Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 159 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
Coleman grill
7/3/2016

Customer review by Sansan

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Sansan
by Sansan

I love this grill! I put 5 burgers and 2 small steaks and I still had room for more if I wanted. I love that it doesn't take up a lot of space. Very well made, sturdy..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sansan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Grill!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Tasha

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Tasha
by Tasha

I love this grill! It works great for Camping and for everyday grilling. We used it for our condo patio. You can buy extra's like an extension for a full size propane tank and a cover for it. We have used it for years and love it. We have even taken it to large barbecues and cooked hundreds of burgers at one time with it. I have recommended this grill to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
5/13/2016

Customer review by ypantom

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by ypantom
by ypantom

I wasn't sure about this when I first got it. It was so heavy I needed help to get it in my truck. Almost took it back. Glad I didn't now. I bought it to go camping with and so far haven't been, but I've been using it every day to grill on. Great Grill! Oh yeah, it folds up like an ironing board and transports like a dolly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ypantom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Compact Grill
4/28/2016

Customer review by dem7678

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by dem7678
by dem7678

I live in a small condo with a small deck. I originally had a large grill which took up too much space. I bought this grill, but didn't think I would like it. Boy was I wrong. I love this grill so much. It is so compact that it fits in my deck box, and I love that I can wheel it around. Please coleman don't ever stop making this great grill!

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dem7678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy little grill
7/26/2016

Customer review by Nolansmom28

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Nolansmom28
by Nolansmom28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Heats up really fast. Cooks evenly. Grates are hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nolansmom28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked product just not Walmart
7/25/2016

Customer review by TSark

1.0 stars 7/25/2016 by TSark
by TSark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product online. Went to store to pick it up and it was damaged. Took 45 minutes to pick up item and return it; I had already paid for it online. Walmart's system is horrific. The product was obviously open; it was missing styrofoam. I know this because I went to RV Workd and bought one that was completely protected in the box. Walmart needs to sell new items, not gently worn items or at least disclose it in the sale terms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Road Trip LXE Portable Grill
7/26/2016

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Norma
by Norma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a senior citizen and the size is great for me. It is ease to move and store. I do not do the tailgate thing, but know I can take it easily in my car if I am going picnicking or somewhere where a small grill is needed. I don't have to worry about having a large tank of propane, just have an extra or two cylinders on hand. I have been getting compliments on it from friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Norma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tailgate grill
7/26/2016

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Katie
by Katie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Folds easy and is light enough to take anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sale Price Made The Difference!
7/26/2016

Customer review by Mazy

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Mazy
by Mazy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great little grill! I wish it came with the cover...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
6/27/2016

Customer review by SummerCamper

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by SummerCamper
by SummerCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is compact and easy to transport, although it is heavier than I anticipated. It cooks the food quickly and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best portable grill ever!
5/6/2016

Customer review by CindyD

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by CindyD
by CindyD

received one of these grills as a present. cooks the food extremely well. easy to haul and set up with not a lot of space needed to transport. makes the best burgers and steaks. even my chef son in law was impressed with the quality of grill that it is.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The grill plates were broken when I got it
6/10/2016

Customer review by Scyl

3.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Scyl
by Scyl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Grills were broken when we got it

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scyl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
summer fun
5/15/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I gave this as a gift. The couple had it on their registry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Repackaged grill
2/24/2016

Customer review by Snowbird

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Snowbird
by Snowbird

Pick up in north naples, Florida was frustrating. It took 30 minutes just to find Omar before he located the grill. When we received the grill, my husband mentioned that the box looked like it had been repackaged. Sure enough, we gound the gas line to be defective. Returned the grill and bought a tabletop grill at Target.

Was this review helpful? (3) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbird
Would recommend to a friend? No
The grill itself is great! Not the bulk fuel setup
4/20/2014

Customer review by thedixiehammer

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by thedixiehammer
by thedixiehammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They advertise that you can adapt a 20 pound propane cylinder with their 5' hose. What they don't say is that it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and not a 15 or 30 lb. Cylinder and it must be their 5' hose and no other! I have been through three hoses and three cylinders. I originally used a Coleman 5' hose, as stated with a 15 lb. Cylinder and it did not work. So I exchanged the cylinder thinking it was bad. Well I that did not work. So I purchased a different mfg. hose and it leaked! I then purchased yet another mfg. hose and it did not work. So I contacted Coleman and that is when I was told it must be a 20 lb. Cylinder and a Coleman 5' hose! I have purchssed a brand new 20 lb. Cylinder and I am waiting for thr new Coleman 5' adapter hose I ordered! I still don't know if it will work or not. Had they stated that you must use a 20 lb. Cylinder and must use their 5' adapter hose, I might not have purchased this unit! I am praying it does work because I know the headache I will have with Coleman if it does not.

Was this review helpful? (57) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedixiehammer
Leesburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together and use the first time.
4/2/2014

Customer review by ZebraC

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ZebraC
by ZebraC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad it was real easy to put this together. Really just had to put on the wheels, and the propane bottle so that was great. I've used it just about every day this week and it has worked great. So far so good on the durability. I've cleaned it each time before I use it and it's fairly easy to clean. I actually like that I can take off the burners and scrub them and then clean the pan underneath. Wipes off with a paper towel. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (92) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZebraC
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome grill
7/7/2013

Customer review by CateringRay

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by CateringRay
by CateringRay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As an executive chef for one of the largest contract food service companies in the country, my expectations are at an unrealistic level for all food equipment. Most non-commercial grills I have used cook very uneven and are of very low quality. Purchasing this grill for tailgating and camping I was just wanting this grill to be able to cook a simple burger without one side being raw and the other burnt. To my pleasant surprise this little grill is not only convenient and easy to transport but cooks very evenly and almost to the level of my custom grill. I have cook everything on it that I could want to with zero issues. Very well done to Coleman! If you are on the fence about purchasing, just get it you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CateringRay
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fold up grill for in my camper
3/30/2014

Customer review by oldcamper66

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by oldcamper66
by oldcamper66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had a weber q grill and i used a friends road trip and found that the road trip costs less and has more uses with it's removeable grill grates,griddle grates, and pan grate. the road trip only takes a little more room than the weber q and i use a 20 pound gas bottle witch will last most of the summer. all around the road trip is a good investment

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldcamper66
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
2/5/2013

Customer review by Financequeen

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Financequeen
by Financequeen

We saw this grill while tailgating in San Francisco and decided to buy one. We recently went on a snow day and brought it with us and it was great. easy to set up, use and clean up. We highly recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill outdoors at any location. Love IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Financequeen
Compton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
excellant for travel, easy to use and clean
6/29/2014

Customer review by Rotor1

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Rotor1
by Rotor1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, portable, easy to use and clean, it is everything we were looking for in a portable grill, from grilling steaks to baking stuffed mushrooms, we are very happy with this Coleman Product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rotor1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews