Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 306 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

306 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
83
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 stars
46
1-20 of 274 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews
Great Fun product!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Buzzinghoneybee

4.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Buzzinghoneybee
by Buzzinghoneybee

Everyone loved the fountain. It was smaller than I hoped for initially but then realized 2lbs of chocolate go a long way. It was used for a party of about 25 adults/kids and the machine was turned on for about 3.5 hrs. The metal plate did not seem to warm up much, I think due to the good chocolate it did not get lumpy or hard. The instructions call for 2 bags of chocolate chips and 3/4 cups oil or Belgium chocolate. I did not use either or but the chocolate I used worked great. I would recommend spending on a good chocolate and not feeding your party guest with all that oil.

Was this review helpful? (210) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzzinghoneybee
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great Buy!
3/24/2014

Customer review by RM1010

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by RM1010
by RM1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this chocolate fountain for my daughter's birthday party and was hoping and praying that it would work! And Yes, it worked like a magic. The set up was very easy and the chocolate started flowing in less than 20 seconds! I had the chocolate pre-melted and added oil as suggested. Clean up was quite easy too. The top tiers and the middle rod can be taken apart and hand washed. The tricky part was the bottom because it was connected with wires so I could not wash it under running water. I cleaned it with paper towels. All in all, it is a great HIT with my daughter's friends. I cannot wait to use it again..

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RM1010
Marlon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a huge hit!
11/1/2010

Customer review by sjjda

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by sjjda
by sjjda

I bought this for my son's birthday party, it was easy to set up and get going, I had it running for about 4 hours and it didn't over heat and the chocolate kept flowing as it was supposed to. This will defiantly be at every party I have from now on!

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjjda
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVED IT!!!!!!
7/11/2011

Customer review by maly1

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by maly1
by maly1

my niece really wanted to have a chocolate fountain for her 16th birthday party and since it was a small party i thought this one was a good price and size. it was perfact EVERYONE loved it. we turned the kids playhouse into a little candy shop and it was the perfact touch it worked great and it made my niece super happy. it is easy to clean as long as the chocolates still warm. i cant wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maly1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Chicagogal12

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Chicagogal12
by Chicagogal12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was the best 19 dollars I have spent! Used it on New Year's Eve and we had a blast!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicagogal12
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nacho cheese fountain
6/21/2016

Customer review by DJHYN

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by DJHYN
by DJHYN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fountain was purchased for a nacho cheese fountain and it worked great. It was a little noisy when fountain ran but once people started using it no one seemed to remember the sound. Very easy to put together, very easy to use with adjustable front legs for leveling machine was great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJHYN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For!
6/13/2010

Customer review by goatiegirl

2.0 stars 6/13/2010 by goatiegirl
by goatiegirl

I was asked to help plan a 12-year old cousin's surprise Twilight birthday party and had researched using a fountain to drip 'red-dyed' white chocolate (blood) to dip treats into. The item was 'level,' which was an important point to note in the directions but the chocolate did not flow despite using quality chocolate and oil as directed. Instead it clumped in the bottom and on the edges of the tiers. It did keep the chocolate melted and the girls still enjoyed the dipping station. I will try it again one more time before bringing back to the store but I would advise that if it's being purchased for an important occassion, spend a little extra dough and upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goatiegirl
KEMPNER, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worked Great......
7/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was the hit of my family crab feast, everyone loved it and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH EVERY PENNY
1/12/2011

Customer review by vikilinbr

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by vikilinbr
by vikilinbr

We got this to use with our grandkids when they visited at Christmas. We had a BLAST with it! We used half milk chocolate chips and half cocoa flavor Wilton candy melts, and that's all--no oil, etc. We melted the chocolates in the microwave while the fountain was pre-heating and then poured it in. The mixture was a little lumpy but that didn't even matter.The fountain worked immediately and correctly, maybe a little loud but not too bad. Our grands (7 in all) range in age from 10 to 2 and they were amazed(there had been much discussion about how exactly the thing would work). We dipped fruit (banana chunks, fresh cherries, blueberries, apple slices), cake, potato chips, pretzels, forks, spoons, and fingers. At one point a grandson confided he wanted to dip his clothes in it, LOL! Cleanup was no problem--we took the machine apart and just licked it clean, washed it the next day with soap and water.We give it 18 thumbs up! (Grandad, Grandma, and 7 grandkids)

Was this review helpful? (105) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vikilinbr
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My husband took it to the extreme!!!
6/8/2016

Customer review by TKB1

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by TKB1
by TKB1

We bought this fountain for my step-daughter's graduation party. There were about 40 to 60 guests at any one time. I put out "smores" marshmallows, pretzel rods and whole strawberries. It was a hit. No problems at all. I followed the directions and we had a ball. Toward the end of the party, after my husband ate an obscene amount of strawberries dipped in chocolate, he started trying other foods. At first it was chips... Then candy.... Then when he dipped a grilled hot dog in the fountain I knew it was time to shut er' down. HaHaHa!!!! Needless to say, we will be using this when we have family gatherings, holidays, birthdays, or any time my husband is in the mood for chocolate covered hot dogs....

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TKB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids party Favorite
10/11/2012

Customer review by Pati1024

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Pati1024
by Pati1024

I order this for my daughters 7th Princess party. Read the instructions prior to getting it out of the box. I avoided the whole making my own chocolate and purchased the Belgian Chocolate 2.2 lbs /1kg Cost $15 to $ 17 a 2 pound bag depending on where you get it. I melted it first and let it cool a bit prior to pouring it in the machine. I found that one bag was plenty with about 3/4 cups left over. I had 9 girls and 10 adults and it made plenty with extra for the brothers to come over and raid the fountain. Cons: Flimsy and plastics so you need to be gentle with cleaning and setting it up. The cost of chocolate is high. Messy on the floor from dripping/ Glad it was set-up in the kitchen. Keep that in mind. Machine does get kind of loud as the chocolate disappears. Pros: A blast and kids hovered around it. I used it again for another party. Definitely worth the hassle for me. Smells wonderful Memorable for my daughter and ALL guest.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pati1024
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy! Fun in a box!
5/5/2013

Customer review by nemozz

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by nemozz
by nemozz

Bought this at Walmart for a College Graduation Brunch. I purchased the chocolate from Sams Club, as it was recommended. I didn't have to add oil. It worked great for what we wanted it for. It holds 2 lbs of chocolate. For 55 people, it recommends that we will need about 7.5 lbs. So, I will add chocolate as needed. For $19, I purchased the unit, had it shipped to the store, no shipping. What a deal! I did a trial run tonight and it works fine! My husband leveled it for me with the adjustable legs. It is user friendly. We had strawberries, blueberries, angel food cake bites and bananas! All were delicious! By the way, the chocolate from Sams Club was so good! It was very creamy! If you are extremely picky, you may not be satisfied with this unit. Im pretty easy going and I love it! I can tell I will be using it alot! P.S. Buy a $1.00 plastic tablecloth to put under the unit for drips! Fold up and throw away! Easy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nemozz
West Virgnia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Thanksgiving hit!
12/2/2016

Customer review by Grace

4.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Grace
by Grace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids and even the adults loved this. I think it was overkill for the small group we had: 4 adults and 3 children. This fountain could serve at least a dozen children. It was easy to set up. Be sure the chocolate is totally melted and liquid. We added a couple of tablespoons of vegetable oil too. Also, it's very messy so you need to have a disposable vinyl tablecloth under the unit for easy clean up. I definitely recommend this fountain. Lots of fun and easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price
3/22/2014

Customer review by everydaymom12

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by everydaymom12
by everydaymom12

Overall I am very satisfied with this product. I ordered it online with site to store shipping and it arrived on the date they said it would, which was less than a week. It was easy to set up & run. I used 2 bags of Nestle chocolate chips & canola oil and it worked great. I made sure the chocolate chips were melted very well before pouring them into the fountain. The directions say it must be on a level surface and this is very important! I put ours on a homemade counter that wasn't level and the chocolate will not flow evenly over the fountain if the surface isn't level. We ran it for about an hour. The only negative part is it is loud and the cord isn't real long, BUT keep in mind this is a very inexpensive appliance. You get what you pay for! But it worked perfectly for my daughter's 11th birthday party and she loved it. You have to hand wash all pieces but it cleaned up nicely and I can use it again. Very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everydaymom12
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!
4/10/2012

Customer review by flymom9

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by flymom9
by flymom9

Was hoping to rent one for my daughter's bday party, but no one in our town rents them. SO, I did NOT want to spend a lot of money and was a bit concerned since this was so inexpensive. BUT, after reading the other reviews I decided to try it since it was affordable. Remember, I looked online a lot and read reviews of many expensive & inexpensive models. We LOVED this!! We used the chocolate that you don't have to mix w/oil (both Michael's and Wal-Mart carry it). We tried it out before the party to make sure all was functional and it ran perfectly for about 2 hours. My husband cleaned it thoroughly & prepared it for the party. It ran for several hours during the party with NO issues at all. The kids all absolutely loved it. Just be careful while explaining how to use it to others, that you don't get too close as I managed to stick my boob in the chocolate when I reached forward for something. I gave everyone a laugh at least!! But, the fountain is perfect, affordable and simply helped us transform the tea party birthday to another level! I would recommend this time and again!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flymom9
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Party must have!
10/7/2010

Customer review by B1JR

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by B1JR
by B1JR

It works great! I cant belive that it worked so well, for the price that I paid. I was going to buy a 75.00 dollar machine but I took a chance and bought this one and Im so glad that I did! The kids at the party were so happy. Make sure to add the canola oil to the chocolate so that it flows right. Have fun, we did.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B1JR
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nachos For eveyone
12/5/2009

Customer review by nacholibre

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by nacholibre
by nacholibre
Walmart associate

I bought this for a gift. it did everything i wanted it to do. it has an auger style lift instead of a pump. I wanted it for a nacho fountain it worked perfectly so i recomend it to anyone who likes entertain

Was this review helpful? (175) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nacholibre
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Great for get togethers
11/22/2009

Customer review by Leslipvb

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Leslipvb
by Leslipvb

I am a professional Chef and work with the large commercial chocolate fountains for special events. This works just as well but easier to work with due to size. Be prepared with back up chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (145) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslipvb
Ponte Vedra Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Entry level chocolate fountain
8/13/2010

Customer review by hudsonsdaddy

3.0 stars 8/13/2010 by hudsonsdaddy
by hudsonsdaddy

My wife wanted to get a chocolate fountain for our son's first birthday party. After looking around online, this was by far the cheapest place to buy this model, and it seemed like a worthwhile item to get--e.g. not much risk involved. Our first time using the fountain was luckily a trial run before the party. I had deveated from the recommended recipe by the manufacturer (24 oz of chocolate chips and 3/4 cups of vegetable oil), trying a fancier chocolate fondue recipe I had used before (whipping cream, broken up dark chocolate bars). I had melted the chocolate using a double boiler, preheated the fondue fountain as per the manufacturers instructions, and then added the warm, melted chocolate. This was a massive failure--the fountain gummed up and did not flow properly. The day of the party, we opted for the manufacturer's suggested recipe, again using the double boiler instead of the microwave method. This produced a very thin chocolate (like warmed up chocolate sauce), but worked great in the fountain and stayed flowing throughout the two hour party. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the capacity is small--so we needed to refill once during the party (we had ~40 guests). It was a great hit, and we were happy for the purchase that we had made. Overall, the chocolate fountain is a great value and provides a warm chocolate sauce fountain. I would have loved to have had a more robust, gourmet-capable model--the first try failure is why I gave the 3 star overall and meeting expectations--but that is not what this is out of the box. If you want the basics--go with this. If you want something fancier--this is not the fountain for you.

Was this review helpful? (122) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hudsonsdaddy
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the money
10/12/2010

Customer review by F1srtTimer

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by F1srtTimer
by F1srtTimer

If you follow the instructions - which is heat the fountain plate for 3-5 minutes, melt the chocolate and add that to the heated plate - it works like a charm. I used 'Wilton Chocolate Pro Fountain & Fondue Chocolate' and you can get that at Michaels/Party City. Remember to melt the chocolate in the microwave either at 50% power or in the defrost mode. It's not a BIG fountain but I think I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
F1srtTimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1-20 of 274 reviews