Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

215 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 stars
16
1-20 of 186 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Good curtains
6/28/2016

Customer review by Pal5

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Pal5
by Pal5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The curtains are heavy, well made and pretty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pal5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't EVER wash them!!!!
11/13/2015

Customer review by Nic04le

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Nic04le
by Nic04le

Only buy these if u don't EVER wash your curtains. It says to wash in cold water and line dry. I did just that. Now all 6 of my curtains are ruined. The lining stuck together and started peeling apart. Now when the light shines threw the window you can see where the lining has peeled off. It looks horrible. I had to put them back up because I'm not made of money. Im glad they are not in the main part of the house. I thought they would have lasted longer then this. Super upsetting!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nic04le
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Curtains for the price
3/11/2016

Customer review by Blondie

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Blondie
by Blondie

I ordered the Pink color curtains for our daughters room. The color is just about the same as it looks online. Just a hair darker maybe. They were the perfect length 42x84. The back side of the curtains were lined in white which helped with making it a bit darker. They feel a little heavier & stiff bc of this but nothing that would prevent me from taking them back. They have a suble wiggle line/cevron to them which I wasn't sure about but you don't notice it unless you get right up to the curtains. Our 3 yr old loves them & I am thinking about ordering this same set in Navy for our son's room. The pair I ordered for his room were not lined at all so I think I will take them back. I like this set much better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love these drapes!
8/23/2016

Customer review by Skijump

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Skijump
by Skijump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These room darkening drapes are perfect for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skijump
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curtain
6/5/2016

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Nana
by Nana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for blocking heat/cold

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved
6/30/2016

Customer review by Sheilarod

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Sheilarod
by Sheilarod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really nice color and did great job of blocking the sun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheilarod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely not light blocking!
8/8/2016

Customer review by MommaL

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by MommaL
by MommaL

I purchased these for my grand daughter for her nursery. They are so cute but absolutely not light blocking. I own this same brand at my house and they are totally light blocking. So disappointing. I will return these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
12/5/2015

Customer review by Bigbaded

3.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Bigbaded
by Bigbaded

They are five at night, they give the room the splash of color we wanted. When the sun is shining thru them though they turn the whole room into a giant red glowing disaster. The whole room is filed with the pinkish red tone. It's similar to wearing pink tinted sunglasses, when you look out all you will see is pink. I figured since these were suppressed to be room darkening and energy efficient they would have a liner to prevent this; I guess you don't get that for thirteen bucks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigbaded
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality for price
4/6/2016

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Granny
by Granny

Perfect color great quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
2/8/2016

Customer review by wm4me

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by wm4me
by wm4me

The drapes are a good value and look good in my guest room. My only complaint is that it is so hard to iron the creases out it's like they were pressed after every fold or something. There is a slip that is enclosed stating to put in dryer if necessary with a damp cloth,that doesn't do anything. I had a difficult time pressing them with a steam iron. They do look good though, and I am happy with them for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wm4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/2/2016

Customer review by Babyblue

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Babyblue
by Babyblue

They are great for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
4/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's not true that it blocks 99% of light but it works really good. I got them in Ligh Green and they're really cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curtains for toddler room
11/19/2015

Customer review by Kadonahue1

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Kadonahue1
by Kadonahue1

Perfect color and size. Also keeps the room dark in the am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadonahue1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great panels, but disappointing room darkening.
10/3/2014

Customer review by 4martins57

3.0 stars 10/3/2014 by 4martins57
by 4martins57

- Casual finish and hangs/drapes nicely. - I bought several other Eclipse panels to find the darkest blackout, these are good but you'd likely need to purchase the Eclipse black out liners to double up for better darkening. - Honestly, with the lights off during the day, light glows through ALL of the Eclipse panels I bought. Pictured left to right: Eclipse Aurora in Cafe Eclipse Kids Quinn in Khaki Eclipse Faux Suede in Golden Sand Eclipse Samara in Latte (hangs stiff but slightly better darkening)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4martins57
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Don't waste your money!!!!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Christina711

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Christina711
by Christina711

I bought these for my daughter's room because the sun starts to come up towards her window and she wakes up at 6:45-7am every morning because of it. These curtains say they are 99% light filtering but in all honesty, they are only about 60%. Luckily I have a shade on my window otherwise it would have been even brighter in her room without it!! I think the only way you can filter the light is if you bought their black colored curtains. I looked these up online and saw their pictures of what they say it is supposed to look like when the light comes through and it doesn't match at all. I am returning these today to walmart to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina711
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
6/22/2014

Customer review by TLDShopper

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by TLDShopper
by TLDShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A basic, high quality curtain for a low price! I was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLDShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fair
12/17/2013

Customer review by eshelly

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by eshelly
by eshelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These enegry-efficient curtains were packaged folded tightly and it was almost impossible to get the folds out of them. The instructions included stated to put in a dryer with a damp towel and run the dryer. I tried the dryer, then I soaked and washed them in my front loader HE on gentle cycle and hung them to dry. I then tried ironing them without steam, as stated in the instructions, and that also did not work. I ended up ironing them with steam very carefully so as not to melt them and I finally got the folds and wrinkles out but they do not hang as freely as I had hoped they would. I am not sure of the durability yet but am fearful that when they need to be washed that I will have to go through the steam iron process again and they may not survive. I just hope they work to keep some of the cold out because it is winter here now and that is why I bought them for my granddaughter (I bought 4 panels on-line and in store).

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eshelly
Orange, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2012

Customer review by MommaBauman

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by MommaBauman
by MommaBauman

These curtains are very cute and are perfect in my girls' blue and lavendar butterfly theme bedroom. However, this statement (from the item description online): "•Blocks over 99 percent of outside light and reduces noise" does not hold true! These panels do not block out as much light as we expected - it's probably closer to 75% from our girls' north facing window! Granted, we purchased a light color (lavendar), which probably makes a difference, and it is fine for our girls. Also, you should not count on these panels for noise reduction. They are quite thin and certainly do not have the ability to block out any amount of noise. All of that being said, we really do like them. They are cute and they do block out a significant amount of light making it easier for them to fall asleep before it gets dark outside. They appear to be a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. It did take a little effort to get the creases out of the panels, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I do feel that it was a good purchase for the price and if I had it to do again, I would still buy these.

Was this review helpful? (98) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaBauman
Mandan ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves them!
9/13/2013

Customer review by vanah74

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by vanah74
by vanah74

I ordered 3 of these in pink they do only come 1 panel per pack ( for those wondering if they come in a set) For those of you that are looking for true black out curtains these are not for you. They do however make a room a pretty pink color during the day. As other reviewers wrote, they do probably block out only about 70% of the light during the day making the room much darker but not absolutely dark and are not as pastel as the picture shows but a bit brighter also they do actually keep the room their hung in truly cooler/ warmer and they do have a slight zigzag pattern through them that you can't see in the pic (if that bothers some but it is very faint# also they do come out of the pack very wrinkled as others complained and despite the manufactures instructions not to steam them I did anyways with a garment steamer and it knocked all the wrinkles out #my steamer is not heavy duty though and the steam is hot but I used a garment cover) Overall I am extremely happy with this purchase as my daughter absolutely loved the color as well as her new curtains and they still looked really pretty and worked well with the décor in her room as well as do the Job I expected and needed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanah74
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay, curtains.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Th4anderson365

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Th4anderson365
by Th4anderson365

I brought the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain, for my children's room, and the curtains block out most sun light, but not all sunlight, and the price is more. But, the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain, block out just about all sunlight and are a little bit cheaper. I have the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain in my living room, and I like the Eclipse Samara Blackout Energy-Efficient Curtain better than the Eclipse Kids Quinn Energy-Efficient Curtain . Because I get the full movie theater effect when watching tv .

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Th4anderson365
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews