Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

263 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
100
3 stars
42
2 stars
15
1 stars
28
1-20 of 253 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Looks good, sturdy, great price
11/29/2010

Customer review by Sackattack

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Sackattack
by Sackattack

This was easy to assemble and the fit and finish is very good.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sackattack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Love It!
4/8/2009

Customer review by Mom2Nyles

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Mom2Nyles
by Mom2Nyles

We love the dresser. It is very good looking. We bought it to go with the Graco Lauren 4 in 1 Crib. The color matches and the styles work well together. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Nyles
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large deep drawers
1/28/2010

Customer review by beppers

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by beppers
by beppers

excellent dresser for baby clothes large deep drawers

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beppers
hackettstown nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good dresser for the childhood years.
8/15/2009

Customer review by simplereview

3.0 stars 8/15/2009 by simplereview
by simplereview

I have owned this product for one year. The overall construction, style and durability is very average. What you would expect for the cost. I purchased this for my child to get her through the childhood years until we could afford a better quality piece that she can use. To use for this shorter term purpose it has worked out well. But for a piece of furniture that you would like to use 4 years from now....a big no. The drawers are very shallow. The front of the drawer is tall but the sides are only about 3 1/2 inches high, not allowing much room to put very many pieces of clothing in. The "natural"color has kind of a yellow hint to it. The shelving inside the drawers is the cheep thin plywood that will not last a long amount of time. Consider the duration of time that you will use this product before you purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplereview
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our Baby room!
11/7/2010

Customer review by TaushMom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by TaushMom
by TaushMom

I was wary of buying this product because of some of the reviews but am glad I did! It is a nice piece of furniture for the price and one that I suspect would last for years to come. It is mostly hardwood with particle board on the back of the dresser and the bottom of the drawers. It took about two hours for my partner and I to put it together. We had no need for a drill, just two screwdrivers. The instructions were okay, wish they were more than just pictures though. The only confusing part was when you shove the bottom of the drawers into their slot you have to give it an extra push till it makes this crunchy noise. Sounds terrible but end result is perfect. The drawers are a little shallow, but very wide and this makes up for it. Also, the height of the four drawer dresser is so that it could also be used for a changing table if one so desired. The white color is a pure white and beautiful! All of our baby clothes fit in it no problem with some room to spare. Overall great product. I would recommend to any starting out family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaushMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser!
2/14/2009

Customer review by ArtsyMama

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by ArtsyMama
by ArtsyMama

I was impressed with how well packaged the dresser was. It was easy to pick up at the store too. My husband and father put it together and they aren't all that handy, but didn't have any major problems. It took them about an hour and half (a handier person would have been faster, I am sure!) All drawers slide easily and the dresser is very sturdy. Looks great in our nursery and holds a lot of baby clothes. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtsyMama
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Dresser
6/30/2007

Customer review by UpNorthMommyandDaddy

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by UpNorthMommyandDaddy
by UpNorthMommyandDaddy

My wife and I were horribly disappointed with this dresser. We have two other items from Storkcraft, an Angelina Crib and a Kayla changing table, which we are very pleased with. This dresser, however, has been a nightmare since we received it. The dresser itself is difficult to put together, requiring much patience and a lot of ingenuity... you will definitely need some tools to put it together. After getting it mostly put together, I discovered that the top of the dresser did not have any of the holes drilled in it as it was supposed to, making it impossible to install. Not only that, but it has a huge dent in the front of it. Also, the top dresser drawer front piece has the holes drilled a half inch off from where they should be, which makes it impossible to close. We have contacted Storkcraft and are currently waiting for our replacement pieces. I am not sure if we will be happy with this product even when we have it put together with the new pieces. It is very cheaply made. Save yourself from a headache and go with a different dresser. We do not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpNorthMommyandDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2009

Customer review by MColborn

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by MColborn
by MColborn

Although this dresser took forever to put together we are satisfied with it. The color matches the crib very well. The only things I do not like about this dresser are that the back is tacked on cardboard and the drawers are not very deep for clothes. But the drawers are very wide so that makes up for them not being deep. We just hope it will last as long as we want it too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MColborn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent design, sturdy bargain! $$$
5/13/2012

Customer review by BennehNY

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by BennehNY
by BennehNY

This piece and it's matching "Beatrice dresser and storage unit" were purchased for my newborn daughters room. We wanted to stick with Espresso because the other furniture we used was also espresso. First Impressions: The packaging it arrived in was slightly torn but it was a fairly heavy package so it was probably due to the long haul that it was slightly torn. (When I say slightly I literally mean slight rips in the box, nothing severe or danger of losing parts.) The piece itself is securely packaged in styrofoam "to the 9's" it was a very safe secure piece. Assembly: I assembled these pieces over the coarse of two days mainly because I didn't start on them till roughly 9pm. My wife couldn't assist so I was doing this solo, it was simple enough. We would recommend separating the pieces into individual groups to help speed the process along. (Also take note of the checklist they give you with the package to notate which pieces you do and don't have.) Fortunately all of the pieces were here for my furniture so it went rather smoothly. There is no text only images (saves money & paper to translate into multi-verse languages) but the point was straight forward. Assuming you spent your time arranging your pieces it shouldn't take that long. (NOTE FOR DADS: Read each page carefully, I know like me 90% of you out there will be "I got this..." and not read the instructions to a full, but do! The finished product(s): The furniture cost us $500 including shipping for the two pieces and an additional three drawer hamper which is also in espresso. The time to set up was a little bit more than what I'm comfortable with, but the end product is great. They seem very sturdy for the price, practical and have an excellent amount of storage, especially for a newborn. Overall: I would give the Storkcraft Beatrice pieces a 5/5 The cost was well within our budget of a newly decorated baby room. The pieces were sturdy and easy to construct. The overall finished espresso product matches our room decor beautifully. Total time to piece them together: 6 hours. (For both)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BennehNY
Lake Grove, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
storkcraft dresser
4/19/2010

Customer review by cowgurlmom

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by cowgurlmom
by cowgurlmom

This was a terrible purchase, my husband was immediately frustrated when he put it together because it is very Cheaply made, the ad says solid wood but very few pieces are solid wood and when screwing it together the wood would just split right open. I was able to buy a solid wood oak dresser for the same price at a furniture store, so the price was a poor value as well, DO NOT RECOMMEND...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowgurlmom
Mandan, N.D
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect!!
3/8/2011

Customer review by Mommy2AbbyGrace

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Mommy2AbbyGrace
by Mommy2AbbyGrace

I almost didn't buy this dresser due to some bad reviews, but in all honesty, it's wonderful. I bought this for my daughters room who is 13 months. We had a very old cheap dresser before this one that busted. The drawers are not overly small, they fit over 12 baby blankets of pretty good width just in one drawer! I would have never fit that in my previous dresser! Despite what others have said it is not cheaply made. It matched my daughters Graco Charleston set perfect! Looking at it you would never even know they didn't come together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2AbbyGrace
Winchester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good-looking and sturdy
7/23/2007

Customer review by SilverGirl

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by SilverGirl
by SilverGirl

This is a very nice-looking dresser; it doesn't look cheap to me and is sturdy and heavy because a lot of it is real wood. It was assembled fairly easily by my husband. The drawers track open and closed smoothly. The one complaint I have is that the sides and backs of the drawers are about half the height of the front of the drawers, which feels like it limits how high you can stack things.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY!!!!
6/1/2009

Customer review by SmithFamily2009

1.0 stars 6/1/2009 by SmithFamily2009
by SmithFamily2009

This is by far the worst piece of furniture I have ever purchased. I'm not even sure where to start on what's wrong with it. *The Drawers are way too Shallow. For an infant the drawers are ok but if you plan on using this dresser as they grow up it's a waste of money and effort. *The directions are terrible. It took my husband and me almost 3 hours to put this together b/c the directions made No sense. *The drawer pulls are stripped and I am having to buy different nails just to get them to stay. My husband and I purchased this dresser to match the crib for our newborn who is not yet here. We paid over $200 for this dresser. I firmly believe in the saying you get what you pay for, However, I would not pay $50 for this dresser. Grant it the color is beautiful and it matches perfect with the crib but I'd rather have two pieces that are slightly different colors rather than paying so much for this dresser that matches perfectly. PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS DRESSER YOU WILL BE EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithFamily2009
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
4/16/2010

Customer review by shellv

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by shellv
by shellv

I bought this product only after reading the reviews. After we had it in use for only a short time, the cam screws worked their way out of the cam bolts. Even after retightening, no luck. The front of a drawer broke off and since it's cheap particle board, it can't be put back together. Next step is gorilla glue and if that doesn't work I'm going to ask for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good
9/6/2007

Customer review by NikkiB

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by NikkiB
by NikkiB

I recieved this product in great shape. The wood matches everything else we bought from storkcraft and my husdnad and I put it together very easily. All the peices were there and all lined up nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiB
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent, matches crib perfectly
2/28/2011

Customer review by ashleya12345

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by ashleya12345
by ashleya12345

Decent dresser for the price. I only purchased it so that our baby's dresser would match her crib. It took MUCH longer for my husband and I to put this together than we expected, especially after the crib was so easy to assemble. I added pink crystal drawer knobs (purchased elsewhere) to match the lamp in our nursery. One of the drawers doesn't seem to sit right, but that could be our fault too...overall it's just fine for what we need it for!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleya12345
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
not impressed
3/13/2011

Customer review by 2010momof2

2.0 stars 3/13/2011 by 2010momof2
by 2010momof2

We bought this dresser for my 3 year old's bedroom. It was difficult to put together, and had missing holes that should have been "pre-drilled". My husband used his nail gun to secure the missing holes side. The drawers were rickety once i put it all together, and one fell apart already and had to be repaired. Not good quality at all. i would not recommend it to anyone. I have to keep ours because we put nail holes in before we realized what lemon it was

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2010momof2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
POOR!
11/26/2009

Customer review by Julie111

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Julie111
by Julie111

So unhappy with this product - it keeps falling apart!!! Would return it if I could - save your money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie111
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
A Terrible Product
1/24/2011

Customer review by mysonsanangel33

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by mysonsanangel33
by mysonsanangel33

I bought this product for my baby, and I have to say it was terrible. I am stuck with this item, and I have had to liquid nail the thing together. It is not worth the money at all and a terrible design. I would recommend spending a little more and buying a better product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysonsanangel33
Buffalo, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful!
4/5/2012

Customer review by ElSyde92

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by ElSyde92
by ElSyde92

I was so disappointed in this dresser! I bought it to match my sons crib (which it does) but that is all it does! It took 3 hours to put together and the wood is very soft and split. The same week we put it together, the 2nd drawer fell off the tracks and will no longer stay in the unit. The other drawers barely stay on the tracks. I hate this dresser. For 6 months, the 2nd drawer has laid on the ground next to the dresser and I've finally had enough. Like other reviews stated, the drawers are also very shallow. If you have a large wardrobe for your infant or expect to use this as they grow, it will not work out. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I tried to contact Stork Craft several times and they have not contacted me back. It was a waste of time and money! Please do not buy this dresser!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElSyde92
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews