Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 981 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

981 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

981 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
780
4 stars
130
3 stars
28
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 964 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 964 total reviews
1-20 of 964 reviews
Softer skin, but wrinkles remain the same
10/27/2013

Customer review by karmal

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by karmal
by karmal
Top 500 contributor

I got this as a gift a few years ago (I asked for it). My wrinkles were minor, but figured to keep them that way, or reduce them if possible. I took pictures of the before and after, in identical conditions, so I'm quite sure of the results. After a full year - ZERO change in the wrinkles. Too bad, because the skin softening is great. I tried another brand, but it didn't even soften my skin, so while it is quite pricey (especially given that it does nothing for the wrinkles), I did love the softer skin enough to continue using it. $$ Saving TIP: Spray some water from a mister onto your face & neck before applying, and it will spread much further, and last much longer. It's too expensive to waste on applying it like butter. Works the same, if you spritz or not, so it's just about making it last longer. If you want the softest skin ever, use it. If you want less wrinkles, keep looking. BTW, I have sensitive skin, and this never hurt me, or made me break out.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Top 500 contributor
why did you mess with a good thing?????
9/9/2017

Customer review by Olaysincethe70s

2.0 stars 9/9/2017 by Olaysincethe70s
by Olaysincethe70s

I MISS THE FRAGRANCE!!!!!!!!!!!! You keep saying all you did was remove the fragrance but in doing so it changed the silkiness of the product. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring back the old product. Total Effects is NOT the same. Why do companies insist on ruining a good thing......seems to me you were selling the product or you wouldnt have so many unhappy customers writing reviews.

Olaysincethe70s
Milwaukee, Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE FORMULA!?
4/9/2014

Customer review by EllieDee

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by EllieDee
by EllieDee

I used the original formula night recovery cream for months and it was the only solution for my dry, bumpy skin. It made my skin smooth and helped with the little bumps I had all over it. It absorbed well and provided great texture and tone to my face. It was a MIRACLE cream. It was purple in color and smelled nice. Now I went to buy a new supply and IT NO LONGER EXISTS. It has been replaced by a moisturizer that does not have the same ingredients. Olay, if you wanted to add a moisturizer to an existing line of products, you should have just ADDED it instead of eliminating the original product. This cream does not work as well as the original. It does not have the same texture, is more heavily perfumed and doesn't sit on the face as well. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA, or at least add the original formula cream IN ADDITION to this one. I was a faithful consumer and would have continued buying the original product for the rest of my life but you had to do this, Olay! WHY!?

EllieDee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent buy
9/18/2010

Customer review by Spiker

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Spiker
by Spiker

I traded up to this product from Olays less expensive products about a year ago. I can see why the higher price tag is valid. It keeps my skin looking wonderful even if I skip a day cream. I use it under my eyes also and it does help with dark circles. I would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to move up to the pricey brands quite yet.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiker
Clearlake, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Change in Product
8/18/2017

Customer review by SedonaRed

1.0 stars 8/18/2017 by SedonaRed
by SedonaRed

I liked the old version of this product - it was the perfect night cream. It was absorbed into your skin without leaving a greasy feeling. You woke up to great skin feeling fresh. Please add the old product back to the other wonderful line of Olay products. Thank you.

SedonaRed
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
What did you do?
8/18/2017

Customer review by Olaygirl68

1.0 stars 8/18/2017 by Olaygirl68
by Olaygirl68

Why did you change the old formula and go fragrance free? The new one doesn't feel the same and the smell of the old one was an extra bonus of using it! Why can't you have a fragrance free and a regular fragrance? Why mess with a good thing?

Olaygirl68
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Results Overnight!
3/10/2011

Customer review by CLCOMBS

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by CLCOMBS
by CLCOMBS

I could see a difference in the texture of my skin the following morning of the first night i tried it. It is a pretty incredible potion.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLCOMBS
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Product
4/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really love this product. It moisturizes without making your skin oily. Since I already have oily skin it's hard to find a product that I can use.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the $80.00 product I used!
4/11/2014

Customer review by IVANAEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IVANAEVERYTHING
by IVANAEVERYTHING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three months ago I had Laser skin resurfacing. I am 63 years old. I bought this high dollar cream from the spa where I had the laser done. All I can say is that the Olay product along with the Olay serum have done better by far than the expensive doctor recommended cream. My face is smooth, even toned, doesn't cause breakouts, and my lines and pores are diminished. The Olay Regenerest Serum and night cream can't be beat for price and results, and I know because I've tried them all....and I mean all.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVANAEVERYTHING
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nothing better
8/29/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by p
by p
Top 1000 contributor

This is the best night cream, not greasy at all and really keeps skin soft. I have extra-sensitive skin, and this does not bother it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Top 1000 contributor
New formula is not comparable to previous product
7/30/2017

Customer review by MovingOn

2.0 stars 7/30/2017 by MovingOn
by MovingOn

I loved this product for many years! I have rather oily skin, so the silky, non-greasy touch of this product used to be just perfect. It moistured the skin without evoking greasy skin. This new formula feels like pure grease on the skin and does not apply as well as the old formula. I am forced to move on from Olay.

MovingOn
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Oily
Love this cream
5/24/2011

Customer review by salely

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by salely
by salely

This cream is wonderfully smooth and smells good, too. My mom (in her 70s) also really likes this cream.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salely
Ely, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
What did you do?
7/29/2017

Customer review by Tiredofthingschanging

1.0 stars 7/29/2017 by Tiredofthingschanging
by Tiredofthingschanging

I LOVED the old formula, why did you change it? More money for nothing! I want the old purple formula back, you can just keep this one!

Tiredofthingschanging
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
11/10/2012

Customer review by AnnaRuth

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by AnnaRuth
by AnnaRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this at night, in conjunction with the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging during the day (under the SPF 50 day cream). Makes my skin feel like silk and improves the appearance of lines/wrinkles. A little goes a long way. Can see a difference within a week of starting the use of this product. Highly recommend. Was also pleased to receive within 3-4 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaRuth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring the old formula back! HATE this new one!
12/2/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

I loved the old formula, and everything I loved they have axed in the new formula: the new smell is sickening and heavy; the new cream is greasy and does not absorb; I've used it several times now and have had to wipe it off, it's so gross! I used to buy the old, purple formula by the dozens, but now will have to find something new. UGH.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Agon
9/1/2016

Customer review by Agon

3.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Agon
by Agon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just started using this, but seems to be working - have had compliments on my complexion - 74 years old as of 8-29.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skin Clear and feels like velvet
9/17/2013

Customer review by Sweetses

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Sweetses
by Sweetses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a few wrinkles and rosesacia. My skin is clear and feels like velvet. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetses
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beat my expectations.
7/6/2017

Customer review by sassee222

5.0 stars 7/6/2017 by sassee222
by sassee222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this cream. I have used others by Olay Regenerist and this is the best by far. I will definitely purchase this again.

sassee222
Sechelt BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
6/14/2017

Customer review by Sardone

4.0 stars 6/14/2017 by Sardone
by Sardone

I've used this products for years now..I love it...when people hear that I am 59 they say...no way...or that it's hard to believe..they usually guess I'm in my 40's...sure genetics has something to do with it, but so does using the oil of Olay eye and regenerist products does too....I love the way it feels on my cleansed skin at night...luxurious feel!!

Sardone
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Miracle Overnight Cream
5/27/2015

Customer review by SandiBeach47

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by SandiBeach47
by SandiBeach47

I have used Regenerist Night Recovery Cream for a very long time, I wouldnt purchase any other product for my skin. It has acually made my skin better , I wake up and I have smooth, young looking skin, I call it my Miracle Overnight Cream . My friends and family are always asking "what are you doing to stay so young looking" and I always tell them I have a miracle cream from Olay . Alot of my family and friends have bought Olay products when I tell them about it. My mother also uses Olay and she is 72 years old , no one can believe her age because she looks like she is 40 with beautiful skin. She uses Olay products day and evening and loves what it has done for her. I love to tell people she is my mother because they don't believe me. I would recommend all of your products they are the best to be wrinkle free with smooth great feeling skin that other's will comment and want to know what you are using Thanks Olay !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandiBeach47
Cumberland, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 964 total reviews
1-20 of 964 reviews