Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 53 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Don't let the price fool you...
1/3/2008

Customer review by CCMO

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by CCMO
by CCMO

This is a great school backpack for a junior high student. It is sturdy and roomy. This is already the third backpack this school year and the least expensive. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect beach bag
7/16/2007

Customer review by Beachgirl

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Beachgirl
by Beachgirl

I live about a half-mile from the beach, so I needed a pack to carry my towels, and beach gear, but didn't want to bring the sand back home. This back-pack is perfect. I also like the side pockets for carrying beverages that you want to be able to reach while you are walking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachgirl
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eastsport Mesh Backpack review
6/23/2009

Customer review by ratereviewer

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ratereviewer
by ratereviewer

Eastsport Mesh Backpack is an excellant buy for the dollar. This back pack is suited for second graders to adults due to size, but it is a great value with all the additional storage it provides with 3 external deep pockets and also straps on outside to attach things like water bottles, small boxes, etc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratereviewer
dallas,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/13/2009

Customer review by travelK

4.0 stars 7/13/2009 by travelK
by travelK

Very lightweight and great to take in your suitcase to use later on your trip!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelK
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/27/2007

Customer review by ward086

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by ward086
by ward086

Very happy with the price and the speedy delivery. The backpack was just as good as the expensive ones you could get elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ward086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of room
8/5/2009

Customer review by Walove

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Walove
by Walove

A very nice bag, lots of space - fit it all. The only problem for me is that I use it to put all paperwork and my lunch in, and it doesn't have "sturdy" sides and bottom as far as holding liquid items in place that sometimes have leaky lids. Everything sort of flops together. Great vlue for the $ in general, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walove
Austintown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needed for School
4/2/2009

Customer review by Lov4themart

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Lov4themart
by Lov4themart

My nephew needed a back pack for school but they must be see thru or mesh. It is perfect in look and in price, especially since this is the close to the end of the school year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lov4themart
Reisterstown,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product
6/8/2008

Customer review by Grand22

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Grand22
by Grand22

I purchase the backback (mess black) for school next year. My grandson wanted one this year and I couldn't find one. It will hold everything he needs for third grade and he will be able to organize it well. He loves his back pack and is looking froward to using it. Just not right now! Good Job Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grand22
Wynne, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This bag is very durable and cost efficient. I needed a bag for work and i ordered my bag and recieved it before i went to work two days later. I use it every day and it holds up fine. I will be ordering again in future....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Backpack!
10/9/2008

Customer review by Shopaaaaaaaholic

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by Shopaaaaaaaholic
by Shopaaaaaaaholic

My daughter's school requires see-through backpacks and this fits the bill perfectly. I had purchased a clear vinyl backpack for her in August and within a month there was a hole in it. This backpack seems to be much more sturdy while still being see-through. It is plenty big enough to hold all her books and then some. She is 5'1" and while the straps are a bit long, she loves it and I love the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaaaaaaaholic
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Price for the Product!
12/6/2008

Customer review by mbenson

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by mbenson
by mbenson

We needed a see-through type backpack for my 9 year old step-son and I didn't want to buy one of those plastic ones. This is much more attractive, serves the same purpose and stands up to the wear-and-tear of a young boy. I would reccommend to anyone - and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbenson
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2008

Customer review by Mave

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Mave
by Mave

Awesome price for the deal, should get two; nice for taking that to the beach; just shaking that a little bit, all sands came out. Easy to find my stuffs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mave
Milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy....very good value
2/16/2009

Customer review by jkdjld8

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by jkdjld8
by jkdjld8

This item is very well made....Sturdy and much more attractive than the totally than the clear backpacks...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkdjld8
Converse,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mesh Backpack
10/15/2008

Customer review by DaleJrFan8to88

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by DaleJrFan8to88
by DaleJrFan8to88

Overall I'm please with the backpack. My son's school has a new rule about backpacks they either need to be Mesh or Clear (due to bomb threats) Was pleased when I found this one at the price it was...great value! But just wish it was a bit more sturdy, structured. The measurements given on the web site said 10 x 10 which I was worried it wasnt big enough, I was wrong, there is plenty of room for books, etc. (shipping size wasnt even the 10 x 10, dont know who measured it) Overall, If I had to buy another mesh backpack, I would buy this one again. Great Price, Large Size. Does the job for my Middle Schooler!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaleJrFan8to88
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice backpack
8/10/2010

Customer review by TellitlikeitisSid

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by TellitlikeitisSid
by TellitlikeitisSid

I ordered this backpack for a special use. I use an oxygen concentrator and carry it by its handle or put it in a little two wheel cart. By putting it in a backpack it frees both hands and it works very well. The back pack had to be mesh so the concentrator could have access to the air. It would not work in an enclosed canvas bag. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellitlikeitisSid
Pass Christian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good product.
12/28/2007

Customer review by Msarky

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Msarky
by Msarky

My son was very pleased with this product. Exceptional value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msarky
Lake Village, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY STURDY BOOKBAG!
12/21/2008

Customer review by BOBBYP

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by BOBBYP
by BOBBYP

MY TEENAGE SON USES THIS BOOKBAG FOR SCHOOL. IT IS A GREAT BOOKBAG! HE HAS A LOT OF BOOKS THAT HE HAS TO CARRY, AND SINCE HIS HIGH SCHOOL REQUESTS THAT ALL BOOKBAGS ARE SEE THROUGH, WE I PURCHASED THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBBYP
ATLANTA,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool pack, but keep contents dry with a bag
8/28/2010

Customer review by curlycheff

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by curlycheff
by curlycheff

This backpack is stronger than it looks, and gets compliments because it looks different and "cool". One thing you should consider before buying: it obviously won't protect books and papers if it begins to rain on the walk to the bus stop. We keep a large clear bag in one pocket for times when this should happen, and I'm hoping my son will remember to protect those library books before they get wet. I do like, though, that I can see through the mesh if he has brought home any notes or homework. And it will make a great swim/beach bag when school is out and summer is in! (Great ventilation).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlycheff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eastport Mesh Backpack
9/8/2009

Customer review by stellaluna

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by stellaluna
by stellaluna

Needed a backpack for riding my bike to the libaray. This one is light, comfortable and the perfect size for transporting at least five books easily - while riding. No bells and whistles, just a simple, easy to use bag. The shoulder "purse" was just not working out. It is mesh, so if you want to hide things - this would not be the bag for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stellaluna
Sellersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I wanted
8/23/2010

Customer review by midnytetoker

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by midnytetoker
by midnytetoker

I needed a backpack exactly like this one for my job. I could not find one anywhere locally. When I went online to Walmart, I was expecting to get something that "would work". Surprisingly, I found exactly the one I needed. What a relief!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnytetoker
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews