Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Simply Wonderful
9/5/2007

Customer review by talli22

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by talli22
by talli22

Our two young sons were ready for their own bedrooms and since we live in a 3-bedroom home, it meant giving up our guest room. My aunt and uncle were coming to visit for the weekend and I wanted a comfortable place for them to sleep. After much research, I decided to go with this mattress. WOW!! It was great! My aunt and uncle went on about what a wonderful night's sleep they had. I couldn't wait until they left to try it out myself and must say they were right! Now, my boys are wanting to sleep on it all of the time, instead of in their own beds! I did add a mattress cover just to be sure there would be plenty of warmth -I don't know if it is really needed, but it did make this fantastic bed even better. You can't go wrong with this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talli22
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good nights sleep
7/24/2007

Customer review by Hendy

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Hendy
by Hendy

I realy like my new air bed , it is a little larger than I expected but that is a good thing. It has all the emenities that I expected from a more expensive bed . The memorie foam is quite comfortable and really dose work. The only drawback I can think of is about once a week I need to put a little more air into it , but this is not really a problem because it is quite easy to do. Overall I am quite pleased with this puchase. Sincerly Dave H.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hendy
Natick Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, great price.
7/21/2007

Customer review by AllMommy

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by AllMommy
by AllMommy

You very seldom get a good product for a low price but this air mattress is an exception. We needed an air mattress for out of town guests and looked high and low. We looked from very expensive to least expensive. We were attracted to this one for the price of the size (queen) and also for the foam memory top. We took it home and filled it up which was quickly and quietly. Our guests slept on it for a week without it ever needing to be refilled and they said it was comfortable. I tried it out myself and it is firm and comfortable. So far, we are very satisfied with this air mattress and hope that it lasts for a while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllMommy
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
11/15/2007

Customer review by sydrine

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by sydrine
by sydrine
Walmart associate

my roommate got this to replace an old air mattress.although this is only used occasionally as a spare bed for guests,i slept on it a number of times when my 10 year old was visiting for several weeks and thought it was great.i have used a number of air mattresses over the years and even brand new ones that dont hold air well at all,where half way thru the night,your rear end is hitting the floor.i have a bad back so i need something that is fairly firm and this one is,didnt notice air loss being an issue.also,since it sits a lot higher,it makes it a lot easier to get in and out of..i dont have to roll out and to my knees and then stand up haha.the pump that comes with it has an ac cord so you dont have to spend $20 on batteries or worry about dead batteries because its been sitting for 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sydrine
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Perfect
7/3/2007

Customer review by Jeremysangel419

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Jeremysangel419
by Jeremysangel419

Needed it for an over night stay with a friend. Did the trick. Very tall, very comfy, very fast and quiet inflation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeremysangel419
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SIMPLY AWESOME!!!
8/26/2007

Customer review by TS123456789

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by TS123456789
by TS123456789

I have bought a number of inflatable mattresses and this one wins hand's down. This is the best inflatable mattress you can buy today (at any price). And at $75 bucks this is a steal ..................... I have found 2 problems will inflatable mattresses (which this mattress does not have) . . . 1 - They do not feel like regular mattresses (if pumped too much they get too hard, if too little they have no support). This mattress has (what they call 'coil beam support') which presumably makes this mattress both firm and soft . . . 2 - Because the mattress is full of air, the average air mattress gets very cold towards morning. The memory foam on this mattress works primarily as an insulator (rather than providing softness). With this mattress I remain pretty warm in the morning

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TS123456789
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/30/2007

Customer review by Tori1260

5.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Tori1260
by Tori1260

My husband and I bought this bed about 2 years ago for camping purposes. We love how high the bed is and the memory foam surface. It also has a super quick pump. It is the best air matress we have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tori1260
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AMAZING!
3/14/2008

Customer review by MikaC

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by MikaC
by MikaC

I got this air matress in place of a regular bed. I use it every night and it's fantastic!! It's huge and very comfortable. So satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikaC
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for an air mattress
9/9/2007

Customer review by GottaGoToWalmart

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by GottaGoToWalmart
by GottaGoToWalmart

I thought the memory foam would have been thicker, but I can't complain... It is quite comfortable... I've been sleeping on it for about a week and a half, and I only had to deflate it cuz my husband didn't follow directions (to let the foam rise before blowing it up) Other than that, its been a lot more squishy! I definately would recommend this to anyone... I really like the memory foam...thats what sold me quickly! Still, I cant wait for my real bed to arrive... hopefully within this week! Thanks Walmart! (And I love the site to store option, we didn't have this in hawaii!) ...MAHALO! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaGoToWalmart
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good bed!
7/20/2007

Customer review by carol

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by carol
by carol

I got this bed about 15 months ago, and it is still pretty good. Great for friends sleeping over night. A little hard to store, as the bag can be quite large, but very good sleeping bed....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carol
Lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Valve... grrrrrrrrrrrr!!!
10/26/2007

Customer review by bobbisox

2.0 stars 10/26/2007 by bobbisox
by bobbisox

I've purchased several air beds. Most of the time, they end up with a pin-sized hole (from who knows what) and I have to replace them. I usually don't spend a lot on them, so it's not too much of a pain. I saw this one, which was a bit more expensive than the other ones, but I thought that expensive meant better. It's ok. It is a bit firm like most of the other reviews, but I can live with that. I don't have a problem with pin-holes, so I can live with that. What aggrivates me to NO end is the fact that the valve to let the air out will NOT stay closed. I push it in, it pops out, or manages to stay partially in, and if you get anywhere near it, or bump it accidentally, it pops out again. If you sit on it, near that area, it pops out again. I've even tried to duct tape the blasted thing down. You guessed it, it popped back out again. So therefore, I'm always fooling with it, and having to put more air in. Sometimes the air seeps out slowly, even when it looks like the plug is in, so when you get ready to lay on it, you have a big surprise. I've had many airbeds, and even the cheapest ones have a better valve on them. I would rate this bed as excellent if they could just do something about this blasted valve!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbisox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed for price
9/9/2007

Customer review by bloex

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by bloex
by bloex

Very happy with the height of the bed. When inflated the bed is easy to get in and out of for my old bones. Some are so low to ground you end up crawling off of it and then standing up. Memory foam top is also very comfortable. Inflates quickly with supplied fan. Good deal for the price. Went to local store and the Ozark Trail bed was not carried in stock, so give the site to store a try and that was a slick deal. Ordered it online and got a email telling me the bed was at my local store 3 days later. Printed out the email, went to the store and "Presto", I had my bed and was on the way home. Walmart is working hard to make the customer "King", and in my opinion, they are succedding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bloex
Derby, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Comfortable Mattress
4/29/2008

Customer review by akuu

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by akuu
by akuu

The mattress is extremely comfortable, and well worth the price for the size it is. It loses a tiny bit of air gradually, but I only have to fill it about once a week, because it is so high off the ground that losing a little air is not as big of a problem. I have never had a memory foam bed before, and I was expecting a little more foam, but that does not detract from the comfort of the bed. I sleep on it every night, and so far it has worked great. I would definitely recommend this bed. It's not perfect, but for an air mattress, it's very nice, and was much cheaper than I was expecting a queen size extended-height bed to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akuu
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for a good night's sleep
11/24/2007

Customer review by TravelinLady

4.0 stars 11/24/2007 by TravelinLady
by TravelinLady

Two adults - approximate total weight of 350 pounds, comfortably slept on this mattress for short visits. There was no air loss during those two days, but for extended periods, we often deflated the bed and only kept it inflated during sleeping hours. The bed is comfortably firm (with the right amount of air added), easy to fill and deflate, and fits standard sheets. As a result of our experiences with this air mattress, several of our friends have also purchased this product for overnight guests and also to take with them on their trips. We all really feel this is a good value and would recommend it for occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TravelinLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
comfortable bed
8/5/2007

Customer review by punka

4.0 stars 8/5/2007 by punka
by punka

No problem to install, comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
punka
Republic, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Bed!
8/27/2007

Customer review by as212700

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by as212700
by as212700

I had to replace my old air mattress at the last minute and ended up getting this bed. My old mattress was also an Ozark Trail brand bed. Not only is this model more comfortable but it is also sturdier and less expensive than my old one--a real upgrade! My only complaint is that it is impossible to store in the original packed size. My boyfriend and his friend had to struggle to get it into the giant bag which is included. Now it is three times the size it originally arrived and takes up the entire floor of my hall closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
as212700
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great air bed!
12/9/2007

Customer review by kcmoshopperal

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by kcmoshopperal
by kcmoshopperal

I bought an airbed for my office (where I usually sleep) and it was great, for about 9 months. I replaced it with this one, even though it cost some $30 more (yes, Sam's Club did take the old one back!). I have slept on it for some 60 days straight now, and it is very comfortable. The first night it did leak down, but after a quick refill it has not leaked since. I put a heated mattress pad on it and a nice comforter, and I am told all the time it is more comfy then $1000 beds my guests own...I believe, it sleeps great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcmoshopperal
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this air bed
1/10/2008

Customer review by ShopWalmartWise

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by ShopWalmartWise
by ShopWalmartWise

I tried a few different air beds before I finally settle down with this one. With its memory foam it is the most comfortable bed I ever sleep on, just like a real thing! had purchased over a month and sometimes need some air injection over a week, but the other brand air beds are all the same. I guess the air beds work at the same way, no complaint. I used it EVERYDAY as substitute of a bed cause I tend to move a lot. It never give me a hassle, and I am over 140 pounds, I think the trick is never over inflate it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopWalmartWise
Lombard,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for over night Guest and the in laws
1/17/2008

Customer review by PORTJERVIS

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by PORTJERVIS
by PORTJERVIS

We got the Air-bed in the summer time we slept in it on the weekend, on tell we got a Real Bed :). For Thanksgiving i had my Aunt/Cuz/Friends come over from the city, She one of those people that complain about ((everything)) she slept in it Like a Baby She ((LOVE IT)) so we got 2more of the bed so now we got 4 of them so when guest come over :) (((Just Make Sure That The Area Where You Place The Bed Is Clean From Dirt & Nails :) And You Should Not Have Any Problem With it At All

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PORTJERVIS
Port Jervis NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It was good while it lasted.
12/20/2007

Customer review by bless27

4.0 stars 12/20/2007 by bless27
by bless27

I never hesitated to purchase this bed. It is more expensive than most, but I wanted to try it out. I bought the first one over a year ago.It lasted for about a year and then it literally burst at the seams. To this day I do not know what went wrong. But it was good while it lasted.I bought the same bed when the other one burst, so I guess I love the bed.My friends purchased other beds and theirs did not last as long as this one did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bless27
Washington C H, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews