Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 718 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

718 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

718 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
579
4 stars
91
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
19
1-20 of 701 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 701 total reviews
1-20 of 701 reviews
Softer skin, but wrinkles remain the same
10/27/2013

Customer review by karmal

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by karmal
by karmal
Top 500 contributor

I got this as a gift a few years ago (I asked for it). My wrinkles were minor, but figured to keep them that way, or reduce them if possible. I took pictures of the before and after, in identical conditions, so I'm quite sure of the results. After a full year - ZERO change in the wrinkles. Too bad, because the skin softening is great. I tried another brand, but it didn't even soften my skin, so while it is quite pricey (especially given that it does nothing for the wrinkles), I did love the softer skin enough to continue using it. $$ Saving TIP: Spray some water from a mister onto your face & neck before applying, and it will spread much further, and last much longer. It's too expensive to waste on applying it like butter. Works the same, if you spritz or not, so it's just about making it last longer. If you want the softest skin ever, use it. If you want less wrinkles, keep looking. BTW, I have sensitive skin, and this never hurt me, or made me break out.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE FORMULA!?
4/9/2014

Customer review by EllieDee

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by EllieDee
by EllieDee

I used the original formula night recovery cream for months and it was the only solution for my dry, bumpy skin. It made my skin smooth and helped with the little bumps I had all over it. It absorbed well and provided great texture and tone to my face. It was a MIRACLE cream. It was purple in color and smelled nice. Now I went to buy a new supply and IT NO LONGER EXISTS. It has been replaced by a moisturizer that does not have the same ingredients. Olay, if you wanted to add a moisturizer to an existing line of products, you should have just ADDED it instead of eliminating the original product. This cream does not work as well as the original. It does not have the same texture, is more heavily perfumed and doesn't sit on the face as well. PLEASE GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL FORMULA, or at least add the original formula cream IN ADDITION to this one. I was a faithful consumer and would have continued buying the original product for the rest of my life but you had to do this, Olay! WHY!?

EllieDee
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Results Overnight!
3/10/2011

Customer review by CLCOMBS

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by CLCOMBS
by CLCOMBS

I could see a difference in the texture of my skin the following morning of the first night i tried it. It is a pretty incredible potion.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLCOMBS
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better results than equate and recommended online
1/16/2016

Customer review by Sabyreed

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Sabyreed
by Sabyreed

I read an article that this was a great OTC product so I gave it a try. Normally I go with Equate but now that I'm 38 I figured I. Red to make sure I stay on top of my game here in the wrinkle department. This got excellent ratings by dermatologists and aestheticians and I think I can already tell after one week - more hydrating and softer skin vs genetic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabyreed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Night Cream
1/20/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl

Works for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
9/18/2010

Customer review by Spiker

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Spiker
by Spiker

I traded up to this product from Olays less expensive products about a year ago. I can see why the higher price tag is valid. It keeps my skin looking wonderful even if I skip a day cream. I use it under my eyes also and it does help with dark circles. I would highly recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to move up to the pricey brands quite yet.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spiker
Clearlake, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really love this product. It moisturizes without making your skin oily. Since I already have oily skin it's hard to find a product that I can use.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing better
8/29/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by p
by p
Top 500 contributor

This is the best night cream, not greasy at all and really keeps skin soft. I have extra-sensitive skin, and this does not bother it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Better than the $80.00 product I used!
4/11/2014

Customer review by IVANAEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by IVANAEVERYTHING
by IVANAEVERYTHING
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three months ago I had Laser skin resurfacing. I am 63 years old. I bought this high dollar cream from the spa where I had the laser done. All I can say is that the Olay product along with the Olay serum have done better by far than the expensive doctor recommended cream. My face is smooth, even toned, doesn't cause breakouts, and my lines and pores are diminished. The Olay Regenerest Serum and night cream can't be beat for price and results, and I know because I've tried them all....and I mean all.!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IVANAEVERYTHING
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by AnnaRuth

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by AnnaRuth
by AnnaRuth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this at night, in conjunction with the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging during the day (under the SPF 50 day cream). Makes my skin feel like silk and improves the appearance of lines/wrinkles. A little goes a long way. Can see a difference within a week of starting the use of this product. Highly recommend. Was also pleased to receive within 3-4 days of ordering.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaRuth
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Miracle Overnight Cream
5/27/2015

Customer review by SandiBeach47

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by SandiBeach47
by SandiBeach47
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I have used Regenerist Night Recovery Cream for a very long time, I wouldnt purchase any other product for my skin. It has acually made my skin better , I wake up and I have smooth, young looking skin, I call it my Miracle Overnight Cream . My friends and family are always asking "what are you doing to stay so young looking" and I always tell them I have a miracle cream from Olay . Alot of my family and friends have bought Olay products when I tell them about it. My mother also uses Olay and she is 72 years old , no one can believe her age because she looks like she is 40 with beautiful skin. She uses Olay products day and evening and loves what it has done for her. I love to tell people she is my mother because they don't believe me. I would recommend all of your products they are the best to be wrinkle free with smooth great feeling skin that other's will comment and want to know what you are using Thanks Olay !!!

SandiBeach47
Cumberland, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
So smooth
12/7/2015

Customer review by Slim27

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Slim27
by Slim27
Top 1000 contributor

I have always liked Olay products, and have actually used this product before, so I wasn't hesitant to order it. I love the creaminess of it, and that it is so smooth on my skin. Another plus, is that it doesn't have a bad odor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Love this cream
5/24/2011

Customer review by salely

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by salely
by salely

This cream is wonderfully smooth and smells good, too. My mom (in her 70s) also really likes this cream.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salely
Ely, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This product has great features
10/13/2015

Customer review by hert45

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by hert45
by hert45

This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features

hert45
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS STUFf!!
7/1/2013

Customer review by Blt1988

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Blt1988
by Blt1988
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this 2 wks ago and I LOVE it!! The wrinkles def go away if you use the olay regenerist cream with it. My fine wrinkles r gone!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blt1988
Belton tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skin Clear and feels like velvet
9/17/2013

Customer review by Sweetses

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Sweetses
by Sweetses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a few wrinkles and rosesacia. My skin is clear and feels like velvet. I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetses
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/13/2015

Customer review by LIzKC

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by LIzKC
by LIzKC

Leaves your skin feeling soft and diminishes age spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LIzKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Night To Recover
5/27/2015

Customer review by Hey19

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Hey19
by Hey19
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am a firm believer in spending my money on a good moisturizer. I have used many different brands in all price points. And I have been taking special care of my skin since I was a teen. I found Regenerist Night Recovery Cream and I fell in love! The clean, fresh aroma of the product is so alluring and its something I look forward to enjoying every night. The feel of the product going over my skin is relaxing and satisfying. It feels like my skin is taking a long cool drink of water at the end of a long day. The texture of the cream is rich and a soothing touch to my skin. The results of continuous use of Regenerist Night Recovery Cream keep my skin buoyant and supple. I wake up refreshed with younger looking and feeling skin. I love the stuff!

Hey19
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Noticeable results
10/23/2010

Customer review by rangatango

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by rangatango
by rangatango

I began using this product about 2 weeks ago because I was concerned with the texture of my skin. I've been pretty religious about it. The other day a woman I work with, whom I haven't seen in a month (and who by the way is 5 years younger than me) said, "wow, you look really well rested!" And well rested I am not. So, I'm going to attribute it to this stuff. I've notice the creases on my forehead, between my eyebrows becoming significantly less noticeable, as well as the fine lines around my eyes. I've also noticed my smile lines also becoming more smooth. Further, the general quality of my skin has improved. I will continue to use this product. I have skin allergies and was uncertain about how this would affect them, but so far, this product has seem to make my skin more calm and not as irritated. I'm really pleased with this product.

rangatango
Cleveland, OH
regenerest night recovery cream
5/28/2015

Customer review by babycakes

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by babycakes
by babycakes
Spark Reviewer - received free product

i retired 5 yrs ago, thats when i first starting using olay, i had always used lancome and estee, now that i was not working i wanted to try a product that would work for me and not be costly. i tried all of the product lines and olay has been the best. i do use the entire line of regenerist products however the night recovery cream is my absolute favorite. when i travel i take only the night cream and use in the morning lightly and then in evening, i do have sensitive skin and i find that this product is perfect for me, i can even put a small amount around my eye area without any discomfort. i have my family and friends using it and they agree and thank me for giving them great advise

babycakes
apopka FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 701 total reviews
1-20 of 701 reviews