Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Cann't beat them
11/8/2010

Customer review by 91Octane

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by 91Octane
by 91Octane

I've been running these tires on my 94' Jeep YJ for the last 10 years. There GRATE!!! The tire is tuff, it handles sharp rocks well. It is one of the best self cleaning tire I've ever owned when it comes to mud. The tire rolls on top of sand and only digs in if you gun the jeep from a stand still. On road the tire has grate rain and snow handling. Like I stated, you cannt beat them for the price. I 4x4 all over Az. and get in to just about every kind of terrain with thes tires.

Was this review helpful? (436) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
91Octane
Camp Verde,Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires
2/27/2011

Customer review by hammerhead01

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by hammerhead01
by hammerhead01

I bought 4 tires in 2006. I've put 51000 miles on them in 5 years, they still have a little tread left on them. I drive on and off road. They are great on snow,in mud, wet or dry roads and they don't make hardly any sound on the payment. I will buy these tires again. On a scale of 1to10. 10 being the best. I would give these a 9

Was this review helpful? (262) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammerhead01
Gleason Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tire
2/15/2014

Customer review by 11tmf11

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by 11tmf11
by 11tmf11

I retired from Goodyear in 1984 and the tire was available then and was very popular. This design is over 30 years old and is the only tire that I know of that has stood the test of time. It is agressive enough to be a benefit in the snow and off the road, but isn't noisy like many off the road tires. Believe me if it wasn't a proven tire Goodyear would have discontinued it many years ago.

Was this review helpful? (156) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11tmf11
Goode, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great Tire For The Price!
11/21/2013

Customer review by C17A

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by C17A
by C17A

I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!

Was this review helpful? (99) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C17A
Buena Vista, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tire for the price
12/9/2010

Customer review by prerunner1982

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by prerunner1982
by prerunner1982

Initially I purchased these tires more for the price (quite a bit cheaper at the time I originally purchased them, than they are now). I really wanted a more aggressive mud tire, but could not afford it at the time. I probably have 15K miles on this set and they barely show any wear. I was also surprised how well they did work off road. I live in the country and my long driveway turns into a nice mud pit when it rains. When 2wd did not make it through, 4wd certainly did. They also performed well in the winter when we received two storms that dropped 12-16" of snow.

Was this review helpful? (188) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prerunner1982
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire at good price
9/23/2014

Customer review by offtherackbuyer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by offtherackbuyer
by offtherackbuyer

I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires.

Was this review helpful? (103) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
offtherackbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance
12/6/2011

Customer review by 71bronco

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by 71bronco
by 71bronco

I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar)

Was this review helpful? (250) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
71bronco
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT ENTRY LEVEL ALL TERRAIN TIRE
1/29/2014

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by LEWALL
by LEWALL

This tire has worked well in the area I live. We've had five snow storms in the short time I have them, and these tires bit the road and held without fail. I work for the county and the severe weather policy is in short, show up despite the weather or be fired. I needed new tires and for the price, this looked good. I read the reviews both good and bad and researched the tire. After researching the tire, this is an entry level all terrain tire. That doesn't mean it's a bad tire. This tire is really an excellent tire. The tire must be serviced more often than a higher end all terrain tire. Rotating the tire more often and always checking tire pressure. This is a softer tread, so without the servicing, you will have cupping and uneven tread wear. The aggressive tread block design gives you a better hold in deep snow and although it's not an ice tire, grips well on ice. The tread blocks are closer together and will not self clean as quickly as the more expensive all terrain tire. There is also a lot of road noise from the tread. There are no vibrations in my truck, but a lot of noise. I drive before the roads are plowed. One of the snow storms dropped ten inches of snow. One of the earlier snow storms saw warm weather after with torrential downpours and one of the roads I drive washed out as a result. We've had ice from freezing over and black ice. These tires have handled all this without fail. This has been a great tire in everything I have to drive through. It is very noisy, so keep that in mind if you chose this tire.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheap and long lasting
10/11/2014

Customer review by h71857

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by h71857
by h71857

How can you beat $74 a tire??? And they do ALL that you can ask - great for street and light trail use! 3rd set of these on my Jeep Wrangler now. Yes, they're very popular, with good reason.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h71857
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Bang For The Buck
3/18/2011

Customer review by bob1320

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by bob1320
by bob1320

Just bought my second set of these tires because of the good luck I've had with them on my Dodge Dakota. Great wear, really quiet for the agressive tread design and I shopped around but Walmart beet all the other's prices by 15%.

Was this review helpful? (70) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob1320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire and even better price
10/17/2012

Customer review by Informedmaleshopper

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Informedmaleshopper
by Informedmaleshopper

The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (124) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Informedmaleshopper
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value Great Tires.
5/17/2014

Customer review by phlixphan

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by phlixphan
by phlixphan

I have 15000 miles on the set I put on my Ranger after the OEM tires gave up. These have been driven at highway speeds in Texas pouring down thunderstorms; on ice and snow. No aquaplaning, no white nuckles at all. In dirt, over curbs and parking stops and All I've done is rotate them every 5000 miles and keeping them inflated. These are very good truck tires. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phlixphan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1/17/2011

Customer review by hotwire0203

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by hotwire0203
by hotwire0203

I have had a set of these tires for the past 8 yrs. and they have been through all types of terrain on my 4x2. I'm going to get another set today. A little more expensive but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (142) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwire0203
Destin, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13
2/23/2013

Customer review by SpinBubba

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by SpinBubba
by SpinBubba

This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (67) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpinBubba
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suprised at how well they handle
11/19/2014

Customer review by Dogmoe2

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Dogmoe2
by Dogmoe2

I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogmoe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly great tire
2/2/2011

Customer review by s14sh3r

4.0 stars 2/2/2011 by s14sh3r
by s14sh3r

Surprising, because it's also such a value. I have these on my Blazer and they're great. I was recently thinking of getting a more aggressive tire, but I'm re-thinking that idea. We're in the middle of the 2011 blizzard and they perform flawlessly. I have the only 4 wheel drive in my immediate family, and I've been checking on everyone and ferrying them around. I've yet to spin a tire. They also do great in mud. All in all, I'm thinking "Why change what works?"

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s14sh3r
Clayton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good year
10/3/2014

Customer review by ThechevyBeast

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by ThechevyBeast
by ThechevyBeast

If aint Ggoodyear it aint a good year been using these tires on three vehicles, 92 4x4 ext cab chevy S 10, 89 chevy ext cab S 10 4x4 and 89 chevy s10 2 wheel drive for over 20 years meets all my expectations every time. Keep your tire's inflated and front end aligned theywill give you 100% of there value. on road or off road, I recommend everyone to try these out for light to med trucks. For the Money you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThechevyBeast
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, not just price!
8/7/2011

Customer review by avmann65

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by avmann65
by avmann65

Firstly this is my Third set of Wranglers, 4 counting my SRA's. The basic Wrangler is a complete monster in snow and rain. It also doesn't kill your MPG's. I have a 2000 Dodge Dakota 4x4 and they're a terrifc tire. But I also want to say that Walmart beat every price I found, including tirerack.com. Additionally the one time balance included in the price was done perfectly. The tech did an excellent job. Sanded the inside of the rims, balance weights inside the wheels. I drive highway everyday, not a shimmy or shake. So great service, great price =excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avmann65
Glenville NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
walmart tires
2/27/2011

Customer review by wifeof2yrs

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by wifeof2yrs
by wifeof2yrs

These are great in the snow so far. I got them b/c 4 wheel drive doesnt work and with these you dont need 4 wheel. They are a very quiet tire when it is dry out. I hate driving in snow and with these tire it doesnt bother me.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeof2yrs
elmira ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for women drivers in snow
2/15/2014

Customer review by appmountains

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by appmountains
by appmountains

we have a 2004 chevy blazer and live in a rual area in the mountains . awesome tires love the tread and how they do work in deep snow . we will keep buying these tires .

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appmountains
vilas, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews