Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Don't let the price fool you...
1/3/2008

Customer review by CCMO

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by CCMO
by CCMO

This is a great school backpack for a junior high student. It is sturdy and roomy. This is already the third backpack this school year and the least expensive. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect beach bag
7/16/2007

Customer review by Beachgirl

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Beachgirl
by Beachgirl

I live about a half-mile from the beach, so I needed a pack to carry my towels, and beach gear, but didn't want to bring the sand back home. This back-pack is perfect. I also like the side pockets for carrying beverages that you want to be able to reach while you are walking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachgirl
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eastsport Mesh Backpack review
6/23/2009

Customer review by ratereviewer

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ratereviewer
by ratereviewer

Eastsport Mesh Backpack is an excellant buy for the dollar. This back pack is suited for second graders to adults due to size, but it is a great value with all the additional storage it provides with 3 external deep pockets and also straps on outside to attach things like water bottles, small boxes, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ratereviewer
dallas,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of room
8/5/2009

Customer review by Walove

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Walove
by Walove

A very nice bag, lots of space - fit it all. The only problem for me is that I use it to put all paperwork and my lunch in, and it doesn't have "sturdy" sides and bottom as far as holding liquid items in place that sometimes have leaky lids. Everything sort of flops together. Great vlue for the $ in general, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walove
Austintown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2007

Customer review by ward086

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by ward086
by ward086

Very happy with the price and the speedy delivery. The backpack was just as good as the expensive ones you could get elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ward086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2009

Customer review by travelK

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by travelK
by travelK

Very lightweight and great to take in your suitcase to use later on your trip!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelK
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mesh Backpack
10/15/2008

Customer review by DaleJrFan8to88

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by DaleJrFan8to88
by DaleJrFan8to88

Overall I'm please with the backpack. My son's school has a new rule about backpacks they either need to be Mesh or Clear (due to bomb threats) Was pleased when I found this one at the price it was...great value! But just wish it was a bit more sturdy, structured. The measurements given on the web site said 10 x 10 which I was worried it wasnt big enough, I was wrong, there is plenty of room for books, etc. (shipping size wasnt even the 10 x 10, dont know who measured it) Overall, If I had to buy another mesh backpack, I would buy this one again. Great Price, Large Size. Does the job for my Middle Schooler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaleJrFan8to88
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool pack, but keep contents dry with a bag
8/28/2010

Customer review by curlycheff

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by curlycheff
by curlycheff

This backpack is stronger than it looks, and gets compliments because it looks different and "cool". One thing you should consider before buying: it obviously won't protect books and papers if it begins to rain on the walk to the bus stop. We keep a large clear bag in one pocket for times when this should happen, and I'm hoping my son will remember to protect those library books before they get wet. I do like, though, that I can see through the mesh if he has brought home any notes or homework. And it will make a great swim/beach bag when school is out and summer is in! (Great ventilation).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlycheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great In Black
9/10/2008

Customer review by cjfmom

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by cjfmom
by cjfmom

My Daughter's High School requires the use of a clear or mesh backpack. I have bought this product for the last two years. Even though my daughter has stuffed it full of heavy books each day, it has managed to last for the year. I think it is a great value and quality for the money, but the best thing about getting it this year was that even though I was late getting to my local Wal-mart to purchase a new backpack and they were out of the black mesh bag, I was able to order it right on line and it was delivered to my local Wal-mart at no extra charge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjfmom
Harleysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great backpack!
8/3/2010

Customer review by meadda

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by meadda
by meadda

I bought this backpack for my son to take to the Boy Scout National Jamboree which is ten days of tent camping. He is using it as a toiletry bag and loves it. It easily holds his towels, flip flops, change of clothes, and shower essentials. It is well made, light, and the mesh gives wet items a chance to air dry. I would recommend this bag for the beach also. It is not used to carry very heavy items, so I cannot review the sturdiness of it, but for $10 and free shipping, this pack is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meadda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needed for School
4/2/2009

Customer review by Lov4themart

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Lov4themart
by Lov4themart

My nephew needed a back pack for school but they must be see thru or mesh. It is perfect in look and in price, especially since this is the close to the end of the school year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lov4themart
Reisterstown,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Eastport Mesh Backpack
1/24/2009

Customer review by blessedparent

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by blessedparent
by blessedparent

Great backpack! I purchased two of these backpacks last school year for my nephews (11yrs. old & 9 yrs. old) and they held up great. They have a lot of books and this backpack has held up for almost 2 school years for them. My son is starting a new school that requires clear or mesh backpacks so I purchased this backpack for my 7 year old. The quality of this backpack is just outstanding so I know it will last him a couple of years as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedparent
Fort Deposit, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/21/2007

Customer review by Buyer67

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Buyer67
by Buyer67

With the threats today, most schools are requiring see through backpacks. I had tried another brand and it lasted with my teenage son about 3 weeks before it started ripping. This particular backpack lasted a year and a half before it started ripping on the edge. I recently ordered him another one. This comes from being worn by a teenage boy with about 35 lbs of books on his back. I recommend this product as being stylish and very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buyer67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Awesome Backpack!
10/9/2008

Customer review by Shopaaaaaaaholic

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Shopaaaaaaaholic
by Shopaaaaaaaholic

My daughter's school requires see-through backpacks and this fits the bill perfectly. I had purchased a clear vinyl backpack for her in August and within a month there was a hole in it. This backpack seems to be much more sturdy while still being see-through. It is plenty big enough to hold all her books and then some. She is 5'1" and while the straps are a bit long, she loves it and I love the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaaaaaaaholic
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mesh Backpack
3/17/2009

Customer review by shop35594

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by shop35594
by shop35594

My grandson's elementary school system requires student backpacks to be see-through, however no local stores carry mesh backpacks except at the beginning of the school year. My grandson is 100% little boy! The clear plastic backpacks only last a couple of months with him. I was pleased with the quality of the mesh backpack. It looks as if it will be more durable. Time will tell!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop35594
Winfield, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just okay!
11/16/2009

Customer review by njastrzebski

2.0 stars 11/16/2009 by njastrzebski
by njastrzebski

My son has to have this type of backpack for school and it only lasted him through the 1st nine weeks of school. It's not well made at all. The zippers broke and the shoulder straps broke as well. So I would recommend buying a few of them since they are so cheap anyway. I guess you get what you pay for. I can't believe that everyone has been giving it such great ratings!?!?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njastrzebski
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great deal
9/9/2008

Customer review by endofthedaymom

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by endofthedaymom
by endofthedaymom

I searched all over the internet/online for a mesh backpack for my son for school. I found about four, and they were 20.00 or above, not including shipping. They also seemed to big, or not big enough, or they were the wrong color. This one is perfect and my Son is happy. Which makes me Happy. I ordered online it arrived at my local store 4 days later. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endofthedaymom
West Palm, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice backpack
8/10/2010

Customer review by TellitlikeitisSid

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by TellitlikeitisSid
by TellitlikeitisSid

I ordered this backpack for a special use. I use an oxygen concentrator and carry it by its handle or put it in a little two wheel cart. By putting it in a backpack it frees both hands and it works very well. The back pack had to be mesh so the concentrator could have access to the air. It would not work in an enclosed canvas bag. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TellitlikeitisSid
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inexpensive
9/5/2008

Customer review by sport1mandi

3.0 stars 9/5/2008 by sport1mandi
by sport1mandi

This is a good product for families with not much money. If your school requires mesh backpacks and you are on a limited budget, this product is for you. There are better made mesh backpacks by other companies (I bought one of those too and she uses that one because it's made stronger), but if you cannot afford $40 for a backpack, this one is only $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sport1mandi
Blue Mt. School, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works well for High School student's needs
9/18/2008

Customer review by GirlfriendReeka

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by GirlfriendReeka
by GirlfriendReeka

My son needed this for High School. I've shopped on-line and in stores and the bags I found were too small, flemsy, or didn't have pockets. The pockets are good to hold pens and other small accessories needed on a daily basis. Since he's in High School, the books are very large and heavy but the bookbag is still holding up nicely. A good choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlfriendReeka
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews