Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Solid, inexpensive seat for multiple purposes!
9/3/2007

Customer review by LAN2UNOW

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by LAN2UNOW
by LAN2UNOW

We used it as regular seating coupled with adjustable bases, Wise makes quality and WalMart has the best price out there, especially SiteToStore! Came in about 4-5 days, under what they predicted, and was a very easy transaction.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAN2UNOW
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/31/2009

Customer review by Savvy2

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Savvy2
by Savvy2

We replaced all four seats in a boat. The seat folds and then has a strap to hold it down when not in use. The colors are nice as it will go with any thing and it's comfortable. Wise makes quality and Wal-Mart has the best price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savvy2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD BUY
5/20/2010

Customer review by TIGER777

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by TIGER777
by TIGER777

An excellent boat seat at a very good price! I chose standard home delivery (FED_EX) & recieved the 2 seats in 28 hours of ordering. These seats are much better than original equipment.Highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TIGER777
South Ala.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/28/2012

Customer review by CaptainCurt

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by CaptainCurt
by CaptainCurt

I really like the seats they matched my fishing boat perfectly. They also were at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainCurt
Mountain Home, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not bad for the money
2/16/2009

Customer review by jigsalot

3.0 stars 2/16/2009 by jigsalot
by jigsalot

I bought these seat to replace my old ones that were dry rotted. these were not as big as I thought they would be, and they are cheaply built, you can feel the bottom of the chair flex if you lean to one side. the screw mounts are plastic, which can be stripped out easly if you are not careful. I bought some arm rest for them only to find out, that if you put any pressure on the armrest it will pull the screws right out of the holes. I fixed these problems by adding a piece of plywood to the bottom of my chairs, and they feel alot stronger now. the staples do not hold the material very well, I will probably have to restaple them in a year or so. as for the price, walmart had the best price for these same chairs. most places that I had checked, had the same chair made by the same maker for almost double the price. if you are creative and like to tinker, and are on a budget, these chair will work well.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jigsalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Relieves back pain and strain.
9/27/2016

Customer review by Larry

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Larry
by Larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable and appears to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat
8/16/2016

Customer review by Fuseboxr

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Fuseboxr
by Fuseboxr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If my boat motor ever gets fixed I'm sure they'll be just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fuseboxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I mounted this to the swivel in about 10 minutes, easy-peasy. It clamped onto the integral bench seat in my jon boat and had no problems with it loosening, etc. btw, I weight 240lbs and found this seat very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Couldn't be better
2/1/2008

Customer review by shoppingforboatseats

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by shoppingforboatseats
by shoppingforboatseats

Great seats. For the price, they can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingforboatseats
Muskogee, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very cheap
12/19/2008

Customer review by bjp66

1.0 stars 12/19/2008 by bjp66
by bjp66

My 10 year old son who barely weighs 60 lbs leaned back and the seat turned into a recliner. There was no strength at all to the metal sides. All 4 seats did the same thing. They lasted maybe one hour.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjp66
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/2/2013

Customer review by KDeeee

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by KDeeee
by KDeeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a set of these seats years ago. Talking about ten years old. They held up great. I did staple the bottom with stainless steel staples to make sure they last longer. Other than this, great chair, comfortable, easy to install to my boat, affordable and lasted a long time in the Florida salt water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDeeee
Palmetto, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best for the money!
1/10/2009

Customer review by Dogships

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Dogships
by Dogships

These seat are much nicer than I expected. I have mounted them in my boat and have used them under several eather coditions. Ther preformed perfectly. Rough water they felt firm and comfortable. Great to spend all day on the water and not be fatiuged. I have told all of my firends about them and even one or two people that aren't my friends. The price is like the icing on the cake. Iv'e been boating 40+ years and this is the best seat that I have seen for money. Yes! I like them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dogships
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seat and swivel
6/6/2016

Customer review by ontrac2001

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by ontrac2001
by ontrac2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice items great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ontrac2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
totally great
5/20/2016

Customer review by Frank59

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Frank59
by Frank59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves them!!! Happy wife happy life. Can fish all day and then the evening bite with no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great chair
1/11/2009

Customer review by dwr1

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by dwr1
by dwr1

A great seat for the money and the free shipping from the site to store is wonderful and hassel free.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwr1
Cherryville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good comfortable chair
10/2/2014

Customer review by SiFan1

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by SiFan1
by SiFan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, so good. Bought this to replace a pro pad and it was the right choice. The seat and backrest are well padded and comfortable. I had some concerns after reading reviews about the plastic bottom and sturdiness of it, but it has presented no issues yet. Seems sturdy enough for me and I am a LARGE person. Spent the better part of 2 days in it so far, very comfortable. All in all it is a good seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SiFan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market
11/15/2008

Customer review by UltimateOutdoorsman

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by UltimateOutdoorsman
by UltimateOutdoorsman

I have been around the world of hunting and fishing all my life, some 47 years, and know and use all the best products out there. These seats are an absolute bargain and 5 star seat in comfort, durablility, and value at any price. I compared prices for this exact seat and the nearest price was $9.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UltimateOutdoorsman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2011

Customer review by Halfhunt

4.0 stars 6/18/2011 by Halfhunt
by Halfhunt

Very nice product for the cost. Easy to put togather on the pedistol. Have not had a chance to use them yet . The foam padding seams just right for a long day of fishing..Site to store shipping got a little long due to a transit problem,but worth the wait not to pay shipping...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halfhunt
Lancaster Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Seat
1/22/2010

Customer review by moon4812

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by moon4812
by moon4812

I have two other seats like this in my boat and needed another very comfortable,sturdy and stands up to everything I have handed out. Makes fishing more enjoyable. I fish almost three times a week and no signs of wear.The price was lower than other competitors also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moon4812
Waterford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable Value
4/8/2009

Customer review by ShooterToo

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ShooterToo
by ShooterToo

Very good seats. I've used them for four or five hours each of the last six days while fishing. They are comfortable and the price was great. I hope they last as long as the seats they replaced.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShooterToo
Wade, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews