Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 104 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great Tire at a Great Price
7/8/2016

Customer review by JeepMan124

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by JeepMan124
by JeepMan124

As the owner of 5 Jeeps , 2Wranglers ,2Cherokees & 1Comanche , all running these tires that actually were the original equipment on Jeep vehicles at the time , I'm on second and third sets staying with this tire . They have provided great performance both on and off road for me over a 25 year period of time . I dread the day they stop producing them . As for those who have had sidewall issues , I would suggest keeping up with proper air pressure .

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeepMan124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suprised at how well they handle
11/19/2014

Customer review by Dogmoe2

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Dogmoe2
by Dogmoe2

I put a set of these on our 1993 GMC Vandura Conversion van. It's our vacation cruiser and hauls our camper around the mountains. I wanted something with some grip to handle the dirt trails while it pulled the heavy camper and it has done great. Snow is an issue too with an old rear wheel drive and these have worked well thus far. We also did a lot of highway driving this summer and ride was comfortable and not that noisy for an aggressive pattern. The sidewall and white letters make van look sweet too.

Was this review helpful? (193) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogmoe2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value and performance
12/6/2011

Customer review by 71bronco

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by 71bronco
by 71bronco

I wore out a set of these tires with aggressive driving, as regular commuter and mountain trail user. Got about 40,000 miles on them and was not disappointed with the wear considering the back roads driving on my jeep. Realistic expectations are for aggressive drivers who do not slow down for turns and curves on the road. Call it being in a hurry. I returned for another set and my wear is good at present with about 12,000 miles. The price is great for the performance you get with this tire, as most of us now expect nothing less from Walmart. (Value for your dollar)

Was this review helpful? (372) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
71bronco
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is not good at all
3/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I bought this set of tires back in October and two out of 4 has blown out the side walls with no weight on my blazer ... They have a hum to them to so I would recommend finding another tire I definitely wasn't happy about them

Was this review helpful? (57) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Oxford mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrangler Radial
6/8/2011

Customer review by bigbet21

1.0 stars 6/8/2011 by bigbet21
by bigbet21

I have these tires on a '92 chevy pick up 2x4 I put 7,000 miles on them and had a blow out on a rear tire. The side wall blew out. There was nothing left of it but the tread. No weight on it but normal stuff for a weekend camping trip. Very unsatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (219) (354)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbet21
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Too many people have these
2/4/2013

Customer review by ExplorerDudde

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by ExplorerDudde
by ExplorerDudde

Look closely at SUVs and Trucks in your neighborhood. Every vehicle pretty much has these tires. If I could have done it again, I would get another brand name tire or asked the white wall be turned inside so people couldn't see which tire brand I have.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2045)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExplorerDudde
Ayden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tire and even better price
10/17/2012

Customer review by Informedmaleshopper

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Informedmaleshopper
by Informedmaleshopper

The tires I had on my jeep grand Cherokee were over a decade old and not safe to drive on anymore. The sidewalls were cracked but still had good amount of tread on them. Apparently the rule of thumb is five years max for tires on vehicles and a couple more if stored properly. I have exceeded the useful life and having a full-time 4wd the rule is replace all four at once. Given the price of tires I spent a lot of time looking for decent tires for a reasonable price. I stumbled onto these while looking at other tires from Wal-mart. I don't go off-road often and do a majority of my driving on the street. I didn't need to spend $200 a tire which looked cool but had a diminished life span. I feel confident they will do well with the occasional snow and ice in Oregon. These were a great deal, and look great on my jeep. I've had these tires before on a YJ jeep wrangler and liked them then. I expect these tires to meet my expectations and the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (179) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informedmaleshopper
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Goodyear tires
8/16/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its been less than a week but to this point I love these new tires. Great ride and I can notice an improvement in handling. The service was great and really fast. The guy even put my jack back in the cab and put my spare tire away..which is a nasty job at best...I would recommend these tires and Walmart service to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tires for the price.
7/24/2016

Customer review by Junior

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Junior
by Junior

I have a 97 Chevy Silverado with these tires and have not been dissatisfied with these tires. I like mine with the white letters out as it sticks to the classic theme of the truck not to mention a great ride and traction. I'll buy this product again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Daily Driver Tire
3/23/2016

Customer review by vem0044

4.0 stars 3/23/2016 by vem0044
by vem0044

i put a set of these on a 2001 Ford Explorer Sport and could not be happier with the use i got out of these tires!!!! i put them on with 142,000 miles on my truck and i am getting another set now at 202,000 miles!!!! i drive 38 miles one way to work plus trips to the gym, shopping and other running around!!!! got 1 flat driving through a work zone last year. i have no complaints what so ever about these tires!!!! of course there are better tires but there is not a better tire at these prices!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vem0044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Using these as a PLOW TIRE!
2/24/2015

Customer review by Beardg

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Beardg
by Beardg

Have greatly exceeded my expectations. Were purchased for me by a friend who owed me money...to plow. Told him I needed a snow tire, got these,was very worried I would flounder, as I have a fairly large and difficult plow route in NH...Real snow...These tires have been amazing. Never been stuck in this, a record breaking winter. Rarely even spin, let alone not pull me out of the ditch! Ride is acceptable for a truck on the hiway. But as I said DEEP AND HEAVY SNOW WITH PLOW HAS BEEN NO PROBLEM. Excellent in nasty snow. Will definitely be my new go to tire for my pick up trucks. Crazy cheap for the quality of tire. I run a Ford F150 4WD XLT EXT-Cab,5.0L with Sno-Way 7.5ft plow. I plow 14 driveways and small lots every storm...Many of my driveways are very difficult country drives. Tires have been amazing.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beardg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great tire at good price
9/23/2014

Customer review by offtherackbuyer

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by offtherackbuyer
by offtherackbuyer

I have driven 60 mi. a day, 5 days a week for two years on these tires through every kind of weather. They have been great tires at a affordable price. Never slid or slipped on hot roads, snowy roads, icy roads, or wet roads. I live in Virginia and our winters have some snow and ice. For our Virginia winters, these tires have been suitable thus far. I have a jeep wrangler using 4 wheel drive in snowy or icy conditions and adjusted my driving to bad weather conditions. These tires did their job well on hard surface rural roads and on gravel roads. I am a female rural mail carrier and need a decent tire to get me through the day and back home safely. These tires suited my budget and need. These tires do pick up gravel in the treads when they are new, and will fling them out at higher speeds. I am going to purchase another set this week for the coming winter. Tires give a quiet ride too. No road rumble, and this size tire seems to give me better handling and stability. The smaller sized tire this jeep came with, felt like my jeep was going to hydroplane at higher speeds. Overall, I would guess it depends on what kind of winters you have and what you do with your vehicle. For me, these are great tires.

Was this review helpful? (144) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offtherackbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tire for the noney.
7/29/2016

Customer review by 1TOMT

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by 1TOMT
by 1TOMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second set of these tires for me. They have good tread wear and smooth ride. The traction on wet road is not as good as some.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1TOMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My New Wranglers
7/11/2016

Customer review by ThreePercenter

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by ThreePercenter
by ThreePercenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered online and had them installed the next Friday..Service was awesome at my Walmart. The only problem was that in the hour it took to do the tires, I spent another $100.00 on cool stuff for my truck...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThreePercenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tire - Ordered most recent set 2-23-13
2/23/2013

Customer review by SpinBubba

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by SpinBubba
by SpinBubba

This is the best valued tire on the market. For the price, you can't beat them. Are they the best tire out there? For this price...yes. I have Wranglers on two Jeep Cherokees. One set was put on my son's first vehicle, a 1994 Cherokee, in April of 2006. This week, with 30,000 miles currently on them, I drove through the 2-21-13 Nebraska 10" snowstorm like it wasn't there. This old beater Jeep justs keeps going in bad weather. The Wranglers on my daughter's current vehicle, a 1998 Cherokee have around 42,000 miles...mostly in town driving. I ordered a new set of Wranglers online from Walmart today. Not sure how long Wranglers will be around or how well they work on a heavy vehicle...but for the lighter SUV's... they work excellent on the highway or gravel and in snow, rain, and hunting Central Nebraska fields and creek bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (93) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpinBubba
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tire For The Price!
11/21/2013

Customer review by C17A

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by C17A
by C17A

I have 2 Jeep Cherokee 4-WDs...a 1996 5-speed Sport and 1998 auto Classic. Bought both new -- one now has 173K and the other 181K miles. Except for the sorry Goodyear Wrangler ST/S tires that came OEM on the '98, I have had nothing but set after set of these standard Wrangler radials on my 2 Jeeps. They are a great tire value for highway/light to moderate off-roading. They wear even, ride smooth and quiet on the open road. Great traction in wet & slushy conditions, good on snow too. I have averaged 50K to even 60K one set. Maybe I am just too easy a driver? Love them. NO problems for me. Just bought another set for the '98 Jeep, to be installed soon. Drive safe!

Was this review helpful? (115) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C17A
Buena Vista, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goodyear Wrangler Radial Tire P235/75R15 105s
6/10/2016

Customer review by OldLineman

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by OldLineman
by OldLineman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Probally the best 15 inch tire I have ever used. Definately the best value. I used these to replace Michlans that eventually failed. This last purchase totals 20 that I am currently using on various vehicles including a conversion van. Yes, they have a load rating of over 2000lb per tire. and a speed rating of 105s made by one of the most respected brands in the world. ONLY WALMART COULD PROVIDE THEM AT THIS PRICE. Sorry they won't fit on our Harleys. ps: Have 5 more Goodyear Wranglers 16 inch on my wife's Ford Expedion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLineman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tires.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Bearcat

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Bearcat
by Bearcat

I have a set on my Jeep wrangler and they went through 8 inch snow like it wasn't there.They look good and handle good.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires
9/19/2016

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Roger
by Roger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a pleasure doing business with Walmart online easy to order easy to pick up great price great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am not disappointed.
1/24/2016

Customer review by FrugalBuyer

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by FrugalBuyer
by FrugalBuyer

I read a lot of the reviews here before I had a set of four put on my 2000 Jeep Cherokee. Because of the reviews I was really expecting a very noticeable hum on the highway but I didn't notice any difference. I have a 1/4 mile driveway up a fairly steep hill for half of it.... 12 inches of fresh snow didn't slow it down. Since I have only had these a few days I cannot speak for tread life or mud, but I am pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews