Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 44 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
A nice kit for little money
6/12/2009

Customer review by DonUgo

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by DonUgo
by DonUgo

I bought this kit mostly because of the case. It is like custom-made for my Canon Powershot A590is. The case has an additional little pouch, ideal to keep two spare batteries in it, but it has a drawback: if I am careless when pulling out the memory card --that is in the same compartment where the batteries are-- the batteries can easily be dropped on the ground. The solution? A small piece of velcro to secure the opening of that inner small compartment. I got with the kit, as a bonus, a few q-tips and a soft cloth (to clean the body and camera lens) and a mini tripod that, in my situation, is totally useless as it is very difficult to balance a camera with an off center screw-in socket on that tiny tripod. Still, the kit is a bargain as just the case for the camera alone is worth much more that the total price paid for the whole thing. The case is nice looking, durable and secure. It comes with an adjustable shoulder strap. Because of all that, WalMart continues being my favorite store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonUgo
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Priced
9/27/2007

Customer review by Quality

5.0 stars 9/27/2007 by Quality
by Quality

I was honestly very surprised at how many things this product came with. The cleaning kit, camera cover, AND tripod all for one great price. I am totally impressed!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quality
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Digital Starter Kit
7/29/2007

Customer review by Earthmother

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Earthmother
by Earthmother

Just made the purchase of the Digital Camera that much sweeter. I didn't have to trouble myself to have to hunt up an appropriate case for my Digital Camera purchase. Again, just added to the quality of my Digital Cameral purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Earthmother
Blackshear, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth it
10/12/2009

Customer review by ilovebothmykids

3.0 stars 10/12/2009 by ilovebothmykids
by ilovebothmykids

I got this product with a bundle for $12 with a 2GB memory card, and I thought it was a great deal. The camera case is alright, but would be better if it had more storage. The tripod is fine if you want just a little more height when you set itonsomething, but the cleaning kit is a waste of money. I tried cleaning the lens of my new camera with the cloth and cleaning fluid, and it just made it streak awfully, like I had rubbed lard on it or something. So I thought maybe the cloth needed to be cleaned and I used the q-tips, but the got the same result, so it has to be the cleaner. If it wasn't for the cleaning kit, I would recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovebothmykids
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good savings on all that you get in this product
10/7/2008

Customer review by MoreForYourMoney2

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by MoreForYourMoney2
by MoreForYourMoney2

This was an excellant buy. With all that you get in it, you get a lot more for you money and it saves money buying it this way instead of seperately. The only thing that I would change if I could, would be that the camera case needs to be smaller or have something inside of it to keep my camera from moving around in it. I don't like the fact that my camera can move around in the case. I wish it would fit more snugly I am going to have to pad it more on the inside so that it is not so roomy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoreForYourMoney2
Brazil, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Like It!
5/1/2009

Customer review by HappyMovieMaker

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by HappyMovieMaker
by HappyMovieMaker

I ordered this item on line and had it sent to the store. Ordered it on Thursday of last week and got it on Wednesday of this week. Got home, pulled out the tripod (So Tiny) and got to recording. I like it a lot and would recommend it to anyone looking for one. It came with the carry case which fits my camera, the tripod and my cord to plug my camera up. I am well pleased! The price is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMovieMaker
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2009

Customer review by germanmike

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by germanmike
by germanmike

I wasn't expecting much when I ordered this product, just something to keep dust/scratches off my camera. I was pleasantly surprised at the bag's quality of construction, and perfect size for compact cameras like mine. The tripod works well, infinite positions possible, and the cleaning kit is a nice starter kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
germanmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
camera case
1/28/2008

Customer review by gcdtrek111

4.0 stars 1/28/2008 by gcdtrek111
by gcdtrek111

I really forgot what I paid for the case but it came with a small Tripod and cleaning solutions, and it is leather.The inside was very soft so it would not scratch the LCD part I know I paid less than $14.00 sent right to my home. Good deal, I just cannot see how you can purchase a better one for less than $20.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gcdtrek111
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Price for What you get
11/29/2008

Customer review by dollcollector44

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by dollcollector44
by dollcollector44

I PURCHASED THREE OF THEM .ONE FOR MYSELF AND THE OTHERS FOR MY HUSBAND AND SON.ALL OF US ARE SATISFIED.MY HUSBAND WANTED TO USE HIS TRIPOD TO STABILIZE THE CAMERA FOR MAKING VIDEOS TO PUT ON YOUTUBE.MY SON CAN USE HIS FOR THAT AS WELL AS TAKING STILL PHOTOS OF HIS BAND.SO FAR IT HAS MET OUR EXPECTATIONS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollcollector44
Ozark,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
meets all my needs
4/20/2009

Customer review by cdjunky4

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by cdjunky4
by cdjunky4

This came in very handy, I do alot of picture taking and the shoulder strap , compact size are a plus. It also looks put together very well. I have to check the wire tripod though when I get a chance. Not sure if the weight of the camera will be a problem. But overall I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdjunky4
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Camera Case isn't very sturdy.
3/27/2008

Customer review by MorningGirl

3.0 stars 3/27/2008 by MorningGirl
by MorningGirl

I took a weekend trip for which I specifically bought my camera and case. The velcro on the camera case latch came unstitched the first day, making it very difficult to remove the camera. I'm disappointed in the case. The tripod is fine and i haven't used the cleaning kit yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorningGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tiny tripod
1/15/2009

Customer review by Paul1234

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Paul1234
by Paul1234

The small size of the camera tripod surprised me. It was tiny enough to be actually packed inside the camera bag. I browsed the web page describing the kit before I bought it, but the description did not say anything about the size of the tripod. The camera bag is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Nice case.
9/25/2008

Customer review by TRUEPATRIOT

5.0 stars 9/25/2008 by TRUEPATRIOT
by TRUEPATRIOT

The case fits the Canon A570 IS perfectly with more room for extra memory cards. The small tripod works great for macro ( closeups of small stuff) shots. They tossed it in with the camera bundle package when I bought it all online! How can you beat that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRUEPATRIOT
Arnold, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
useless
9/23/2009

Customer review by aswan

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by aswan
by aswan

The camera bag is huge, clunky and ugly. The cleaning cloths and swabs are useless, and the tripod is weak...literally. It's cool because the legs are flexible but they don't support much weight and are difficult to readjust. Pass on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aswan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Triple Threat
3/23/2009

Customer review by Walmartgoer22

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Walmartgoer22
by Walmartgoer22

I was very impressed with this product and everything it offered. I was definitely surprised at what I got and as long as you keep in mind what you are getting for like $5.00 you will be happy too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartgoer22
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
9/16/2009

Customer review by Twyliah

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by Twyliah
by Twyliah

For the price you can not beat this deal! The camera case is excellent quality and by itself would be a great deal. The tripod & cleaning kit is a nice bonus add that makes this deal unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twyliah
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It does the job.
8/13/2009

Customer review by butterflyj

3.0 stars 8/13/2009 by butterflyj
by butterflyj

I would like this product better if it catered to smaller cameras. It's bulky for the canon powershot that I purchased it with online. It is very unattractive but it does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterflyj
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good one
2/9/2009

Customer review by walmartshopolic

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by walmartshopolic
by walmartshopolic

This is a nice product to have your point and shoot cameras which also comes with the cleaning accessories. Will surely buy the same product soon for giving gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshopolic
Frankfort, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/19/2009

Customer review by TwinMom43

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by TwinMom43
by TwinMom43

The camera case is a perfect size. The mini tripod fits my camera and does a good job. The cleaning kit was very helpful. Overall, great products for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMom43
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome kit, for the price
8/25/2009

Customer review by Bluephotog

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Bluephotog
by Bluephotog

Really nice little kit for the money. I ordered it for the tripod and so far it suits my needs. The cleaning fluid and cloth are a terrific little bonus too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluephotog
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews