal stuff for a weekend camping trip. Very unsatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (232) (362)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbet21
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too many people have these
2/4/2013

Customer review by ExplorerDudde

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ExplorerDudde
by ExplorerDudde

Look closely at SUVs and Trucks in your neighborhood. Every vehicle pretty much has these tires. If I could have done it again, I would get another brand name tire or asked the white wall be turned inside so people couldn't see which tire brand I have.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2111)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExplorerDudde
Ayden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tire and even better price
10/17/2012

Customer review by Informedmaleshopper

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Informedmaleshopper
by Informedmaleshopper

The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (185) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informedmaleshopper
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great tire
12/31/2016

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Frank
by Frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Started using Wrangler tires about six years ago and have no complaints.They are cheap,wear great and grip well.What else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tires
2/6/2017

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with the feel of the tire on the road. I had really bad tires and now it's like night and day. The ride is smooth. I bought online and picked up same day in the store, had them on my vehical in a reasonable time, there were 2 customers before me I believe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using these as a PLOW TIRE!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Beardg

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Beardg
by Beardg

Have greatly exceeded my expectations. Were purchased for me by a friend who owed me money...to plow. Told him I needed a snow tire, got these,was very worried I would flounder, as I have a fairly large and difficult plow route in NH...Real snow...These tires have been amazing. Never been stuck in this, a record breaking winter. Rarely even spin, let alone not pull me out of the ditch! Ride is acceptable for a truck on the hiway. But as I said DEEP AND HEAVY SNOW WITH PLOW HAS BEEN NO PROBLEM. Excellent in nasty snow. Will definitely be my new go to tire for my pick up trucks. Crazy cheap for the quality of tire. I run a Ford F150 4WD XLT EXT-Cab,5.0L with Sno-Way 7.5ft plow. I plow 14 driveways and small lots every storm...Many of my driveways are very difficult country drives. Tires have been amazing.

Was this review helpful? (87) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beardg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great tire at good price
9/23/2014

Customer review by offtherackbuyer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by offtherackbuyer
by offtherackbuyer

I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires.

Was this review helpful? (153) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offtherackbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best deal out there.
9/28/2016

Customer review by fstroupe

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by fstroupe
by fstroupe
Walmart associate

I just bought what was my 5th or 6th set of Wrangler Radial 235/75/15 over the past 15 years or so. Can't beat the price. They are a little noisy and could grip better, but if you want better spend $120 apiece for BF Goodrich. NOTE>>>THESE TIRES ARE DESIGNED TO BE MOUNTED ON THE 6" WHEELS THAT CAME ON YOUR VEHICLE!!!!!! If you mount them on 7" wheels, there is a good possibility that you will experience sidewall failure. If you mount them on 8" wheels or wider, you WILL experience sidewall failure. DO NOT MOUNT THESE TIRES ON WHEELS WIDER THAN 6"!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fstroupe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13
2/23/2013

Customer review by SpinBubba

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by SpinBubba
by SpinBubba

This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (96) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinBubba
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire For The Price!
11/21/2013

Customer review by C17A

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by C17A
by C17A

I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!

Was this review helpful? (117) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C17A
Buena Vista, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT ENTRY LEVEL ALL TERRAIN TIRE
1/29/2014

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by LEWALL
by LEWALL

This tire has worked well in the area I live. We've had five snow storms in the short time I have them, and these tires bit the road and held without fail. I work for the county and the severe weather policy is in short, show up despite the weather or be fired. I needed new tires and for the price, this looked good. I read the reviews both good and bad and researched the tire. After researching the tire, this is an entry level all terrain tire. That doesn't mean it's a bad tire. This tire is really an excellent tire. The tire must be serviced more often than a higher end all terrain tire. Rotating the tire more often and always checking tire pressure. This is a softer tread, so without the servicing, you will have cupping and uneven tread wear. The aggressive tread block design gives you a better hold in deep snow and although it's not an ice tire, grips well on ice. The tread blocks are closer together and will not self clean as quickly as the more expensive all terrain tire. There is also a lot of road noise from the tread. There are no vibrations in my truck, but a lot of noise. I drive before the roads are plowed. One of the snow storms dropped ten inches of snow. One of the earlier snow storms saw warm weather after with torrential downpours and one of the roads I drive washed out as a result. We've had ice from freezing over and black ice. These tires have handled all this without fail. This has been a great tire in everything I have to drive through. It is very noisy, so keep that in mind if you chose this tire.

Was this review helpful? (100) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tire for the price
12/9/2010

Customer review by prerunner1982

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by prerunner1982
by prerunner1982

Initially I purchased these tires more for the price (quite a bit cheaper at the time I originally purchased them, than they are now). I really wanted a more aggressive mud tire, but could not afford it at the time. I probably have 15K miles on this set and they barely show any wear. I was also surprised how well they did work off road. I live in the country and my long driveway turns into a nice mud pit when it rains. When 2wd did not make it through, 4wd certainly did. They also performed well in the winter when we received two storms that dropped 12-16" of snow.

Was this review helpful? (199) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prerunner1982
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tire
2/11/2017

Customer review by denbf

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by denbf
by denbf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the second set of these tires first set lasted over 80k quiet good traction

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denbf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tire
2/15/2014

Customer review by 11tmf11

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by 11tmf11
by 11tmf11

I retired from Goodyear in 1984 and the tire was available then and was very popular. This design is over 30 years old and is the only tire that I know of that has stood the test of time. It is agressive enough to be a benefit in the snow and off the road, but isn't noisy like many off the road tires. Believe me if it wasn't a proven tire Goodyear would have discontinued it many years ago.

Was this review helpful? (190) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11tmf11
Goode, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews