Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Losing and Loving It!!
11/14/2007

Customer review by 3kids1mommy

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by 3kids1mommy
by 3kids1mommy

I loved this dvd!!!! I use this one and the 2nd dvd every night and I've lost 60 lbs since July!!!! Bob is such a great motivator and he just makes you want to do it. It made me want to work out and I ENJOYED doing it. I had fun and I'm loving losing all the weight!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3kids1mommy
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2008

Customer review by klynnb

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by klynnb
by klynnb

Love this video because it shows everyday people doing the exercises. Not just some people who do fitness for a living and make it seem like exercising is just a walk in the park. I like how you can customize the workouts. Overall I personally give this exercise video an A.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klynnb
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
change your body fast!
7/9/2009

Customer review by bargainshopper11303

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by bargainshopper11303
by bargainshopper11303

This is the first work out video I ever purchased. I have been doing it about 5 times a week for the past 2 wks, and already see results. I've lost 5lbs and can tell a big differnce in my waist and back. My stomach is slimming down and my back is getting toned. My legs and bottom were never a problem but if that is a problem for you I'm sure this video would help alot for that. The one thing I didn't like were all the lunges, I find they are hard on the knees. You have to concentrate a lot to make sure your doing them correctly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainshopper11303
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Beginner Video!
3/20/2011

Customer review by TXBLKGRL

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by TXBLKGRL
by TXBLKGRL

I am 5'2, 240lbs with an apple shape. It got me moving and sweating and I LOVE the fact that there are 3 routines on this video, so you can kick it up a notch. And Bob hits mucsles in a great and orderly fashion.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBLKGRL
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
GREAT WORKOUT FOR BEGINNERS
2/9/2012

Customer review by girleight

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by girleight
by girleight

I am 40 and wanted to get some energy back and trim down but it has been a long time since I have seen any type of physical activity. This program starts you out slow and allows you to move along at your own pace. I even did the six week guide for 12 weeks instead just to build up to a full blown high impact work out. instructions are simple and it is nice to see normal people working out in front of you. if you have hand weights it is good but not necessary in the beginning. now I double up my work out and looking at other options by the biggest loser people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girleight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweatin with Bob!
12/22/2007

Customer review by MaineGirlShops

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by MaineGirlShops
by MaineGirlShops

I Luv this workout. The BL 1 workout is a real calorie burner. Gets my heartrate up. and Bob Harper is awesome. That man has the most infectious laugh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaineGirlShops
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product.
2/1/2008

Customer review by NPSHOPPER

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by NPSHOPPER
by NPSHOPPER

I like this product. There are parts of this video I cannot do because of an Elbow surgery I have had. Please be advised that if your Doctor has told you not to do pushups or run or jump. This video is not for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NPSHOPPER
North Platte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by BLChampion84

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by BLChampion84
by BLChampion84
Walmart associate

After checking this DVD out from the library several times, I decided I should finally buy a copy of my own. It's an older DVD so it was harder to find.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLChampion84
Big Lake, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great addition to dvd collection!!
5/20/2010

Customer review by WIFitnessIPhone

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by WIFitnessIPhone
by WIFitnessIPhone

I'll start by saying that I do not watch the Biggest Loser and I am a fairly advanced exerciser, I workout 6 days a week for atleast an hour a day. This workout is fantastic. It really makes you sweat, it flys by, and Bob is a pleasure. He is extremely motivating and not annoying at all. You will feel the work out the next day. Works a good variety of muscles. I do the Low Intensity Cardio, High Intensity Cardio and Boot Camp back to back for an awesome 65 minute workout. I imagine this would be fairly difficult for a beginner, but they show modifications for almost all of their exercises. For those who are fitness dvd fanatics like myself, the only thing that may annoy is that exercises are not always even on each side and if you watch the contestants, they are not really in sync. I personally don't focus on them much so it doesn't bother me. This is one of my new standards!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIFitnessIPhone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2011

Customer review by mmkburgers

4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by mmkburgers
by mmkburgers

This is a wonderful workout dvd, anyone can use it. In the first week i was feeling good about myself working out. I would recommand this to everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmkburgers
Inwood, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good workout
2/26/2009

Customer review by 123workout

4.0 stars 2/26/2009 by 123workout
by 123workout

Easy to do, short workouts if you want on somedays or choose 2 of them for a longer workout. Good cardio, real people, my 13 year old does it with me because he just needs to stay in shape and continue as he gets older and it's easy but effective exercises to do and no frilly, skimpy dressed exercisers. Just down to earth exercise no complicated steps. I can do videos that have a lot of steps to it; this is just a nice change of pace. Jumping jacks, running in place, jump rope without the rope, lunges, kicks, punches; again, easy moves but really effective exercise. (beg. to advance you choose.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123workout
ft collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Biggest Loser: The Workout, The
8/1/2007

Customer review by benny007

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by benny007
by benny007

Agreat workout , managable ,great instructor, nice to start and a good increase in following wweks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benny007
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buy it now!!!
2/25/2008

Customer review by love2sweat

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by love2sweat
by love2sweat

I can't really say much that wasn't said by the other reviews. I can say that it appeals to both myself, 36 and my 15 year old daughter. (she usually rolls her eyes at my workout videos. I too, am a runner and this one has me breathless and sometimes on the ground begging for mercy. I can't wait to try the cardiomax and scupt videos by Biggest Loser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2sweat
Linden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great motivator
3/12/2010

Customer review by duchess2

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by duchess2
by duchess2

Bob is a great trainer. video uses real biggest looser contestants not fit and trim models and showes each move clearly with modifications for beginners.He talks directly to you to keep you moving. fun to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duchess2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great exercise
1/3/2008

Customer review by pippen

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by pippen
by pippen

if you like Bob, you will love this video. he is very helpful and motivating, but it did take me about a week before I could get through the whole video.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pippen
claremore, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/23/2012

Customer review by kweeks37

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by kweeks37
by kweeks37

Great workout!! Love the variety. I bought several BL dvd's and alternate them. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kweeks37
Heart 'O Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
1/2/2011

Customer review by ejscct

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ejscct
by ejscct

Great, easy to use, even for slow fat people like me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejscct
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Workout Video for any level!
12/16/2009

Customer review by Linnia

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by Linnia
by Linnia

I was looking for a workout video made for just the ordinary person and this is it. While I never watched the show before the stories were inspiring and the trainer is really great. There are always variations they recommend if you can't do certain movements or are not yet ready to go beyond what they are doing so it's good for the beginner, the middle of the road person as well as someone more advanced. I am definitely seeing and feeling the results. With the 4 different workouts it gives you a great variety with opportunities to work yourself into the video, rather than out of it. My husband and I both workout to it several times a week and really love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/26/2009

Customer review by enjoyingexcerise

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by enjoyingexcerise
by enjoyingexcerise

I am overweight and not very graceful. Excerises are easy for me to do. I feel I accomplish a good workout when finished. I have several of the Biggest Looser videos and have enjoyed them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enjoyingexcerise
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great workout
9/24/2008

Customer review by WalmartExpert

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by WalmartExpert
by WalmartExpert

I purchased this workout for our church exercise class and it was well worth the money spent. We wanted a change and a challenge from the Leslie Sansone videos that we have grown to LOVE, and this is definately a change and a big challenge! I like it because it shows modified steps when you are not able to do the one that is shown. Bob is a great coach and motivator. He knows just what to say and how to explain the moves and what part of your body and muscles you are working. He's not like those who just talk too much. You will be happy you purchased this DVD!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartExpert
Gurdon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews