Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 973 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

973 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

973 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
779
4 stars
129
3 stars
28
2 stars
9
1 stars
28
1-20 of 956 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 956 total reviews
1-20 of 956 reviews
Softer skin, but wrinkles remain the same
10/27/2013

Customer review by karmal

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by karmal
by karmal
Top 500 contributor

I got this as a gift a few years ago (I asked for it). My wrinkles were minor, but figured to keep them that way, or reduce them if possible. I took pictures of the before and after, in identical conditions, so I'm quite sure of the results. After a full year - ZERO change in the wrinkles. Too bad, because the skin softening is great. I tried another brand, but it didn't even soften my skin, so while it is quite pricey (especially given that it does nothing for the wrinkles), I did love the softer skin enough to continue using it. $$ Saving TIP: Spray some water from a mister onto your face & neck before applying, and it will spread much further, and last much longer. It's too expensive to waste on applying it like butter. Works the same, if you spritz or not, so it's just about making it last longer. If you want the softest skin ever, use it. If you want less wrinkles, keep looking. BTW, I have sensitive skin, and this never hurt me, or made me break out.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 500 contributor
WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE FORMULA!?
4/9/2014

Customer review by EllieDee

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by EllieDee
by EllieDee

I used the original formula night recovery cream for months and it was the only solution for my dry, bumpy skin. It made my skin smooth and helped with the little bumps I had all over it. It absorbed well and provided great texture and tone to my face. It was a MIRACLE cream. It was purple in color and smelled nice. Now I went to buy a new supply and IT NO LONGER EXISTS. It has been replaced by a moisturizer that does not have the same ingredients. Olay, if you wanted to add a moisturizer to an existing line of products, you should have just ADDED it instead of eliminating the original product. This cream does not work as well as the original. It does not have the same texture, is more heavily perfumed and doesn't sit on the face as well. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA, or at least add the original formula cream IN ADDITION to this one. I was a faithful consumer and would have continued buying the original product for the rest of my life but you had to do this, Olay! WHY!?

EllieDee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent buy
9/18/2010

Customer review by Spiker

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Spiker
by Spiker

I traded up to this product from Olays less expensive products about a year ago. I can see why the higher price tag is valid. It keeps my skin looking wonderful even if I skip a day cream. I use it under my eyes also and it does help with dark circles. I would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to move up to the pricey brands quite yet.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiker
Clearlake, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream Face
12/26/2016

Customer review by CarrierLantier

1.0 stars 12/26/2016 by CarrierLantier
by CarrierLantier

Unfortunately, and may not be a fault of Walmart - the cream I received was a fake. Jar states it's from Taiwan. I've checked - Olay does not have a plant in Taiwan. I will be returning the jar I ordered and shop in the store so that I can read the packaging on the spot. This was always a great product so I am extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrierLantier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Results Overnight!
3/10/2011

Customer review by CLCOMBS

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by CLCOMBS
by CLCOMBS

I could see a difference in the texture of my skin the following morning of the first night i tried it. It is a pretty incredible potion.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLCOMBS
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Product
4/21/2011

Customer review by MartyGrauster

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by MartyGrauster
by MartyGrauster

I really love this product. It moisturizes without making your skin oily. Since I already have oily skin it's hard to find a product that I can use.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MartyGrauster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring the old formula back! HATE this new one!
12/2/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

I loved the old formula, and everything I loved they have axed in the new formula: the new smell is sickening and heavy; the new cream is greasy and does not absorb; I've used it several times now and have had to wipe it off, it's so gross! I used to buy the old, purple formula by the dozens, but now will have to find something new. UGH.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than the $80.00 product I used!
4/11/2014

Customer review by IVANAEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IVANAEVERYTHING
by IVANAEVERYTHING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three months ago I had Laser skin resurfacing. I am 63 years old. I bought this high dollar cream from the spa where I had the laser done. All I can say is that the Olay product along with the Olay serum have done better by far than the expensive doctor recommended cream. My face is smooth, even toned, doesn't cause breakouts, and my lines and pores are diminished. The Olay Regenerest Serum and night cream can't be beat for price and results, and I know because I've tried them all....and I mean all.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVANAEVERYTHING
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing better
8/29/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by p
by p
Top 1000 contributor

This is the best night cream, not greasy at all and really keeps skin soft. I have extra-sensitive skin, and this does not bother it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
A nice cream for night.
3/23/2017

Customer review by Archerbelle

4.0 stars 3/23/2017 by Archerbelle
by Archerbelle

Satin-y feel, not greasy. Went on smoothly and had no fragrance or smell. It did not make me break out or clog my pores. I live in the desert where hydration is a must, and thought this was just as good as the pricier ones. For my skin though, I still prefer the regular Frangrance-free Regenerist micro-sculpting cream at night. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Archerbelle
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Skin type:Combination
Amazing
3/21/2017

Customer review by Darkflower78

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Darkflower78
by Darkflower78

My skin soaks this product up after I cleanse my skin feel and look amazing Very effective against dry skin and smooths will stock up on this.

Darkflower78
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love this cream
5/24/2011

Customer review by salely

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by salely
by salely

This cream is wonderfully smooth and smells good, too. My mom (in her 70s) also really likes this cream.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salely
Ely, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Agon
9/1/2016

Customer review by Agon

3.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Agon
by Agon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just started using this, but seems to be working - have had compliments on my complexion - 74 years old as of 8-29.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and non greesy
3/15/2017

Customer review by Sanu

4.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Sanu
by Sanu

It's amazing,I am using from couple of days. It's soft,non greesy and fragrance free.

Sanu
Brampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
11/10/2012

Customer review by AnnaRuth

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by AnnaRuth
by AnnaRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this at night, in conjunction with the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging during the day (under the SPF 50 day cream). Makes my skin feel like silk and improves the appearance of lines/wrinkles. A little goes a long way. Can see a difference within a week of starting the use of this product. Highly recommend. Was also pleased to receive within 3-4 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaRuth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised
3/1/2017

Customer review by Cueball

4.0 stars 3/1/2017 by Cueball
by Cueball

Olay always offer a good product, I never had any issues and is my go-to drugstore brand. I used the Regenerist night recovery cream. No discernable smell, not heavy, went on velvety smooth, very natural feeling on my skin, as if I had nothing on. I also used a slightly more expensive night cream on alternating nights and didn't really noticed much of a difference with the Regenerist night recovery cream. I would recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cueball
Forest Hills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Skin type:Combination
Absolutely love this night cream
3/17/2017

Customer review by BburgShopper

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by BburgShopper
by BburgShopper

I've been using this product for years and it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BburgShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miracle Overnight Cream
5/27/2015

Customer review by SandiBeach47

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by SandiBeach47
by SandiBeach47

I have used Regenerist Night Recovery Cream for a very long time, I wouldnt purchase any other product for my skin. It has acually made my skin better , I wake up and I have smooth, young looking skin, I call it my Miracle Overnight Cream . My friends and family are always asking "what are you doing to stay so young looking" and I always tell them I have a miracle cream from Olay . Alot of my family and friends have bought Olay products when I tell them about it. My mother also uses Olay and she is 72 years old , no one can believe her age because she looks like she is 40 with beautiful skin. She uses Olay products day and evening and loves what it has done for her. I love to tell people she is my mother because they don't believe me. I would recommend all of your products they are the best to be wrinkle free with smooth great feeling skin that other's will comment and want to know what you are using Thanks Olay !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandiBeach47
Cumberland, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Skin Clear and feels like velvet
9/17/2013

Customer review by Sweetses

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Sweetses
by Sweetses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a few wrinkles and rosesacia. My skin is clear and feels like velvet. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetses
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daytime ok for night?
2/2/2017

Customer review by Katybee

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Katybee
by Katybee

I love olay regenerist creams. Unfortunately, I can never find the night time cream. My question is can you use the daytime at night? Couldn't get an answer. Best product I've found. Doesn't make my skin break out. My wrinkles disappeared. Dang coupon expired. I ended up buying the daytime. I'm going to try at night.

Katybee
Sacramento California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 956 total reviews
1-20 of 956 reviews