Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/20/2008

Customer review by queenladybug

1.0 stars 11/20/2008 by queenladybug
by queenladybug

the bassinet is very unsturdy and the quality is poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenladybug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Bassinet for baby or DOLLS
12/5/2008

Customer review by Mielmonster

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Mielmonster
by Mielmonster

I bought this bassinet for my daughter to put her dolls in (Christmas present). Toy cradles, cribs, etc. are expensive and most don't hold dolls over 12" and seem suited for munchkin children to play with. I thought - why not get a real one at Wal-Mart? This one looked good at a GREAT price and it is even better than I thought it would be. It is very pretty with sweet details. It goes together quickly/easily and feels sturdy. It's portable, so it can follow her to Grandma's. If I had a real baby in it I'd add extra padding to the mattress, but overall I love it and would recommend it to new moms. Also, I used Wal-Mart "Site-to-Store Pickup" and it was super easy. Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mielmonster
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremley Happy!
12/7/2008

Customer review by MommieIn09

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by MommieIn09
by MommieIn09

I was a bit leary about ordering a product unseen online, but I was extremley happy with this Bassinett. It is sturdy, easy to put together and it is beautiful!! Cant wait to see our precious baby in this bassinett!! I would recommed this product 100%!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommieIn09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
cute, study, inexpensive bassinet
12/8/2008

Customer review by orangeyaglad

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by orangeyaglad
by orangeyaglad

my husband and i purchased two of these for our twins. they were really easy to put together. matter of fact, i put both of them together in under 10 minutes. the mattress is just the right thickness for small babies and fits standard bassinet sheets. the cover is removable for easy cleaning and there is a convenient basket underneath for extra storage. overall, this is a great buy for something that isn't going to be used for a long time. this is a great, sturdy product that i would recommend to anyone who needs temporary sleeping arrangements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangeyaglad
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!
8/20/2008

Customer review by GwennyPooh

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by GwennyPooh
by GwennyPooh

I had a bassinet like this one with my first born. I was trying to look for a similar one and I couldn't find it anywhere. I didn't want a big, plastic or a really expensive bassinet knowing that I would only used it for a couple of months. So, when I found this bassinet here...I immediately ordered it. I went to pick it up at the store and was so happy to see it was exactly what I had pictured. I'm 9 months pregnant and I had no trouble at all putting the bassinet together. I love the fact that it folds and that it comes with a blue and pink ribbon. It's a great travel bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GwennyPooh
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great for the price
12/17/2008

Customer review by MommyCannon

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by MommyCannon
by MommyCannon

It is the perfect size and sturdy enough to hold my 3 month old, and withstand the wear and tear from my 2 year old. It rolls, which makes it even better, so I can move my daughter from room to room, if needed. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyCannon
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice product
9/12/2008

Customer review by ourkidsparents

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by ourkidsparents
by ourkidsparents

We received this product as a gift and have loved it. It is a little difficult to take apart and clean. I like it because we plan on having more children and it comes with the pink and blue ribbon trim so it can be used for either. I also really like this product because it has the storage on the bottom that you can put diapers in. There are mesh bags on the side that you can put a burp cloth in or a small package of wipes. we used this product evey day for her naps and it has held up really well. The only complaint I have is that the wheels come off the legs so easily. Over all I think this product is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourkidsparents
RoseBud AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy and simple set up
11/19/2008

Customer review by NoelnKeith

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by NoelnKeith
by NoelnKeith

We were looking for something affordable and handy and this one fits the bill. It seems sturdy enough and it rolls fine, the wheels snap in if your having the same problem as the other reviewer, it just takes some pretty good preesure to snap. The bassinet is cute and seems to be good for about the first 6 months or so, if your looking for something longer you might want to buy a bigger one, this one works great for us cause we didn't want a monstrous one, we did add some padding cause the mattress is less than desired but a good sturdy pillow takes care of that. The pockets on the side can be moved fo convenience and the underneath makes a great place to store burp rags, very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoelnKeith
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Love this!
11/28/2008

Customer review by BridgetS

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by BridgetS
by BridgetS

I got this bassinett for my son. I had a very similar one for my daughter made by the same company. It's practical. I can push it around the house to whatever room I am in. I love the storage space beneath and the mesh pockets on both sides. I keep diapers, wipes, bibs, extra outfit, pacifiers...anything and everything that I could need to grab in a hurry or need for the middle of the night changes. I also keep hair tyes in it for me. Also, I love that it has both the blue & pink ribbon to change with each child. The only complaint I have about this product are the assembly instructions. There were no words, just pictures so it was a little frustrating, but I figured it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BridgetS
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
10/5/2008

Customer review by rangergirl47

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by rangergirl47
by rangergirl47

very sturdy will be great for our new grandson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rangergirl47
argos, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/4/2008

Customer review by SimonHouseSupporter

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by SimonHouseSupporter
by SimonHouseSupporter

I was very impressed with this product. it was very easy to assemble and looked really nice when assembly was completed. It was a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimonHouseSupporter
Frankfort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for the money!
12/9/2008

Customer review by militarymominjapan

4.0 stars 12/9/2008 by militarymominjapan
by militarymominjapan

great and comfy for baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
militarymominjapan
kittery Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So So So Convenient and Simply Cute
10/27/2008

Customer review by OnHisWay

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by OnHisWay
by OnHisWay

The bassinet I received took an hour to put together because of figuring out how the innerframe work was supposed to be positioned. However, once it clicked in my brain :) it was a cake walk with everything else. I really recommend this product because it has all the necessary compartments for diapers, wipes, and whatever else you need close by. The only thing I added was some extra padding to the bassinet pad due to it being kind of flat. Other than that the bassinet is nothing short of helpful. My baby is sleep in it right now and sleeps through the night. If your on a budget and want something nice, sturdy, and useful this is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnHisWay
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased with purchase
11/8/2008

Customer review by ThriceBlessed

4.0 stars 11/8/2008 by ThriceBlessed
by ThriceBlessed

I was apprehensive upon receiving the bassinet because the packaging looked very beaten up. However, upon close inspection, all the contents were included and in good shape. It did take a little time to get the bassinet assembled because the covering fits VERY snugly. The snaps that attach the covering to the floor of the bed kept popping off when I'd snap the opposite side. I also had to be pretty forceful to get the wheels inserted. After taking my time and figuring things out, everything went together exactly as it should. The bassinet is absolutely adorable. The finished product is definitely worth the money. I love that it comes with blue and pink ribbons for future children or resale purposes. There is plenty of storage space underneath for diapers, wipes, extra sheets and outfits. The side organizers come in handy for pacifiers and burp cloths. I have found that the bassinet rolls smoothly across our carpeted home. This product is used for our third child and I am very pleased with its sturdiness. I am not apprehensive at all about the safety of this product. Of course the mattress is thin, but all bassinet mattresses seem horribly thin. I gave this bassinet an overal rating of four stars simply because I had some difficulties getting it put together. If it had been extremely easy to assemble, I would have definitely given it five stars. I am extremely pleased with the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriceBlessed
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Budget Friendly Buy
12/1/2008

Customer review by CatsEye

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by CatsEye
by CatsEye

I received this with the expectation that I would recover it in a victorian skirt and bedding for my doll, since I am a collector. I didn't expect it to be so nice. If I was a young mother on a budget, I would be very happy to have this bassinet. It is sturdy, easy to assemble and comes with everything for a new baby's comfort. The mattress would probably not be the most comfortable for a newborn, but that can be easily fixed. I would recommend this bassinet to all mothers to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatsEye
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
9/26/2008

Customer review by SmartyPantz

1.0 stars 9/26/2008 by SmartyPantz
by SmartyPantz

Not sturdy enough. I used it for maybe 2 weeks before throwing it away. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartyPantz
Would recommend to a friend? No