Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works as advertised
11/5/2007

Customer review by MOBassFisherman

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by MOBassFisherman
by MOBassFisherman

I mostly fish for large and small mouth bass. It's very easy to use and fires up quickly. I can weigh the fish and get it back into water asap. Durable and light weight. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOBassFisherman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
1/24/2009

Customer review by rutgersfan

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by rutgersfan
by rutgersfan

Perfectly reliable and inexpensive scale. I am a fisherman who will use this a lot, but even more importantly you can use this scale to weigh so much more. Upon receiving it from Site To Store i brought it home and weighed some kitchen items. Each item came out within one-tenth of an ounce of the actual weight on the can or container. I was absolutely amazed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rutgersfan
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Berkley 50 pounder
5/25/2008

Customer review by GteNetpz

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by GteNetpz
by GteNetpz

This may be a little " out of the box", thinking; but I have used this scale to weigh produce for sale to customers. To check it with a known weight of a bagged product, then weigh out the items to be sold worked out really well. For cukes and tomatoes, or peppers, it is just the matter of getting a bigger bag to hold them. I think that I will get one to use for fishing! This is a real good product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GteNetpz
Galveston County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of a kind!
7/11/2007

Customer review by Kenna11

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Kenna11
by Kenna11

My dad goes fishing every other day! And when he catches big fishes, he doesn't have to use his cousin's scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenna11
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Digital Scale
7/12/2009

Customer review by PacaGirl

3.0 stars 7/12/2009 by PacaGirl
by PacaGirl

The scale seems very accurate. I use it to weigh my crias (baby alpacas). It has trouble giving you a weight if they wiggle even a little bit, so it sometimes takes a while to get an accurate reading. I am sure it would work great though for something that doesn't move - like vegetables or something. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PacaGirl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Multiple uses
10/15/2008

Customer review by mtber

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by mtber
by mtber

I do fish but I use this digital scale to weigh my mountain bikes. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Fish Stories
8/13/2008

Customer review by UrbanPioneer

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by UrbanPioneer
by UrbanPioneer

It is great to support the weight of my fish stories!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanPioneer
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
accuracy is good
6/23/2009

Customer review by andy56

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by andy56
by andy56

I used this one to weight my baggage for travel to avoid baggage fee by the airline.. the number I got from this one matched well with the number at the airport well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andy56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for the fisherman
12/26/2010

Customer review by IHateToCutGrass

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by IHateToCutGrass
by IHateToCutGrass

Our grandson really loved the scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IHateToCutGrass
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good for Fishing and SUITCASES!
3/20/2010

Customer review by RedneckAngler

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by RedneckAngler
by RedneckAngler

Not only is this an inexpensive scale for fish, but with a 50lb. max, is great for weighing bags for of fishing gear. With the cost of overweight baggage items, this scale does double duty when I travel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedneckAngler
CT River
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
May the force be with you
8/31/2010

Customer review by IamAce

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by IamAce
by IamAce

I needed a electronic force gauge for some engineering work - found this one to be just right. Has accuracy, ease to use and priced just right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamAce
Washington Crossing, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Your hubby will love this
9/11/2007

Customer review by pjr109

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by pjr109
by pjr109

I bought this for my husbands birthday and he was so happy and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjr109
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another good use for it
7/31/2008

Customer review by MXTraveler

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by MXTraveler
by MXTraveler

I've used the scale to weigh luggage. These days you really don't want to pay for overweight luggage at the airport. The scale has proven to read out within a few ounces of the airport scales.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MXTraveler
Suburban Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
nice product
10/18/2010

Customer review by AttenshunWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by AttenshunWalmartShopper
by AttenshunWalmartShopper

works like a champ. good accuracy, repeatability, and built well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttenshunWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Multi-Use
3/23/2011

Customer review by Value4bucks

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Value4bucks
by Value4bucks

I bought 2 ($18ea) to compare & check for any quality control discrepancies/issues & noticed one of them was off by 0.1oz which is not much for a 50lb scale. Of course if you are a fisherman it's good to weigh caught fish. I wanted to use it to check tension accuracy of a tennis stringing machine and this fits the bill nicely instead of buying one dedicated just for it for $30 (save some bucks there..). Also it's good to check your car belt's (all 3) deflection tensions after installation to find if it's too loose or too tight since too tight will ruin bearings of alternator / water pump / power steering pump / AC compressor & too loose will make it squeal & slip rendering erratic performance. The only other thing I wish was that it used regular AA or AAA batteries instead of 2, CR2032 cells (the flat kind, little harder to find & bit more expensive). Still a great deal for it's simplicity & accuracy (albeit made in china).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Value4bucks
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Product
4/9/2011

Customer review by Zeelander

4.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Zeelander
by Zeelander

Works great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeelander
Zeeland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Had this for ~1 year, no longer accurate.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Fisherpeerson

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Fisherpeerson
by Fisherpeerson

I've had this scale for ~1 year and it no longer weighs items with any degree of accuracy. Intended use was primarily for fishing. Went to weight a fish yesterday and it was showing 0lbs 3oz, the fish was easily over 1lb. Just checked a couple items of known weights and it's way off. a 5lb dumbbell weighs 0lbs 12oz per this scale. I'm now in the market for something a little more reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fisherpeerson
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year