Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

111 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
28
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 stars
20
1-20 of 103 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Very cute!
2/3/2016

Customer review by Justamom

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Justamom
by Justamom

These curtains were the exact color I was looking for, and they are darling in my babies nursery. The only thing is they say they are black out curtains but you can still see the light through them. They don't block out the sun enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justamom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not quite blackout
1/30/2016

Customer review by Rocappella

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Rocappella
by Rocappella

I have these curtains elsewhere in navy and the pink just seems like it naturally allows for a bit more light to come through. It is winter here now so the sun isn't as intense so I may have to do something else in the summer sun. Cute though and go with the room well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocappella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Never again
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lola

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lola
by Lola

These curtains are very rough in texture. They are too rough to even iron. I paid the dry cleaners more than the curtains cost to press them so the folds from the packaging would look "better". They didn't go away completely. I would not recommend these. And the don't block light out. The dim the sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eclipse Kids Dots Blackout Thermal Curtains
12/27/2015

Customer review by Glma

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Glma
by Glma

These curtains are so stiff and hard that I will be returning them. I had purchased 3 panels of them earlier (all that was in stock at the time) and two panels were nice and the other one was stiff even after I tried washing and drying it. I purchased them again hoping that I would get the soft ones, but once again received the hard ones. The curtains do as promised when it comes to blackout. It is a shame I need to return them because I bought the solid color ruffled blackout curtains of the same brand and they are so soft and nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I was looking for
12/28/2015

Customer review by meyermama

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by meyermama
by meyermama

Very well made, looks great, I was very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meyermama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfection
12/4/2015

Customer review by Ilove2decorate

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Ilove2decorate
by Ilove2decorate

This adds the finishing touch to my toddler's room. It is done a sweet,but elegant way which I just adore. I have been looking for the prefect curtain for a while at the right price,and this was it. This is prefect for a little girl's room at the right price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilove2decorate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute
11/30/2015

Customer review by hmho

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by hmho
by hmho

Cute curtains. Filters light, does not block light. I bought one panel in store and ordered one online; the two were slightly different shades of pink. Stiff material will not stay pleated on curtain rod, but hopefully will stay over time. Overall I like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute curtains
11/21/2015

Customer review by Jennifer

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Jennifer
by Jennifer

These curtains were cute and reasonably priced, however they only come in one length. I had to return them because they were just too long for my daughter's room. My fault for not measuring before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the color
11/21/2015

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Terry
by Terry

Very nice curtains love the color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these
7/23/2015

Customer review by Meagan

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Meagan
by Meagan

I bought 2 of these for my daughters room and they do exactly what they should. They cancel out light and keep the room cool and are really cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meagan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DON'T WASH THEM!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by cml57

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by cml57
by cml57

I bought my daughter the purple dot curtains for her room.... I hung the up and the looked great in her room... But they smelled really bad so I decided to wash them... Well that was a bad idea... I washed them in cold water as the direction indicated... well when I took them out of the washer the curtains were ruined... The back of the curtains had gotten suck together in the wash... WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY!!!! Oh and they do not block out the light either!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cml57
Morgan city, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for girls playroom
8/16/2013

Customer review by TLDV

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by TLDV
by TLDV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't need it to block out the light and it doesn't do a good job of that anyway. They are super cute. Was going to buy pottery barn pink dot curtains but these are so much better and cheaper for the same look.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLDV
Austin, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Mommy1974

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Mommy1974
by Mommy1974

Ok I read many reviews and went to the store to buy these so I could look at them. You get one panel in the package and true they do not block all the light. They do feel somewhat cheap but hey they are... They are really cute in my little girls room and she loves the polka dots. We have blinds behind them so a lot of the light was already reduced by them. I had the sheer curtains in her room until this morning at 7 am (when I wanted to sleep in) and she said the sun is up mama I can get up. I figured with these the sun would be block some so that it didn't wake her up. I feel they will do just what I purchased them for. If you have ever bought the cheap table clothes (not the $1 ones) but the ones with the material on top. That are similar to those but thicker. They back is not plastic but a thick vinyl (I think) If you want a nice complete black out curtain these are not for you but if you are looking for something that is inexpensive and will reduce the light and still look cute you may want to check these out. Good luck on looking.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Curtains
12/9/2012

Customer review by Halvfamily

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Halvfamily
by Halvfamily

We live in a 100yr old farm house in the middle of Nebraska. We purchased 3 of the solid eclipse blackout thermal panels for our livingroom hoping they would help out our electric bill (our farm is all electric.) They did an amazing job, much better than I expected them to. They block out most of the light and help keep the heat out during the summer and cold out during the winter. We liked them so much we bought 2 of the pink pokadot ones for one of the upper bedrooms and 2 purple dot ones for another bedroom. When our oldest daughter decides what color she wants her room to be we'll purchase 2 for her room. These curtains work great for what they are supposed to do. Yes they are thick but like another commenter said we're not snuggling them, they are there to block out the chill/heat. We have been very impressed with these and will be purchasing many more (at least 7) in the future.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halvfamily
South Central Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love These!!!
11/25/2012

Customer review by AFernandez

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by AFernandez
by AFernandez

I don't know what's up with the bad reviews about these curtains. I have them in ALL my kids rooms. I absolutely love them! THey are super cute, they come in great colors. Of course they are stiff, they are blackout curtains. My kid isn't going to be rolling up in them for bed so that doesn't matter to me. They don't completely blackout the light but they do a MUCH better job than any curtain you'll find. Love the polka dot curtains! So cute in any kids room!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFernandez
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does *NOT* Block Light
8/18/2012

Customer review by TripleJackInGA

2.0 stars 8/18/2012 by TripleJackInGA
by TripleJackInGA

We bought these in the Light Purple with White Dots for our nursery. They look great, and feel good, but the fact is, they don't block any light. The nursery is on the West side of the house, and with no trees, it gets full sun during the day until dusk. We just tried these, and even with it being very overcast/hazy today, they let almost all of the light through. I could still see the white mini blinds behind them. We bought these because of the variety of colors, and the value....but if it doesn't even come close to doing what it's supposed to, there is no value. These are going to be returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (57) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripleJackInGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Decent
10/1/2014

Customer review by xpink

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by xpink
by xpink

Good curtain panels. I got these to cover my closet since I did not like my closet doors (too big, couldn't access all parts of closet, etc). Due to this I'm not sure if they block out light or not, but they don't seem like they would, even though they have a fairly nice backing I think they'd just be too thin. They arrived extremely wrinkled with very obvious square folds due to being crammed in a small bag and there is only one per package. I am scared to wash them since for a different reviewer washing them ruined the curtains. The length is disappointing because the full length is what I needed; but there are two pockets for the rod to go into; if you use the 2nd pocket, the top pocket creates really adorable ruffles, but if you use the first pocket, no ruffles at the top. First pocket is the full length as listed. The color in the pictures is more candy colored pink, the actual coloring is softer but still bright.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xpink
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful and functions as described
8/11/2014

Customer review by Icetina

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Icetina
by Icetina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a cheaper option for my baby girl's room. I needed it to be light pink, long, and block out a lot of light. We have blinds, so we needed to add something else to make it darker during nap times and early morning. These work great! They are sturdy and beautiful. After we put them up, the room had an all new look to it. They just fit perfectly. Just note that it only comes with one panel, so if you want two, you will need to order two packages. The window we have is very wide and one panel wasn't enough to cover it. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived in about 2 days, much sooner than I expected. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icetina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Corn Chip" Smelling Curtains.
4/12/2013

Customer review by JKMomma

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by JKMomma
by JKMomma

Am I the only person who thinks these curtains have a funny smell? I have washed them 3 times already, since hanging them - to try and get rid of the "corn chip" smell they have. It's very disappointing, as it's making my nursery smell weird. :( I even washed them using vinegar, hoping it would eliminate the smell altogether. No luck so far. They don't keep out the light as advertised, but I do think they're a cute addition to the room - my biggest issue with them is the smell. Just wondering if anyone else noticed it and had this problem? And if so, were you able to get rid of it?

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKMomma
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice value but not great
1/18/2013

Customer review by kcs1130

3.0 stars 1/18/2013 by kcs1130
by kcs1130
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reviews for these curtains mentioned the fabric but I figured they were exaggerating. They were not. They are extremely plastic-like to the point I can't use tie backs without them looking ridiculous. The color is true though. The polka dots are bigger than I thought they'd be but visually they look cute in my daughter's room. I would spend a little more next time and get some better curtains.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcs1130
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews