Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
514
4 stars
260
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 686 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews
Very nice desk ^_^
7/25/2007

Customer review by SoloSenshi

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by SoloSenshi
by SoloSenshi

This desk is very nice, assembly went very smooth, the instructions were easy to follow, and it's just the right size for my little room ^_^ I highly recommends it ^_^

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoloSenshi
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little computer desk for a great price
8/30/2007

Customer review by Nurseshopper

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Nurseshopper
by Nurseshopper

I was very impressed with this computer desk. It was much better than I thought it was going to be, since it didn't cost very much. It utilizes every bit of space. It did take quite a while to put together--lots of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurseshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/14/2007

Customer review by gardenshoppper

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by gardenshoppper
by gardenshoppper

I love the desk. It was very easy to put together, took me an hour from the time I opened the box. I would recommend that you lay each piece out as told to in the instructions. It made the job go much faster. I put it together all by myself and my husband was very impressed with the outcome. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenshoppper
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Desk
7/28/2007

Customer review by Techgirl

4.0 stars 7/28/2007 by Techgirl
by Techgirl

The desk is pretty heavy which is good and bad. Good it's grounded and stable. Bad it's heavy. Took a while to put together some of the pieces are not labelled. Great desk, not too small not too large..shipping pricy but overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
WOW! This one's great..
9/11/2007

Customer review by zzuebe2

4.0 stars 9/11/2007 by zzuebe2
by zzuebe2

At first I said "no-way", looks to cheap, but I tell you, once put together (assembled in about 1 hour) I knew I was wrong! THIS ONE'S GREAT. Looks great and it's very sturdy. This is one of the easier Sauder products I've put together. I 'm very well pleased with this desk, and to beat it all, it arrived at my door a day early (5 days total). Fine by me! I highly urge you to try this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zzuebe2
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
SMART STYLING DESK!
8/25/2007

Customer review by luvme60259

5.0 stars 8/25/2007 by luvme60259
by luvme60259

Its really a good product, purchased first one came damaged in mail but I knew it was a good desk and I really wanted...... So I decided to order another my family loves this extra desk....... ALL I CAN SAY IS GET IT AND YOU'LL BE GLAD U DID......

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvme60259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Computer Desk, Mission Cherry
8/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent Product, Very useful. Takes up very little room. Highly Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very pleasantly surprised
3/14/2008

Customer review by NatsFan15

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by NatsFan15
by NatsFan15

WOW! I needed a desk for a small space and took a chance on this one. I must say that though I was expecting something decent -- it surpassed my expectations. The pieces, though pressboard, are very solid and the structure when put together is a solid piece. Everything was labeled well and the instructions were pretty straight forward. I read many reviews where people couldn't assemble this by just one person - I managed to assemble it by myself in about two hours. Take care when moving the box before emptying contents however, it's pretty heavy. I'd also like to say that it was supposed to arrive 4 days from now (between Monday and Wednesday) ... as I write this it is Friday afternoon and as I've already said, I just finished putting it together. Our computer is pretty old (as you can see in the picture) however I think when we upgrade and use a flatscreen monitor we'll have more than enough room on the flat desk surface. HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatsFan15
Spotsylvania VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Desk
8/23/2007

Customer review by Kimothy

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Kimothy
by Kimothy

It was very easy to put together even though the box was HEAVY! I was able to do it without any help. I wish it was a few inches bigger, but it's the perfect size for my small bedroom in a campus apartment. I just happen to have a lot of things to cram on the desk. It would be perfect for just a computer - but I have papers and folders, ect, to try to fit where the tower would go (I have a laptop). It's obviously not the very best quality desk out there, but I can tell it will last a few years, and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimothy
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2008

Customer review by HoHShopper

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by HoHShopper
by HoHShopper

I would like to say when putting this computer desk together make sure you have a second set of hands, there were some pieces that required someone to hold while screwing in other pieces, but overall the desk is very sturdy and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoHShopper
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprising Little Desk with a big plus!
9/24/2009

Customer review by Lochland

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Lochland
by Lochland

OK, I am a systems engineer by trade. The "Plus" on this desk is the location of the tower. 1 - Very easy to make your connections. 2 - and most important - CPU cooling!!!. My CPU fans have not ran on high since I got this desk. The CPU case is up off the floor, so no tripping or having extra dust enter the case. Plus, the little cabinet under the CPU case gives you a bit of storage. Don't let the 17" monitor rating fool you either. It will work just fine with a 24" wide format LCD monitor, with the elevated 2nd shelf to the right and extending behind - there's still room for a printer. Finish is really nice for a cheap desk, and it is solid. No more kicking my CPU box around on the floor and banging my knee. A quiet, cool, computer is a good computer, and this desk does its job well. These new high output processors and video adapters put out a ton of heat these days. Compare to very expensive desks that have very poor CPU case cooling locations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lochland
NE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/1/2008

Customer review by wolfwoman

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by wolfwoman
by wolfwoman

For the price you can't beat it. There was one nick but not wear you could see it. The style was perfect and was easy to put together. Highly recommended for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfwoman
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
computer dest
8/12/2007

Customer review by tater60

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by tater60
by tater60

This product met my expetations and i am very pleased with this. Wal-mart is the best. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tater60
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desk !
9/20/2007

Customer review by KKnox60

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by KKnox60
by KKnox60

Highly recommend this for anyone on a budget or not . Desk is very sturdy and functional and looks great!! Got alot of comments from company on how good it looks. Would reccommend for the price !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKnox60
North Huntingdon, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best desk ever!!
12/20/2007

Customer review by pennypincher84

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by pennypincher84
by pennypincher84

Absolutely love this desk!!! So sturdy, it doesn't even move. Very heavy and durable. Looks amazing. Love the fact that it keeps my modem up off the floor to help avoid dust and fur getting sucked up in it. It has space for everything. Only complaint is that it is a bit difficult to put together. Would definately recommend 2 sets of hands on this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennypincher84
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice "HEAVY" Desk
12/19/2007

Customer review by Phoenix274

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by Phoenix274
by Phoenix274

This is the second desk of this kind I have bought. I still use the first one and am getting ready to pass it on to my son. Not recomended to move it to many times. The keyboard tray tracks will bend if care is not taken when pushing in. Very heavy unit when box arrives,get help and save your back. The second unit was damaged during shipping. (Corner was dented in). Nice desk for the money, long years of use. (three plus for my first one and still going).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phoenix274
Kokomo,IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item
12/25/2007

Customer review by katbob

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by katbob
by katbob

Very easy to assemble. Plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katbob
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the desk
4/1/2008

Customer review by matel

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by matel
by matel

Love the looks and functionality of the desk. The only thing I would like different is for the desk to have a drawer, that would be a very beneficial addition to function. All in all, I love the desk, and I also purchased the utility cart as a printer stand. Together the set looks fabulous!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful desk for the price paid
12/27/2007

Customer review by Mommy1125

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Mommy1125
by Mommy1125

This is the perfect grown up desk for my 4yr old. He has lots of room to play on his computer and color papers. My sister in law saw it on Christmas and is going to get her toddler one. Perfect size and very inexpensive. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy1125
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money!
8/13/2009

Customer review by greenmob

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by greenmob
by greenmob

After reading all of the other reviews and looking at many computer desks, I decided to order this one and I am so glad I did! It's a great looking desk, was easy to pick up from Wal Mart's site-to-store desk and easy to put together. It looks great in my second bedroom, just fit the space I had for it and accommodates all of my computer equipment including monitor, keyboard, speakers and printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmob
Daphne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews