Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 122 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Fabulous Machine
7/11/2007

Customer review by Glen0330

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by Glen0330
by Glen0330

After running into MANY problems with my old All-In-One by another company, I ordered this one. I was amazed at how easy it is to set up. Had never had a fax machine hooked up, and this one works perfectly. The only drawback is when copying an item it does not print on the very edge of the photo when on the panel or the feeder. It cuts about 1/4" off the elft side. But the features are easy to understand and change to what you want. The printed photo copies are wonderfully clear, and writing is sharp too. The fax quality is typical. The only disappointment is that the website says it is 17.13" and I had an opening of 17 1/2" for it to sit into. When I measured the machine, it is 18" so it doesn't fit, so do not buy it based on the size if you have a small area to put it. I highly reccommend this machine to anyone. I am not a computer whiz, so the ease of use is very appealing to me. I am glad I found this one. And for the price, it is much better than I expected it to be.

Glen0330
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
HP dependability
10/23/2006

Customer review by dragonbiker

4.0 stars 10/23/2006 by dragonbiker
by dragonbiker

If you're looking for a "Sexy" printer, well move on... If you want one that's going tp perform, and KEEP performing, stop here, and stop looking qat the others. Get the extended warrany (After shopping around), and all you need to do is deteremine what features you want. Had mine about a year now, and it works!!!! Every time, ALL the time!!! My only compalints are these One, the ink seems to run out a little faster than I think it should, BUT, HP has the best prices on ORIGINAL cartridges, AND, you have the option of getting OVERNITE shipping at NO CHARGE!!!! At competitive prices!!! My only other complaint is the LCD readout is a pain to see.... But when I need a page or pages printed, I get them quick, precise, and darn nera perfect, least for me. I looked and agonized over the others, but none could compare to the reliability of their HP counterpart, 'specially since I havea 7? Year old P1100 Photo Printer that IS STILL doing strong as the day I plugged it in...... Can the others make that claim????

dragonbiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definately an All-in-one printer
10/24/2006

Customer review by Stone

5.0 stars 10/24/2006 by Stone
by Stone

When the printer was removed from the box, I wasnt sure if it was going to be a quality printer considering the size and weight. Once it was installed and plugged in, it was more than a great printer for the price! The photo quality prints were fantastic! B&W text was crisp with out bleeding. The scaning feature was good (some software configuration to be done first) and the color copies and B&W copies are better than my old Xerox XK50cx it had replaced. The best part is the price was lower than most All-in-one printers. The cost of the ink cart's is also a great plus! Lower priced cart's make this an even better deal in comparason to my old printer! Faxing with or with out my PC was great! If there were fax problems, it lets you know on the LCD display and will print an error report. I really enjoy the HP 5610 printer alot and wish I had bought the 5610 before my original Xerox XK50cx printer.

Stone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little machine! :)
2/3/2007

Customer review by TheDacian

5.0 stars 2/3/2007 by TheDacian
by TheDacian

Love it, love it, love it! It was very easy to set up (put together and download the software). Quite surprized at how quiet it is. A bit slow, but for my small office, no problem. Considering the price, it has all the features I wanted (except for the duplexer). I definitely did not want the photo card readers added (a useless feature for a work printer). I think it's cool that when it prints multiple pages, it prints the last page first and first page last. This way everything is in order the moment you pick the papers off the tray. My old printer (6 years old) did not do that. Maybe everyone is aquainted with this little feature, but to me it was a cool surprize. :) Again, over all, I love this printer. Hope they'll keep it around for a loooong time. Oh! One thing thogh. The help page keeps popping up on my computer screen every so often. A bit of a drag. Wonder if there is any way to disable it or to get it to do that only if I realy need it (on request). By the way. I have another HP printer (more features, more expensive: Officejet 4710xi) with which I'm not so happy. Big brother 4710xi could learn from the little one (5610)!

TheDacian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic all in one !!!!
10/4/2006

Customer review by kurtrand61

5.0 stars 10/4/2006 by kurtrand61
by kurtrand61

If you need to copy, fax, scan, and print this is the product, and the way to do it. I love everything about this product. It's very easy to install and to use.I printed a 8x10 photo using the 3 color ink cartridge and the quality was fantastic. I bought the recomended 6 color cartridge, but decided to use the 3 color that's included first. That Said, I couldn't believe the high quality 8x10 using only the 3 color cart. HP has never let me down. I will be loyal to HP for life. Note that there are a few ways to set up the fax part of this must have all-in-one, giving you peace of mind.You can even ask it to give you a fax test run.The scan and copy qualitys are great also. If you like ease and good quality, you will love this officejet 5610. Even the shiiping time was above average. I received my all-in-one 4 days faster then expected.

kurtrand61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
64-bit Driver Not Available for the Faxing Capabi
7/14/2007

Customer review by Denise

3.0 stars 7/14/2007 by Denise
by Denise

I purchased the 5610 All-In-One Officejet printer about two months prior to purchasing a new computer. The computer has the Windows X64 Pro operating system. The driver that HP offers for the printer with a computer that has an X64 operating system doesn't include the faxing capability. The printer still prints and copies but the loss of the faxing capability eliminates 1/3 of its features. If you have an X64 operating system or are planning on having one, and you want the faxing capability, this printer is not for you. I would recommend that anyone looking at new printers ensure that the printer is already X64 compatible without the need for an updated driver, because the update might not give you what you paid for. In addition, the ink cartridges must be replaced very often. In comparison with my last printer, they're small and expensive. On the page where the printer is described, it states "Award-winning support • Get peace of mind with the one-year limited warranty plus HP's Total Care advice and support " On the page where the updated driver is located, it states "Note: No customer support is available for this Beta driver" Buyer beware.

Denise
Would recommend to a friend? No
5610 Cartridge problems!
5/13/2007

Customer review by lyonden

3.0 stars 5/13/2007 by lyonden
by lyonden

I have had my machine over a year and a half and love it. It does suck ink like a drunken sailor and it may not be as fast as advertised, but, it creates excellent documents easily. My problem is when I went to put in the third set of cartridges ( which it used very fast, especially the tiny ones that come with the machine) it jammed up. I had them snapped in ok, initially only replacing one. I figured maybe there was some magic sensor that made me replace both at the same time so I replaced the second one as well. Still no joy. I am a teacher and do most of my printing at school. However, when I print at home I want reliability and right now I have a machine with no ink in it. I will see what HP can do to help me. This is my 5th HP machine and I have always replaced to upgrade. This may be the first time I have to replace due to defect. Ink is pricey! You might want to read Consumer Reports to see which machines are ink efficient if you do much printing. However, until my recent glitch, this had been a nice compact, reasonable machine and it allowed me to copy book pages w/o ripping them out of a book to send through the feeder. Good luck and God bless!

lyonden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Value & Quality But...
10/23/2006

Customer review by ArielSQ4

4.0 stars 10/23/2006 by ArielSQ4
by ArielSQ4

I have been a loyal HP user for 40 years and have rarely been disappointed with any of their many products. The HP 5610 All-In-One color printer works great for all my commmon color work on paper stock but unlike previous HP printers I have owned, it will not register accurately on CD-DVD self-adhesive disk labels. I have tried three different disk label systems and the result are always the same..random and eccentric registration both vertically and horizontally. In fairness, the HP manual cautions against printing non-HP labels with the 5610 but you never find out about that until you buy the unit. I had to revert to using my 10 year old B&W Desk Jet printer which still does an amazing job of registration. The 5610 is a great printer but beware of it's limitations in printing non-HP labels.

ArielSQ4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT "All"-In-One
4/13/2008

Customer review by DoubleD

2.0 stars 4/13/2008 by DoubleD
by DoubleD

I bought the hp5610 to replace my hp2210 because HP software does not support the hp2210 with Windows Vista. Because the 2210 worked great and did everything, I thought the 5610 would be even better. I as wrong. The first flaw I discovered with the 5610 is that it will not print perferated media like business and postcards. This is a very big deficiency on a so-called "home & office" product. They don't tell you this on the box. You learn it when you get it home, try it, the media jams, then you read the fine print in the instructions where they finally tell you it won't print perforated media. Now when I make cards I have to print them on solid 8-1/2 x 11 cardstock and cut them out. The printer is very noisy when it loads or unloads paper. This is the 2nd 5610 I've tried because I took the first one back to the retailer to exchange for another one. Both units "perform" exactly the same. I would like to take the 2nd one back for a refund, but my wife accidently discarded the original packing. Today I was printing several pages when the printer stopped because the cartridge carrier jammed. Since then it has jammed every time I've used it. That's when I decided to write this review and warn you about this product.

DoubleD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5610 All in one
10/23/2006

Customer review by KAB1

4.0 stars 10/23/2006 by KAB1
by KAB1

I am very pleased with my new 5610 all in one. I am not surprised at the performance or features as I did a fair amount of homework before buying. It worked right out of the box as I expected. I am a little disappointed in the scan software in that I cannot crop an image smaller than 8 x 11 until I scan, save, then call up the editing software. I'm trying to make the file size smaller. This is my 4th HP printer. I will probably continue to buy HP because of features and value. My only true negative with HP is the small volume in the start up cartridges and the high price of printing cartridges. I think your marketing strategy of "selling the razor blades instead of the razor" affects the costs of my small business office drastically. KAB, Glen Ellyn, IL

KAB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George
10/24/2006

Customer review by George

3.0 stars 10/24/2006 by George
by George

Basically This all in one 5610 seems to do well at first. But the problem is when I turn it on the fax modem kicks in almost everytime and it is not set to fax. The other thing is there should have some kind of by-pass system or software on this unit or software update to allow this unit to work with a privacy manager system on your telephone to work without blocking inbound or outbound faxes. If I had to do it again I would not have this unit until they can work out these bugs. Faxes going out works ok. And there should be more user friendly help menu for customers to use. you cannot keep on the help or settings menu unless you use one feature and then exit out so you can re-access the help menu.I am not pleased with this unit.

George
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a BANG for the BUCK!!!
11/15/2007

Customer review by BruceB

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by BruceB
by BruceB

What an excellent machine at an excellent price. Over 12 months of daily used without any problems... I have setup and used a lot of different printers over the past 20 years; mostly HP by choice, and they just keep getting better and better. Setup is simple and straight forward. Maintenance costs are minimal, 2500 sheets of paper, 1 color ink carterage, and 1 black ink carterage per year. Print quality is great - never fuzzy or blurred. Look very good in draft mode and OUTSTANDING in Best mode. I have yet to have a HP printer "die" on me, instead, they just get passed on to our parents, our kids, non-profit organizations. If you haven't used the HP Officejet 5610 All-in-One, you are still using cave drawings to communicate!!!

BruceB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Poor handling of Avery Perforated Business Cards
11/3/2007

Customer review by Nibor

3.0 stars 11/3/2007 by Nibor
by Nibor

If I knew in advance that the Officejet 5610 CANNOT print Avery Business Cards properly, then I would not have purchased it. The problem, I guess, is that the paper slips a little with every carriage return. This results in a progressively worse misalignment of each row. The First row prints almost OK, but the last row is way out of alignment. If you just print on standard paper, the alignment is perfect. Unfortunately, business cards need to use a heavy gauge paper. I'm very disappointed. After searching and searching HP's website, I cannot find a way to adjust for paper thickness. HP only supports their own paper. Unfortunately, HP doesn't appear to make Avery style Business Card paper.

Nibor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
BEST HP Printer I Have EVER Had !!!
10/22/2007

Customer review by Zeruiah

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Zeruiah
by Zeruiah

I have used HP products since the stone-age (lol) and this printer is by far the BEST on the market as all-in-ones go!! It is compact, FASTer than lightning, and the print quality is FABULOUS! Well worth my last HP workhorse (V40 All-In-One) biting the dust! It was worked to death and lasted me almost 8 years with NO PROBLEMS! I expect the same from my HP 5610 !! If I were to have 'anything' to say on the downside of this printer... it would be that I personally don't think that the ink cartridges hold enoug ink.. but, maybe that is because I print ALOT! LOL But, the cartridge prices are better...so, maybe that makes up for it. BUY THIS PRINTER! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!

Zeruiah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My all in one
10/23/2006

Customer review by ginlou

4.0 stars 10/23/2006 by ginlou
by ginlou

I love my HP all in one. I love the way it detects whether on not it is a fax or a regular phone call coming in. It prints great pictures and papers. I also use it to print shipping labels and have not had one rejected due to bad barcoding. The only thing I would change if I could is the speed it prints color. It is pretty slow compared to the higher priced ones. I definitely got more than what I paid for though. It has exceeded all my expectations and HP.com is great to work with if you have a problem. I am an extremely satisfied customer and will continue to order my supplies through HP.com. Thanks HP for a great product and great customer service!

ginlou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verry happy with 5610 all in one
4/13/2008

Customer review by satisfied

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by satisfied
by satisfied

I did a lot of research before purchasing another printer and I am very happy with the the 5610 all-in-one printer. I previously had another HP all-in-one that I wore out. This printer surpasses the the photo quality of my older model. The photos look very real - as when you took the picture. The text prints fine also. One quality I wanted in an printer was affordable cartridges like my other HP and these are also. It is NOT noisy, but it is a large printer so be sure to measure a head of time. I do a lot of printing, so I think this will withstand the use according to the ratings, product specification and reviews.

satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect Printer for My Small Office
10/24/2006

Customer review by meetsneeds

5.0 stars 10/24/2006 by meetsneeds
by meetsneeds

Every feature built in to this copier works extremely well. I am amazed at the quality of the color. I fax almost every day and have had no problems. Copies are very hard to distinguish from the originals. It's easy to process a copy through to my computer or attach to an email and the result is great. I've owned mine for almost a year and have run several thousand prints through it with no problems. I'm also surprised at the long lasting ink cartridges and the affordable price when replacing them. All in all this was a wonderful investment and I would encourage anyone in my position to purchase and use one.

meetsneeds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my HP 5610 !!!
1/16/2007

Customer review by CeramicPearl

5.0 stars 1/16/2007 by CeramicPearl
by CeramicPearl

The 5610 is a workhorse. You cannot beat the price for all the functions. Copy, Fax, Scan and Print! Wow. It is simple to use. Very easy to change the print cartridges. I am amazed at all the things it can do, because I am aware that I am not using some of them as much as I could, like the scanning. I just learned you can print on index cards too. Something else it can do. The instruction book is jam packed with information. Anytime I have called into the Call Center for help they have been wonderful. I am pleased with the overall performance and print quality this printer deserves a 5 star in my books!

CeramicPearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
"I WOULD NEVER PURCHASE AGAIN"
10/24/2006

Customer review by WORMPIPE1

3.0 stars 10/24/2006 by WORMPIPE1
by WORMPIPE1

THIS ALL IN ONE WORKS AND PERFORMS SATISFACTORY AND ONLY SATISFACTORY, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE "FAX" OPTION. SINCE MY PURCHASE, I HAVE TRIED, NATURALLY EVERY CONCEIVABLE COFIGURATION,ESPECIALLY THE CONFIGURATION I AM SUPOSED TO USE. I , A LONG TIME AGO, ABOUT A MONTH AFTER PURCHASE, GAVE UP TRYING TO USE THE FAX OPTION ON THIS "HP 5610 ALL IN ONE".EVEN AT THE PRICE I DID PAY FOR THIS 5610 ALL IN ONE.IT SHOULD ALMOST BE GIVEN AWAY. I HAVE FOLLOWED EVERY AND ALL INSTRUCTIONS TO MAKE CORRECT CONNECTIONS, WHICH ARE VERY EASY NOT TO MISTAKE.AND WASTED MUCH TIME IN DOING SO.NOT A GOOD DEAL AFTER ALL.

WORMPIPE1
Would recommend to a friend? No
OfficeJet 5610 All-in-One is Great
9/18/2006

Customer review by Debra

4.0 stars 9/18/2006 by Debra
by Debra

I can't believe I didn't pay a lot for this wonderful all-in-one. It doesn't look as "high-quality" as my Photosmart 2710, but I bought it for my husband, who just prints a few things now and then. I decided to try it out myself and I'm amazed at this machine. The print quality is fantastic, the fax and copy features work great, and the scanner is top-notch. I really like the horizontal auto-feed; I faxed 35 pages and there wasn't one jam. I've also used the flat bed screen to scan and fax. Honestly, I haven't found anything about this machine that I don't like. It's a little workhorse.

Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews