Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Losing and Loving It!!
11/14/2007

Customer review by 3kids1mommy

5.0 stars by 3kids1mommy

I loved this dvd!!!! I use this one and the 2nd dvd every night and I've lost 60 lbs since July!!!! Bob is such a great motivator and he just makes you want to do it. It made me want to work out and I ENJOYED doing it. I had fun and I'm loving losing all the weight!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3kids1mommy
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2008

Customer review by klynnb

4.0 stars by klynnb

Love this video because it shows everyday people doing the exercises. Not just some people who do fitness for a living and make it seem like exercising is just a walk in the park. I like how you can customize the workouts. Overall I personally give this exercise video an A.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
klynnb
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Beginner Video!
3/20/2011

Customer review by TXBLKGRL

5.0 stars by TXBLKGRL

I am 5'2, 240lbs with an apple shape. It got me moving and sweating and I LOVE the fact that there are 3 routines on this video, so you can kick it up a notch. And Bob hits mucsles in a great and orderly fashion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXBLKGRL
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Sweatin with Bob!
12/22/2007

Customer review by MaineGirlShops

5.0 stars by MaineGirlShops

I Luv this workout. The BL 1 workout is a real calorie burner. Gets my heartrate up. and Bob Harper is awesome. That man has the most infectious laugh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaineGirlShops
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by BLChampion84

5.0 stars by BLChampion84

After checking this DVD out from the library several times, I decided I should finally buy a copy of my own. It's an older DVD so it was harder to find.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BLChampion84
Big Lake, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
change your body fast!
7/9/2009

Customer review by bargainshopper11303

4.0 stars by bargainshopper11303

This is the first work out video I ever purchased. I have been doing it about 5 times a week for the past 2 wks, and already see results. I've lost 5lbs and can tell a big differnce in my waist and back. My stomach is slimming down and my back is getting toned. My legs and bottom were never a problem but if that is a problem for you I'm sure this video would help alot for that. The one thing I didn't like were all the lunges, I find they are hard on the knees. You have to concentrate a lot to make sure your doing them correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bargainshopper11303
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biggest Loser: The Workout, The
8/1/2007

Customer review by benny007

5.0 stars by benny007

Agreat workout , managable ,great instructor, nice to start and a good increase in following wweks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
benny007
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT WORKOUT FOR BEGINNERS
2/9/2012

Customer review by girleight

5.0 stars by girleight

I am 40 and wanted to get some energy back and trim down but it has been a long time since I have seen any type of physical activity. This program starts you out slow and allows you to move along at your own pace. I even did the six week guide for 12 weeks instead just to build up to a full blown high impact work out. instructions are simple and it is nice to see normal people working out in front of you. if you have hand weights it is good but not necessary in the beginning. now I double up my work out and looking at other options by the biggest loser people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girleight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2011

Customer review by mmkburgers

4.0 stars by mmkburgers

This is a wonderful workout dvd, anyone can use it. In the first week i was feeling good about myself working out. I would recommand this to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmkburgers
Inwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it now!!!
2/25/2008

Customer review by love2sweat

5.0 stars by love2sweat

I can't really say much that wasn't said by the other reviews. I can say that it appeals to both myself, 36 and my 15 year old daughter. (she usually rolls her eyes at my workout videos. I too, am a runner and this one has me breathless and sometimes on the ground begging for mercy. I can't wait to try the cardiomax and scupt videos by Biggest Loser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2sweat
Linden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great motivator
3/12/2010

Customer review by duchess2

5.0 stars by duchess2

Bob is a great trainer. video uses real biggest looser contestants not fit and trim models and showes each move clearly with modifications for beginners.He talks directly to you to keep you moving. fun to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
duchess2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product.
2/1/2008

Customer review by NPSHOPPER

5.0 stars by NPSHOPPER

I like this product. There are parts of this video I cannot do because of an Elbow surgery I have had. Please be advised that if your Doctor has told you not to do pushups or run or jump. This video is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NPSHOPPER
North Platte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/2/2011

Customer review by ejscct

5.0 stars by ejscct

Great, easy to use, even for slow fat people like me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ejscct
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good workout
2/26/2009

Customer review by 123workout

4.0 stars by 123workout

Easy to do, short workouts if you want on somedays or choose 2 of them for a longer workout. Good cardio, real people, my 13 year old does it with me because he just needs to stay in shape and continue as he gets older and it's easy but effective exercises to do and no frilly, skimpy dressed exercisers. Just down to earth exercise no complicated steps. I can do videos that have a lot of steps to it; this is just a nice change of pace. Jumping jacks, running in place, jump rope without the rope, lunges, kicks, punches; again, easy moves but really effective exercise. (beg. to advance you choose.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123workout
ft collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2009

Customer review by enjoyingexcerise

5.0 stars by enjoyingexcerise

I am overweight and not very graceful. Excerises are easy for me to do. I feel I accomplish a good workout when finished. I have several of the Biggest Looser videos and have enjoyed them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enjoyingexcerise
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dvd to get you going.
1/28/2013

Customer review by tanaree

5.0 stars by tanaree

we had loan the first one we bought to our daughter after she was dianosed with diabetes in order for her to get her weight under control and she has but my husband missed this dvd so much we had to buy it again for him. It is the very first one and is well worth the price. If you want to lose weight and tone body this is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tanaree
summerfield, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/16/2009

Customer review by dvdwatcher2007

2.0 stars by dvdwatcher2007

expected more from this dvd. Half the time the people on the dvd were not even in sync with each other. The boot camp portion isn't even loaded on my dvd. A waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dvdwatcher2007
yukon, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a really awsome,and helpful workout dvd
12/16/2008

Customer review by phleb1

5.0 stars by phleb1

I started working out(and eating right) with the biggest loser 1 dvd on Oct '08.I have lost a total of 50lbs. in a 14 week period.At first I was sceptical but as you go along with the workouts you start loving it more and more.I love the way bob harper and the biggest losers motivates you to work out.And this dvd is not like the other dvd workouts where they have slim and fit people,this wrk. out dvd has REAL people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
phleb1
la Joya,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Workout
2/11/2009

Customer review by Chichin

5.0 stars by Chichin

This is a great workout. It definetely gets your heart rate up but it is still very easy to follow. Bob does a great job of whipping a person into shape!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chichin
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth trying....You can do it!
1/8/2008

Customer review by teemu

5.0 stars by teemu

I was looking for a video that would motivate me to exercise at home...something that was down to earth and easy to follow for the normal run of the mill person who needed to exercise. I was pleased to find that this video is everything I needed. Easy to follow and geared towards people who are not olympic athletes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teemu
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 45 total reviews