Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 127 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
AWESOME COVER
6/20/2008

Customer review by UTboater

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by UTboater
by UTboater

I HIGHLY recommend this cover. The best value for the money. Has double seams, excellent hardy material. VERY satisfied with my purchase. Comparable covers are at least in the $300 range. Walmart.com does not offer a chance to pick a "style model". The styles are by letter and they defaulted to send me an"F" model with is bigger than I anticipated and it covers the boat even better on the sides.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTboater
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/23/2009

Customer review by SEAPRO

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by SEAPRO
by SEAPRO

EXCELLENT BOAT COVER SEARCHED FOR A COVER BUT ALL I FOUND WERE WHAT I THOUGHT TO EXPENSIVE.FOUND THIS COVER ON THE WAL MART WEB SITE WAS SKEPTICAL BECAUSE OF PRICE.UPON RECEIVING I WAS HAPPILY SURPRISED,YOU COULDNT GET A BETTER COVER FOR THE PRICE ABSOLUTELY BEST BARGIN IVE GOTTEN IN A WHILE. FITS A 18 FT. V HULL CENTER CONSOLE WITH ROOM TO COVER ENGINE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEAPRO
WADE N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
boat cover
6/19/2008

Customer review by Dargel186

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Dargel186
by Dargel186

Product seems well made, came with multiple straps and should provide years of good use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dargel186
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/11/2009

Customer review by thefog90

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by thefog90
by thefog90

Five stars product get it if you need it it is wroth the money A class product for less money. Site to store save you even more money if you don`t care of waiting !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefog90
Fort lauderdale , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR THE MONEY
4/27/2010

Customer review by TOMJT

3.0 stars 4/27/2010 by TOMJT
by TOMJT

I HAVE AN 18' V-HULL INBARD/OUTBOARD STINGRAY. THE COVER FITS VERY LOOSELY, BUT THE BOAT IS FAIRLY NARROW. THE COVER WORKS WELL ON THE TRAILER AND BOAT LIFT, BUT COULD NEVER BE USED TO COVER THE BOAT WHILE DOCKED IN THE WATER ( THE EDGES OF THE COVER WOULD BE SUBMERGED.) THE MATERIAL HEAVY DUTY. FOR THE PRICE AND THE WAY I USE THE COVER IT WAS A GREAT BUY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOMJT
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2009

Customer review by FearlessFlea

4.0 stars 4/27/2009 by FearlessFlea
by FearlessFlea

I have a 195 Bayliner and the cover fit the boat like a glove. And the boat is blue and white so the cover color match like it came from the factory. And having the adjustable tie downs made it easy to fasten.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FearlessFlea
Brigham City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture missleading
10/30/2008

Customer review by Firsttimebuyeronline

1.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Firsttimebuyeronline
by Firsttimebuyeronline

Ordered this cover for my 18' v-hull runabout. Looking at the picture displayed thought it would be just what I needed. When I received the cover noticed the picture on box was for a center console only. Had to return for credit and order another cover. Recommend center console covers show correct picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firsttimebuyeronline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
The Model F is not the cover shown
6/21/2011

Customer review by joecaz

1.0 stars 6/21/2011 by joecaz
by joecaz

The picture looks like what the mfgr. calls a model E, but a model F covers a raised middle console and is too wide for a V hulled 17-19 ft boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joecaz
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Amazing value!!
8/5/2010

Customer review by OldGeorge

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by OldGeorge
by OldGeorge

After doing extensive research online for a cover for my Maxum 1700 w/ outboard, I decided to take a chance on the Walmart product. The cheapest equivalent that I could find at other vendors was $271. The Walmart Gulfstream Universal Type F was $106.75 (includes tax). I was blown away with the quality after opening it. Although a Type F is the cover for a boat with a center console (which my boat is not), I thought perhaps I could somehow adapt it to cover my boat and outboard. To my surprise the cover fit perfectly. In the future, I'll be reordering this cover as a replacement when my new one wears out. Even if it only lasts 3 years (the warranty is for 5), I'll be totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGeorge
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Chaz192

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Chaz192
by Chaz192

The boat cover was for a center console boat. Mine is a fish and ski open bow Searay. Did not have the option to change the style from F but the cover is fine. It covers better than previous covers ordered to fit and also just happens to have seams match the windshield. I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and seams. There is a lot of extra room so I built a support from PVC pipe and fittings to hold it up. Works out great (no sharp edges) and keeps rain from building puddles which ruin the cover over time. I am very pleased with this cover and the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaz192
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1/2/2012

Customer review by gobuyone

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gobuyone
by gobuyone

bought a silver one three years ago, tried the blue this time and it was delivered exceptionally fast and it was a very good quality product. The blue one I believe is actually better than the silver. It has withstood several rains and not a drop wet through. I put a rope crisscrossed front to back to hold it up and it worked perfectly. The tie down straps are good quality and easy to use. I would recommed this cover and rate it very good in quality very fairly priced. Don't be afraid to buy one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobuyone
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
better than expected!
6/2/2012

Customer review by Cchristine

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Cchristine
by Cchristine

This is definitely well worth the price!! Fits the boat perfectly! And is of higher quality than I expected!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cchristine
Yaphank, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cover for 190RS Stingray
7/25/2010

Customer review by jwwaterman

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by jwwaterman
by jwwaterman

I purchased this based on numerous positive reviews. I was not disappointed. It covers our 190 RS Stingray very well and the quality seems excellant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwwaterman
Branson, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fits 19' bay CC
7/26/2010

Customer review by h202

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by h202
by h202

Had cover for 5 years in FL sun now it's time to get a new one. Worth every penny. I'm getting the same cover again. Fit good, no mold, but finally gave way to the sun. Shock cord makes it easy to put on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great boat cover
4/17/2012

Customer review by mike1338

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by mike1338
by mike1338

I have an 18' sunbird center console offsore boat. The boat cover was ideal for my boat. Great fit and easy to install. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike1338
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More quality than I thought
6/29/2012

Customer review by LinesRbusy

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by LinesRbusy
by LinesRbusy

The quality of the cover, price and extremely fast delivery was better than I thought it was going to be. What a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinesRbusy
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cover for the price
7/25/2012

Customer review by anglermama

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by anglermama
by anglermama

we purchased this cover for our 173 center console angler boat. It arrived quickly. It covers our boat nice and even the motor. very pleased. if we get 3 yrs out of it, it'll be worth it. We can get two of these for the price of one from marine stores/dealers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anglermama
new smyrna beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/7/2012

Customer review by Grime

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Grime
by Grime

This boat cover was everything that I expected. It fit perfect and is made of good quality material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grime
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb value!
12/25/2007

Customer review by RNDMC

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by RNDMC
by RNDMC

Since covering the boat on December 1, we've had several 10+ inch snowfalls. I am amazed by how well this cover handled the weight of that much snow. We've also had two Nor'Easters during that period and it handled the 50+ knot winds well. Easy to install. Nice tie-down system. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNDMC
Brunswick, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value So far
5/31/2008

Customer review by TriumphForceOne

4.0 stars 5/31/2008 by TriumphForceOne
by TriumphForceOne

I ordered theGulf Stream boat cover after shopping and reading customer's reviews on this product. This cover provided a good fit for my Triumph 190 Center Console, which has an eight-foot beam.. My original cover from Wal-mart lasted approx. 4.5 years. The new Gulf Stream boat cover could have been approx. 6 inches longer to fully cover the four stroke 115hp Yamaha at the stern. I will get a separate motor cover. The attachable straps were a big plus and easily secured the cover to the trailer. I will upgrade this review after the start of the rainy season in central Florida. The dual rear air vents should help during the hot muggy summer. Stay alert and happy boating. Triumph Force One

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriumphForceOne
Valrico, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews