Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 117 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Great product for the price!
7/7/2007

Customer review by OMHare

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by OMHare
by OMHare

I purchased this on-line so I could fly from the east coast to Colorado with an antique rifle. The case was delivered on-time, and the appeared very sturdy. My Mosin Nagant rifle is a whopping 49 inches long and it fit snugly with a few inches to spare. Being in the military, I have seen heavier/sturdier cases, but for the price this case proved to be tough enough. My trip to Colorado took me on three flights, and the case and rifle came back in perfect condition. Just purchase a pair of good TSA approved locks (if you plan to fly with your rifle) and you'll be good to go. The only negative would be the weight/thickness of the case. I would not use this case to fly into a combat zone, but it is ideal for domestic travel.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMHare
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Deal!
9/1/2007

Customer review by prendad

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by prendad
by prendad

Wow, what a deal. I wanted something I could transport 2 M-1 rifles in without them banging against each other in the back of my truck. This case is perfect, easy to use, lightweight but strong. No problems, and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prendad
Germantown, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gun Case
11/23/2009

Customer review by Watty

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Watty
by Watty

I was looking to get a strong case to take with me on a long hunting trip and was going to be in the back of my truck. I had read the reviews and everyone was right once i got it i was surprised to see how strong and durable it was for the price. Easily held two guns with plenty of room. The straps and brackets were easily set up and can be placed as desired. When fully loaded the case was heavier then expected but i would rather it be heavy and protect my guns then light and not hold the guns as well. My buddy spent 250 on a storm case and he was mad when i told him the price for this and the quality of it as well. Very strong case.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watty
Port Charlotte FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
useless without handle
1/7/2008

Customer review by einstein

1.0 stars 1/7/2008 by einstein
by einstein

This is a good product but the first time I used it the airline lost the handle. It has a poor handle assembly that can easily be removed when moving the losded case. Otherwise I did like the product. Without a handle it is very awkward to carry. I am returning the product today.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
einstein
Wasilla, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
12/5/2011

Customer review by PeterDragon

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by PeterDragon
by PeterDragon

Great case to transport guns from point A to point B. HOWEVER it is Not GOOD for storing rifles/guns. I used this case to store my AR-15 and within a month or less, the metal on AR (lower and upper receiver) was stained by the inner foam. It leaves an oil like marks in shape of the foam on the gun that I can't seem to get rid of. This case is durable, light, and cheap. Again, only good for transporting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterDragon
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for rare use
6/2/2011

Customer review by ElectronicDad

3.0 stars 6/2/2011 by ElectronicDad
by ElectronicDad

I bought this to use as a police officer. It was just way to big to move in and out of the car everyday and wouldn't fit in the trunk easily (my fault for not checking the measurements). The snaps to lock it shut would not line up most of the time. This would be a great case for someone who shoots occasionally. I don't think it would be able to stand up to frequent rough use. I ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElectronicDad
Selma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Case! Poor Handle!
12/28/2011

Customer review by r2fish

3.0 stars 12/28/2011 by r2fish
by r2fish

If I could rate the case for its design minus the handle it is five stars! Well designed in absolutely all other regards with appropriate use of molded plastic and a great value at under $50. More than adequate protection for transporting your firearms in your vehicle. However, product will eventually disappoint when the plastic handle breaks where it hinges to the case. Then you have a very awkward package to carry that will require both arms being full. I used it to transport to the local range once. Second time the handle broke as I lifted it. The handle is not integral to the case like other (less expensive) Plano models, but is a separate piece that rotates (think briefcase handle) via an interference "press-fit" hinge. This is the weak link and I expect it has broken for others as well. That part needs a redesign. Hopefully Plano will replace the handle at no charge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r2fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent value for the price
6/10/2009

Customer review by darisb

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by darisb
by darisb

This is a decent case for the price. We needed a simple case that could be locked for around the house. Our two rifles fit easily and snugly. I am not sure how rugged this is, but the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darisb
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Product
6/21/2010

Customer review by Svrblk777

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by Svrblk777
by Svrblk777

Excellent quality product for the price. Rifles are very secure with the columns, foams and straps.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Svrblk777
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product for the price.
7/11/2011

Customer review by CouchingTiger

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by CouchingTiger
by CouchingTiger

I was pleasantly surprised by how well constructed this case is. Great value for the money. I've been able to get three long guns and a handgun in it without issue, albeit with some precision arranging. Locks work fine and the double padlock locking option is nice. Happy enough that I bought a second one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouchingTiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Best case..
3/2/2012

Customer review by Pototo45

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Pototo45
by Pototo45

I have looked for a long time for a case capable of fitting two large size rifles with scopes and this case by a long shot exceeded my expectations. For the price and quality of this case, you will not find anything remotely near this case. I ordered two more :) that's how good it is.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pototo45
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid Product
3/7/2012

Customer review by GSLAFRET

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by GSLAFRET
by GSLAFRET

Holds both my rifles with scopes securely in the case. Setting up the tie down straps is a little painful but well worth the effort. Feel very comfortable tossing the case into my truck and heading off hunting or to the range knowing the rifles are safe and protected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSLAFRET
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
large and ample case
3/19/2012

Customer review by tedbbear69

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by tedbbear69
by tedbbear69

ive used other cases aswell ,none work as well as this one ,when i travel i allways get both weapons back in the same container ,no questions asked.great container.TBS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tedbbear69
millington tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
For $50 ea? - Buy a few
6/22/2012

Customer review by AccurateAtAThousandYds

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by AccurateAtAThousandYds
by AccurateAtAThousandYds

Because fo the price i was hesitant, but after recieving...no more. I was looking for a hard case that would hold two heavy bbl, long range rifles (26" bbls) with 56mm obj lens scopes. Also i needed to be able to hold 28"bbl shotguns. Nothing else on the market even attempted to hold this. I recieved the cases (bought three) and was super pleased with the size and construction. They hold long arms tightly with the foam and straps and close securely. I havent flown with them, so can't speak to any TSA concerns. My only complaint is that the rails for the straps are not preinstalled. It comes with four rails (although you'll probabbly only use teh outer two) and four straps. The rails should have been preinstalled, but even that only took 10minutes after i used my own tools not the garbage tool provided. Another positive is that because of the squareness and overall dimensions of the case, you can put a Fender, Gibson, or similar sticker on and most will think it's a guitar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AccurateAtAThousandYds
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Clasps are junk
4/19/2011

Customer review by msr41

2.0 stars 4/19/2011 by msr41
by msr41

Overall the case is great but the clasps that hold it closed are junk. After a single flight, 3 of the 6 clasps had fallen off and are now missing. I will return it to the store as soon as I can go by there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msr41
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
11/25/2010

Customer review by StealthShopperToo

2.0 stars 11/25/2010 by StealthShopperToo
by StealthShopperToo

This particular gun case is huge--need a smaller case. If you want a larger case for carting around your firearms in a vehicle, this would probably work (check your state laws for firearms transportation requirements, though). Seems sturdy enough for light duty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StealthShopperToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Rifle Case!
8/4/2007

Customer review by snakebite

5.0 stars 8/4/2007 by snakebite
by snakebite

This product has really exceeded my expectations. I think it is worth every penny and perhaps even more. It really has the rough and solid look and feel to it. I would advise anyone purchasing this product to measure their trunk or their vehicle. 50+ inches is something to really consider. Do not use a compact vehicle when picking this thing up. This thing is really huge. The only thing I didn't really like was that the pillar in the very center of the case did not make it easy to put in two rifles with 14.5 inch scopes. One of the rifles is an M1A. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Definitely a bargain. I will probably buy at least a couple more in the next 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakebite
90680
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/6/2007

Customer review by Roaddawg

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Roaddawg
by Roaddawg

Love the case. I can comfortably fit two scoped rifles, and extra accessories. Highly recommend this case if you are looking for a durable case that can take some abuse. Love the pillars. Supports a lot of weight without damaging the weapons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roaddawg
Yorktown, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
12/12/2007

Customer review by Pickupmanx2

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by Pickupmanx2
by Pickupmanx2

I bought this for a pheasant hunting trip to TX, I took my shotgun w/29" barrel, AND my .223 and a .22 pistol It held up well, and the airlines are not easy on things. For $42 bucks, well worth the investment, I will probably take it hunting instead of my soft cases, and probably fly more with my rifles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickupmanx2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/8/2008

Customer review by bamashopper20

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by bamashopper20
by bamashopper20

I bought this Gun Case for my husband for Christmas. He has a Rifle with a scope, and a Shotgun, and they both fit VERY well. He was excited to get this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamashopper20
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews