Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
disappointment
8/7/2007

Customer review by needsToBeCool

1.0 stars 8/7/2007 by needsToBeCool
by needsToBeCool

This air cooler is a disappointment. The air that it sends out is barely cool. Because there is water that circulates in the machine the air feels more humid. Water needs to be replaced in the machine every 8 hours or so and it's really not worth the effort. This machine was a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needsToBeCool
Fitchburg, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No cooling for me
7/2/2007

Customer review by Angie

1.0 stars 7/2/2007 by Angie
by Angie

I'm not happy with it. I have to use another fan next to it. Also because of where the door is to put the water in, I drip water all over the carpet. I was so excited to get it, now I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cooled me off:)
7/24/2007

Customer review by MsRena

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by MsRena
by MsRena

I am very happy with this fan/cooler the only thing I would change is better and clearer instructions ie: how much it holds and how long between fills

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRena
Canon City, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
8/7/2007

Customer review by dl2748

1.0 stars 8/7/2007 by dl2748
by dl2748

actually i am ready to return it since it does not do as well a a regular fan in upstate new york.....it made no difference in the comfort of my home.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dl2748
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wisper evaperative coolers
6/21/2008

Customer review by Nosey

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by Nosey
by Nosey

This product was great and keeps you cool when water is in the cooler.I would definatly recomend this to someone who's looking for coolers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nosey
Dunlap, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A cool product
7/23/2007

Customer review by Corky

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Corky
by Corky

We live in Arizona where the humidity is some times ten percent or lower. This makes the wispercool very efficient. It is not unusal for the device to pull the temperature of the incoming air down 26 degrees. We liked the product so well, we bought 3 of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corky
Golden Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price!
5/6/2008

Customer review by Idahored

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Idahored
by Idahored

I live in a dry climate. This really keeps the air humidified and MUCH cooler. I have a evaporative cooler (swamp cooler) on the roof of the mobil home that I live in. It works really well, but with this product adding to the cooling, it really stays cool. On days that are not so hot, I can use this product alone and save money instead of running the larger cooler. I am very satisfied with this product and the price that I paid for it. The weather is just now beginning to get hotter, and I have used this product several times already. As the weather gets hotter, I will certainly use it a LOT more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idahored
Mountain Home, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beat the heat waves!
7/12/2008

Customer review by midnitebrowser

5.0 stars 7/12/2008 by midnitebrowser
by midnitebrowser

This is one of the best things I ever bought this year. Got it in April, desperate to beat the torrid summers in Southern California, and trying to save on power bills from using the AC. It works very well in the daytime or at night. The water wick also decreases the dust level in the air, so it actually cleans the air as it cools it. On really hot days - and nights - I load the cooler with ice cubes. Cold!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnitebrowser
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
does the job
6/8/2008

Customer review by jesseroo

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by jesseroo
by jesseroo

We are very pleased with the cooler. Living in SW New Mexico the air is very dry and the cooler not only lowers the afternoon temp but adds a little moisture to the room. You have to keep an eye on the water level while in use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesseroo
SW New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WisperCool Evaporative
7/23/2007

Customer review by Delaware1

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Delaware1
by Delaware1

Good buy - works great and can blow very cool air. Product arrived promptly, although the body of the fan was slightly broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delaware1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AKA SwampCooler
7/2/2008

Customer review by lakewoodblonde

4.0 stars 7/2/2008 by lakewoodblonde
by lakewoodblonde

I think it is important to note that this type of cooler only really works in dry climates (Denver, Pheonix, etc). Of course its going to make the air more humid - it uses water to cool the air!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakewoodblonde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
seems to help
8/20/2007

Customer review by hotsummer

4.0 stars 8/20/2007 by hotsummer
by hotsummer

While having an unusually hot summer in the Denver, Colorado area---this cooler has come in very handy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotsummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/14/2008

Customer review by Nevadashopper1

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Nevadashopper1
by Nevadashopper1

Evaporative coolers only work properly in very dry areas, like the Reno area where I live. This works well, but don't expect it to replace a swamp cooler. Sometimes you get what you pay for. Swamp coolers start at about $400 and go up from there. I think it works well for the price and I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nevadashopper1
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's better than nothing
5/27/2008

Customer review by Quali

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Quali
by Quali

The price is the best of what you actually get. Purchased for work and people like it. Fill it with ice water and it will blow cold instead of just recirculating the hot air. Does increase the humidity but in an all metal building, the increase is worth the extra cooling. The pumps do tend to burn out, we had to purchase this as a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quali
100+ degrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Temporary fix.
6/20/2008

Customer review by Havasu

3.0 stars 6/20/2008 by Havasu
by Havasu

Overpriced fan. Works best with dry outside air access. Takes lots of water filling to keep it going. Hard to fill at floor level. With rising electric rates, it will help cut the bill for air conditioning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havasu
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
whispercool
9/4/2007

Customer review by nuclearscientist

3.0 stars 9/4/2007 by nuclearscientist
by nuclearscientist

It works ok, I don't see the 12 degree room temperature drop and I am pretty sure it is being used properly. The water inlet is poorly designed for putting the water into the bin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuclearscientist
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Common Misconception
5/28/2008

Customer review by jethrodevildog

3.0 stars 5/28/2008 by jethrodevildog
by jethrodevildog

Unless the area you live in has a relative humidity of less than 30% this product will not work correctly I live in Southern California and when the temp goes up the Humidity goes down. It is about 10% at 80 Degrees here and this product works well. There is almost a 20 degree difference. But the trick is to have low humidity air outside coming in, it has to be in a window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jethrodevildog
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small room cooler
6/16/2008

Customer review by jerbunk

2.0 stars 6/16/2008 by jerbunk
by jerbunk

First I set it up in the bedroom, thinking if I opened windows in main room, I would get benefit. Didn't Bedroom got cool, so I guess it is good for one small room. Tried it in main room next. When fan was directly on me it was OK, but did not cool the whole room. Since the humidity here is 20% I thought it would work better. It is messy to fill. It does not hold enough so must be filled every houir.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerbunk
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
cooler, portable
5/14/2008

Customer review by martyh

2.0 stars 5/14/2008 by martyh
by martyh

It is an okay product but is not working for my application. Need one that connected to an outside hose to run all day to keep the patio cool for my puppies. They are not outside dogs and because the house is up for sale they have to be outside. The heat of the summer here is going to be hard on them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyh
Queen Creek, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
waste of money
4/20/2008

Customer review by TooHotinND

1.0 stars 4/20/2008 by TooHotinND
by TooHotinND

I bought this last summer when it was priced at $150. Worst purchase I ever made. in addition to not cooling very much at all, the air output of the fan is extremely poor. A good $25 fan would have better poerformance. You can get a small window air conditioner that works great for about this same as this useless product costs. This thing requires being placed in front of an open window but doesn't cool very well, so it actually ends up warmer in the room because of the hot air coming in the open window. Get a window air conditioner instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooHotinND
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews