Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
83
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
13
1-20 of 180 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
So far so good...
1/21/2009

Customer review by PRG123

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by PRG123
by PRG123

I purchased this Stamina product online and have been using it 4-5 times a week for about a month now. I thought it was going to be much bigger than it actually was, so it was very easy getting it into my car and bringing it home. It is fairly lightweight, which makes carrying it pretty easy, if you decide you want to store it and get it out each time you use it. Also, it folds upright which is very nice, and allows you to store it easily if space is limited. I thought the few things that needed assembled were easy to do, and I like the fact that it is built on a very stable frame. The machine itself is a great piece of equipment for the price. I think it's very quiet and the single shock that attaches to the rowing arms can be adjusted to 12 different resistance settings. I think it gives a great full body workout in less than 20 minutes(depending on your individual pace) and I only wish they would have mounted the foot pedals a little bit lower. They seem to be almost level with the seat and I think that's what causes your feet to slip off of them occasionally. I generally just put my feet on the floor or up against the bottom of the frame and it works just fine. Also, the box says that the weight limit for this machine is 250 lbs. Well, I'm 6' 3" tall and weigh almost 300 lbs. and I haven't had any problems with it. I look forward to buying Stamina's recumbent bike and compact elliptical in the future.

Was this review helpful? (124) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PRG123
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Positive experience
8/19/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased many excersize products for less that $200.00, all were a quality disappointment until I recently purchased the Stamiina Body Trac Gilder.The machine is sturdy,compact and practical for home use, especially in limited space homes like appartments and townhouses. Now that we have this machine, my wife is using it every other day for her workout routineen. Me? I'm still a "Gym Rat" but because of my constant Gym Workouts, Ive seen a lot of workout equipment. And for the money, this product is excellent in my opinion. Please forgive my puntuation and spelling..but hey there's no spell check in here...lol

Was this review helpful? (149) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Roanoke Rapids,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I get it!!!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Igetit2

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Igetit2
by Igetit2

I read and reread the reviews for this machine. Thank you all who have commented as it made my decision a whole lot easier. I bought this and have had it for about 1 1/2 weeks now. I have not used it a lot, cause my feet kept slipping out. I stared at it last night and it's like the light went on. You are not supposed to be using your feet, but your upper leg, butt, and back muscles to move yourself back and forth. I got on it last night and put this theory to work, and guess what, my feet didn't slip out of the foot rests..Wow, what a work out you get when you use it correctly.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igetit2
Townsend, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than I expected
11/22/2013

Customer review by MaimeoMedic

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MaimeoMedic
by MaimeoMedic

After reading many, many reviews from every site including major sporting goods stores. I finally decided to purchase the Stamina. The shipping was free and arrived at my door within 2 days in perfect condition. It was easy to put together and works like a dream. It is solid and easy to move once it's put together. There are videos online that helped me figure out my posture and how to get my flow going. I am 5'7" and this little number fits me just right with room to slide about 4 inches more. I really like the versatility of the tension. I'm in relatively good shape so I started on 3 and I'm doing about 30 min a day for about 2 weeks now. I feel there is a lot of time to go before I reach maximum at 12. Nice!!! For the price, the product is far superior to some of the reviews I've read. I truly love this rowing machine.

Was this review helpful? (70) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaimeoMedic
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor foot rests, great central hydraulic
12/29/2007

Customer review by Stout

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by Stout
by Stout

The concept with one central hydraulic is great. I had a similar product with two hydraulics (one per arm) before for some years. The Stamina Body Trac Glider has much better ergonomy and allows different exercise moves. - You can easily adjust the training level with one hand during your exercise. This is not available with two hydraulics. - The foot rests are lousy and the weak point of this product (as of many others as well). The fixation is bad and to close to the toes, so that your shoes can slip out of the rests at the heel. The rests are wobbly and not in a stable manner. I will modify them on my own. - The product it self is great. Especially the very easy moving seat, the good quality handgrips and the simple to use (one button only) computer are good. - I use the vertical storage a lot. This really saves a lot of space, but I don´t like that the computer is touching the floor in this position!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stout
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
7/7/2010

Customer review by IloveJacobBlack

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by IloveJacobBlack
by IloveJacobBlack

I love this product. I have lost 35 pounds!!!! It works everything. It was alittle hard to get on it at first, due to my weight, but it got so much better. Get one!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveJacobBlack
Nashville Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great rower for the price!
1/19/2014

Customer review by submom3

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by submom3
by submom3

I have been using this rower 30 minutes daily (about 950 strokes) for almost 8 months, and it still glides as if it were brand new. I'm not wild about the foot rests, but aside from that I love this machine. Comfortable and quiet, I can work out in front of the TV without having to turn the volume way up. The rower is lightweight and easy to set up when I'm ready to use it in the living room, then easy to fold/stand up to put away in the closet when I'm done. Assembly was relatively easy; I did it myself although the directions do state that the unit is best assembled by two people (I was too anxious to wait for my husband to get home from work). I chose this rower because it has "oars" as opposed to a flywheel; it gives me more of a true rowing feeling. Would definitely recommend this rower to anyone! I am 57 years old, stand 5'3", and wear a size 8-1/2 shoe.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
submom3
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Rowing Machine!
3/4/2008

Customer review by twinsandprincessmom

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by twinsandprincessmom
by twinsandprincessmom

I have really enjoyed using my Stamina Body Trac Glider! It beats going to the gym and I don't have to pay for child care! The machine folds up so I can put it against the wall and out of the way. Plus it's really quiet so I don't wake up my sleeping beauties while I'm getting a workout. If you are looking for a reasonably priced rowing machine, you won't find better than this.

Was this review helpful? (63) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsandprincessmom
Tishomingo, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for the money
2/4/2010

Customer review by Rower1

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Rower1
by Rower1

This is a great product. It took about 40 minutes to put together - a few more pieces than I anticipated, but not totally difficult. The frame is very sturdy. I've used it regularly since purchasing (about 2 weeks) and have been very happy with it. It had a loose bolt/nut on one of the rowing arms, but I added Locktite and it has been fine since. I do wish there was a video somewhere (online) showing proper rowing technique. I don't feel like I know exactly what I should be doing with the rowing arms (go out and forward and then back OR just to and fro)... I read a lot of the reviews previous to deciding on this product and there were many complaints about the foot rests/straps. I have added an additional strap (really a bandana tied around each ankle) to help secure my feet and it works great. I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (78) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rower1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Value - Surprisingly Well Made!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Hairballz

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Hairballz
by Hairballz

I ordered this because I wanted to get back into rowing as a form of overall training (cardio + strength) but I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I honestly expected, for the cost of this product, that it'd be "reasonably" well-made, and hey, if I got a year out of it I'd be lucky, right? I was SO VERY surprised when I opened up this package. This is a very well made product. The steel I-beam that forms the track for the seat is solid as a rock - very sturdy and very sporty looking at the same time. I'm very pleased the seat rides up and down that track instead of how some others I've seen are designed, because it appears this thing will last virtually forever. The single biggest surprise came when I went to put the thing together. I'd just completed assembly on another manufacturer's weight bench (outfitting a home gym) and it took quite a while to assemble, with tons of nuts, bolts, washers, etc. THIS rower was virtually pre-assembled, the single easiest, quickest assembly I have EVER done. Instead of screws being loose or in a packet of parts of some kind, they were all pre-screwed in where they were needed - I just had to back them out and pop the part in place and screw them in. It took me only about 20 minutes to have this up and running. The metal used throughout is very strong - this is not cheap tin or aluminum. For the money I spent I am extremely pleased with this product and expect to get years and years of use out of it. If you need a rower but don't want to spend thousands of dollars on one, this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairballz
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For the money
11/16/2010

Customer review by WalMartGreatShopping

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by WalMartGreatShopping
by WalMartGreatShopping

My Stamina Body Trac Glider arrived in great condition and I used Site to Store delivery arrived in 4 days. Very easy to assemble, No missing parts. Great workout. I love the resistance levels. My first day my legs and arms could feel the workout. I workout daily and this is great for cardio and weight training. I would recommend this product to everyone. I just wish I had purchased this sooner; but now I have the winter to get off holiday weight and I will be ready for the spring. I can workout in my home; no driving to the gym in the snow-yea!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartGreatShopping
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent deal for the price
4/22/2009

Customer review by ChicagoGrrrl

4.0 stars 4/22/2009 by ChicagoGrrrl
by ChicagoGrrrl

I bought this to replace another company's rowing machine that I wore out (the welded joints fell apart after extended use). Though this rower was less expensive, it appears to be of higher quality than my old rower. Certainly, it has far fewer welded joints to worry about. Assembly is minimal because the rower comes mostly pre-assembled from the factory. Though you can't rely 100% in the instructions, the assembly is very easy, and I was using the rower within 20 minutes of pulling it out of the box. Movement is very smooth/fluid and quiet. I use it on hardwood floors and don't feel like I'm disturbing my downstairs neighbor. I find it gives me a good full body workout, using all muscle groups. When folded for storage, the rower takes up very little space. My only complaint is that, like so many other reviewers, my feet won't stay in the footrests no matter how tight I pull the straps (I'm 5'4" and wear a size 9 athletic shoe). I've tried a couple of solutions others have mentioned, but without any luck; however, I'm pretty sure adding additional straps is the right solution for me, so I'm doing that tonight. BTW, delivery to the store was FAST. The rower arrived more than a week before the projected delivery date. Overall, I consider this rower a good value for the money. If they sort out the footrest problem, they'll have a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoGrrrl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Rower!!!!
7/26/2009

Customer review by SSARGA

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by SSARGA
by SSARGA

I love this rower! Its great especially for the money. It gives you the time, #of rows for the current session, the total # of rows since you have owned the machine, and the calories burned, etc. I would definitely recommend it! You can change the resistance from levels 1 to 12. My feet hold nicely in the holders. Finally, I can already tell I have lost inches and haven't owned it that long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSARGA
Saint Michael, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great exercise & strength machine
12/30/2013

Customer review by TJ2020

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TJ2020
by TJ2020

I bought this machine at the recommendation of a friend. She was so right! Very well built! Very reasonably price! So easy to use! There is no excuse with this machine. Stores in a small footprint. I am selling my treadmill and the Stamina Body Trac has become my exercise machine of choice. Forget the gym and row while watching your favorite TV program or listening to your favorite tunes!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ2020
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2009

Customer review by PPKT

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by PPKT
by PPKT

THE PRODUCT IS GREAT I HAVE LOST LOTS OF WEIGHT AND I GET A TOTAL BODY WORK OUT. THE ONLY THING I FIND THAT IS A PROBLEM IS THE FOOT PEDLES. MY FEET DON'T STAY IN THEM WELL AND I'VE ONLY HAD IT TWO WEEKS AND I HAD TO REPLACE ONE CAUSE IT BROKE. OVERALL IT WAS WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PPKT
HOPKINSVILLE,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine!
6/21/2009

Customer review by ArmyWife85

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by ArmyWife85
by ArmyWife85

I was worried about some parts of this machine based on others reviews but so far so good! I'm 5'2" and I do agree that the foot pedals are pretty big, but I just strap my feet in really tight and they stay! Don't really have any complaints as of yet, but I've only had it for about 3 weeks and use it every few days. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife85
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works okay until it breaks.
3/11/2010

Customer review by Wervie

2.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Wervie
by Wervie

Gives an adequate workout. The handles may be a little harsh on your hands, and even give you blisters but you can fix this by covering them with something softer. I just pulled socks over them. The foot rests are awkward, but theres nothing you can do about that. My biggest complaint is that during my last workout the hydraulic piston under it started leaking oily junk everywhere and now it doesn't give any resistance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wervie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broke in first use
1/12/2013

Customer review by HonestTruth1

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by HonestTruth1
by HonestTruth1

I did about three rows and it broke. The machine was missing a weld.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestTruth1
Neenah wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
only time will tell
8/26/2014

Customer review by luvtoworkout

3.0 stars 8/26/2014 by luvtoworkout
by luvtoworkout

The box upon receipt looked like it fell off the postal van, but thanks to the packing the item was in good condition. Easy to put together. However, the advertising for this item is misleading. It is low impact in the sense your sitting. However, this is not a full body workout. I suppose the only way you would be getting any workout on your lower body is from your own body weight. There is no resistance in the seat and for a person that is in your ideal weight range, your just gliding. Also for taller people (I'm 5'6") it does not feel like you can feel the rowing resistance through the entire rowing cycle. The rowing resistance doesn't feel strong enough for me. I am currently on 9, female, and have no problem rowing. Maybe i need to play with the setting. I will add this in after my treadmill time and see how it works out in the longrun.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtoworkout
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like It
8/11/2010

Customer review by cjraines

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by cjraines
by cjraines

I bought this for me but haven't gotten the chance to use it much because my husband has taken it over. He is in the military and has fitness standards to keep and says this little machine feels easy but packs a punch. For the little time I did get to use it, it felt more like fun than a workout but I had sore muscles the next day. Certainly worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjraines
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews