Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 118 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 114 reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Eh....
7/3/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 28 years old and when I did the Olay online consultation it recommended the regenerist product line for me. I was slightly offended because I have more of an acne problem than a wrinkle problem but I decided to invest in most of the line and the Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. I waited to use this because I assumed my skin would be red for a couple of days so I waited until the weekend- what a joke! I got pink for about half an hour and it worked alright but I would recommend just investing in the Olay Regenerist Night Serum if I were you and use that on a nightly basis. You get the same results, if not better, and you don't have to wonder if you just spent a bunch of money that will result in nothing positive before you use it. My acne has cleared up mostly but I wouldn't ascribe it to this product. I don't know if the price is worth the results . Olay really is worth the money when you compare it to the "higher end" brands and their results... I've got 15 years of experience to back that up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Stuff EVER
6/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always thought of Olay as my grandmother's brand and opted to buy more expensive products like Clinique or DHC. When the Regenerist line came out and I saw "Microdermabrasion", I decided to try it since I can't really afford a real Microdermabrasion. After my first use of this kit, I woke up with more radiant skin. It actually had a "glowing" look. In addition, it IMMEDIATELY cleared white heads that I had. You could see a visible difference overnight. I have NEVER gone around telling people about a product like this one. My boyfriend, who is African-Amerian and gets severe razor bumps on his face, even used it and said it's fantastic. He had fewer bumps and it deeply exfoliated his dry skin. We both LOVE it!!! In short, I've really NEVER had an over the counter product work like this! Please don't EVER stop making it!!! It's so great and I have such a belief in it, that I am now not hesitant to try any of the other Olay products. Thanks, Grandma!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Effective
4/20/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this product for several years. It is extremely effective, yet gentle on my sensitive combination skin. Step 1 product is grainy enough to exfoliate dead skin. Step 1 is especially effective in clearing out the white sebum that collects in the tiny pores at the edges of my nose and chin indentation. I do wish Step 1 was packaged in a tube rather than a jar. Sticking clean fingers into a jar is not ideal as, although clean, may still contaminate remaining product. Step 2 is very neutralizing. The product dispenses from a squeeze bottle package, perfect. Upon application there is a gentle hot tingle which dissipates quickly. Step too then becomes soothing and dissolves the granuales from Step 1. My skin feels clean and smooth after this treatment. It also enhances the effects of serums used afterwards. It is a bit hard to find in my local stores that carry Olay. It is not always in stock and some stores say they do not carry it. So while I love the product, I do not love that it is difficult to find locally.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it but not enough of step 1
8/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I seriously love this product but wish they would sell step 1 separately I tend to use half of the serum in the time I use the whole step 1
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
5/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I began using this specialty treatment a couple of weeks ago. My skin is silky smooth, just as other's have described! I just purchased the Serum a couple of days ago and so far so good. I am using the serum instead of my Olay Complete moist for combo/oily and like it much better. I was hesitant due to the gel like consistency, but once on my skin it moisturizes well. Today is my second day using the serum and i dont have to worry about using my oily blotting sheets as often. Looks great under my bareminerals make up, which already has SPF 15. I like this so much I purchased the Night Recovery Cream yesterday and I also like the way it feels. I'll use my Olay Complete moisturizer on the weekends when I go for a run outside as it has SPF; otherwise, will continue with the serum for the day, night cream at night, and the speciality treatment twice a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, very effective
9/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This system is really great. It's the best exfoliator I have ever used. I even stepped it up a notch with my hand held Neutrogena battery powered hand held device, sorry there is not an olay device. But if you don't have very sensitive skin it is a great duo, otherwise probably just the olay microderm is just fine. I love it all by it self too. The smell is a fab, light orange sent, my skin glows and lines look much better after. Pores on my nose are very small now too. I've been using it every day for the last 2 weeks and have noticed a big difference with some reitnol OTC treatment. My 33 year old lines are practically non existent. Love it!! Go slow with it try twice a week and step it up if you want. I've had it for about 3 months and I still have about half the product left. It lasts a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite product by Olay!
10/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is truly amazing! I use this luxurious treatment twice a week as directed (Sunday and Thursday nights) I recommend using it at nights only because your face can look a little red from the scrubbing. I bought a cheap electronic toothbrush to use for the scrubbing because your hands can get a little sore after awhile (Just a helpful hint =)) After I use this product, my skin feels so silky smooth and my pore size has diminished immensely! I follow this product by applying the Regenerist Micro-sculpting cream. When I wake up, I can't believe the difference I see in my skin: not only is it silky smooth and the pores are diminished, but my overall complexion is more even and youthful looking. I'll never stop buying this!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, SO FAR
3/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Today is my first day to try Olay products and I loved the way it smelled and felt afterwards. The only thing I didn't see a white foam. I think I did something wrong. I looked for 3 months at all types of companys reviews and saw what everyone had to say here. I think there was one person that just had a sensitive face. Pretty good odds here. I have a lot of sun damage, brown spots and wrinkles. I can't wait to see what how my face looks in a month. I bought the Regenerist Advanced Anti-Aging Regenerating Serum too but, my face feels too smooth and good to put anything on it. I guess I better.... BTW...I couldn't put the correct year in where it says "using olay since" as I said, I started TODAY 3-3-2011. I am so EXCITED
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thrilled
1/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 62 years old and have had a weekly squeeze fest on my face since I was around 15. Large pores and it seemed like each one had something in it.lots of white heads and blackheads....used all kinds of scrubs and the like but nothing really showed results...This product is terrific. I just wish it was around years ago! That greasy feeling is gone, the pores have significantly shrunk....it's a huge difference - my skin looks clean and clear and looks and feels soft. I haven't gotten into a squeeze session, no reason too, it is really amazing how this stuff works. Great product, very easy to use, fantastic results...what more do you want in a beauty product? I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This product leaves my skin feeling great
2/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel like I'm getting a deep clean that leaves my skin smooth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I wish there were more than 5 stars!!!
12/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product!!! Leaves my skin feeling great! I was sick a couple months ago for a couple weeks and felt too awful to deal with my daily skin care routine. By the time I was feeling better my skin was dull, broken out, and very rough. One treatment with this and my skin looked great! Even the blemishes were almost gone by the next morning. I do it twice a week. I even recommended it to my best friend, who has very dry, sensitive skin (mine is very oily) and let her try some of mine. Her skin has felt dry and rough as long as I've known her. After her first time with it, her skin was noticably smoother and softer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazed
5/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have just starting using this product and I am amazed at the results. I am 52 yrs old with some sun damange and uneven skin tone. I have also been having some break outs along my jaw line. The first time I used this I was so happy with the way my skin felt and looked afterward. When i washed ir off I couldn't believe the dead skin I could see on the washcloth. It came off like magic and afterward my skin looked as fresh as it did when I was 30. I will continue to use this wonderful product and hopefully my sun spots will improve, I would give it 10 stars if I could. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!! Must try!
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Olay moisturizer spf15 since I was a young teen. I now if my 3 preterm/teen daughters - use them. Well I just turned 50 and I have had 3 dermatologists tell me that my skin looks great!! But age obviously sets in and I started to notice fine lines on forehead ... Skin not as smooth as it should be....naturally I checked the Olay product line and decided to try the 2 step microdermabrasion kit. I saw visible results after 1 use!!!! It's an amazing product. Love it!!! It works!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
~amazing stuff~
9/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price, amount of product and quality results there is no match! I have sensitive skin was initially scared to try any micro-dermabrasion; bought this and started out easy and slow resulting in a non-irritated, fresh faced glow. Second try I was a bit more agressive w/the scrubbing~my face was unbelievably soft, acne marks were sloughed down and superficial wrinkles faded! Seriously you will ask people to touch your face b/c it's soooo soft! I use it once every week or twice/mth now along w/an adjustable skin care routine and am very happy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth move Olay!
6/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 35 and a fairly new Olay user. I have done battle with my skin for years. It is mostly oily with patches of peeling dryness therefore I have a hard time finding products that do not over-dry or make me super oily. I have tried many products and I can truly say this is a wonderful product. I found it simple and it smelled very nice. After using it my skin was much lighter and smoother. It did not irritate my sensitive skin and I would highly recommend it to those with combination skin that are hunting for a gentle exfoliation solution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you don't try it your missing out!
10/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little concerned about buying this because I'm on a low income but I decided to pamper myself. It was worth it! It helped with the brown skin spots on my face and made my face so clean and smooth. I loved it! It would have lasted a long time but my daughter and niece's wanted to try it and loved it to! I will be getting more soon. Thank you Olay!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!
6/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a must have product, I remeber the first time is used it my skin felt so soft and smooth. I was in my car bored at a stop light and flipped down my mirror. I couldn't believe how my skin looked. Takes years off and if it's been a week or so since you last used it you will notice. Unfortunatley this product is addicting and you will find yourself running to the store for more! I call this my beauty secret. Can't wait to see how the regenerist microsculpting cream works along with this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Results!
6/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At first I was skeptical about the results an over-the-counter product could achieve, but I was delightfully surprised. The two-step system was incredibly easy to use and left my skin feeling ultra-smooth. It gently removed the surface flakiness and brightened my dull complexion. I love the fact that I can use it weekly without feeling that it's too harsh for my skin. I've used similar department store products that are much pricier and this is by far the best value on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
8/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product, but, I wish it would mention to use a SPF moisturizer when going out because I'm in PA and it feels like it's 113 out and my face felt like it was on fire after using the microdermabrasion/peel kit. I'm not going to stop using this, but I wish it was labeled a little better. All in all my skin feels fabulous
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just tried this stuff
6/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just purchased this kit as a little reward for myself! I just quit smoking and thought what better way to heal the inside and the outside of my body! I tore open the box when i got home from the store,and quickly read the directions.Super clear and easy to use,this product has already made my skin feel better. I have systic(spelling?) acne on my chin and some acne scarring. I am really hopeful that this mirco will continue to work! It feels excellent right now!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642837, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-