Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
not well assembled
5/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased five chairs for a boat. Four of the chairs were fine, one the assembler screwed the mounting screws so tight that they stripped out the nuts inside the chair that the mounting bolts screw into. That chair is worthless and I have to exchange it. I'm afraid this is going to be a real hassell! I have to figure out how you exchange off of the internet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
puget sound Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/31/2009

Customer review by stumpjumper1

4.0 stars 1/31/2009 by stumpjumper1
by stumpjumper1

It is ok for weekend fishermen. Not too sturdy for heavy people.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumpjumper1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/13/2008

Customer review by smootheride

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by smootheride
by smootheride

bought these for replacements for my bass boat. very comfortable for an inexpensive seat

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smootheride
Guymon, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent economy seat for small boat
8/21/2011

Customer review by kbh443

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by kbh443
by kbh443

Good boat seat for the money. THe small size works well in smaller boats that lack moving room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbh443
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Seat" not suitable for sitting
5/31/2013

Customer review by ProfessorThatCan

1.0 stars 5/31/2013 by ProfessorThatCan
by ProfessorThatCan

Purchased 2 of these early last year. First the soft aluminum hinges failed and the backs collapsed. I repaired that with some plates riveted to reinforce the hinges. That worked but then the plastic bottom distorted downward and started rubbing and catching on boat. It was necessaey to get up to swivel. I put up with that about 1/2 a season before the hinges bent on the back and they became recliners. To say the structure is inadequate is an understatement, it is embarrassing. The hinge rivets failed today ( too thin). On a brighter note, the vinyl has held up well. My recommendation is these seats be used for display purposes only. They look like boat seats but fall woefully short on strength and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessorThatCan
Battle Ground, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just as thepicture showed except no swivel
4/19/2016

Customer review by MikeCW

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by MikeCW
by MikeCW

just as pictured except no swivel attached

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeCW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2010

Customer review by jstfsh

3.0 stars 5/20/2010 by jstfsh
by jstfsh

Workmanship on the seat frame not to good. The bolts on the mount were not correct. Price was very good. Material was good comfort was good. Overall for the price it was okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jstfsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for the cost
8/4/2008

Customer review by Joyrider

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Joyrider
by Joyrider

Great product for the cost, Works as advertised, Would purchase again . Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/3/2008

Customer review by rafteye

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by rafteye
by rafteye

Foam is a little hard, but for the price, it will do quite nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafteye
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very comfortable
9/1/2008

Customer review by Diane1969

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Diane1969
by Diane1969

Much softer than our old boat seats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane1969
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product for the money!
3/22/2011

Customer review by chevy4x4

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by chevy4x4
by chevy4x4

True mesurements are a little smaller than listed. Appereance good, Quality good and works as promised. 200 lb. weight limit as a pedestal fishing seat but I used as a driver and passenger seat mounted over live well. More comfortable than my old seats but are a bit narrow for an adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevy4x4
Sweetwater, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
adequate product
6/28/2010

Customer review by cdspeed

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by cdspeed
by cdspeed

this seat worked out well in my boat. when restoring a boat, you need value as well as quality. this seat met the standard. didn't cost a bunch, but still looked good in my boat. i would recommemd it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdspeed
rock, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/29/2012

Customer review by mecaleca

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mecaleca
by mecaleca

Great seats at a great price. almost 20 dollars cheaper the the boat shops and fishing stores for the same exact seats. Site to store shipping was easy but took to long due to some kind of delay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mecaleca
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fishing chair
8/4/2008

Customer review by Kbone77

3.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Kbone77
by Kbone77

Excellent value. As expected and very usable for that price. Plastic seat base is a little more flexible then I'd like (180lb'er), but for a boat I use only a few times a year-its fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kbone77
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Boat Seat!
6/4/2013

Customer review by TenHigh

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by TenHigh
by TenHigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace the less than comfortable seat on my Water Skeeter inflatable pontoon boat. So much more comfortable than the old one, and couldn't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenHigh
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value for the price
4/18/2012

Customer review by Fastwilly

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Fastwilly
by Fastwilly

Appearance is beyond my expectations.Comfortable and very nice for my 14 foot boat.Along with the seats,the floatation cushions are of equal quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fastwilly
Lewiston,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product for price level.
6/24/2013

Customer review by BassMan129

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by BassMan129
by BassMan129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not intended for large individuals over 200 lbs. They are just what I needed so I am happy with them but don't expect $150.00 seats for $30.00 each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BassMan129
Lenoir City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good seat, good price.
6/16/2011

Customer review by Bikerrick

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Bikerrick
by Bikerrick

Can't be beat for the price. The wife is the user and she loves it. Sort of took the long way around getting here but it arrived in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bikerrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy (best price I found) and fits my needs
6/2/2011

Customer review by AFer

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by AFer
by AFer

I am using these seats for my golf cart. I mounted two of them facing the rear and installed seat belts for the grandkids. They love 'em.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2011

Customer review by tylertech2006

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by tylertech2006
by tylertech2006

Nice seats except the button on the strap that holds the seat closed is not stainless and is rusting on all four i bought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylertech2006
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews