Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 340 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

340 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

340 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
170
4 stars
124
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 319 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews
Decent
5/3/2016

Customer review by KJMusings

4.0 stars 5/3/2016 by KJMusings
by KJMusings

I bought this because of the actual rowing motion instead of just a pull cord. I will say I do feel like I'm getting more of an overall workout with my arms and back as well as my core. Assembly was kind of a pain, particularly putting the stoppers at the back of the machine for the seat but I'm short so I don't have to worry about sliding off the back anyway. My biggest issue as seems to be the case with a lot of buyers is with the foot straps. They are terrible and I'll be mid pull and my foot slips out of the velcro. I feel I'm not getting as much of a lower body workout as I could because I'm having to be careful not to lose my footing. Over all it's a good machine for someone who wants some exercise but doesn't have the time to go spend hours at a gym or have the money to spend hundreds of dollars for professional equipment. The seat is more comfortable than the tiny ones on the stationary bikes and it's not as bulky as an elliptical or treadmill and I actually like the motion of it. It's got me working out again so that's a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJMusings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pelvic exercise
1/27/2015

Customer review by ptrsnfmly

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by ptrsnfmly
by ptrsnfmly

When I received the rower, it was much smaller that I thought, so it will fit very nicely in a small apartment. It was easier to put together than any Sauder furniture I've had. A plastic piece was broken when I opened the box. All I had to do was call customer service & they immediately sent me a replacement no charge. I don't even mind the foot pads people seem to complain about. It is nice and easy to use offering different tensions for rowing. Very little strain on back or shoulder muscles. The problem I have is after I do about 100 pulls, the muscles in my pelvic region, the area between my legs really stretched & were sore. I think it is because of the placement of the foot peddals. They are level with the rest of my body. When i've gone to the gym it seems the pedals are lower & they don't put so much strain on the pelvic muscles. But all in all for the money I would recommend this product to anyone. It's not professional, but for someone with a limited budget it's fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptrsnfmly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy and Economic
7/18/2016

Customer review by Invisble1

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Invisble1
by Invisble1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a little examination to understand that the directions said 8 washers/screws/nuts and most of them were already used in the parts that were already assembled. Then what was left to put together was easy enough. After assembly, I tried the rower. The roughest part were the shoe pad Velcro. It was very hard to work with. But I finally got it situated so my work out tennis shoes fit snuggly. The electronic monitor worked fine as I started learning how to row on the machine. There was enough tension for me to gradually work up to stronger tension settings as I progress in an exercise routine. At first it seemed like the motion didn't do anything for my leg or abdomen muscles, but it is subtle. That is a good thing actually for people that are not used to much exercise. All in all, the rower is a sturdy machine for an economic cost. I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Invisble1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina Body Trac Glider
2/8/2016

Customer review by Notanovice

3.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Notanovice
by Notanovice

PROS: This went together very easily just as was written in other review, it also folds up nicely and can be stored upright so it does not take up much room. Tension is adjustable for upper body work out. Very reasonable price. CONS: There is absolutely no lower body workout because there is no tension or spring on the seat. I guess for some that seldom work out just the bending of legs would be good for them. Since I am very active this is of no value to me. I have managed to rig some bungee cords around machine and hook on bottom of seat which has given me some tension for a lower body work out for legs, may need to get smaller one for more tension. If I would have know there was no adjustment for seat/legs I probably would have not bought this machine. I guess the saying is true, you get what you pay for. Would probably only recommend this to someone who does not work out much which is why I said no.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notanovice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doctor Recommended
2/10/2016

Customer review by hodoofusleshina

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by hodoofusleshina
by hodoofusleshina

The. Doctor recommended this particular product to help my 70 year old body fight diabetes. It is inexpensive, low impact, and easy to use. One of the foot pedal straps tore during assembly but they are sending me a replacement. The unit is very well built and appears to be be much more costly. The traditional rowing oars offer far more flexibility for various muscle groups than single handle or air resistance models. After only three brief sessions I already feel the muscle burn. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hodoofusleshina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Workout
5/25/2016

Customer review by ExerciseTech

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by ExerciseTech
by ExerciseTech

For the money this unit works well. Of the 3 items I purchased, the bike, the elliptical and the rower, the rower was the easiest to assemble. As one review noted there is no resistance on the seat making the leg work almost non-existent. You have to be a little creative when buying an inexpensive exercise equipment. You want your legs to get a workout then simply elevate the back end. I used my aerobic step up block. Alternatively you could hold your arms in a static position and push with the legs a few times or a few minutes and then pull with the arms for a few seconds or minutes. For the price I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExerciseTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Pannp

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Pannp
by Pannp

I was looking for a exercise machine that would work out my entire body and not my wallet. All jokes aside I did extensive research ahead of purchasing this item. I ultimately decided on this because of the reviews. I am a short woman (5 feet 0 inches) so this machine works well for me. No awkward movements or anything like that. Assembly was easy ( I didn't have any left over screws so I am assuming I did it correctly). For the dollar amount I feel that it works well for my needs. I want to mention that I am not very active but am fit. But a person who is used to working out this machine may not offer all of what they may be looking for. Hope this somewhat helps. Good luck with your search!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pannp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disabled due to avascular necrosis (left hip)
6/7/2016

Customer review by avascular59

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by avascular59
by avascular59

the foot pedal is worthless to me, feet keep slipping out. So just place my feet on the floor and machine is wonderful. The ability to adjust the tension to more or to less...is very good!!!!, Rowing action is fun and any movement is movement at age 59. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avascular59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If this wears out-we'll buy another
1/24/2009

Customer review by Callen0101

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Callen0101
by Callen0101

We shopped a couple of months before deciding on this rowing machine. My husband's cardiologist told him he must get aggressive about his exercise and I wanted to get in better shape too. It's hard to depend on the weather to consistently get outside and our rooms are small so we had to find something that would fold up and fit in a corner. This met all our needs and expectations. It's easy to fold up and take down. It gives us the all-over exercise we need. We were able to start slow and gradually increase tension. I had read other reviews where people weren't happy with the foot pedals. I just tighten the velcro and wear shoes with rubber soles and have no problem at all and I wear a size 7 shoe. My husband doesn't have a problem either. We are so pleased with this machine that, if it wears out, we'll buy another one just like it. We both use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callen0101
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
1/21/2016

Customer review by luvnsun9

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by luvnsun9
by luvnsun9

Luv this. First bought a less expensive one for 99dollara and it was a pull type. This one with the arms is by farrrr a better workout than the pull string type. Greater motion than just sitting and pulling this is just like rowing down the beautiful stream! And love the changes i can already feel in my legs but back and arms! Definitely reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnsun9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great rower for the price!
1/19/2014

Customer review by submom3

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by submom3
by submom3

I have been using this rower 30 minutes daily (about 950 strokes) for almost 8 months, and it still glides as if it were brand new. I'm not wild about the foot rests, but aside from that I love this machine. Comfortable and quiet, I can work out in front of the TV without having to turn the volume way up. The rower is lightweight and easy to set up when I'm ready to use it in the living room, then easy to fold/stand up to put away in the closet when I'm done. Assembly was relatively easy; I did it myself although the directions do state that the unit is best assembled by two people (I was too anxious to wait for my husband to get home from work). I chose this rower because it has "oars" as opposed to a flywheel; it gives me more of a true rowing feeling. Would definitely recommend this rower to anyone! I am 57 years old, stand 5'3", and wear a size 8-1/2 shoe.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
submom3
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor foot rests, great central hydraulic
12/29/2007

Customer review by Stout

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Stout
by Stout

The concept with one central hydraulic is great. I had a similar product with two hydraulics (one per arm) before for some years. The Stamina Body Trac Glider has much better ergonomy and allows different exercise moves. - You can easily adjust the training level with one hand during your exercise. This is not available with two hydraulics. - The foot rests are lousy and the weak point of this product (as of many others as well). The fixation is bad and to close to the toes, so that your shoes can slip out of the rests at the heel. The rests are wobbly and not in a stable manner. I will modify them on my own. - The product it self is great. Especially the very easy moving seat, the good quality handgrips and the simple to use (one button only) computer are good. - I use the vertical storage a lot. This really saves a lot of space, but I don´t like that the computer is touching the floor in this position!

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stout
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6'5" tall and works great for me
2/5/2016

Customer review by kcc247

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by kcc247
by kcc247

I am 6' 5" tall and weigh 310 lbs with a 34" inseam. This machine is plenty long enough for me. It is super simple to use and store. My only issue with the machine is the same as many others with the straps and foot rests. For less than $9 I fixed the problem completely. I removed the bar and foot rest with the straps on them. I replaced them with two plastic molded chock blocks. I simply cut a slot so the chock block would snap over the front legs of the rower. Now I am not fighting the straps and won't have to worry with the bar bending for the foot rests. The timer/calorie counter deal is pretty useless but i time with my phone while I am playing music so no biggie there either. I am replacing that part with a holder for my phone so it will be in my line of sight on the machine. I am confident I will get many years of rowing out of this machine for $140 bucks! I think that is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcc247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cardio rower.
4/7/2010

Customer review by fitness2010

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by fitness2010
by fitness2010

Product was fairly easy to assemble and easy to use. So far I've only used it for two weeks and have had no problems with it. I know that some of the previous reviews state that the resistance piston leaks oil. So, far mine has no such problems and I use it two times per week for 20mins at a time with alot of endurance and force. For the price I think it's a pretty decent piece of exercise equipment. The only thing that I don't like is that the pedals are a bit to low, they should have made them higher or adjustable in height. But you'll get used to them over time I guess. If you're thinking of purchasing one, go for it, don't forget you have 90days at Walmart to return a product if your not completely satisfied. Hope this review helps someone make a decisioin.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fitness2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect home workout
6/30/2016

Customer review by susanbmv

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by susanbmv
by susanbmv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a gym person but needed something to use at home to follow up on some physical therapy. This machine was a great value and is sturdy and does the job. Nice smooth rowing action. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susanbmv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1st week
6/27/2016

Customer review by JDFit

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by JDFit
by JDFit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this machine.. Some reviews advised that there was no leg Resistance.. But its all in using it properly.. Your legs start the pull back as u hold the rowers .. Once legs are almost extended use your arms to pull the rest of the way.. It was easy to put together..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDFit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!
2/10/2016

Customer review by Cida

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Cida
by Cida

I just love it!!! I do not have to go to the gym!! I am 58y/o so I was having so much body pain due to not exercising it. After three days, most of pain is gone and I feel lighter!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, simple compact exercise machine.
4/25/2016

Customer review by Shelly

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Shelly
by Shelly

I like the Stamina Body Trac because it is very close to the feel of a oar frame rafting boat, which I use to do for a living. Also, it is very compact and light. The body trac does the job for part of my work out. I did research on the review of several rowing machine and this one is everything everybody said. So there where no surprises. I did read that some people had problems with a squeaking noise. I experienced that as well but it was a easy fix. Just spray WD-40 on the moving parts and it quit squeaking. I love it. I read where some people had problem with their feet slipping out of the foot holds. Easy fix. Just velcro the top of your feet with the heals braced on the floor. Works great.Shelly

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice rower
7/7/2016

Customer review by Howard

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Howard
by Howard

This was very easy to setup. Small footprint. I use it almost every morning. Good workout for a great price.

Howard
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Better than Expected!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Actor

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Actor
by Actor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some reviews I read before purchasing claimed noise in the operation. My glider was smooth. So far, I'm quite pleased.

Actor
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 319 total reviews
1-20 of 319 reviews