Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great rug for a great price!
7/17/2008

Customer review by SMPatrick

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by SMPatrick
by SMPatrick

This rug is great! It is very soft and comfy - perfect to sink your toes into! The blue is not quite as light blue as the picture shows - it definitely has some green in it. But I would say it is more blue than green. It does shed some (as expected with a wool rug) but I vacuum it everyday and hope it will get better. Overall, this is a great rug for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMPatrick
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could have been 5 stars
5/14/2013

Customer review by Avidbarginshopper

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Avidbarginshopper
by Avidbarginshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this rug down for approximately 2 weeks and after the first cleaning I noticed random tiny picks throughout the tan/beige color where the fibers pulled out from the backing. I'm not sure if it is poorly made or just delicate because it is hand made. The vacuum cleaner carpet height setting would not pick up the loose shed fibers on high so I lowered it to medium height and I guess the brushroller may have snagged it. After 3 cleanings it does not seem to get any worse and you have to be hovered over the rug to see the defects but it still leaves me a little disappointed because this truly is a beautiful rug and I expected to have it several months before anything like this happened. As other reviewers have stated the blue markings are not a light blue but more of a bluish-gray color which is exactly what I had hoped for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avidbarginshopper
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Colors not true
7/22/2007

Customer review by Scoutmama

3.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Scoutmama
by Scoutmama

I purchased this rug thinking I was getting a brown and light blue rug. The blue turned out to be a greenish-grey. Nice quality but the color didn't work for me. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scoutmama
Ft. Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
9/10/2007

Customer review by rkm4523

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by rkm4523
by rkm4523

Great product. I am totally happy with the rug

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkm4523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great rug!
9/25/2015

Customer review by CarrieA

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by CarrieA
by CarrieA

The rug is just as pictured, although, the blue is not as light as pictured, but overall I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrieA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
3/18/2008

Customer review by SweetCNMH

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by SweetCNMH
by SweetCNMH

I ordered this product to go with my new livingroom set. I already knew that the rug would shed because any wool rug is going to do that. It matches perfect with the room. Everywhere I looked the price was $500 and up for a 8 by 10 rug and it was $1000 and up for a wool rug. So this is a great product for the price. The rug is thick and feels so good to walk on. I also bought the curtains that went with it. The colors in the rug blend perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetCNMH
creedmoor, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!! Ceres Soho Stripe Area Rug
3/30/2011

Customer review by wmshopperOH9

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by wmshopperOH9
by wmshopperOH9

I've had this rug for almost 5 years, in my living room, & it has really held up. Still looks new. The colors are great (brown / blue gray.) The wool fibers offer a very unique look. I would highly recommend this rug. I'm waiting for this rug to become available again. I would like to purchase another one. Thanks Wal-Mart for offering great rugs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmshopperOH9
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
10/12/2007

Customer review by mrscassat

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by mrscassat
by mrscassat

what a bargain! i can't believe i got such a great product for such a small price...i looked and looked for an area rug at a reasonable price, and this was the best design i found for the price. i love the rug...at first during vacuuming, there was a lot of fuzz, but it seems to have gone away. i love the compliments i get on it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscassat
little rock, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rug
12/27/2007

Customer review by HotCoco

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by HotCoco
by HotCoco

The rug is very nice. The colors were a little darker than expected, but still work well in the room. It was an amazing value considering the price. The only complaint I have is that they didn't offer size options (only offered in 5'x8'), as I would've liked a larger rug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotCoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Rug!
11/18/2008

Customer review by cincishopper

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by cincishopper
by cincishopper

This rug is thick and soft. It feels and looks more expensive than it was. It does shed a lot, but from past experience I know that it stops after about a month. The blue looks blue to me, not green like some other people said. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cincishopper
Cincinnati. OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
area rug
4/12/2008

Customer review by bargainnurse

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by bargainnurse
by bargainnurse

I found this area rug- used under new dining room table. The price was great, no shipping- just picked it up from my local store. the colors are very nice. Easy to vaccum. also this rug being 100% wool will look great for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainnurse
Havre, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Rug
1/22/2008

Customer review by MrWiseman

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by MrWiseman
by MrWiseman

Colors were representative of the picture on the site and the quality is good. Nice thickness makes it very comfortable. I've owned the carpet since mid January 2007 and I'm totally happy with my purchase thus far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrWiseman
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great rug for the buck!!!!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Sanpam25

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Sanpam25
by Sanpam25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good rug for the price along with being pet friendly. Use it everyday still waiting for the lumps to fall out due to being rolled up but a great purchase...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanpam25
Jamaica NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i dig the rug
1/21/2008

Customer review by piglywigly

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by piglywigly
by piglywigly

the rug is a little darker than i expected but it is really well made. it also sheds, but that will subside with time. all in all, i dig it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piglywigly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice
7/31/2014

Customer review by lotus79

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by lotus79
by lotus79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes perfect with our new living room sectional. However, the aqua isn't as bright as it looks, but it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotus79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
10/15/2008

Customer review by tobeamom

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by tobeamom
by tobeamom

It fits the decor in our living room perfectly. It's made of high quality wool and looks more expensive than it actually was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tobeamom
Washington D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Incredegg

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Incredegg
by Incredegg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was shipped quickly and was exactly what I wanted. Tan is a tad lighter but still matched great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Incredegg
Columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rug
10/4/2007

Customer review by davis4579

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by davis4579
by davis4579

The blue in the rug has a green tint but when it is on the floor it looks great. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis4579
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty, but high maintenance
1/2/2008

Customer review by selectiveshopper44

2.0 stars 1/2/2008 by selectiveshopper44
by selectiveshopper44

the rug is pretty but is sheds when you walk on it so you have to vaccuum every day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selectiveshopper44
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rug
10/19/2007

Customer review by 1979

4.0 stars 10/19/2007 by 1979
by 1979

We are so happy with this rug. It looks great and has a nice thickness to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1979
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews