Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 198 reviews
5 stars
134
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 197 reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Goodyear Wrangler
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used these tires for years. When You buy a tire from anywhere you have to look on the tire and see when it was made. On the tire near the rim you will see DOT then a number (DOT ###) After that you will see 4 numbers example 2216 First two numbers are the week of the year and the last two numbers are the year it was made so a number 2261 means the tire was made in the 22nd week of the year 2016 If a tire sits a few years or goes from warehouse to warehouse and gets older the sides can blow or tread not last. That's why you should always get as recent made tires as you can. Just got of these tires from Walmart. All were made in the later part of 2016 so these tires should last for a while. Not to many people know about the date on a tire and some places don't want you to know. Hope this helps with selecting tires
Was this review helpful?
Yes (558)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Value and performance
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (442)No (73)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suprised at how well they handle
11/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (248)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick and easy to order and pick-up
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am one of those people who like to do independent research before they purchase any big ticket items. I read reviews, checked manufacturers reviews, etc. before finally settling on what I wanted. ordering and pick-up went very smoothly throughout the process. I would do it again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tire at a Great Price
7/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As the owner of 5 Jeeps , 2Wranglers ,2Cherokees & 1Comanche , all running these tires that actually were the original equipment on Jeep vehicles at the time , I'm on second and third sets staying with this tire . They have provided great performance both on and off road for me over a 25 year period of time . I dread the day they stop producing them . As for those who have had sidewall issues , I would suggest keeping up with proper air pressure .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (135)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice tires.
3/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got them quickly and they were cheap... Sweet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap but well made
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Had to replace 2 tires on my Jeep Cherokee, so I decided to go for all four with this tire. I paid less than 3 of the ones I was looking at, so my wallet was happy. Track well, no death wobble above 55, I'm very happy with these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product is not good at all
3/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this set of tires back in October and two out of 4 has blown out the side walls with no weight on my blazer ... They have a hum to them to so I would recommend finding another tire I definitely wasn't happy about them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (62)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My tires
3/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good tires
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrangler Radial
6/8/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have these tires on a '92 chevy pick up 2x4 I put 7,000 miles on them and had a blow out on a rear tire. The side wall blew out. There was nothing left of it but the tread. No weight on it but normal stuff for a weekend camping trip. Very unsatisfied!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (243)No (368)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too many people have these
2/4/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Look closely at SUVs and Trucks in your neighborhood. Every vehicle pretty much has these tires. If I could have done it again, I would get another brand name tire or asked the white wall be turned inside so people couldn't see which tire brand I have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (69)No (2187)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tire and even better price
10/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (195)No (42)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Using these as a PLOW TIRE!
2/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have greatly exceeded my expectations. Were purchased for me by a friend who owed me money...to plow. Told him I needed a snow tire, got these,was very worried I would flounder, as I have a fairly large and difficult plow route in NH...Real snow...These tires have been amazing. Never been stuck in this, a record breaking winter. Rarely even spin, let alone not pull me out of the ditch! Ride is acceptable for a truck on the hiway. But as I said DEEP AND HEAVY SNOW WITH PLOW HAS BEEN NO PROBLEM. Excellent in nasty snow. Will definitely be my new go to tire for my pick up trucks. Crazy cheap for the quality of tire. I run a Ford F150 4WD XLT EXT-Cab,5.0L with Sno-Way 7.5ft plow. I plow 14 driveways and small lots every storm...Many of my driveways are very difficult country drives. Tires have been amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tire at good price
9/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (168)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tire For The Price!
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (131)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT DEAL
8/26/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Truly a good deal; the only bad mark I will give them is the wait time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT DEAL
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'VE USED THESE TIRES MANY TIMES IN THE PAST. IF YOU HAVE A LITE DUTY TRUCK YOU NEED THESE. EVERY SNOW STORM THE NORTHEAST CAN THROW AT ME I HANDLED. THERE GREAT ON THE HIGHWAY TOO... DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THE PRICE. BUY THEM..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT ENTRY LEVEL ALL TERRAIN TIRE
1/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tire has worked well in the area I live. We've had five snow storms in the short time I have them, and these tires bit the road and held without fail. I work for the county and the severe weather policy is in short, show up despite the weather or be fired. I needed new tires and for the price, this looked good. I read the reviews both good and bad and researched the tire. After researching the tire, this is an entry level all terrain tire. That doesn't mean it's a bad tire. This tire is really an excellent tire. The tire must be serviced more often than a higher end all terrain tire. Rotating the tire more often and always checking tire pressure. This is a softer tread, so without the servicing, you will have cupping and uneven tread wear. The aggressive tread block design gives you a better hold in deep snow and although it's not an ice tire, grips well on ice. The tread blocks are closer together and will not self clean as quickly as the more expensive all terrain tire. There is also a lot of road noise from the tread. There are no vibrations in my truck, but a lot of noise. I drive before the roads are plowed. One of the snow storms dropped ten inches of snow. One of the earlier snow storms saw warm weather after with torrential downpours and one of the roads I drive washed out as a result. We've had ice from freezing over and black ice. These tires have handled all this without fail. This has been a great tire in everything I have to drive through. It is very noisy, so keep that in mind if you chose this tire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value Great Tires.
5/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 15000 miles on the set I put on my Ranger after the OEM tires gave up. These have been driven at highway speeds in Texas pouring down thunderstorms; on ice and snow. No aquaplaning, no white nuckles at all. In dirt, over curbs and parking stops and All I've done is rotate them every 5000 miles and keeping them inflated. These are very good truck tires. Recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-