Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 274 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

274 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-20 of 242 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews
Great Fun product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Buzzinghoneybee

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Buzzinghoneybee
by Buzzinghoneybee

Everyone loved the fountain. It was smaller than I hoped for initially but then realized 2lbs of chocolate go a long way. It was used for a party of about 25 adults/kids and the machine was turned on for about 3.5 hrs. The metal plate did not seem to warm up much, I think due to the good chocolate it did not get lumpy or hard. The instructions call for 2 bags of chocolate chips and 3/4 cups oil or Belgium chocolate. I did not use either or but the chocolate I used worked great. I would recommend spending on a good chocolate and not feeding your party guest with all that oil.

Was this review helpful? (168) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buzzinghoneybee
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Nachos For eveyone
12/5/2009

Customer review by nacholibre

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by nacholibre
by nacholibre

I bought this for a gift. it did everything i wanted it to do. it has an auger style lift instead of a pump. I wanted it for a nacho fountain it worked perfectly so i recomend it to anyone who likes entertain

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nacholibre
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Great for get togethers
11/22/2009

Customer review by Leslipvb

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Leslipvb
by Leslipvb

I am a professional Chef and work with the large commercial chocolate fountains for special events. This works just as well but easier to work with due to size. Be prepared with back up chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (133) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leslipvb
Ponte Vedra Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Entry level chocolate fountain
8/13/2010

Customer review by hudsonsdaddy

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by hudsonsdaddy
by hudsonsdaddy

My wife wanted to get a chocolate fountain for our son's first birthday party. After looking around online, this was by far the cheapest place to buy this model, and it seemed like a worthwhile item to get--e.g. not much risk involved. Our first time using the fountain was luckily a trial run before the party. I had deveated from the recommended recipe by the manufacturer (24 oz of chocolate chips and 3/4 cups of vegetable oil), trying a fancier chocolate fondue recipe I had used before (whipping cream, broken up dark chocolate bars). I had melted the chocolate using a double boiler, preheated the fondue fountain as per the manufacturers instructions, and then added the warm, melted chocolate. This was a massive failure--the fountain gummed up and did not flow properly. The day of the party, we opted for the manufacturer's suggested recipe, again using the double boiler instead of the microwave method. This produced a very thin chocolate (like warmed up chocolate sauce), but worked great in the fountain and stayed flowing throughout the two hour party. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the capacity is small--so we needed to refill once during the party (we had ~40 guests). It was a great hit, and we were happy for the purchase that we had made. Overall, the chocolate fountain is a great value and provides a warm chocolate sauce fountain. I would have loved to have had a more robust, gourmet-capable model--the first try failure is why I gave the 3 star overall and meeting expectations--but that is not what this is out of the box. If you want the basics--go with this. If you want something fancier--this is not the fountain for you.

Was this review helpful? (117) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hudsonsdaddy
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
WORTH EVERY PENNY
1/12/2011

Customer review by vikilinbr

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by vikilinbr
by vikilinbr

We got this to use with our grandkids when they visited at Christmas. We had a BLAST with it! We used half milk chocolate chips and half cocoa flavor Wilton candy melts, and that's all--no oil, etc. We melted the chocolates in the microwave while the fountain was pre-heating and then poured it in. The mixture was a little lumpy but that didn't even matter.The fountain worked immediately and correctly, maybe a little loud but not too bad. Our grands (7 in all) range in age from 10 to 2 and they were amazed(there had been much discussion about how exactly the thing would work). We dipped fruit (banana chunks, fresh cherries, blueberries, apple slices), cake, potato chips, pretzels, forks, spoons, and fingers. At one point a grandson confided he wanted to dip his clothes in it, LOL! Cleanup was no problem--we took the machine apart and just licked it clean, washed it the next day with soap and water.We give it 18 thumbs up! (Grandad, Grandma, and 7 grandkids)

Was this review helpful? (81) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikilinbr
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It was a huge hit!
11/1/2010

Customer review by sjjda

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by sjjda
by sjjda

I bought this for my son's birthday party, it was easy to set up and get going, I had it running for about 4 hours and it didn't over heat and the chocolate kept flowing as it was supposed to. This will defiantly be at every party I have from now on!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjjda
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Party must have!
10/7/2010

Customer review by B1JR

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by B1JR
by B1JR

It works great! I cant belive that it worked so well, for the price that I paid. I was going to buy a 75.00 dollar machine but I took a chance and bought this one and Im so glad that I did! The kids at the party were so happy. Make sure to add the canola oil to the chocolate so that it flows right. Have fun, we did.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1JR
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worth the money
10/12/2010

Customer review by F1srtTimer

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by F1srtTimer
by F1srtTimer

If you follow the instructions - which is heat the fountain plate for 3-5 minutes, melt the chocolate and add that to the heated plate - it works like a charm. I used 'Wilton Chocolate Pro Fountain & Fondue Chocolate' and you can get that at Michaels/Party City. Remember to melt the chocolate in the microwave either at 50% power or in the defrost mode. It's not a BIG fountain but I think I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
F1srtTimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy! Fun in a box!
5/5/2013

Customer review by nemozz

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by nemozz
by nemozz

Bought this at Walmart for a College Graduation Brunch. I purchased the chocolate from Sams Club, as it was recommended. I didn't have to add oil. It worked great for what we wanted it for. It holds 2 lbs of chocolate. For 55 people, it recommends that we will need about 7.5 lbs. So, I will add chocolate as needed. For $19, I purchased the unit, had it shipped to the store, no shipping. What a deal! I did a trial run tonight and it works fine! My husband leveled it for me with the adjustable legs. It is user friendly. We had strawberries, blueberries, angel food cake bites and bananas! All were delicious! By the way, the chocolate from Sams Club was so good! It was very creamy! If you are extremely picky, you may not be satisfied with this unit. Im pretty easy going and I love it! I can tell I will be using it alot! P.S. Buy a $1.00 plastic tablecloth to put under the unit for drips! Fold up and throw away! Easy!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemozz
West Virgnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by flymom9

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by flymom9
by flymom9

Was hoping to rent one for my daughter's bday party, but no one in our town rents them. SO, I did NOT want to spend a lot of money and was a bit concerned since this was so inexpensive. BUT, after reading the other reviews I decided to try it since it was affordable. Remember, I looked online a lot and read reviews of many expensive & inexpensive models. We LOVED this!! We used the chocolate that you don't have to mix w/oil (both Michael's and Wal-Mart carry it). We tried it out before the party to make sure all was functional and it ran perfectly for about 2 hours. My husband cleaned it thoroughly & prepared it for the party. It ran for several hours during the party with NO issues at all. The kids all absolutely loved it. Just be careful while explaining how to use it to others, that you don't get too close as I managed to stick my boob in the chocolate when I reached forward for something. I gave everyone a laugh at least!! But, the fountain is perfect, affordable and simply helped us transform the tea party birthday to another level! I would recommend this time and again!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flymom9
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVED IT!!!!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by maly1

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by maly1
by maly1

my niece really wanted to have a chocolate fountain for her 16th birthday party and since it was a small party i thought this one was a good price and size. it was perfact EVERYONE loved it. we turned the kids playhouse into a little candy shop and it was the perfact touch it worked great and it made my niece super happy. it is easy to clean as long as the chocolates still warm. i cant wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Works Great!
2/28/2012

Customer review by browsingaround

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by browsingaround
by browsingaround

This was a hit at my son's wedding!!!! Both adults and children loved it. It worked great. There were eighty people and I used two bags of the $15.00 a bag chocolate that didn't need oil added to it. Didn't have any chocolate left. We had pretzels, marshmallows, cake pops, rice krispies. You could also have fruit. You have to heat up the fountain before adding chocolate to it. I highly recommend it for weddings and parties.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browsingaround
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
8/12/2010

Customer review by landbmom

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by landbmom
by landbmom

I bought this fountain for a baby shower and for the price, I think its great! I can't wait to use it again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landbmom
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product & Price
3/27/2011

Customer review by FrugalMommyofOne

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by FrugalMommyofOne
by FrugalMommyofOne

Bought this for a birthday party and set it up within a few mintutes before the party started and left it running for hours.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalMommyofOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You Get What You Pay For!
6/13/2010

Customer review by goatiegirl

2.0 stars 6/13/2010 by goatiegirl
by goatiegirl

I was asked to help plan a 12-year old cousin's surprise Twilight birthday party and had researched using a fountain to drip 'red-dyed' white chocolate (blood) to dip treats into. The item was 'level,' which was an important point to note in the directions but the chocolate did not flow despite using quality chocolate and oil as directed. Instead it clumped in the bottom and on the edges of the tiers. It did keep the chocolate melted and the girls still enjoyed the dipping station. I will try it again one more time before bringing back to the store but I would advise that if it's being purchased for an important occassion, spend a little extra dough and upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goatiegirl
KEMPNER, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Buy!
3/24/2014

Customer review by RM1010

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by RM1010
by RM1010

I bought this chocolate fountain for my daughter's birthday party and was hoping and praying that it would work! And Yes, it worked like a magic. The set up was very easy and the chocolate started flowing in less than 20 seconds! I had the chocolate pre-melted and added oil as suggested. Clean up was quite easy too. The top tiers and the middle rod can be taken apart and hand washed. The tricky part was the bottom because it was connected with wires so I could not wash it under running water. I cleaned it with paper towels. All in all, it is a great HIT with my daughter's friends. I cannot wait to use it again..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RM1010
Marlon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Buy
1/19/2010

Customer review by LoveMy0311

4.0 stars 1/19/2010 by LoveMy0311
by LoveMy0311

This chocolate fountain was a hit at our party. The item comes as shown, but you do have to purchase the fondue chocolate separately. I've seen other fountains at various stores, and this item is indeed smaller than most other fondue fountains out there. It accommodates small parties and you should have extra chocolate ready to refill the fountain when need be.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMy0311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Small but got the job done
4/14/2011

Customer review by ChocolateLoverInKC

4.0 stars 4/14/2011 by ChocolateLoverInKC
by ChocolateLoverInKC

I bought "Dipping Candy" made for fondue and fountains so I wouldn't have to add oil and it worked / tasted great. Suggestions... Let the fountain heat up for the recommended 3-5 minutes and THEN melt some of the chocolate to pour in. I heated it too early, it got thick, and it was a mess. Don't overheat the chocolate - it gets thicker rather than thinner and you need it thin to run through the machine. Also, don't expect the fountain to melt the chocolate - you need to melt it to liquid to pour in and it will work great. 2 pounds of chocolate lasted the entire afternoon. NOTE: We turned the pump off for a little bit and the chocolate solidified in the tube and it wouldn't flow any more but the chocolate in the bottom bowl was still good for dipping so it didn't ruin a thing. The bowl on the bottom doesn't stick out very far from the fountain for dipping so there were a few drips - put something underneath it. Realize that it is small but for $30 - it was perfect for my party, I plan to use it for birthday parties, and I LOVED the review that suggested using CHEESE!!! I served pretzels, marshmallows, cake, cheesecake, strawberries, and bananas with it. It was a huge hit!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateLoverInKC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Look for a more durable product
1/11/2012

Customer review by abShopper24

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by abShopper24
by abShopper24

We purchased this product and the plastic tiers melted from the warm chocolate. We decided our next chocolate fountain would be made with more durable materials.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abShopper24
Rockville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
6/1/2011

Customer review by 299Mom

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by 299Mom
by 299Mom

I used it a girls night out at our church and it was great. At first it kept stopping and the chocolate would not flow. I kept trying to start it back and found out even though it looked to be setting flat it was tilted and cause the bar inside to touch the side of the tiers. Once I adjusted it ran fine. I served fresh strawberries, pine apples, pretzels and pound cake it was GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
299Mom
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 242 total reviews
1-20 of 242 reviews