Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 87 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Amazing Product
1/25/2010

Customer review by Tinashopzilla

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Tinashopzilla
by Tinashopzilla

I am a 30 year old African American female. After having my son 3years ago I noticed that my pores were noticeable and full of gunk. Which I never had before conceiving a child. Needless to say I've been shopping around for an item like this since then. I had facials that at sometimes are painful and get the same wonderful looking skin afterwords that I receive by using this product. I used this item for the first time last night followed by regenerist serum and immediately after my skin is that same as my pre-baby skin. Its very simple apply the microdermabrasion to clean dry skin (rubbing very gently throughout your full face (Do not use anywhere near your EYES). Rub gently for 1-2 minutes. Apply a thick layer of the provided serum, rubbing gently for 1-2 minutes esp your "problem areas". Remove with a warm towel and watch the Miracle Happen!!! Moisturize afterwards

Was this review helpful? (184) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinashopzilla
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Microderm and Peel
1/29/2016

Customer review by HKEB

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by HKEB
by HKEB

I use this product two or three times a week, scrub the Microdermabrasion crystals into my skin with a rough scrubby, add extra Peel liquid, massage it very well, and leave it on for extra time, and I get fabulous results. I do have tough skin, so my skin can take this kind of rough treatment, but if you have sensitive skin, you wouldn't want to be this aggressive. This product has completely changed the surface texture of my skin, reduced wrinkles, and faded brown spots, and that's why I use it so vigorously. It's still much milder than a professional treatment, which I didn't want because of the damage it can do to your skin. However, I am still getting very good results, and I plan to continue using this product on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HKEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in shock! (in a good way)
6/28/2012

Customer review by FemaleShopper26

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by FemaleShopper26
by FemaleShopper26

OK so I know I have already made a review of this product about 2 weeks after I started using it, it has been 2 months and I am super happy. It keeps my skin really clean which at the beginning helped a lot with minimizing the amount of blemishes I'd get, I have very oily skin so no matter how much I'd wash I'd still go shiny and spotty. I religiously used this twice a day now I'm down to once a day, my pores are looking smaller and my acne scarring it less evident every day. It's not an over night fix, you really have to be dedicated to cleaning your skin, no matter how wasted you are after a night out DON'T GO TO BED WITH MAKE UP ON! Never ever ever do that, it will slow things down a lot. My skin is looking so great now that 2 days ago I went to get a tattoo and got ID'd... I'm 27 :D (Also use the acne free sulphur mask after washing once or twice a week if you have extra oily skin, helps loads)

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FemaleShopper26
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft as Baby's Skin!
8/18/2016

Customer review by ArtsyTC

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by ArtsyTC
by ArtsyTC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second purchase for this product and now I can't live without it! I have really sensitive skin, but I've never had any bad reactions. I love the smell of the product too. I have used other microdermabrasion kits, but they don't compare to this one. My skin feels so soft and clean. When I haven't used it for a week, my skin doesn't feel as smooth or look as youthful and vibrant. I absolutely love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsyTC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is Amazing!!!`
2/15/2014

Customer review by jennisme

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by jennisme
by jennisme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing product! I noticed a difference the very first time I used it. It says on the box that there is a warming sensation but for me it was hardly anything at all. Maybe that depends on your skins condition? I feel so good after I use this its like a deep clean for your face and you can use it twice a week if you like. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennisme
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says it does!
3/23/2014

Customer review by CourtneeK

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by CourtneeK
by CourtneeK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm in my late thirties and started seeing a couple fine lines. I started using this ONCE a week (not the up-to-two as on the packaging as I have very sensitive skin); I saw the difference after two uses. It caused only a mild redness on my cheeks and bridge of my nose the first two times, after that it didn't at all. Do not scrub too hard! Put on the first layer and gently massage; add the next layer and do again, gently. Use your fingertips so you don't scrub too hard. Then rinse. That easy. It's diminished all the little lines that were starting, so I love it, and one box lasts me a couple months. (p.s. I don't get too close to my eyes, but I do massage the crow's feet area carefully)

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtneeK
Emerald City, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh....
7/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am 28 years old and when I did the Olay online consultation it recommended the regenerist product line for me. I was slightly offended because I have more of an acne problem than a wrinkle problem but I decided to invest in most of the line and the Olay Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System. I waited to use this because I assumed my skin would be red for a couple of days so I waited until the weekend- what a joke! I got pink for about half an hour and it worked alright but I would recommend just investing in the Olay Regenerist Night Serum if I were you and use that on a nightly basis. You get the same results, if not better, and you don't have to wonder if you just spent a bunch of money that will result in nothing positive before you use it. My acne has cleared up mostly but I wouldn't ascribe it to this product. I don't know if the price is worth the results . Olay really is worth the money when you compare it to the "higher end" brands and their results... I've got 15 years of experience to back that up!

An anonymous customer
Hastings, MN
Skin type:Combination
I just used this, and wow!
2/18/2011

Customer review by MovingFaster

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by MovingFaster
by MovingFaster

My skin feels incredible. I keep touching it and being amazed at how smooth I feel. The scrub is more abrasive than I thought it would be, but I was prepared for that considering it is called 'crystals'. Totally worth the initial mild discomfort. I will be using this every time I feel like have baby soft skin.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovingFaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Stuff EVER
6/7/2009

Customer review by deeva

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by deeva
by deeva

I always thought of Olay as my grandmother's brand and opted to buy more expensive products like Clinique or DHC. When the Regenerist line came out and I saw "Microdermabrasion", I decided to try it since I can't really afford a real Microdermabrasion. After my first use of this kit, I woke up with more radiant skin. It actually had a "glowing" look. In addition, it IMMEDIATELY cleared white heads that I had. You could see a visible difference overnight. I have NEVER gone around telling people about a product like this one. My boyfriend, who is African-Amerian and gets severe razor bumps on his face, even used it and said it's fantastic. He had fewer bumps and it deeply exfoliated his dry skin. We both LOVE it!!! In short, I've really NEVER had an over the counter product work like this! Please don't EVER stop making it!!! It's so great and I have such a belief in it, that I am now not hesitant to try any of the other Olay products. Thanks, Grandma!!!

deeva
Nashville, TN
Skin type:Combination
Effective
4/20/2013

Customer review by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy
by WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy

I have been using this product for several years. It is extremely effective, yet gentle on my sensitive combination skin. Step 1 product is grainy enough to exfoliate dead skin. Step 1 is especially effective in clearing out the white sebum that collects in the tiny pores at the edges of my nose and chin indentation. I do wish Step 1 was packaged in a tube rather than a jar. Sticking clean fingers into a jar is not ideal as, although clean, may still contaminate remaining product. Step 2 is very neutralizing. The product dispenses from a squeeze bottle package, perfect. Upon application there is a gentle hot tingle which dissipates quickly. Step too then becomes soothing and dissolves the granuales from Step 1. My skin feels clean and smooth after this treatment. It also enhances the effects of serums used afterwards. It is a bit hard to find in my local stores that carry Olay. It is not always in stock and some stores say they do not carry it. So while I love the product, I do not love that it is difficult to find locally.

WhoCaresWhoIAmandWhy
SoCal
Skin type:Combination
I love this stuff..I am on box number 5.
1/10/2014

Customer review by northcarolinamomofthree

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by northcarolinamomofthree
by northcarolinamomofthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. I deducted two points from the value because it is $25 per box and that is a lot for me right now. However, I pay for it because it really works. I have trouble with my skin (breakouts) and uneven tone. I have been using this product for 6 months now and no longer have the dark pigmented spots from my last pregnancy. Would recommend it to anyone. I find I get the best results if I use it after I shower when my skin is soft, but it could burn doing it that way if you have sensitive skin. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northcarolinamomofthree
North carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Effective
4/5/2014

Customer review by bxbx

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by bxbx
by bxbx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I recently returned to this product after trying several other scrubs. Better than most OTC and home use scrubs. The only product that actually makes a noticeable difference. I am fair-skinned, freckle and sunburn easily, have reddish hair but this product is still gentle enough on my skin. Do not be alarmed if your face turns red after the first use, this is temporary. Best when used in the shower, easier to remove the crystals but turn down the heat a bit or your face will turn really red.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bxbx
Creston, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
UNBELIEVABLE!
8/18/2011

Customer review by AMichels

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by AMichels
by AMichels

I have only used this product 2 times now and have noticed my crows feet are greatly reduced. I am guessing by the 4th treatment they will be totally gone! This stuff is incredible! Not to mention it makes your face soft like a new baby, feeling very clean and refreshed. A little goes a LONG way! One box using twice a week as recommended should last me 3-4 months. Well worth the $

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMichels
Linwood, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smoothing
1/21/2010

Customer review by allred22

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by allred22
by allred22

This product does smooth the skin and gives you immediate results. However, I haven't noticed lasting results even using three times per week. But if you like pampering yourself, this is very nice. Feels like a mini microderm.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allred22
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVIN IT!
7/9/2010

Customer review by RozLovesWalmart

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by RozLovesWalmart
by RozLovesWalmart

A Great Product! It reduces outbreakes and gives me an overall appearance of healthy looking skin-I love the way this makes my skin glow. Well worth the money. *I also bought the Zeno Hot Spot for those pesky breakouts-the two products together are AWESOME!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RozLovesWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/9/2013

Customer review by GW43

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by GW43
by GW43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really dry skin, so finding something that exfoliates, but doesn't leave my skin sore is always an issue. I have used this product in the past, and recently purchased another round. Applying the first step was a little scary the first time because it is really sharp. Once you apply the gel over the crystals it feels great. It is something I will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GW43
Lebanon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/22/2011

Customer review by Landsharkshopper

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Landsharkshopper
by Landsharkshopper

The activation fluid lasts twice as long as the microdermabrasion scrub.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Landsharkshopper
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Achieve immediate and lasting results
1/22/2014

Customer review by rwfgirl

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by rwfgirl
by rwfgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an Olay Regenerist fan, but this is the first time to purchase this kit. First use resulted in smoother skin with no irritation. Dermabrasion is probably the surest way to clearer skin, especially to diminish age spots.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwfgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is amazing. Definitely one of the bes
4/23/2012

Customer review by JacquelineJT

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by JacquelineJT
by JacquelineJT

I purchased this set by mistake; I was trying to get some type of dark spots treatment. I was not planning to use it; however, I gave it a try. I noticed my face was smoother the first time I used it. I thought it was an coincident, but this happened every time i used it. So I started to like this set. I am a loyal Mary Kay Timewise Miracle set user. Now I am thinking of using this set to replace Mary Kay microdermabrasion set.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacquelineJT
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product.
6/1/2016

Customer review by lynneak5

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by lynneak5
by lynneak5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps my skin smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynneak5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews