Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

72 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

72 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

19%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 stars
49
1-20 of 72 total reviews
19%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
VERY DISAPPOINTED
2/18/2008

Customer review by HOTTCHOCOLATE

1.0 stars 2/18/2008 by HOTTCHOCOLATE
by HOTTCHOCOLATE

I BORUGHT THIS VAC ABOUT TWO WEEK AGO. FTER THE FIRST DAY I GOT IT HOME, PUT IT TOGETHER, AND USED IT, IT LEFT BEHIND TRIALS OF VISIBLE DUST ALMOST AS IF I NEVER VACUUMED AT ALL. I THOUGHT IT MIGHT OF BEEN BECAUSE THE VAC WAS BRAND NEW AND NEEDED TO BE BROKEN IN. NOPE EVEN AFTER THE SECOND AND THIRD TIME I USED IT I GOT THE SAME RESULTS. AND IF THAT WASNT BAD WHEN I WENT TO EMPTY THE CONTAINER I GOT DIRT ALL OVER THE FLOOR AND MY PANTS. I DID READ THE REVIEWS AND WENT AGAINST MY BETTER JUDGEMENT AND PURCHASED THIS VAC ANYWAY. I SHOULDVE KNOW BETTER. IF ANYONE READS THIS I URGER YOU TO NOT EVEN TRY THIS VACUUM AT ALL OR YOU TOO WILL BE DISAPPOINTED

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HOTTCHOCOLATE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not recomend...
12/26/2007

Customer review by Reviewer26

2.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Reviewer26
by Reviewer26

I purchased this product about a week ago, right after my previous vac. died. I used it for the first time yesterday morning, and by yesterday afternoon it was on it's way back to the store. I was satisfied (just satisfied, not by any means thrilled) with the suction power when vaccuming the floors, but when I went to vaccume the sofa and stairs I was extremely disapointed. The vaccume had very little suction power through the attachments. Suction power through the attachments was actually almost nonexistant. I have a dog and need a vaccume with good suction for pet hair pick up, especially through the attachments for when I am cleaning the sofas and stairs. This vaccume did not meet my needs, and I would not recomend it. I expected a lot more for my money, and I expected a lot more from this brand name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer26
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Do not waste your money!
7/27/2007

Customer review by Purplebunny

1.0 stars 7/27/2007 by Purplebunny
by Purplebunny

This is absolutely, undoubtedly, the worst vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased!!! It worked for about the first month but then never worked again. And as for using in a house with dogs, don't bother! Keep your dogs ditch this piece of junk!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplebunny
Would recommend to a friend? No
worst vacuum ever
7/31/2007

Customer review by rubygirl

1.0 stars 7/31/2007 by rubygirl
by rubygirl

I could tell the first time I used this I didn't like it. Suction is ok at first, not great. When you use the hose dust comes billowing out. there are no edge tools with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wasted money
11/30/2007

Customer review by firefight

1.0 stars 11/30/2007 by firefight
by firefight

Never had much sucking power. Expected more from a known brand name. Will never buy a dirt devil again. After changing the air filters ($30), the vacuum has even less suction. Going to buy a new vacuum tonight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefight
Homestead,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not what I expected
7/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This vacumn worked good the 1st time, with the exception of the power head, it didn't work at all. The 2nd time I went to use the vacumn it had NO suction with clean filters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
9/22/2007

Customer review by ShopintilImdroppin

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by ShopintilImdroppin
by ShopintilImdroppin

I purchased this vacuum a few weeks ago and I cannot seem to stop cleaning. I am using it for all sorts of home cleaning projects that I had been neglecting. I just love the attachments! I have used them to clean all the little cracks and crevices that had been neglected. It really is a great product - easy to handle, easy to empty, and it stays clean. I have friends with other bagless vacuums that always seem to be covered in a layer of dust - not this one. Recommend 100%. Great value for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopintilImdroppin
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is worth the money!!
12/7/2008

Customer review by dmz1229

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by dmz1229
by dmz1229

I have been buying Dirt Devil vacuums for a long time. They do last. I think they are the best vacuum you can buy. Dirt Devil is the only name I trust in vacuums. I would not buy any other one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmz1229
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum
12/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this vacuum for 3 year and love it. You don't have to buy bags. I haven't even had to replace the filter. I just tap it on a tree and all the dirt and dust just fall out. I do use a air blower about once a month to get the extra the tapping don't get out. Sometimes I have to tap it a couple of times if my floors bad. If you are having trouble with the attachments just tap the filter outside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harbor Springs, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent
8/27/2008

Customer review by cs153153

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by cs153153
by cs153153

The best vac i have bought in a long time.It really has a lot of power and picks up everything that my hoover would not.My wife loves this machine.We have pets and live off of a dirt road,so this vac is a great asset to our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cs153153
b.summit,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great vacuum
7/31/2007

Customer review by momoftwosons

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by momoftwosons
by momoftwosons

I purchased this product not knowing much about the new hepa filteration vacuums and I found that my floors were 95% more clean than using a regular vacuum. I am very pleased with my purchase. It seemed to make our family's breathing easier also. Thanks WALMART for selling such great priced products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwosons
DALTON, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL VACUUM
11/11/2007

Customer review by reviewerforthepeople

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by reviewerforthepeople
by reviewerforthepeople

After needing to replace my Bissell vacuum that was very old but still ran good, I searched for a new vacuum and I purchased this vacuum after returning the Hoover Mach 3. This vacuum has a huge dirt canister capacity and the power brush doesn't get clogged like other vacuums. Even though it is not advertised as a "cyclonic" vacuum you can see the debris swirl around in the canister. A big plus is a window so you can see the brush roller and a semi-clear hose so you can see exactly where the blockage is. Lets face it, every vacuum will get a blocked hose eventually. As advertised, this vacuum is much more powerful than the leading brands as it picked up stuff out of my carpet that the Hoover Mach 3 did not. It came with an extra belt for the brush roller so that is bonus! The only draw back to this vacuum is its appearance. A nasty lime green color. Dirt Devil needs to make this vacuum in modern colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerforthepeople
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2007

Customer review by sm03

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by sm03
by sm03

I have owned this for over two years and have never had a problem!! It is awesome!! My mom borrowed mine the other day and went out and bought herself one last night. It is truly the best vacuum I have ever owned. I have a cat inside and it still does wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sm03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2007

Customer review by justme33

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by justme33
by justme33

I love my vacuum. My youngest daughter has allergies and her nose would run all day long. My husband actually went out and bought this vacumm and I haven't seem her nose run since. I love that you can empty the dirt with just a push of a button.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justme33
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for me
4/21/2008

Customer review by gramiam

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by gramiam
by gramiam

I have read nothing but bad about this vacummn. I love it. I do clean the filter after every use though. I am now trying to find another filter and can't, for future use when I need it. I have had this vacummn 6 years and never used another filter. Cleaning it each time helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramiam
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2007

Customer review by prettypatti357

4.0 stars 8/6/2007 by prettypatti357
by prettypatti357

I have dogs and cats, and this vaccum has been wonderful. Great suction and cleans very well. I am enjoying this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettypatti357
San Antonio,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
3/11/2008

Customer review by nascarfann916

4.0 stars 3/11/2008 by nascarfann916
by nascarfann916

I don't know what all the fuss is about, i just purchased this one after my previous one i owned for 20 minutes and it works great.. I have a dog which means I have dirt, stuffing from her toys and dog food everywhere and it has no problem at all. It actaully picked up what the last vacuum missed..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nascarfann916
Folsom, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
no more Dirt- little Devil
8/31/2007

Customer review by superstartif

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by superstartif
by superstartif

This product is really good for the price i paid. The air filter at the top does get covered in hair really quick, but i have two dogs. I do wish that the release button to empty the dirt was on the top of the can, not at the bottom. Overall I have really like this prouduct so far. It says it was like 24 lbs, but i think its really light compared to my old hoover. I'm not too crazy about the green color, but is just a vacuum. I just hope that the suction stays good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superstartif
dtown utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it does work well
9/28/2008

Customer review by mrclean0987

4.0 stars 9/28/2008 by mrclean0987
by mrclean0987

i read reveiws on this vacume and have to say you people who returned this or thought it doesnt have good sucktion should learn to use it properly.I 've had mine for 4 years and it preforms evcellant,always picks up everything on the floors,and yes i have 3 dogs.the only attachment i'm not thrilled with is the small vacume attachment it stalls easy.I'd buy another no problem.P.S. it helps to clean filter after every use and i onlt tap it on a tree to clean it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrclean0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sweeper
10/18/2007

Customer review by usmc68

3.0 stars 10/18/2007 by usmc68
by usmc68

This sweeper does a great job on rugs and furniture with its attachments. If you have a lot of hardwwod floors, look elsewhere. You must repeatedly go over the floors to pick up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usmc68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews