Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
100
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 stars
28
1-20 of 253 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Excellent design, sturdy bargain! $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by BennehNY

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by BennehNY
by BennehNY

This piece and it's matching "Beatrice dresser and storage unit" were purchased for my newborn daughters room. We wanted to stick with Espresso because the other furniture we used was also espresso. First Impressions: The packaging it arrived in was slightly torn but it was a fairly heavy package so it was probably due to the long haul that it was slightly torn. (When I say slightly I literally mean slight rips in the box, nothing severe or danger of losing parts.) The piece itself is securely packaged in styrofoam "to the 9's" it was a very safe secure piece. Assembly: I assembled these pieces over the coarse of two days mainly because I didn't start on them till roughly 9pm. My wife couldn't assist so I was doing this solo, it was simple enough. We would recommend separating the pieces into individual groups to help speed the process along. (Also take note of the checklist they give you with the package to notate which pieces you do and don't have.) Fortunately all of the pieces were here for my furniture so it went rather smoothly. There is no text only images (saves money & paper to translate into multi-verse languages) but the point was straight forward. Assuming you spent your time arranging your pieces it shouldn't take that long. (NOTE FOR DADS: Read each page carefully, I know like me 90% of you out there will be "I got this..." and not read the instructions to a full, but do! The finished product(s): The furniture cost us $500 including shipping for the two pieces and an additional three drawer hamper which is also in espresso. The time to set up was a little bit more than what I'm comfortable with, but the end product is great. They seem very sturdy for the price, practical and have an excellent amount of storage, especially for a newborn. Overall: I would give the Storkcraft Beatrice pieces a 5/5 The cost was well within our budget of a newly decorated baby room. The pieces were sturdy and easy to construct. The overall finished espresso product matches our room decor beautifully. Total time to piece them together: 6 hours. (For both)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BennehNY
Lake Grove, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Decent, matches crib perfectly
2/28/2011

Customer review by ashleya12345

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ashleya12345
by ashleya12345

Decent dresser for the price. I only purchased it so that our baby's dresser would match her crib. It took MUCH longer for my husband and I to put this together than we expected, especially after the crib was so easy to assemble. I added pink crystal drawer knobs (purchased elsewhere) to match the lamp in our nursery. One of the drawers doesn't seem to sit right, but that could be our fault too...overall it's just fine for what we need it for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleya12345
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for the price!!!!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by TraciSueZQ

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by TraciSueZQ
by TraciSueZQ

This dresser is great for the price!! It came with a few scratches, but no big deal!! I got the Storkraft "bundle" and the tuscany crib is a brown espresso color, but the changer & dresser match perfect, just lots darker (almost a black color), still look ok. Can't beat the price on these!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TraciSueZQ
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
4/8/2009

Customer review by Mom2Nyles

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Mom2Nyles
by Mom2Nyles

We love the dresser. It is very good looking. We bought it to go with the Graco Lauren 4 in 1 Crib. The color matches and the styles work well together. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Nyles
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actually a really nice dresser...
6/3/2011

Customer review by NavyWife81708

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by NavyWife81708
by NavyWife81708

I had this dresser on my baby registry because it was suppose to match the crib I bought in Oak color. At first I was a little disappointed because the oak colors didn't match. The crib was lighter (which was what I was looking for) and the dresser was darker, more like a cognac color. Wasn't too big a problem though. My husband ended up setting it up in about an hour and a half and it's really beautiful! I didn't even care about the colors any more. Set up the crib on one side of the room and the dresser on the other and you can hardly tell! :) The drawers slide very smoothly and quietly. It even came with some harness tools to attach to the wall so it won't fall over, but we've yet to put those on. Overall, this dresser is beautiful and worth the money! Just keep in mind that the color shown online may not be what you'll get!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWife81708
Camp Lejeune, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Mommy2AbbyGrace

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Mommy2AbbyGrace
by Mommy2AbbyGrace

I almost didn't buy this dresser due to some bad reviews, but in all honesty, it's wonderful. I bought this for my daughters room who is 13 months. We had a very old cheap dresser before this one that busted. The drawers are not overly small, they fit over 12 baby blankets of pretty good width just in one drawer! I would have never fit that in my previous dresser! Despite what others have said it is not cheaply made. It matched my daughters Graco Charleston set perfect! Looking at it you would never even know they didn't come together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2AbbyGrace
Winchester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, looks great
7/27/2010

Customer review by littlefoot2010

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by littlefoot2010
by littlefoot2010

My husband and I bought the whole tuscany set (4-drawer dresser, combo unit/hutch, glider & ottoman, and crib) and were a little bit cautious due to the negative reviews a lot of the products received about being poor quality, not lining up, not sturdy... we have been SO pleased with everything. We used wood glue on all the wooden pegs to increase stability and life of the product, but even without it, nothing seemed flimsy or cheap as other people have posted. I would definately recommend this product. The look and sturdiness definately surpass expectations from the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlefoot2010
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good for the Price!
4/25/2011

Customer review by ashleyns1

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by ashleyns1
by ashleyns1

This dresser is very nice for the price. It is sturdy and looks nice. The drawers are not as deep as they appear to be at all, but it still holds a ton of baby clothes. I bought this wanting to put a changing pad on top, but once it was put together and the changing pad was on it I felt that it was too tall for me to be able to change the baby on it (and I am 5'7".) But overall I am very happy with it! It took my husband and two little brothers almost three hours to put together and did have a ton of parts to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleyns1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great nursery dresser
2/1/2012

Customer review by GeorgiaMama27

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by GeorgiaMama27
by GeorgiaMama27

I bought this dresser in cherry to go with a cherry glider and ottoman and a cherry crib. I love it! I did not put it together, my husband did, and he did not enjoy the process. He actually put it together wrong and then had to take it apart and put it together again. Its a very nice dresser, sturdy, the drawers slide easily, and it looks great. No one guesses it (or the crib) are from Wal-mart. I would recommend this to anyone, as long as they have the patience to put it together. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMama27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
3/23/2013

Customer review by HappyMomma26

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by HappyMomma26
by HappyMomma26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this dresser praying that it would match with the new bunk bed I purchased that was the same brand but different style. Everything worked out great and the set up was easy, and the drawers seem very sturdy... TIME WILL TELL. Only complaint is the top of the dresser part was scratched on the end corners so we emailed customer service for a new part, they've already responded and it should be on its way within the next 2 days :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomma26
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for us
3/12/2009

Customer review by latestarter

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by latestarter
by latestarter

I am not sure reviewing this so early will be accurate but i will anyway. we are happy with it but haven't realy started using it on a daily basis. the baby isn't due for 4 more wks but i am sure it can't be that bad for the money we paid. it wasn't too hard to put together and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latestarter
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking dresser
3/26/2010

Customer review by december07february09

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by december07february09
by december07february09

It's a pain to get together and since it's not fully wood it's hard to get the roller brackets screwed in and to stay. One of ours has came off twice already and since it's the fake wood has split and cracked making it difficult. It's really nice looking and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
december07february09
Albert Lea, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2010

Customer review by Visaliafinest

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Visaliafinest
by Visaliafinest

Good Product. But instructions not so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Visaliafinest
Visalia, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for our Baby room!
11/7/2010

Customer review by TaushMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by TaushMom
by TaushMom

I was wary of buying this product because of some of the reviews but am glad I did! It is a nice piece of furniture for the price and one that I suspect would last for years to come. It is mostly hardwood with particle board on the back of the dresser and the bottom of the drawers. It took about two hours for my partner and I to put it together. We had no need for a drill, just two screwdrivers. The instructions were okay, wish they were more than just pictures though. The only confusing part was when you shove the bottom of the drawers into their slot you have to give it an extra push till it makes this crunchy noise. Sounds terrible but end result is perfect. The drawers are a little shallow, but very wide and this makes up for it. Also, the height of the four drawer dresser is so that it could also be used for a changing table if one so desired. The white color is a pure white and beautiful! All of our baby clothes fit in it no problem with some room to spare. Overall great product. I would recommend to any starting out family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaushMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY!!!!
6/1/2009

Customer review by SmithFamily2009

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by SmithFamily2009
by SmithFamily2009

This is by far the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased. I'm not even sure where to start on what's wrong with it. *The Drawers are way too Shallow. For an infant the drawers are ok but if you plan on using this dresser as they grow up it's a waste of money and effort. *The directions are terrible. It took my husband and me almost 3 hours to put this together b/c the directions made No sense. *The drawer pulls are stripped and I am having to buy different nails just to get them to stay. My husband and I purchased this dresser to match the crib for our newborn who is not yet here. We paid over $200 for this dresser. I firmly believe in the saying you get what you pay for, However, I would not pay $50 for this dresser. Grant it the color is beautiful and it matches perfect with the crib but I'd rather have two pieces that are slightly different colors rather than paying so much for this dresser that matches perfectly. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmithFamily2009
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dresser for the childhood years.
8/15/2009

Customer review by simplereview

3.0 stars 8/15/2009 by simplereview
by simplereview

I have owned this product for one year. The overall construction, style and durability is very average. What you would expect for the cost. I purchased this for my child to get her through the childhood years until we could afford a better quality piece that she can use. To use for this shorter term purpose it has worked out well. But for a piece of furniture that you would like to use 4 years from now....a big no. The drawers are very shallow. The front of the drawer is tall but the sides are only about 3 1/2 inches high, not allowing much room to put very many pieces of clothing in. The "natural"color has kind of a yellow hint to it. The shelving inside the drawers is the cheep thin plywood that will not last a long amount of time. Consider the duration of time that you will use this product before you purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplereview
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, sturdy, great price
11/29/2010

Customer review by Sackattack

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Sackattack
by Sackattack
Top 500 contributor

This was easy to assemble and the fit and finish is very good.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sackattack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Horrible Dresser
6/30/2007

Customer review by UpNorthMommyandDaddy

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by UpNorthMommyandDaddy
by UpNorthMommyandDaddy

My wife and I were horribly disappointed with this dresser. We have two other items from Storkcraft, an Angelina Crib and a Kayla changing table, which we are very pleased with. This dresser, however, has been a nightmare since we received it. The dresser itself is difficult to put together, requiring much patience and a lot of ingenuity... you will definitely need some tools to put it together. After getting it mostly put together, I discovered that the top of the dresser did not have any of the holes drilled in it as it was supposed to, making it impossible to install. Not only that, but it has a huge dent in the front of it. Also, the top dresser drawer front piece has the holes drilled a half inch off from where they should be, which makes it impossible to close. We have contacted Storkcraft and are currently waiting for our replacement pieces. I am not sure if we will be happy with this product even when we have it put together with the new pieces. It is very cheaply made. Save yourself from a headache and go with a different dresser. We do not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpNorthMommyandDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good size, disappointed with drawers
11/1/2012

Customer review by Cd01020883

3.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Cd01020883
by Cd01020883
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have the matching changing table and needed a dresser. Thought this would be a great size for our toddler son, and it is. Really happy with what it will hold. Seems sturdy and we are happy that it is solid wood. A few frustrations though, the drawer slides are about half as long as the drawers so the drawers don't pull out all the way and it makes it hard to get clothes in and out of. Not sure why this is necessary when the dresser comes with braces to brace it to the wall, so that would eliminate any tipping over and would make the drawers a lot more useful. Also, below the 2nd drawer from the top, above the 2 drawer from the bottom there is a piece of wood, like a center brace, that restricts the amount of stuff you can put in that drawer. Kinda frustrating. The top of the dresser had a big black mark across it that, fortunately came off with a magic eraser. Also, the dresser had a processed/chemical smell that lasted for a week or more. It was so strong, we had to leave our son's door open at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cd01020883
Windom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dresser!
2/14/2009

Customer review by ArtsyMama

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by ArtsyMama
by ArtsyMama

I was impressed with how well packaged the dresser was. It was easy to pick up at the store too. My husband and father put it together and they aren't all that handy, but didn't have any major problems. It took them about an hour and half (a handier person would have been faster, I am sure!) All drawers slide easily and the dresser is very sturdy. Looks great in our nursery and holds a lot of baby clothes. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsyMama
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews