Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

185 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 184 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Goodyear Wrangler
12/13/2016

Customer review by JerryG

5.0 stars 12/13/2016 by JerryG
by JerryG

I used these tires for years. When You buy a tire from anywhere you have to look on the tire and see when it was made. On the tire near the rim you will see DOT then a number (DOT ###) After that you will see 4 numbers example 2216 First two numbers are the week of the year and the last two numbers are the year it was made so a number 2261 means the tire was made in the 22nd week of the year 2016 If a tire sits a few years or goes from warehouse to warehouse and gets older the sides can blow or tread not last. That's why you should always get as recent made tires as you can. Just got of these tires from Walmart. All were made in the later part of 2016 so these tires should last for a while. Not to many people know about the date on a tire and some places don't want you to know. Hope this helps with selecting tires

Was this review helpful? (351) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerryG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice tires.
3/11/2017

Customer review by Happynuts

4.0 stars 3/11/2017 by Happynuts
by Happynuts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got them quickly and they were cheap... Sweet!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happynuts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy to order and pick-up
2/25/2017

Customer review by DTohio

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by DTohio
by DTohio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am one of those people who like to do independent research before they purchase any big ticket items. I read reviews, checked manufacturers reviews, etc. before finally settling on what I wanted. ordering and pick-up went very smoothly throughout the process. I would do it again!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suprised at how well they handle
11/19/2014

Customer review by Dogmoe2

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Dogmoe2
by Dogmoe2

I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too.

Was this review helpful? (235) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmoe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance
12/6/2011

Customer review by 71bronco

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by 71bronco
by 71bronco

I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar)

Was this review helpful? (417) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
71bronco
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great Tire at a Great Price
7/8/2016

Customer review by JeepMan124

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by JeepMan124
by JeepMan124

As the owner of 5 Jeeps , 2Wranglers ,2Cherokees & 1Comanche , all running these tires that actually were the original equipment on Jeep vehicles at the time , I'm on second and third sets staying with this tire . They have provided great performance both on and off road for me over a 25 year period of time . I dread the day they stop producing them . As for those who have had sidewall issues , I would suggest keeping up with proper air pressure .

Was this review helpful? (116) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeepMan124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap but well made
12/11/2016

Customer review by GeocacherZatahra

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by GeocacherZatahra
by GeocacherZatahra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to replace 2 tires on my Jeep Cherokee, so I decided to go for all four with this tire. I paid less than 3 of the ones I was looking at, so my wallet was happy. Track well, no death wobble above 55, I'm very happy with these!

Was this review helpful? (40) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeocacherZatahra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My tires
3/17/2017

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Tony
by Tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tires

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is not good at all
3/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I bought this set of tires back in October and two out of 4 has blown out the side walls with no weight on my blazer ... They have a hum to them to so I would recommend finding another tire I definitely wasn't happy about them

Was this review helpful? (70) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Oxford mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Wrangler Radial
6/8/2011

Customer review by bigbet21

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by bigbet21
by bigbet21

I have these tires on a '92 chevy pick up 2x4 I put 7,000 miles on them and had a blow out on a rear tire. The side wall blew out. There was nothing left of it but the tread. No weight on it but normal stuff for a weekend camping trip. Very unsatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (236) (364)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbet21
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Too many people have these
2/4/2013

Customer review by ExplorerDudde

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ExplorerDudde
by ExplorerDudde

Look closely at SUVs and Trucks in your neighborhood. Every vehicle pretty much has these tires. If I could have done it again, I would get another brand name tire or asked the white wall be turned inside so people couldn't see which tire brand I have.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2158)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExplorerDudde
Ayden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great tire and even better price
10/17/2012

Customer review by Informedmaleshopper

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Informedmaleshopper
by Informedmaleshopper

The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (189) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informedmaleshopper
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great tire at good price
9/23/2014

Customer review by offtherackbuyer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by offtherackbuyer
by offtherackbuyer

I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires.

Was this review helpful? (161) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offtherackbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tire For The Price!
11/21/2013

Customer review by C17A

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by C17A
by C17A

I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!

Was this review helpful? (123) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C17A
Buena Vista, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Using these as a PLOW TIRE!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Beardg

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Beardg
by Beardg

Have greatly exceeded my expectations. Were purchased for me by a friend who owed me money...to plow. Told him I needed a snow tire, got these,was very worried I would flounder, as I have a fairly large and difficult plow route in NH...Real snow...These tires have been amazing. Never been stuck in this, a record breaking winter. Rarely even spin, let alone not pull me out of the ditch! Ride is acceptable for a truck on the hiway. But as I said DEEP AND HEAVY SNOW WITH PLOW HAS BEEN NO PROBLEM. Excellent in nasty snow. Will definitely be my new go to tire for my pick up trucks. Crazy cheap for the quality of tire. I run a Ford F150 4WD XLT EXT-Cab,5.0L with Sno-Way 7.5ft plow. I plow 14 driveways and small lots every storm...Many of my driveways are very difficult country drives. Tires have been amazing.

Was this review helpful? (93) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beardg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Good quality for a good price
2/27/2017

Customer review by AceCap

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by AceCap
by AceCap

After owning these tires for 5 years and so far putting over 40,000 miles on them, I am impressed. They have performed as well as I could have hoped. Light road noise, good traction, good tread life, well made and attractive with the raised white lettering. I would buy them again, and may well do so when my current set needs replaced.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceCap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Age Well
5/23/2017

Customer review by sangamo

3.0 stars 5/23/2017 by sangamo
by sangamo

Initially, these are great tires for the price. I'm sure you can get 50k miles out of them if your front end is in good shape. I just replaced a set after 6 years and 36k miles. After 5 years, the tires developed warpage around the sidewalls which caused a lot of vibration. By 6 years, they had significant dry rot in addition to the warped sidewalls and had to be replaced. I live in the Northeast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sangamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tires
2/6/2017

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm happy with the feel of the tire on the road. I had really bad tires and now it's like night and day. The ride is smooth. I bought online and picked up same day in the store, had them on my vehical in a reasonable time, there were 2 customers before me I believe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13
2/23/2013

Customer review by SpinBubba

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by SpinBubba
by SpinBubba

This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (98) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinBubba
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Love the tires, don't love being nickel and dimed
3/16/2017

Customer review by BrokeButHappy

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by BrokeButHappy
by BrokeButHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the tires and the price of them, however I felt like I was "nickel and dimed" to death with the incidental of the mounting, balancing, etc. I truly feel that as part of the purchase these should be included as often times they are. Example: $2 for valve stem replacement. Who is going to put old valves stems on new tires?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeButHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews