Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
33
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
It'll Do For Now
5/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I saw this rug I knew it would fit perfectly in my daughter's play room. I loved how the big, bright colorful floral print contrasted the chocolate brown backround. A 5' x 8' rug for just under $80 was the deal of the century - so I thought. I was rather disappointed when I unrolled the rug. The colors and floral print were just as pretty in person as they were on my computer screen, but the overall quality of the rug was rather poor. It was very thin and difficult to keep flat on the floor. After almost one month of use, the rug still buckles and kinks up from end to end, forcing me to constantly pull and smooth it out. Very pretty rug, but not even worth $80. On the other hand, if you want a good looking but temporary rug, then this is the one for you.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rug!
9/9/2009

Customer review by LuvIntDec

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by LuvIntDec
by LuvIntDec

Love this rug! Goes perfect in room I got it for and colors are beautiful! Not thick plush rug, but got a cushioned rug mat for underneath and works good!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvIntDec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/26/2010

Customer review by blondehairblueeyes

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by blondehairblueeyes
by blondehairblueeyes

I am re-doing my room around this rug, chose this and basing everything off of it.. I really love the colors. They are bright and vivid. It came rolled up and i have had it unrolled for a few weeks and it is starting to flatten out and look nice. I got the smaller one and it is still huge! I love the colors and it is a great rug for a teenager's dorm or bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondehairblueeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this rug!
8/23/2011

Customer review by TCLadybug

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by TCLadybug
by TCLadybug

This rug is great! The colors are vibrant and the pattern is so adorable! It is thin, but that doesn't bother me. Would defintely purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCLadybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Budget friendly
5/18/2009

Customer review by nxs1

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by nxs1
by nxs1

Yes the rug is thin, but after shopping for an 8x10 rug for my dining room this was a G-d sent. It is a true chocolate brown. The size is perfect and it lays fine. I have searched for a rug this size for over a year and they have all been over $150. This price is excellent. Walmart needs/should offer this rug in an array of colors and designs. I need one for my living room. Pocket friendly for sure

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nxs1
Spring Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE
7/9/2009

Customer review by sarasdorm

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by sarasdorm
by sarasdorm

This rug is for my daughter's dorm room and it couldn't be more perfect. She decorated her entire room around this rug !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarasdorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST RUG I EVER BOUGHT
2/18/2012

Customer review by kimmieshopper

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by kimmieshopper
by kimmieshopper

LAST YEAR I BOUGHT THIS RUG WHEN I MADE OUR UP-STAIRS ROOM WHICH WAS ALL FOR STORAGE AT THE TIME- {ALL WOOD FLOORS; MORE LIKE A BUNGALO TYPE-ROOM} INTO A "PLAY ROOM " FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER; I GOT THIS RUG; PAID $86 BUCKS FOR IT AT THE TIME; THEN THE FUTON; END TABLES; ETC; I GOT EVERYTHING FROM WALMART- NOW; A YEAR LATER; AFTER ALOT OF WEAR & TEAR FROM HER FRINDS COMING OVER; PLAYING UP THERE; ON & OFF THE RUG; IT IS STILL IN EXCELLENT CONDITION. THE ENDS HAVENT EVEN STARTED TO FRAY YET. THIS WAS MOST DEFINATLTY THE BEST INVEST I"VE EVER MADE. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PARENTS; SO WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY. BEST THING THAT CAME OUT OF ALL MY HARD WORK- SHE TURNED THAT INTO HER ROOM; SLEEPS UP THERE EVERY NIGHT WITH HER DOG; HER OLD ROOM DOWNSTAIRS IS USED FOR; WELL; STORAGE NOW! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmieshopper
FARMINGTON HILLS; MICH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
4/28/2013

Customer review by Vitulya

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Vitulya
by Vitulya

I purchased this rug almost 3 years ago, still love it! I didn't pay for it what it costs right now, so I'm very happy with the rug for the money I paid then (got it on sale). Colors are very bright so will go with any colorful design. As with any dark rug, I have to vacuum it very often to keep it beautiful, as it shows little stuff very easily. Overall, very happy with the rug and could probably even buy it for what it costs right now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vitulya
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Weaselmomma

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Weaselmomma
by Weaselmomma

I bought this rug for my ferret room. Yes, even ferrets can accessorize! The floor in their room is SO ugly, and well I'm waiting until summer to re-tile the floor and I wanted to give them a playful & clean looking room, I had previously painted an accent wall in the same colors to brighten the room up and then seen this rug & it really pulls the room together! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weaselmomma
Everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2011

Customer review by ocerg

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by ocerg
by ocerg

I was very disappointed with the quality of the carpet...It was shipped and received crumpled which causes it not to lay flat. After a few vacuumings already, it seems used and lack-lustre.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocerg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good choice for toddler's room
1/19/2012

Customer review by Mama2Lana

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Mama2Lana
by Mama2Lana

I originally had an overpriced Circo brand fluffy pink area rug in my two year old daughter's room which I paid almost $100 bucks for that didn't even last a year, so the last thing I wanted to do was spend too much money on a replacement rug. I had my reservations, based on some of the reviews, but purchased this rug anyway. I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. I'll be the first to admit that it's not the greatest quality (it is rather thin), but it more than serves it's purpose and looks nice too. It was a little "kinked" when I first received it but after laying on the floor for a day, it flattened itself out. If you intend to place this rug on a hardwood floor, you will definitely need a non-slip rug pad (which adds some much needed padding underneath too). It's a decent item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2Lana
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rug
2/1/2011

Customer review by Bertie5

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Bertie5
by Bertie5

I bought this rug for the intent of using it in my little girls' entertainment room. Considering they would be using it for all kinds of interactions, this rug is exactly what we needed. The colors were bright and the size was perfect. I love the fact that the background is chocolate, it will help with any kind of stains. It was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/29/2011

Customer review by mrsmeganp

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by mrsmeganp
by mrsmeganp

rug is very cute in appearance and reasonably priced. we've had it in our home for awhile now and still love the look of it. the reason im giving it a lower rating is due to how difficult it is to clean the rug. my vacuum, which wasnt cheap, has a very hard time picking up anything off of it even on bare floor setting. pet hair clings to it like theres no tomorrow and considering we have 2 cats, 2 dogs, and a toddler it can be a huge pain. cute rug just not very practical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmeganp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty but not 5'X8'
7/25/2010

Customer review by LittleEskimo45

3.0 stars 7/25/2010 by LittleEskimo45
by LittleEskimo45

My husband and I picked this rug for our nursery and it is very pretty, however, the rug does not measure 5' X 8'. This rug was 6 inches shorter than 8 feet and a couple inches wider than 5 feet. The total area is about 300 square inches less than it is supposed to be. The rug is very slippery on our hardwood floor and we will need to get a pad for underneath it so it does not slip around - let's just say the cats running on it makes it move so be prepared for that.. The carpet seems to be made of cheap materials and feels different on our feet versus other carpets in the house. We love the design but be aware of the inconsistencies of the carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleEskimo45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I would spend more money
12/30/2011

Customer review by CindyEK

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by CindyEK
by CindyEK

I thought I would save a few bucks and try this based upon reviews. The brown is a very dull and drab, particularly since this is geared towards a girls room. It is a very thin rug and while I do use a carpet pad under it, it is not comfortable at all. Spend the extra money and don't try to skimp. This isn't good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindyEK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for dorm room
8/15/2009

Customer review by LaineyGirl

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by LaineyGirl
by LaineyGirl

I accidentally found the Terra Daisy Area Rug online when I was shopping for a rug for my daughter's dorm room. This looked like it would be perfect so I ordered it. We ordered the 4 X 6 size. As soon as we received it we could tell it would be great! It is a bit thinner than I'd like, but that's what makes it a better price. We will move my daughter to her dorm this week and we are so excited to see how the rug will look. The colors in it will tie the whole room together. We've had it unrolled at our house to start the flattening out process, based on some of the other reviews about this rug, and it has done very well! We are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaineyGirl
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as discribed
9/22/2008

Customer review by sandar

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by sandar
by sandar

The product discription was for another rug. I wanted a black background and this has a brown one. You cannot tell from the picture. Looks black to me. Its going back. But if I had wanted brown it is a very nice rug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandar
Bethel Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/8/2009

Customer review by maggiemommy

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by maggiemommy
by maggiemommy

as for the rug not being as bright as the picture, if you look, it's not a real picture. it's computer generated, but knowing that i expected the colors to be slightly muted. but i was worried that it might be too much anyhow, but it definately wasn't. i have to say i'm very happy with this purchase. my daughter loves it, and it's very cute. it's not babyish, and it's somthing that i don't have to worry about her outgrowing. very cute. jsut still waiting for the darn thing to finish unrolling on one end. it's a bargain at twice the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggiemommy
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty!
8/19/2009

Customer review by messie1

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by messie1
by messie1

Great colors and exactly what I expected after reading the other reviews. It is not the best quality, a little thin, but it is perfect for my baby nursery. Worth the price. I love the colors they are bright, but not unnatural and everyone comments on how fun it is. It has flatten out for me, just a few tiny wrinkles only I notice and will get better over time. It does slip a little on my hardwood floors, but I am waiting to get the furnature in to see if I need to put something underneath it. I don't think that I will. I am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
messie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice colors, somewhat thin, meets expectations
9/26/2011

Customer review by LaurainAppleton

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by LaurainAppleton
by LaurainAppleton

This was exactly what I expected after also reading the reviews. the colors are nice, pretty vivid and a good design you can see, although just a hair less vivid then what you see in the photo. The rug meets my expectations for the price and fits nicely in my daughter's room. It does bow up a little on the edge from where it was rolled in shipping and it is not a super thick or heavy duty rug, but what you might expect given pricepoint. Very nice accent to the Bacati Valley of Flowers Comforter Set I purchased -- a perfect match in fact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurainAppleton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews