Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 213 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

213 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
50
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
36
1-20 of 181 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Great product
5/13/2011

Customer review by desadizz

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by desadizz
by desadizz

We used our canopy for Mother's Day was easy to set up we also purchased weights for the legs so we wouldn't have to stake it to the ground worked perfectly for our crawfish boil so we could eat and stay out of the sun. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desadizz
Onalaska, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very poor product
4/20/2011

Customer review by shilohJ

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by shilohJ
by shilohJ

When I opened it, it was broken at one of the four corners (at the top). This material was plastic and at such an important spot should have been metal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilohJ
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So far So Good
3/21/2011

Customer review by finebyfive

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by finebyfive
by finebyfive

Just purchased this item, and got to use it this past weekend on a camping trip. Its easy to set up and take down. A good size, had two picnic tables under it. So far the materials seem to be of good quality. We are happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finebyfive
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty Good Canopy
7/12/2011

Customer review by LoveMyLabs2

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by LoveMyLabs2
by LoveMyLabs2

I'd say this canopy is ok value. We've used it on about 4 different occasions this year for an outdoor hobby. It is fairly easy to set up, especially if you have a couple people helping. Just like the other reviews, I'm not sure how they expect that bag to hold up. We don't use it. Once the canopy is folded up we throw in in the back of the truck. Be advised - it may not fit in your car, it is still pretty long folded up. I wish I would have bought a different brand because it is difficult to find affordable side panels for it. I've searched all over the internet and the only way to buy the side panels or screen room is directly from the Quik Shade website (which are not cheap!) I bought this brand because of the size and sale price. If you think you won't need side panels, then this one will work just fine. It seems durable so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyLabs2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Canopy
1/21/2011

Customer review by parazulu

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by parazulu
by parazulu

Excellent value low shipping cost..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parazulu
Belleview, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Okay Canopy
6/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product for the price. You should really follow the instructions, not only for the set-up and take-down, but more importantly for the general usage. When the instructions state that you should not leave the canopy up during heavy rains / winds, take this info very seriously. We set-up our canopy at our camp, and during the week we were not there a very heavy downpour occurred at least twice. When we next arrived at camp we immediately saw that the canopy was pulled down on two sides by the accumulated rainwater. Although the canopy fabric seems somewhat thin, it did not tear, but ballooned downward instead. The top side framework also bent to some degree due to the weight of the water accumulation which we think was approximately 3 - 5 gallons on two sides of the canopy. We hope that we can salvage the canopy if the stretched fabric retains its normal shape after drying, and if we can reinforce the frame work that was bent. A lesson to be learned !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Windham, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Good quality
10/27/2009

Customer review by Goldendomer

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Goldendomer
by Goldendomer

Purchased this item for tailgating, along with the optionalquik shade (separate cost at the Walmart web site) screen. It goes up quickly with two people, each standing opposite and with a slight lift and pull on the sides, it opens up. Put the cover on the top, velcro the corners to hold the cover on and then as one person holds one of the corner legs, the other lifts each leg with the spring loaded action. Very easy to attach the screen as well with velcro attachments. Sturdy, good quality and folds down, stores in a wheeled roller bag and has an outer pocket for the cover. The optional screen also has it's own storage bag. No parts that can get lost and includes 4 good quality stakes to hold down if windy. We are pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldendomer
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Sturdy Shade
7/3/2007

Customer review by Artemaria

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by Artemaria
by Artemaria

At 12' x 12' this shade is a little larger than most others on the market, but it is a good value for the money. I'd searched for other similar sized shades and was unable to find anything of similar size and cost. The color scheme is particularly appealing, you can't tell by the pictures, but the legs are brown and the top is beige and they go together quite nicely. My friends who bought cheaper shades have had problems with the shades being blown over by the wind. We've had no such problems with this shade. Overall, for the money, if you're looking for a shade this size with these colors, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (251) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artemaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, but too long
11/17/2009

Customer review by PSWalmartShopper

4.0 stars 11/17/2009 by PSWalmartShopper
by PSWalmartShopper

Our soccer team purchased this canopy to use during the season, then one lucky family's name will be drawn and they'll take it home at the end of the season. The value is great, it's well made, easy to put up and down. However, it's very long once it's down... if we didn't have a large SUV we wouldn't be able to fit it in the car! I would recommend this product but I think the description should state the size when it's folded up and in the carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (162) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12 x 12 canopy
6/30/2007

Customer review by Luckydog

4.0 stars 6/30/2007 by Luckydog
by Luckydog

The canopy was very easy to use. We took it to the beach and it was great. The bag however ripped on the second trip to the beach. Not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luckydog
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice and cool
4/18/2011

Customer review by BalkiesMa

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BalkiesMa
by BalkiesMa

Having had a canopy before, I expected shade but not the coolness that this one gives. The UV undercoating made such a difference in the hot Florida sun. Definitely looking forward to a good beach day now.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BalkiesMa
SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12' x 12' Instant Canopy
11/20/2009

Customer review by zmd0090

1.0 stars 11/20/2009 by zmd0090
by zmd0090

When the item arrived it was damaged with broken brackets. But i would have returned it anyway because it was not what i expected. The Brackets on the main poles where plastic. We have had other canopy but they all had metal brakets. the plastic ones do not hold up to any kind of weather. I would not recommend this product unless the brackets were metal.

Was this review helpful? (104) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zmd0090
Boardman, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Short lifespan
2/10/2009

Customer review by bikeman51

1.0 stars 2/10/2009 by bikeman51
by bikeman51

After 1 year of use the canopy's fabric is brittle and shredded. Very poor quality. The stitching has torn away at all the velcro tabs and the center post has pushed through the top of the fabric. Nice design and easy to set up but what good is a sun canopy that cannot survive more than a year of sun.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikeman51
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Canopy
6/29/2009

Customer review by Kamgir

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Kamgir
by Kamgir

This beats our old one by a mile. It folds open like an umbrella and closes the same way (2 people would be a lot faster because of its size). For the price, nothing comes close.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kamgir
Great Neck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a true 12x12
7/28/2009

Customer review by Lakepeople52

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Lakepeople52
by Lakepeople52

The canopy measures 9x9, 12x12 must be the measurement of the slanted leg area. It is made of solid construction, but we wanted a larger or true 12x12 canopy. We took it back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakepeople52
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quick Shade 12X12
8/23/2010

Customer review by dreamtoken

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by dreamtoken
by dreamtoken

I purchased the Quick Shade for my son and daughter-in-law; they really needed it and appreciated it. However, when they picked it up from their local Wal-Mart and took it home to set up they noticed a flaw in the canopy that was obviously from the factory, but was shipped out. It was easy to see that someone HAD to see the flaw and they had tried to repair it, it was inches from the logo but was shipped out anyway. Oh well, the kids really needed it in this Florida heat and didn’t want to wait two to three weeks for a replacement so…

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreamtoken
Orange City Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Measurements are WRONG
5/31/2008

Customer review by AlwaysLookingforaBargain1

1.0 stars 5/31/2008 by AlwaysLookingforaBargain1
by AlwaysLookingforaBargain1

I purchased this canopy because I wanted to replace it with the 8' x 8' canopy I've had for a few years. When I got it home and set up it didn't look any bigger than the one I already had. I pulled out the tape measure and it did not measure 12' x 12', it measured 8' 11" X 8' 11". Word of caution. If it doesn't seem to be what it is advertised to be, get out the tape measure. I plan on returning this and buying the 10' x 10' canopy that they have in the store that is cheaper than this one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysLookingforaBargain1
Jefferson, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12x12 Instant Canopy
6/30/2008

Customer review by Gottagocamping

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by Gottagocamping
by Gottagocamping

I have been wanting a canopy for several years, but could not find a 12x12 at a decent price. I chose this for the price plus it matches the awning and stripes on our camper. We have used it several times and it is great!! Only downfall is that the bag is not very thick and I do not anticipate it holding up as long as I hope the canopy does.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gottagocamping
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/6/2009

Customer review by klokeh

2.0 stars 7/6/2009 by klokeh
by klokeh

size. I still don't know how they get the 12X12, at the top is only 8 feet, at the bottom with the legs extended is less than 10 feet. it looks good but not the size i was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klokeh
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/3/2011

Customer review by CathyPalmCoast

4.0 stars 9/3/2011 by CathyPalmCoast
by CathyPalmCoast

I purchased this canopy to use at football games as a 'team tent'. I priced and compared over 75 Shade Canopies at 6 different stores/websites. I chose this canopy based on the larger size, great price, and good reviews. It is very easy to put up and take down, and easy to place back into the rolling storage bag. It isn't extremely heavy and the color is quite nice. On the downside, the canopy is made of a fabric that appears to be a little on the cheap side. It has not been a problem for us so far but I'm being careful with it. To avoid tears or rips, I keep the canopy in a cloth recyclable grocery bag. We are very happy with our canopy and the team loves the shade it provides!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CathyPalmCoast
Palm Coast, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews