Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 397 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

397 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

397 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
144
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 376 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews
For The Money Can't Beat The Workout!
2/23/2017

Customer review by Mojo Rows

4.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Mojo Rows
by Mojo Rows

I purchased this model initially last spring because of many factors. One I have lots of joint issues and lower back problems, so treadmills, elliptical machines, etc. really bother them. Two I am overweight, so walking even sometimes strains my back. I use the machine 5-6x a week for 25 minutes and the work out is fun, amazing, and burns lots of calories. It is truly one of the few exercises that engages the bulk of you muscle groups at once. My only complaint is both bolts that support that row arms broke apart, and the about a week ago the piston underneath came apart as well. Not sure if it is because of overuse or just that quality of the material. Either way I was satisfied enough to purchase the same model.

Mojo Rows
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great piece of equipment at a reasonable price
2/21/2017

Customer review by MariaS

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by MariaS
by MariaS

I received this rowing machine as a christmas present. It was very easy to put together and I have been loving it ever since. I wanted to rowing machine because I have bad knees, and I have not felt any strain on them at all and I row 5-6 times a week. I love the workout and feel the changes in my body.

MariaS
Westchester County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
2/3/2017

Customer review by AM

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by AM
by AM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the easiest to put together. Plus folds up for storage does not take alot of room. Very easy to use, smooth ride.

AM
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this machine!
1/18/2017

Customer review by Donnasue

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Donnasue
by Donnasue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this hoping to trim up my waistline and strengthen my back muscles. It works great, thanks!

Donnasue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All my needs met
1/17/2017

Customer review by Tony17travis

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Tony17travis
by Tony17travis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together, fold up and save space I love it

Tony17travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good machine to "in the house" workout
11/4/2016

Customer review by maclaren

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by maclaren
by maclaren

I bought another of these machines in 2012 and it was good but I had problems with failing wheels and leaking shockers. Regardless to those problems I was able to have a good workout time with it. Now (2016) I bought another one, which I have been using for about three months, and I immediately noticed a few nice improvements over the old one. First of all, the feet supports now have two ways to mount the straps which all but eliminated the problem people with small feet had to keep them in place. Second, the shocker had its maximum resistance greatly increased, which was great for those who want a heavier load. The overall quality seemed to be better, and I very happy with my purchase.

maclaren
Winter Park, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Realistic Design Promotes Better Muscle Workout
12/7/2015

Customer review by TedB

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by TedB
by TedB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The important feature of the two independent oar like handle bars provide increased areas to workout more muscles in arm and shoulder. I like how it doesn't bind knees because the oars can be pulled around them instead of only over them like other rowing machines. I kind of like how well the seat glides easy but design could be improved if a separate variable resistance could be added there so more leg muscles can get an increased intensity workout. After 30 minutes of use, my body can feel a satisfying workout in both upper and lower areas. It was too fun to think it was work. I can feel second winds and do it all while watching TV or listening to music without too much machine noise. You just hear the whisper "swish" pneumatics of the one lower resistant piston. Better foot grips needed because Velcro loosens too quickly. I added other cinch loops to bind foot into the pedal. Without feet attached, you lose the important leg muscle workout where you burn must of calories since they're the largest muscle group getting a repetition endurance workout.

TedB
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lewk
11/30/2016

Customer review by lewk

4.0 stars 11/30/2016 by lewk
by lewk

Just assembled it, no problem. Got it for my wife, she tried it for the first time and loves it already.

lewk
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
works wonderfully. seat very uncomfortable
11/13/2016

Customer review by yarburger

4.0 stars 11/13/2016 by yarburger
by yarburger

just bought this and the machine performs wonderfully. it works so many of the muscle groups. the seat is molded plastic and has no padding. for those of us with not much behind it is quite hard and painful after ten minutes. cannot seem to find a cushion for the seat. caution on the seat, it is the weakness of the machine.

yarburger
Mechanicsville, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Quiet
11/30/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use and assemble, very quiet operation.

Rick
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/5/2016

Customer review by DHanlon

5.0 stars 11/5/2016 by DHanlon
by DHanlon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for my partner and I to use and we are both happy with the machine and results.

DHanlon
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad
10/26/2016

Customer review by Dave 50

4.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Dave 50
by Dave 50

I have been using it for two months . One annoying flaw is that the shoe rest are to shallow to keep feet in. I see they have revised them on next series wish they would provide them to those of us for are stuck with substandard ones :( Other than that for me it provides the workout I desire.

Dave 50
Gender:Male
Very weak
10/26/2016

Customer review by Pappy

3.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Pappy
by Pappy

I'm 64yrs old and on the highest setting it is very weak.You should specify that the machine is designed for SMALL women or children. I would have sent it back but I gave it to my 9yr old grandson hopefully he'll get some benefit from it.

Pappy
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great for building upper body strength
10/4/2016

Customer review by Bob and Diana

4.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Bob and Diana
by Bob and Diana

Bought this rower about 6 months ago and it does work good. However, we have had problems with the "elbow" portion of the handles. We first noticed plastic shavings on the floor and even though the company sent us new ones, we still get shavings and it won't be long before the plastic washer wears down completely.

Bob and Diana
Englewood, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value Machine
10/3/2015

Customer review by Senior Rower

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Senior Rower
by Senior Rower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rower just recently and have only worked out with it a handful of times (unfortunately), however, I found it easy to assemble as well as simple to set up or break down once you finish exercising. Having had multiple heart surgeries and issues and living in a rural neighborhood where weather and/or mosquitoes often prohibit my ability to walk outside, I found the need to have a small footprint exercise machine that would benefit my shoulders, legs and back muscles because I could not find a lat machine that would fit in the small home I live in. This machine fits my needs and works well. I haven't gotten beyond the basics yet but I have faith I will eventually get there. The only drawback I find is the positioning and/or comfort of the foot rest and velcro straps. Otherwise it is a great machine, especially given the price.

Senior Rower
Starke, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for tight spaces
10/19/2016

Customer review by Gus

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Gus
by Gus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this a month ago because I don't have time to go to the gym everyday works great. I watch TV using this for about 30 minutes and can't feel the time I have lost weight using this. I like it because it is easy to store.

Gus
Salt Lake City Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! Great Price, for High Quality Rower!
9/3/2016

Customer review by Geoff Weyland

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Geoff Weyland
by Geoff Weyland

Purchase made, to build strength in upper body. Great Price, for Quality Product! Very Pleased....

Geoff Weyland
Canton, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just bought this
8/30/2016

Customer review by NJS10

4.0 stars 8/30/2016 by NJS10
by NJS10

I have just begun using this machine but so far it is easy to use. A little difficult to put together for a 70 year old female but I got it done.

NJS10
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for the price
7/9/2015

Customer review by LoneFunman

4.0 stars 7/9/2015 by LoneFunman
by LoneFunman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rowing machine to give myself an alternative aerobic exercise as I already own an elliptical and run as well. I was also hoping that the resistance would help build upper body and leg strength. The aerobic aspect is excellent. You can really get a good cardio workout and get a real sweat going. One caveat, if you have back issues, which I do, you should try out a rowing machine at a gym before you buy. It has taken me many short workouts to build up to half-hour on this machine. At first it hurt my low back (where my issues reside) and could not use it regularly. Though now I have an easier time of it, sometimes I still find I cannot use the rower for longer than 10 minutes or so. If you have no back issues, I would give this product an unqualified recommendation.

LoneFunman
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE
9/26/2016

Customer review by BOBBYD

4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by BOBBYD
by BOBBYD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 89 my wife is 78. We are keeping the old bones moving.

BOBBYD
cHATSWORTH, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 376 total reviews
1-20 of 376 reviews