Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 253 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
pelvic exercise
1/27/2015

Customer review by ptrsnfmly

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by ptrsnfmly
by ptrsnfmly

When I received the rower, it was much smaller that I thought, so it will fit very nicely in a small apartment. It was easier to put together than any Sauder furniture I've had. A plastic piece was broken when I opened the box. All I had to do was call customer service & they immediately sent me a replacement no charge. I don't even mind the foot pads people seem to complain about. It is nice and easy to use offering different tensions for rowing. Very little strain on back or shoulder muscles. The problem I have is after I do about 100 pulls, the muscles in my pelvic region, the area between my legs really stretched & were sore. I think it is because of the placement of the foot peddals. They are level with the rest of my body. When i've gone to the gym it seems the pedals are lower & they don't put so much strain on the pelvic muscles. But all in all for the money I would recommend this product to anyone. It's not professional, but for someone with a limited budget it's fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptrsnfmly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
1/21/2016

Customer review by luvnsun9

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by luvnsun9
by luvnsun9

Luv this. First bought a less expensive one for 99dollara and it was a pull type. This one with the arms is by farrrr a better workout than the pull string type. Greater motion than just sitting and pulling this is just like rowing down the beautiful stream! And love the changes i can already feel in my legs but back and arms! Definitely reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnsun9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glider rower
1/15/2016

Customer review by Admiral

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Admiral
by Admiral

This product was easy to put together, great directions! Overall exercise. Enjoyable!l

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Admiral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Realistic Design Promotes Better Muscle Workout
12/7/2015

Customer review by TedB

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by TedB
by TedB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The important feature of the two independent oar like handle bars provide increased areas to workout more muscles in arm and shoulder. I like how it doesn't bind knees because the oars can be pulled around them instead of only over them like other rowing machines. I kind of like how well the seat glides easy but design could be improved if a separate variable resistance could be added there so more leg muscles can get an increased intensity workout. After 30 minutes of use, my body can feel a satisfying workout in both upper and lower areas. It was too fun to think it was work. I can feel second winds and do it all while watching TV or listening to music without too much machine noise. You just hear the whisper "swish" pneumatics of the one lower resistant piston. Better foot grips needed because Velcro loosens too quickly. I added other cinch loops to bind foot into the pedal. Without feet attached, you lose the important leg muscle workout where you burn must of calories since they're the largest muscle group getting a repetition endurance workout.

TedB
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All we needed
2/4/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this 3 weeks ago. I really thought it would hurt my back too much but my husband needed something. Guess What? It doesn't hurt at all. We're on a slow start. Tension 5, 100 reps twice a day. We'll up it when we can. Only have 1 complaint. It's that you only get 1 foot strap. It's not enough no matter how you strap it. For the cost of having 2 straps per foot, I would rate it a 5. Without the 2nd strap, it's a 4 as there is no way to keep your feet on the platforms.

An anonymous customer
Ocala, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent value
2/1/2016

Customer review by Roger2514

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Roger2514
by Roger2514
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is enjoying this machine. It fits in a small space and gives a good workout. Can't beat the price.

Roger2514
Hollywood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor foot rests, great central hydraulic
12/29/2007

Customer review by Stout

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Stout
by Stout

The concept with one central hydraulic is great. I had a similar product with two hydraulics (one per arm) before for some years. The Stamina Body Trac Glider has much better ergonomy and allows different exercise moves. - You can easily adjust the training level with one hand during your exercise. This is not available with two hydraulics. - The foot rests are lousy and the weak point of this product (as of many others as well). The fixation is bad and to close to the toes, so that your shoes can slip out of the rests at the heel. The rests are wobbly and not in a stable manner. I will modify them on my own. - The product it self is great. Especially the very easy moving seat, the good quality handgrips and the simple to use (one button only) computer are good. - I use the vertical storage a lot. This really saves a lot of space, but I don´t like that the computer is touching the floor in this position!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stout
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great workout
1/11/2016

Customer review by TitanFreak1

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by TitanFreak1
by TitanFreak1

I bought this rower to help me with my New Year's resolution of losing weight. I have used it for 2 weeks and I'm still trying to condition myself to do more than 100 strokes. This is a great workout!! I like the real rowing motion and the wide seat. I thought the seat was going to be uncomfortable but it's not. The seat glides smoothly on the track, I was impressed. Some people have mentioned having trouble keeping their feet in the straps, but I have had no problem. The instructions mentioned there were no batteries included for the display but mine had the batteries. If you want a good cardio workout and a workout for your abs and legs this is it!!

TitanFreak1
Abilene, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A great rower for the price!
1/19/2014

Customer review by submom3

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by submom3
by submom3

I have been using this rower 30 minutes daily (about 950 strokes) for almost 8 months, and it still glides as if it were brand new. I'm not wild about the foot rests, but aside from that I love this machine. Comfortable and quiet, I can work out in front of the TV without having to turn the volume way up. The rower is lightweight and easy to set up when I'm ready to use it in the living room, then easy to fold/stand up to put away in the closet when I'm done. Assembly was relatively easy; I did it myself although the directions do state that the unit is best assembled by two people (I was too anxious to wait for my husband to get home from work). I chose this rower because it has "oars" as opposed to a flywheel; it gives me more of a true rowing feeling. Would definitely recommend this rower to anyone! I am 57 years old, stand 5'3", and wear a size 8-1/2 shoe.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
submom3
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Found it on amazon - very good review!
1/29/2016

Customer review by Linny

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Linny
by Linny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so easy to assemble and it takes so little of space to store.

Linny
Hayward, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great investment. I am now able to tone, QUICKLY!!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Rowena411

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Rowena411
by Rowena411
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this 35-1050D to tone my body. The equipment doesn't take up a lot of space. It was easy to assemble. It is fun and easy to use!! I can already see and feel the results from utilizing my 35-1050D in such a short period of usage. I purchased this item because I use to exercise on a piece of equipment similar to this at Bally's Health Club. Oh yeah, now I have access to this item in my home. Thanks!!

Rowena411
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and Easy
1/21/2016

Customer review by Rastaman

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Rastaman
by Rastaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine suits my needs perfectly. It was inexpensive but great quality, easy to assemble, easy to use and it provides a great work out. Folded it has a really small footprint. When in use it requires about 60% of the space of an Elliptical and less than 50% of the space of a treadmill. I have had it for less than a month but I already used it more than I have used every other exercise machine turned clothes hanger that I have owned.

Rastaman
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
1/25/2016

Customer review by JanV

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by JanV
by JanV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this a few weeks ago and both my husband and I are using it. We like the ease of using it and like the fact that it stands up out of the way when not in use.

JanV
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
1/22/2016

Customer review by djp1961

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by djp1961
by djp1961
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading the reviews on Amazon I took a chance on this purchase, but I have to say that it is good value for money. I did not have any shipping issues, missing items or damage. It was easy to put together and works just fine. A good workout and it stores easily. I am 6'0" tall and find it a comfortable fit.

djp1961
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome.
1/26/2016

Customer review by ThumperRabbit7

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ThumperRabbit7
by ThumperRabbit7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy I bought this rower. I haven't had it for very long but I like it so far.

ThumperRabbit7
Waterloo, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BodyTrac Glider
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bill Van

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bill Van
by Bill Van

Had trouble sitting on the seat when glider was on the floor. So I attached it to a bench, no more problems, great unit, great price.

Bill Van
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Can you say STROKE!
1/13/2016

Customer review by minieb

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by minieb
by minieb

I really wanted to start to strengthening my lower back and shoulders due to chronic neck pain. I won't lie this is hard work after a few minutes but it is also so much fun compared to just running on a treadmill. I encourage anyone who suffers from neck and shoulder as well lower back problems to give this a try and it takes up way less space in your home. Customer service ROCKS!

minieb
Newark, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than expected!!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by MissBliss

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by MissBliss
by MissBliss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my purchase...not only was it easy to assemble...it was easy to use.

MissBliss
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
glider
1/25/2016

Customer review by 1top

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by 1top
by 1top

the instructions are not wonderful still only it took less than a half hour to assemble. not wild about the foot rests or the counter. the glider is strong, smooth, easy to move and store. both of my knees are bad so i can not run any more. this glider is working great with my knees in front of the t.v. a half hour goes fast. only had it for 2 weeks and so far the best thing i can say about the glider is i have not gone a day without using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1top
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cardio rower.
4/7/2010

Customer review by fitness2010

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by fitness2010
by fitness2010

Product was fairly easy to assemble and easy to use. So far I've only used it for two weeks and have had no problems with it. I know that some of the previous reviews state that the resistance piston leaks oil. So, far mine has no such problems and I use it two times per week for 20mins at a time with alot of endurance and force. For the price I think it's a pretty decent piece of exercise equipment. The only thing that I don't like is that the pedals are a bit to low, they should have made them higher or adjustable in height. But you'll get used to them over time I guess. If you're thinking of purchasing one, go for it, don't forget you have 90days at Walmart to return a product if your not completely satisfied. Hope this review helps someone make a decisioin.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitness2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews