Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Blue Wonder
1/24/2009

Customer review by crackshot

3.0 stars 1/24/2009 by crackshot
by crackshot

Blue wonder works ok but the hardest part is you have to keep the gun parts heated the entire time to work right . After about 40 minutes I had enough and ended up with a pearl gray finish. It looks nice but would be alot of work to make it really black ! Also if you ump the part on anything while it is still heated , you will leave a mark which would take alot of work to blend . Will not purchase again !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackshot
NEPA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Poor product for high price
5/22/2009

Customer review by lovemyguns

2.0 stars 5/22/2009 by lovemyguns
by lovemyguns

it is basically an over priced cold blue. It did look good, but quickly wore off, I used a whole kit on a handgun, and within a week, it was gone. I retryed it, following directions exactly, same results. If you use this product, I recomend never using the gun

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyguns
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Blue Wonder Gun Blue
12/13/2009

Customer review by Devildog0300

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Devildog0300
by Devildog0300

The gun I was working on is a family "heirloom," a 1920's vintage Harrington & Richardson .410 gauge shotgun. I was 16 years old the last time I blued it (1955). There was some slight rusting on the barrel because of non-use over the years and the Blue Wonder cleaner did a good job of removing it. The Blue Wonder blue did a pretty good job of restoring the finish, considering how easy it is to work with. Not having to strip it down to bare steel is a big plus. While the gun doesn't look new, it does look GOOD and that was my objective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devildog0300
Stpone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Blue Wonder Gun Blue Kit A+++
11/24/2008

Customer review by Bob808

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by Bob808
by Bob808

Awesome product, with proper preparation and cleaning, it can make an old gun look like new. Beautiful finish for a home blue kit. Best I have ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob808
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great
9/21/2008

Customer review by lightingbolt

4.0 stars 9/21/2008 by lightingbolt
by lightingbolt

Blue Wonder is great but you need to buy there oil also i made the mistake in did not. Please go on line and watch there web site. They will show you what you really need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightingbolt
n.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
4/1/2009

Customer review by jakll

3.0 stars 4/1/2009 by jakll
by jakll

Expensive for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes