Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Works great!
9/9/2007

Customer review by wifeandmomof2

4.0 stars 9/9/2007 by wifeandmomof2
by wifeandmomof2

This steamer is a great value and it works with out leaking and burning like some outhers! PS-I love ship to store!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeandmomof2
Ononta ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
product exceeded expectations!
4/15/2008

Customer review by LadyW900Ldriver

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by LadyW900Ldriver
by LadyW900Ldriver

Wow! What a great little steamer! I've used professional steamers and this one works just as well as the professional models. I was really impressed. A good hearty 20+ minutes of steam with a quick 5 min heat up. The hose does get hot, and it will take a few uses to get the hang of it without burning yourself, but once you've figured out the best way for you, you'll probably not be using your old iron and board again. I acutally bought this to use the morning of my wedding for last minute touch ups, but I see I'll be using it regularly. Very easy to use! 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyW900Ldriver
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just as it Claims
8/15/2008

Customer review by Tabikat

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Tabikat
by Tabikat

It's portable, heats up in less than 5 minutes, steams for a full 20 minutes and you can steam anything from clothing, drapes and even furniture. There was previously mentioned concern of the bubbling sounds coming from the unit. This happens when the hose is allowed to hand down lower than the unit. Per instructions you just have to raise the nozzel until the bubbling stops. Also it was mentioned that the unit stops for no reason. Maybe the user put the handle back on the unit where the shut off switch is. This is very easy to use and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabikat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
pretty good steamer
1/11/2008

Customer review by bronxdudette

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by bronxdudette
by bronxdudette

I like this steamer, it heats up within 5 minutes and it does the job. It was a good price and the more you use it the better you get at it. Just be careful because the steam is very hot!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bronxdudette
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
3/28/2008

Customer review by BC771

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by BC771
by BC771

I had seen a commercial for a garment steamer on tv and thought it was a great idea but I didn't want to pay $200 for one. I picked this up in store after I read all the other reviews and thought I would try it out. It works great! It heats up fast and did exactly what I needed it to. I took a little bit to get used to it, the only problem I had with water spotting was holding it too close to the fabric for long stretches, if you let it breathe every once in awhile it doesn't "spit" water on your clothes. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC771
OR coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet steamer
4/5/2008

Customer review by Catfish1952

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by Catfish1952
by Catfish1952

This is excellent for the money, easy to use, and it takes wrinkles out of clothing very well. I am sure it would work on curtains also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catfish1952
Buford GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT PRODUCT!
4/13/2009

Customer review by Lovemysteamer

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by Lovemysteamer
by Lovemysteamer

This product is awesome for the price. I followed enclosed instructions, and was able to comfortably iron enough clothing in the 20 minutes that steam is available. I would love this product to give more than 20 minutes for this price, since I could do a lot more clothing. The steam comes out great! I did not have any problems with it, nor burned myself at any time. As long as you keep it on the floor and use the steamer hose high, it does not have any problems. It says that you have to steam from bottom up, but I found that doing it slanted, from side to side, was the best way possible! It steamed all kinds of fabrics & wrinkles disappeared like magic. I just placed it on the door hanger until the steam was coming strong, and voila! I love my steamer-best one I ever got!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemysteamer
Lake Placid, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great little steamer!
5/3/2009

Customer review by Taniaebj

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Taniaebj
by Taniaebj

This is the perfect no frills steamer. It does what it claims, it's easy to use, it warms up quickly. I used to iron my clothes and now I rarely use an iron. I have had one for about 3 years. I'm on my second one, the first one lasted about a year and half. I would def recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taniaebj
Cranford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked Well For The Buck
6/22/2009

Customer review by nnntdugas

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by nnntdugas
by nnntdugas

Had no problems, instantly took care of the wrinkles on my clothes. Would definitely recommend to someone that needs some simple wrinkle steaming.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nnntdugas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for price
10/12/2009

Customer review by MissMySteamer

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by MissMySteamer
by MissMySteamer

I really do love this \product. I had to return one because the hose wouldn't come off. It's like the nozzle stuck. Maybe I twisted it on wrong. I actually sprained my wrist trying to get it off. I really did love it though. I never used an iron after I purchased this product. Start at the top and go to the bottom inside the garment works best. Of course we should all know to watch the hot steam. Walmarts refunded my money with a receipt after five months. I believe I will buy another one and hope it doesn"t stick. I will also be careful about twisting the nozzel on. Hope this is helpful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMySteamer
Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/8/2009

Customer review by HDDlover

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by HDDlover
by HDDlover

this is a good value steamer. it really work well. If there is 1 negative featue I have to say: I wish there was a switfch at the top of the hose. Othere than that, it is perfect so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDDlover
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does "OK", won't replace iron for regular clothes
12/9/2008

Customer review by derrickONLINE

3.0 stars 12/9/2008 by derrickONLINE
by derrickONLINE

It's not going to replace an iron. But great for delicates or if you're like me you always want to iron everything on HIGH and end up burning a shirt or something. Thick material is hopeless. Jeans, not vey good. Sweaters "OK", dress shirts, good (not great).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derrickONLINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT effective
1/31/2009

Customer review by HollyKid73

1.0 stars 1/31/2009 by HollyKid73
by HollyKid73

The simple fact is that the steam barely willows out of the nozzle. There is no force or pressure behind it. Therefore, this product doesn't remove any wrinkles...it just sort of gives your shirts a pleasant facial. You would get the exact same result if you boiled water in a tea kettle and held the spout up to your clothes. Actually, that might work better. (To test that I wasn't being overly critical, I steamed half of three shirts and asked my husband to tell me which halves were the smooth ones. He had no bloody clue which was which.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyKid73
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
wrinkled mess
3/1/2009

Customer review by mariecupcake

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by mariecupcake
by mariecupcake

I bought this product because I never owned a garment steamer. The reviews on this were very good. The instructions we easy enough as soon as the machine started steaming I started using it on a cotton dress shirt(men's). I had to go over the shirt many times and it still didn't look as good as my T-fal steam iron. Don't waste your time and money on this unless you don't mind a wrinkled product. The hose is too short as well. Buy a T-fal iron from steam iron from wal-mart they are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariecupcake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Throw out your iron and board!!
8/12/2008

Customer review by johnson4064

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by johnson4064
by johnson4064

This product is awesome---its sooooo much faster than using the iron. Takes a little bit to get used to, be careful of the hot steam. I was a little worried as to if this would be a good item on my wedding registry--and it's great! It's so good I took of the ironing board we had requested. I highly recommend this item to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnson4064
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
helpful product
11/3/2007

Customer review by railroadg

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by railroadg
by railroadg

steamer leak some on 1st try then stop and then started again, for the price it ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
railroadg
bham,alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Conair Steamer
11/14/2007

Customer review by ShopAholic214

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by ShopAholic214
by ShopAholic214

I think that this product is great but it takes 10 minutes to warm up. So it is not one of those quick fixes to getting your clothes steamed in a hurry. In fact it takes me just as long or longer to steam my clothes (due to wait time and prep time) as it would to iron them. I don't want to bash it though. If I was to rate the product without comparing it to your average iron, I would give it a 9 out of 10 for performance. I am taking off the one percent because I am still having a little trouble putting nice lines in the clothing. That is more of a user error though on my part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopAholic214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/17/2007

Customer review by lander4000

5.0 stars 12/17/2007 by lander4000
by lander4000

I'm enjoying using this product. It does takes little time to steam up but you can plan ahead of time if you are in a hurry so you don't have to wait. Also I like the crease and lint attachments. I steamed by wool coat last night which I haven't taken to the cleaners in a year, my coat smell like I just got it out of the cleaners. I saved money there! I plan to get my mom one I think she will enjoy having it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lander4000
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great savings
1/3/2008

Customer review by inthecreaseusa

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by inthecreaseusa
by inthecreaseusa

I purchased this to keep down the cost of dry cleaning and this product has exceeded my expectations! It is a wonderful tool and worth every penny I spent on it. If I had one complaint it would be ease of use - the compartment that holds the water is a little tough to get to - but not so tough I won't continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inthecreaseusa
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big money saver
1/3/2008

Customer review by Cawbird

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Cawbird
by Cawbird

Purchasing the steamer was one of the best buys I ever made because I was going through cans and cans of wrinkle free and my steamer gets out the wrinkles with a couple of swipes. It's even faster than using the spray. I'm thrilled with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cawbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews