Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

840 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
514
4 stars
260
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 stars
14
1-20 of 686 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews
Great for College Students!
9/18/2007

Customer review by Kvas

4.0 stars 9/18/2007 by Kvas
by Kvas

The Mission Cherry Computer Desk was very easy to assemble, and fits my screen, tower, huge printer, and modem perfectly! I love the color, and the raised drawer the tower sets on is perfect so I don't have to bend down to plug in USB's or insert CD's!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kvas
Nebraska City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleasantly surprised
3/14/2008

Customer review by NatsFan15

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by NatsFan15
by NatsFan15

WOW! I needed a desk for a small space and took a chance on this one. I must say that though I was expecting something decent -- it surpassed my expectations. The pieces, though pressboard, are very solid and the structure when put together is a solid piece. Everything was labeled well and the instructions were pretty straight forward. I read many reviews where people couldn't assemble this by just one person - I managed to assemble it by myself in about two hours. Take care when moving the box before emptying contents however, it's pretty heavy. I'd also like to say that it was supposed to arrive 4 days from now (between Monday and Wednesday) ... as I write this it is Friday afternoon and as I've already said, I just finished putting it together. Our computer is pretty old (as you can see in the picture) however I think when we upgrade and use a flatscreen monitor we'll have more than enough room on the flat desk surface. HIGHLY recommended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatsFan15
Spotsylvania VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Desk
8/23/2007

Customer review by Kimothy

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Kimothy
by Kimothy

It was very easy to put together even though the box was HEAVY! I was able to do it without any help. I wish it was a few inches bigger, but it's the perfect size for my small bedroom in a campus apartment. I just happen to have a lot of things to cram on the desk. It would be perfect for just a computer - but I have papers and folders, ect, to try to fit where the tower would go (I have a laptop). It's obviously not the very best quality desk out there, but I can tell it will last a few years, and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimothy
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
3/26/2009

Customer review by TheOtherMe

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by TheOtherMe
by TheOtherMe

This desk was great, good use of space and perfect for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOtherMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great and Beautiful
8/7/2008

Customer review by AngelTearzz87

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by AngelTearzz87
by AngelTearzz87

1) the only reason that shipping is 20$ is because it is a 62lb package. 2) though one metal cam arrived bent, local hardware stores carry it and it cost me a whopping 73 cents to replace. 3) the bars that go on the keyboard tray were very confusing in the pictures i thought and common sense would've served me better. 4) the door on the compartment was a little crooked at first, but a couple screw adjustments fixed that right up. Overall, it looks amazing and everything fits in/on/around it perfectly. Its very nice looking for the price i paid for it and i would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelTearzz87
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OLD PERSON REVIEW
7/5/2008

Customer review by PPDMMS

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by PPDMMS
by PPDMMS

I AM 71 YEARS OLD AND MY WIFE IS ALSO. WE ASSEMBLED THIS UNIT IN LESS THAN TWO HOURS WITH LITTLE TROUBLE. THE UNIT IS AS SHOWN ON YOUR SITE AND FITS IN WITH MY REMODELED COMPUTER ROOM VERY NICELY. THERE WAS A WASHER MISSING OR WE LOST IT IN UNPACKING. IT WAS FOR THE DOOR ON THE STORAGE COMPARTMENT. I DECIDED I LIKED IT BETTER WITHOUT A DOOR SO THAT PRESENTED NO PROBLEM FOR ME. WE ARE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH OUR DESK AND WITH THE PRICE. WITH SHIPPING IT WAS LESS THAN ANYTHING COMPARABLE IN THE STORES IN OUR AREA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPDMMS
DENHAM SPRINGS LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Compact Desk
8/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This desk has met all my expections. It took about 2 hours with 2 people working together. There were no parts missing, the instructions were pictures with very few written instructions. The desk was shipped promptly, with no damage, and looks wonderful. The only thing I would mention, as a possibility of a problem, if you have large hands, is the section for the keyboard needs to be about an inch or two lower. I would recommend this very sturdy desk, to anyone that has need of a compact desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/8/2009

Customer review by Biohzrd1

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by Biohzrd1
by Biohzrd1

THE DESK WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. THE DIRECTIONS WERE GOOD. THE DESK HOLDS EVERYTHING I HAVE (PRINTER, SCANNER, MONITOR, EXTERNAL HD, BATTERY BACKUP). THE ONLY DOWNSIDE TO THIS DESK IS THAT I CAN'T PUT MY TOWER IN THE TOWER CUBBY BECAUSE MY CASE IS HUGE (SEE PIC) BUT THAT WAS EASILY SOLVED. THE CUBBY IS A NICE PLACE FOR THE SCANNER THO. FOR THE MONEY THIS DESK IS GREAT AND IS PRETTY SOLID.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biohzrd1
TUCSON, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The finish rubs off.
1/30/2009

Customer review by InTheLikeness

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by InTheLikeness
by InTheLikeness

This is a great little desk and has been very sturdy, even when moved around (like most furniture is from time to time). The only problem is that the finish comes off easily. Fortunately, it doesn't splinter or cause rough spots. It just don't look very nice when the finish has rubbed off. (See image.) If that doesn't bother you, though... it's a great little desk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InTheLikeness
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
5/26/2009

Customer review by lamanchanegra

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by lamanchanegra
by lamanchanegra

This desk fits into a small area with plenty of room for all the computer equipment. It was easy to put together with a cordless drill. The only complaint I have is a few corner dings on the desktop and side panels but for the money I can't gripe too much! It's a nice looking little desk and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamanchanegra
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality First
12/3/2007

Customer review by WalMartaholic4sure

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by WalMartaholic4sure
by WalMartaholic4sure

This product was an excellent buy. Although the instructions were difficult to follow, once we figured out what goes where, it was a very sturdy and durable desk. Appropriate size for space required and adequate space for computer and accessories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartaholic4sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/3/2008

Customer review by Reid2

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by Reid2
by Reid2

I think this desk is a great product. Its a good price and I'd highly recommend it. It did take two people and a couple of hours to put together. Very sturdy and aesthetically pleasing. Would purchase again if I needed a second desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reid2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking desk
10/27/2009

Customer review by shopper763

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by shopper763
by shopper763

It looks good and is easy to assemble if you pay attention to the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper763
Pittsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
1/13/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/13/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very sturdy and compact. I will use this desk with a folding table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
BRONX NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good product!
5/23/2008

Customer review by EvelyCT

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by EvelyCT
by EvelyCT

sturdy, good looking, easy to assemble, very good for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvelyCT
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprising Little Desk with a big plus!
9/24/2009

Customer review by Lochland

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Lochland
by Lochland

OK, I am a systems engineer by trade. The "Plus" on this desk is the location of the tower. 1 - Very easy to make your connections. 2 - and most important - CPU cooling!!!. My CPU fans have not ran on high since I got this desk. The CPU case is up off the floor, so no tripping or having extra dust enter the case. Plus, the little cabinet under the CPU case gives you a bit of storage. Don't let the 17" monitor rating fool you either. It will work just fine with a 24" wide format LCD monitor, with the elevated 2nd shelf to the right and extending behind - there's still room for a printer. Finish is really nice for a cheap desk, and it is solid. No more kicking my CPU box around on the floor and banging my knee. A quiet, cool, computer is a good computer, and this desk does its job well. These new high output processors and video adapters put out a ton of heat these days. Compare to very expensive desks that have very poor CPU case cooling locations.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lochland
NE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice desk ^_^
7/25/2007

Customer review by SoloSenshi

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by SoloSenshi
by SoloSenshi

This desk is very nice, assembly went very smooth, the instructions were easy to follow, and it's just the right size for my little room ^_^ I highly recommends it ^_^

Was this review helpful? (63) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoloSenshi
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little computer desk for a great price
8/30/2007

Customer review by Nurseshopper

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Nurseshopper
by Nurseshopper

I was very impressed with this computer desk. It was much better than I thought it was going to be, since it didn't cost very much. It utilizes every bit of space. It did take quite a while to put together--lots of pieces.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurseshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! This one's great..
9/11/2007

Customer review by zzuebe2

4.0 stars 9/11/2007 by zzuebe2
by zzuebe2
Top 100 contributor

At first I said "no-way", looks to cheap, but I tell you, once put together (assembled in about 1 hour) I knew I was wrong! THIS ONE'S GREAT. Looks great and it's very sturdy. This is one of the easier Sauder products I've put together. I 'm very well pleased with this desk, and to beat it all, it arrived at my door a day early (5 days total). Fine by me! I highly urge you to try this product!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzuebe2
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
9/14/2007

Customer review by gardenshoppper

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by gardenshoppper
by gardenshoppper

I love the desk. It was very easy to put together, took me an hour from the time I opened the box. I would recommend that you lay each piece out as told to in the instructions. It made the job go much faster. I put it together all by myself and my husband was very impressed with the outcome. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardenshoppper
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 686 total reviews
1-20 of 686 reviews