Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
great but...
2/26/2008

Customer review by rapunzl

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by rapunzl
by rapunzl

I love Garth Brooks, his energy, music and talent. I look forward to his return from retirement. I love this cd, unfortunately one of the tracks skipped a lot and that was after I tried playing it on several players. Other than that it is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rapunzl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABOVE EXPECTATIONS
1/23/2010

Customer review by LedMan1

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by LedMan1
by LedMan1

I'm mostly a classic rock fan and collector however when I saw that Walmart was selling this box set for so cheap I couldn't resist. I am known to listen to and appreciate other styles of music and have heard and enjoyed most of Garth's hits. This box has it all and more. It comes in a sturdy box with a nice booklet including lyrics to the tracks. Disc #1 is Sevens and some standouts for me are "Longneck Bottle" and "Two Pina Coladas". Disc #2 Scarecrow also has some great tunes "Wrapped Up In You" and "The Storm" are examples. You also get Double Live which is a nice 2 CD set, Sessions, and a DVD with over 95 minutes of videos and other material. I highly recommend this to both hardcore and casual fans who want to explore more of this crossover artist. Where else can you get 6 discs total for this amazing price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LedMan1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 5 CD sets ever...
8/23/2007

Customer review by CharlieS

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by CharlieS
by CharlieS

You can't buy a better set for under 20...you can't even buy a better set for any amount of money. I've listened to the Double Live CDs dozens of times now, not getting tired of any song on them, even though I've heard them all my life it seems. The other, also dated, CDs are just as good. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garth Fans Must
1/11/2011

Customer review by hblueeyes

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by hblueeyes
by hblueeyes

If you like Garth Brooks this is a must. You not only receive 5 cd discs but also receive a video disc for viewing Garth in concert. I bought this as a gift for Christmas and it went over as if I had given diamonds. The price was awesome and even though I had ordered late, I received it in time for the holiday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hblueeyes
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
WOW
11/21/2010

Customer review by BonacBubby

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by BonacBubby
by BonacBubby

We love Garth Brooks so we ordered this set. We were so happy with it that we ordered three more to give as Christmas gifts. We had it shipped to our local Walmart store so shipping was free. Great price too. Wonderful deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonacBubby
East Hampton, N.Y. 11937
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Limited Series (6 Disc Boxed Set) (Includes DV
12/16/2010

Customer review by MileyFan17

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by MileyFan17
by MileyFan17

I'VE BEEN A HUGE GARTH BROOK FAN SINCE I WAS LITTLE, AND I LOVE THIS DISC SET. IT HAS A LOT OF GOOD HITS AND LOVE THE DVD. GARTH HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MileyFan17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this!
11/19/2010

Customer review by Crazyguy2

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Crazyguy2
by Crazyguy2

I love this box set, and Garth Brooks, but all of the popular songs in this set are live... Why? It's all great except for the live versions of the songs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazyguy2
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Set - Great Value
12/26/2009

Customer review by Cocos1fan

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Cocos1fan
by Cocos1fan

My husband loved this set. I gave it to him for Christmas. It was so impressively boxed, I just ordered one for my Mother-in-law's birthday present!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocos1fan
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garth Brooks CD Set
6/8/2008

Customer review by Shilo624

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Shilo624
by Shilo624

This was an awesome value...you can't beat the price that Walmart offered on this CD set..this CD set comes in it's own case (black in color)...very rich looking for sure......as ususal delivery was quick and the CD's in the set were GREAT. I love country music, especially when Garth Brooks is singing it..his live performances are awesome.....Walmart is so WONDERFUL to order from...ordering online is especially GREAT...this is one place that knows how to treat their customers...THANKS WALMART for all that you do and ALL the values you offer us...You are a SUPER company to do business with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shilo624
Shelby N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
3/31/2010

Customer review by 214dallascustomer

4.0 stars 3/31/2010 by 214dallascustomer
by 214dallascustomer

Great price for what you get. 4 CD's for the price was awesome. The only thing that i did not like is that the CD that had most of the songs that i wanted were live. So it sounds a little different when you try to play it really loud in the car. Other than that I am satisfied. Only thing that bothered me a little is that wal mart said it does not charge you until the product is shipped but if you are paying with a debit card it does take it out automatically because it does authorize it immediatley.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
214dallascustomer
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2010

Customer review by KSCourt

1.0 stars 4/2/2010 by KSCourt
by KSCourt

I love Garth Brooks and was very excited to get this set, until I opened up and 2 cases were empty no cds. Scarecrow and the 2 disk set were empty. Also sevens is cracked, so i only have 1 cd and 1 dvd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSCourt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Wal-Mart brings Garth home!
10/29/2009

Customer review by KhelliGreene2020

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by KhelliGreene2020
by KhelliGreene2020

While searching for a present for my husband, a HUGE Garth Brooks fan, I found this boxed set at Walmart.com. Wow!! My husband was So excited to get it. What a great deal- 6 cds AND a dvd for less than the price of one cd?! I couldn't believe it! Now my husband has all of Garth's albums and he just loves it. Its so fantastic. I will definitely be searching Walmart.com more often for more fantastic online specials, you can count on it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KhelliGreene2020
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Music I like but had a hard time finding
1/24/2008

Customer review by blue54

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by blue54
by blue54

I have been a long time fan of Garth Brooks but have had very little luck finding HIM actually singing his songs in offerings from the on line music entities. Finding so many of his actual CD's at Wal-Mart was a real treat and each of the discs I have listened to are top quality. Also the service, costs, and response from Wal-Mart Online has been super. Thank You so much Wal-Mart for the service and products you offer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blue54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
9/22/2010

Customer review by BetovanBeethoven

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by BetovanBeethoven
by BetovanBeethoven

I love this CD set. It is nice to hear Garth at his best. Yes his best known songs are recorded here in a live concert but other than that this set is quite enjoyable. Comes with a booklet and some Artist info. Packaging was flawless, all CD's arrived as they are supposed, each in its own CD case. For this prica, it can't be beaten!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BetovanBeethoven
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/22/2007

Customer review by SKYDANCER

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by SKYDANCER
by SKYDANCER

I THINK THIS IS AN AWESOME COLLECTION..HE IS SO SO HANDSOME AND WHAT A VOICE. NO ONE CAN MATCH HIM FOR HIS ENERGY AND VOICE STYLE. NO ONE CAN SING LIKE GARTH. HE REALLY NEEDS TO COME OUT OF RETIREMENT. I MISS HIM. BUT FOR NOW, WE HAVE TO SETTLE FOR REPRINTS. BUY THATS OK.. COME BACK TO US GARTH..!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYDANCER
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome collection!
12/4/2010

Customer review by txgbfan

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by txgbfan
by txgbfan

This is my second purchase of this collection. It was only five dollars so I couldn't pass it up! I'm a HUGE GB fan, so I like to keep more than one copy of some of his music. This collection includes a DVD, which is awesome! This will probably stayed sealed unless I need a CD from the collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txgbfan
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Garth Brooks Box Set
12/12/2010

Customer review by Tdog82

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Tdog82
by Tdog82

This was a very good product for the price. I love Garth Brooks! It is really awesome to get all of his hits with one purchase. I definately would recommend this product to others. Also, the site to store shipping was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tdog82
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Value for Garth Fans
4/13/2008

Customer review by FanOfGreatValues

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by FanOfGreatValues
by FanOfGreatValues

I bought the Limited Series (6 Disc Boxed Set) (Includes DVD) after I purchased the Entertainer. Both sets are clear, professionally done and it seems like he's singing right at you! You can't beat the price of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanOfGreatValues
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Best deal ever!!!!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by kmaro

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by kmaro
by kmaro

This was the best deal ever and it was swooped up so fast that when I tried to order more it was out of stock. Get more before Christmas Walmart and call me first!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmaro
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Christmas Gift
12/9/2010

Customer review by Shopping94

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Shopping94
by Shopping94

Purchased The Limited Series Boxed Set for a Christmas gift. I couldn't believe the price was $5! I purchased two sets for Garth Brooks fans. I'm sure they will enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping94
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews