Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 127 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Nice cover at a very reasonable price.
7/27/2011

Customer review by FL32920

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by FL32920
by FL32920

This cover was purchased for an 18' center console boat with a bow rail and outboard motor. The other reviews were very favorable but because of the low price I wasn't expecting that much. To my surprise it arrived promptly at my local store (I used ship to store) and fits the boat very well. It has built in vents and covers the motor nicely. The cover also includes adjustable trailer tie-down straps, banding straps that go across the top of the cover, and a storage bag for when the cover is removed. This cover compares with others costing several times this price. I haven't had it long but it appears to be a real bargain. The front of the cover has enough material that it would probably cover a boat with a blunted bow. The perimeter has an elastic cord sewn in which helps it fit snugly around the perimeter of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FL32920
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cover for a Center Console Boat
4/29/2009

Customer review by SouthFloridaParent

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by SouthFloridaParent
by SouthFloridaParent

I bought this cover for my 17 foot center console Logic boat. This cover fits the boat like a glove. It has about 2 feet of overhang on the sides and completely covers the outboard engine. I added a center pole from the bow to the console to keep rain water from pooling. The cover feels thick and seems durable. Excellent product so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthFloridaParent
Hollywood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Chaz192

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Chaz192
by Chaz192

The boat cover was for a center console boat. Mine is a fish and ski open bow Searay. Did not have the option to change the style from F but the cover is fine. It covers better than previous covers ordered to fit and also just happens to have seams match the windshield. I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and seams. There is a lot of extra room so I built a support from PVC pipe and fittings to hold it up. Works out great (no sharp edges) and keeps rain from building puddles which ruin the cover over time. I am very pleased with this cover and the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaz192
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
AWESOME COVER
6/20/2008

Customer review by UTboater

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by UTboater
by UTboater

I HIGHLY recommend this cover. The best value for the money. Has double seams, excellent hardy material. VERY satisfied with my purchase. Comparable covers are at least in the $300 range. Walmart.com does not offer a chance to pick a "style model". The styles are by letter and they defaulted to send me an"F" model with is bigger than I anticipated and it covers the boat even better on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UTboater
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/23/2009

Customer review by SEAPRO

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by SEAPRO
by SEAPRO

EXCELLENT BOAT COVER SEARCHED FOR A COVER BUT ALL I FOUND WERE WHAT I THOUGHT TO EXPENSIVE.FOUND THIS COVER ON THE WAL MART WEB SITE WAS SKEPTICAL BECAUSE OF PRICE.UPON RECEIVING I WAS HAPPILY SURPRISED,YOU COULDNT GET A BETTER COVER FOR THE PRICE ABSOLUTELY BEST BARGIN IVE GOTTEN IN A WHILE. FITS A 18 FT. V HULL CENTER CONSOLE WITH ROOM TO COVER ENGINE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEAPRO
WADE N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!
10/15/2010

Customer review by Foremore

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by Foremore
by Foremore

I have an '85 regal Madallion 195 ski boat that is 18 feet 8 inches and this fits perfectly! it also covers my wood ski step on the back that is another foot or so and spans the entire back part of my boat. the straps are very long, I may cut them down and burn the tips if I want to trailer with this cover but for the winter I think I will just loop them around the trailer base for now. the Model F is usually for boats with a center console but I don't see any extra fabric or weird stitching that makes this not cover a ski boat. Some things to know: there are super long straps that go through the loops on the top of the cover and clip on the sides and then smaller straps that you loop through the trailer bottom and clip to the sides of the cover. with a boat cover support system or even some pvc support this cover still goes below the water line on my boat. very happy with this purchase. I bet this will last a couple years or more even with Utah snow and ice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foremore
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
boat cover
6/19/2008

Customer review by Dargel186

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Dargel186
by Dargel186

Product seems well made, came with multiple straps and should provide years of good use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dargel186
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2009

Customer review by thefog90

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by thefog90
by thefog90

Five stars product get it if you need it it is wroth the money A class product for less money. Site to store save you even more money if you don`t care of waiting !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thefog90
Fort lauderdale , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture missleading
10/30/2008

Customer review by Firsttimebuyeronline

1.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Firsttimebuyeronline
by Firsttimebuyeronline

Ordered this cover for my 18' v-hull runabout. Looking at the picture displayed thought it would be just what I needed. When I received the cover noticed the picture on box was for a center console only. Had to return for credit and order another cover. Recommend center console covers show correct picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimebuyeronline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
4/27/2009

Customer review by FearlessFlea

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by FearlessFlea
by FearlessFlea

I have a 195 Bayliner and the cover fit the boat like a glove. And the boat is blue and white so the cover color match like it came from the factory. And having the adjustable tie downs made it easy to fasten.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FearlessFlea
Brigham City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
May fit other boats
1/18/2008

Customer review by Trollerstill

4.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Trollerstill
by Trollerstill

I ordered this cover mostly from Wal-Mart’s add. I have a Cherry 1969 Starcraft 18'. If you have ever looked for a cover then you know they do not date back that far. I have had many covers over the years that I got here local, but none of them would cover the windshield right. You could always see under the cover or it would fall short by 5”- 10”of reaching the top of the deck. I did not see where this cover was for a center console untill after I ordered it. The picture shows a boat something like mind. When I got the cover much to my surprise this one did cover the windshield. It is about a foot too long for my 18 footer but I can handle that. It is a little hard to get it tight so the water runs off but I will fix that too. It you have an older boat or one you just can’t find a cover to fit, this one might work. I have more cover then I need so I can make some changes. For the money I think this cover falls in the high range at $ 90 it is a steal. I was looking at paying $200 for a 300 cover and this one is a 600. I could have one made for about $500. Buy it………..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trollerstill
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing value!!
8/5/2010

Customer review by OldGeorge

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by OldGeorge
by OldGeorge

After doing extensive research online for a cover for my Maxum 1700 w/ outboard, I decided to take a chance on the Walmart product. The cheapest equivalent that I could find at other vendors was $271. The Walmart Gulfstream Universal Type F was $106.75 (includes tax). I was blown away with the quality after opening it. Although a Type F is the cover for a boat with a center console (which my boat is not), I thought perhaps I could somehow adapt it to cover my boat and outboard. To my surprise the cover fit perfectly. In the future, I'll be reordering this cover as a replacement when my new one wears out. Even if it only lasts 3 years (the warranty is for 5), I'll be totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldGeorge
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Model F is not the cover shown
6/21/2011

Customer review by joecaz

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by joecaz
by joecaz

The picture looks like what the mfgr. calls a model E, but a model F covers a raised middle console and is too wide for a V hulled 17-19 ft boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joecaz
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/2/2012

Customer review by gobuyone

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gobuyone
by gobuyone

bought a silver one three years ago, tried the blue this time and it was delivered exceptionally fast and it was a very good quality product. The blue one I believe is actually better than the silver. It has withstood several rains and not a drop wet through. I put a rope crisscrossed front to back to hold it up and it worked perfectly. The tie down straps are good quality and easy to use. I would recommed this cover and rate it very good in quality very fairly priced. Don't be afraid to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobuyone
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR THE MONEY
4/27/2010

Customer review by TOMJT

3.0 stars 4/27/2010 by TOMJT
by TOMJT

I HAVE AN 18' V-HULL INBARD/OUTBOARD STINGRAY. THE COVER FITS VERY LOOSELY, BUT THE BOAT IS FAIRLY NARROW. THE COVER WORKS WELL ON THE TRAILER AND BOAT LIFT, BUT COULD NEVER BE USED TO COVER THE BOAT WHILE DOCKED IN THE WATER ( THE EDGES OF THE COVER WOULD BE SUBMERGED.) THE MATERIAL HEAVY DUTY. FOR THE PRICE AND THE WAY I USE THE COVER IT WAS A GREAT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TOMJT
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value So far
5/31/2008

Customer review by TriumphForceOne

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by TriumphForceOne
by TriumphForceOne

I ordered theGulf Stream boat cover after shopping and reading customer's reviews on this product. This cover provided a good fit for my Triumph 190 Center Console, which has an eight-foot beam.. My original cover from Wal-mart lasted approx. 4.5 years. The new Gulf Stream boat cover could have been approx. 6 inches longer to fully cover the four stroke 115hp Yamaha at the stern. I will get a separate motor cover. The attachable straps were a big plus and easily secured the cover to the trailer. I will upgrade this review after the start of the rainy season in central Florida. The dual rear air vents should help during the hot muggy summer. Stay alert and happy boating. Triumph Force One

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TriumphForceOne
Valrico, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than expected!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Cchristine

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Cchristine
by Cchristine

This is definitely well worth the price!! Fits the boat perfectly! And is of higher quality than I expected!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cchristine
Yaphank, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Boat cover Value
4/14/2010

Customer review by Tangerine2

4.0 stars 4/14/2010 by Tangerine2
by Tangerine2

I have spent hundreds on boat covers, some good, some not so good, this one is the best value I have ever gotten in a cover. Like other reviewers report it will cover the outboard in tilted position. Seems strong, fits well on HS 180 CC though a little tight on beam. Only negative I see is strap system is confusing with poor directions but otherwise unbeatable value. Very pleased. don't spend hundreds like I have before and only gotten 2 or 3 years out of the best names. Buy this cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tangerine2
coastal SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/2/2011

Customer review by nickado

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by nickado
by nickado

The cover fits great on my 18 foot center console offshore boat with a 115 HP Yamaha and was easy to install. The only thing that I would recommend changing is the elastic cord around the bottom of the cover should be replaced with a nylon cord that can be pulled to the tightness needed and then tied at the bow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickado
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb value!
12/25/2007

Customer review by RNDMC

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by RNDMC
by RNDMC

Since covering the boat on December 1, we've had several 10+ inch snowfalls. I am amazed by how well this cover handled the weight of that much snow. We've also had two Nor'Easters during that period and it handled the 50+ knot winds well. Easy to install. Nice tie-down system. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNDMC
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews