Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 91 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Eh....
7/3/2013

Customer review by DianeLeigh

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by DianeLeigh
by DianeLeigh

I am 28 years old and when I did the Olay online consultation it recommended the regenerist product line for me. I was slightly offended because I have more of an acne problem than a wrinkle problem but I decided to invest in most of the line and the Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. I waited to use this because I assumed my skin would be red for a couple of days so I waited until the weekend- what a joke! I got pink for about half an hour and it worked alright but I would recommend just investing in the Olay Regenerist Night Serum if I were you and use that on a nightly basis. You get the same results, if not better, and you don't have to wonder if you just spent a bunch of money that will result in nothing positive before you use it. My acne has cleared up mostly but I wouldn't ascribe it to this product. I don't know if the price is worth the results . Olay really is worth the money when you compare it to the "higher end" brands and their results... I've got 15 years of experience to back that up!

DianeLeigh
Hastings, MN
Skin type:Combination
Best Stuff EVER
6/7/2009

Customer review by deeva

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by deeva
by deeva

I always thought of Olay as my grandmother's brand and opted to buy more expensive products like Clinique or DHC. When the Regenerist line came out and I saw "Microdermabrasion", I decided to try it since I can't really afford a real Microdermabrasion. After my first use of this kit, I woke up with more radiant skin. It actually had a "glowing" look. In addition, it IMMEDIATELY cleared white heads that I had. You could see a visible difference overnight. I have NEVER gone around telling people about a product like this one. My boyfriend, who is African-Amerian and gets severe razor bumps on his face, even used it and said it's fantastic. He had fewer bumps and it deeply exfoliated his dry skin. We both LOVE it!!! In short, I've really NEVER had an over the counter product work like this! Please don't EVER stop making it!!! It's so great and I have such a belief in it, that I am now not hesitant to try any of the other Olay products. Thanks, Grandma!!!

deeva
Nashville, TN
Skin type:Combination
Effective
4/20/2013

Customer review by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy
by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy

I have been using this product for several years. It is extremely effective, yet gentle on my sensitive combination skin. Step 1 product is grainy enough to exfoliate dead skin. Step 1 is especially effective in clearing out the white sebum that collects in the tiny pores at the edges of my nose and chin indentation. I do wish Step 1 was packaged in a tube rather than a jar. Sticking clean fingers into a jar is not ideal as, although clean, may still contaminate remaining product. Step 2 is very neutralizing. The product dispenses from a squeeze bottle package, perfect. Upon application there is a gentle hot tingle which dissipates quickly. Step too then becomes soothing and dissolves the granuales from Step 1. My skin feels clean and smooth after this treatment. It also enhances the effects of serums used afterwards. It is a bit hard to find in my local stores that carry Olay. It is not always in stock and some stores say they do not carry it. So while I love the product, I do not love that it is difficult to find locally.

WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy
SoCal
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
5/25/2010

Customer review by Spartan

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Spartan
by Spartan

I began using this specialty treatment a couple of weeks ago. My skin is silky smooth, just as other's have described! I just purchased the Serum a couple of days ago and so far so good. I am using the serum instead of my Olay Complete moist for combo/oily and like it much better. I was hesitant due to the gel like consistency, but once on my skin it moisturizes well. Today is my second day using the serum and i dont have to worry about using my oily blotting sheets as often. Looks great under my bareminerals make up, which already has SPF 15. I like this so much I purchased the Night Recovery Cream yesterday and I also like the way it feels. I'll use my Olay Complete moisturizer on the weekends when I go for a run outside as it has SPF; otherwise, will continue with the serum for the day, night cream at night, and the speciality treatment twice a week.

Spartan
Monterey, CA
Skin type:Combination
Great product, very effective
9/9/2009

Customer review by Babypink76

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by Babypink76
by Babypink76

This system is really great. It's the best exfoliator I have ever used. I even stepped it up a notch with my hand held Neutrogena battery powered hand held device, sorry there is not an olay device. But if you don't have very sensitive skin it is a great duo, otherwise probably just the olay microderm is just fine. I love it all by it self too. The smell is a fab, light orange sent, my skin glows and lines look much better after. Pores on my nose are very small now too. I've been using it every day for the last 2 weeks and have noticed a big difference with some reitnol OTC treatment. My 33 year old lines are practically non existent. Love it!! Go slow with it try twice a week and step it up if you want. I've had it for about 3 months and I still have about half the product left. It lasts a long time.

Babypink76
Vero Beach, FL
Skin type:Combination
Favorite product by Olay!
10/14/2010

Customer review by xoxoblissxoxo

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by xoxoblissxoxo
by xoxoblissxoxo

This stuff is truly amazing! I use this luxurious treatment twice a week as directed (Sunday and Thursday nights) I recommend using it at nights only because your face can look a little red from the scrubbing. I bought a cheap electronic toothbrush to use for the scrubbing because your hands can get a little sore after awhile (Just a helpful hint =)) After I use this product, my skin feels so silky smooth and my pore size has diminished immensely! I follow this product by applying the Regenerist Micro-sculpting cream. When I wake up, I can't believe the difference I see in my skin: not only is it silky smooth and the pores are diminished, but my overall complexion is more even and youthful looking. I'll never stop buying this!!

xoxoblissxoxo
Pittsburgh, PA
Skin type:Oily
Great, SO FAR
3/4/2011

Customer review by Jeri

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Jeri
by Jeri

Today is my first day to try Olay products and I loved the way it smelled and felt afterwards. The only thing I didn't see a white foam. I think I did something wrong. I looked for 3 months at all types of companys reviews and saw what everyone had to say here. I think there was one person that just had a sensitive face. Pretty good odds here. I have a lot of sun damage, brown spots and wrinkles. I can't wait to see what how my face looks in a month. I bought the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging Regenerating Serum too but, my face feels too smooth and good to put anything on it. I guess I better.... BTW...I couldn't put the correct year in where it says "using olay since" as I said, I started TODAY 3-3-2011. I am so EXCITED

Jeri
Texas
Skin type:Normal
Thrilled
1/4/2011

Customer review by msdonna2148

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by msdonna2148
by msdonna2148

I am 62 years old and have had a weekly squeeze fest on my face since I was around 15. Large pores and it seemed like each one had something in it.lots of white heads and blackheads....used all kinds of scrubs and the like but nothing really showed results...This product is terrific. I just wish it was around years ago! That greasy feeling is gone, the pores have significantly shrunk....it's a huge difference - my skin looks clean and clear and looks and feels soft. I haven't gotten into a squeeze session, no reason too, it is really amazing how this stuff works. Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results...what more do you want in a beauty product? I highly recommend it.

msdonna2148
Wilmington, NC
Skin type:Oily
I wish there were more than 5 stars!!!
12/4/2009

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by Shannon
by Shannon

I love this product!!! Leaves my skin feeling great! I was sick a couple months ago for a couple weeks and felt too awful to deal with my daily skin care routine. By the time I was feeling better my skin was dull, broken out, and very rough. One treatment with this and my skin looked great! Even the blemishes were almost gone by the next morning. I do it twice a week. I even recommended it to my best friend, who has very dry, sensitive skin (mine is very oily) and let her try some of mine. Her skin has felt dry and rough as long as I've known her. After her first time with it, her skin was noticably smoother and softer.

Shannon
Madison, WI
Skin type:Oily
Amazed
5/2/2012

Customer review by redlipstick

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by redlipstick
by redlipstick

I have just starting using this product and I am amazed at the results. I am 52 yrs old with some sun damange and uneven skin tone. I have also been having some break outs along my jaw line. The first time I used this I was so happy with the way my skin felt and looked afterward. When i washed ir off I couldn't believe the dead skin I could see on the washcloth. It came off like magic and afterward my skin looked as fresh as it did when I was 30. I will continue to use this wonderful product and hopefully my sun spots will improve, I would give it 10 stars if I could. Thanks

redlipstick
Missouri
Skin type:Dry
~amazing stuff~
9/23/2010

Customer review by beautyofaiko

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by beautyofaiko
by beautyofaiko

For the price, amount of product and quality results there is no match! I have sensitive skin was initially scared to try any micro-dermabrasion; bought this and started out easy and slow resulting in a non-irritated, fresh faced glow. Second try I was a bit more agressive w/the scrubbing~my face was unbelievably soft, acne marks were sloughed down and superficial wrinkles faded! Seriously you will ask people to touch your face b/c it's soooo soft! I use it once every week or twice/mth now along w/an adjustable skin care routine and am very happy!

beautyofaiko
NY
Skin type:Combination
Smooth move Olay!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Dalylah

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Dalylah
by Dalylah

I am 35 and a fairly new Olay user. I have done battle with my skin for years. It is mostly oily with patches of peeling dryness therefore I have a hard time finding products that do not over-dry or make me super oily. I have tried many products and I can truly say this is a wonderful product. I found it simple and it smelled very nice. After using it my skin was much lighter and smoother. It did not irritate my sensitive skin and I would highly recommend it to those with combination skin that are hunting for a gentle exfoliation solution.

Dalylah
Palm Springs, CA
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by carbear

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by carbear
by carbear

This is a must have product, I remeber the first time is used it my skin felt so soft and smooth. I was in my car bored at a stop light and flipped down my mirror. I couldn't believe how my skin looked. Takes years off and if it's been a week or so since you last used it you will notice. Unfortunatley this product is addicting and you will find yourself running to the store for more! I call this my beauty secret. Can't wait to see how the regenerist microsculpting cream works along with this!

carbear
Minnesota
Skin type:Oily
Great Results!
6/2/2009

Customer review by Leelee

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Leelee
by Leelee

At first I was skeptical about the results an over-the-counter product could achieve, but I was delightfully surprised. The two-step system was incredibly easy to use and left my skin feeling ultra-smooth. It gently removed the surface flakiness and brightened my dull complexion. I love the fact that I can use it weekly without feeling that it's too harsh for my skin. I've used similar department store products that are much pricier and this is by far the best value on the market.

Leelee
Birmingham, Alabama
Skin type:Normal
Just tried this stuff
6/7/2009

Customer review by Maremare

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Maremare
by Maremare

I just purchased this kit as a little reward for myself! I just quit smoking and thought what better way to heal the inside and the outside of my body! I tore open the box when i got home from the store,and quickly read the directions.Super clear and easy to use,this product has already made my skin feel better. I have systic(spelling?) acne on my chin and some acne scarring. I am really hopeful that this mirco will continue to work! It feels excellent right now!

Maremare
Omaha
Skin type:Combination
Remove Age Spots!
6/4/2009

Customer review by Jan25

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Jan25
by Jan25

Yes as we age, our skin type changes and I developed brown aging spots. Inherited from my mother, I decided to treat these spots immediately. The microdermabrasion & peel system removed a dime size brown spot from my cheek. Then a friend talked me into using a more expensive "party sale" product. I have new age spots now, this new product does not treat age spots at all even though it claims to. Thank you Olay for this microdermabrasion "home" treatment!

Jan25
Plant City, FL
Skin type:Oily
I like this product
2/4/2011

Customer review by rosefire

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by rosefire
by rosefire

The first time I used this product I was really worried, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. My skin turned slightly pink, but I used lots of moisturizer and it went away quickly. The second time I used it i didn't scrub as hard and there wasn't any pinkness. I even have to admit I used this product on my feet and I had amazing results. Nothing but smooth feet after that. It's definately worth trying and I will buy it again.

rosefire
Wisconsin
Skin type:Combination
Helps with acne and scarring
9/17/2009

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Rachel
by Rachel

I love this product! I am in my twenties and have always had good and clear skin, but when I left my teen years my skin suddenly broke out and I didn't understand why. I tried everything to clear up my skin, but to no avail. I figured I didn't have anything to loose by trying this product. Within two times of using this product my breakouts stopped, and my acne scarring began to clear up. I will continue using this product.

Rachel
Dallas, TX
Skin type:Combination
WOW!
6/19/2009

Customer review by LARose

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by LARose
by LARose

I have been using this product for a month now and my skin has never felt better! I use it twice a week and look forward to my Sunday's and Thursday's like never before! I have been getting acne where I usually don't however I know that this product is working to uncover clogged pores and is cleaning my skin out! I also use it on my neck and the lines on my neck look and feel SO much better!

LARose
Ann Arbor, MI
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING!!!
1/12/2010

Customer review by neener

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by neener
by neener

I got this as a Christmas present from my husband ( I had asked for Olay stuff) and if I could I would give it 10 stars!!! The microbeads are really that, micro, and it smells good, peachy! Once you put the activator serum on it becomes nice and warm, but NOT HOT!!! After I washed it, off my forehead felt so smooth I kept telling my husband to touch it, no joke!!! My newest addiction!!!!!!!

neener
Virginia
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews