Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

"Mmm Delicious"
3/16/2009

Customer review by SmellOfTheWarrior

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by SmellOfTheWarrior
by SmellOfTheWarrior

At a glance: Highly recommend this product, it's worth the extra coin. Reserved for special occasions *or when trying to impress that lady who catches your eye* but well worth it. Doesn't have the strong, sometimes rancid preliminary scent other cheaper colognes do. In Depth: I wouldn't say this is "not for highschoolers" or "not for college students" or any of that, I would indeed say this is not a "beginners cologne." (Yes there is such a thing). I am much more a Burberry man but decided to venture into Giorgio Armani. I don't think I'll ever switch back. This is definately for an experienced user. Yet it's well worth it, my girlfriend loves it *so much so she stole it and sprayed my jacket with it, then stole my jacket* and I've gotten random compliments from strangers as someone else stated as well. It's quite an experience when you're getting fitted and the lady looks up and says "You smell...Mmm delicious" Scent: It definately has a sweeter scent than most people think is only for certain men, preferably more effeminate men, but that is far from the case. While it's less "outdorsy" than other colognes, it still got hints of other fragrances that are sophisticated rather than feminine. And while it lasts quite sometime, when applying I say to each his own. Just remember, too much of a good thing is bad...and this is especially true in the scent department. It should be subtle but noticable (if yo know what I mean) and that's exacty how this cologne is, and it lasts all day. So whether formal party out, or a cozy night in, I definately recommend this cologne to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmellOfTheWarrior
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT
12/5/2008

Customer review by chopandscrewsgirl

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by chopandscrewsgirl
by chopandscrewsgirl

This has got to be my favorite calgone, my fiance where's it all the time its such a light scent but it last forever....I can pick his clothes up days later to wash them and they still smell like it....I swear the scent gets better in time LOL!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chopandscrewsgirl
Chesterton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drives the ladies wild!
11/27/2009

Customer review by september11babe

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by september11babe
by september11babe

I don't know what it is about this cologne, but I've loved it for years. I can always pick out a guy wearing this cologne. Something about it smells so good it just drives me crazy, it's a serious aphrodisiac! I know many other women and friends of mine feel the same way about this cologne. It's a must-have for men. The only complaint is that it's expensive - but it's Armani so it's going to be. Walmart offers it cheaper than other places.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
september11babe
Fennville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the best smelling cologne ever!
10/23/2009

Customer review by t23d23

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by t23d23
by t23d23

People might think that this is too expensive but It's worth it. I would defiantly recommend this for any man. I originally bought mine from Wal-Mart, which $50 is a pretty decent price unless you wanna go to the mall and pay $100 for the bigger/biggest bottle. I get compliments from people all the time when ever I wear it. People always ask me what kind of cologne I got on, even teachers do at school. Some people say that they think Armani Code (also a Giorgio Armani product) smells better, but Armani Code is like an apple smell, and I really don't like that scent, but I've never smelled it so. I put I use it every few days because I'm almost out of it which, when that happens it really makes you mad. So I wear Cool Water instead unless its a special event or some thing then I wear my Acqua Di Gio!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t23d23
Toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yummy
1/5/2010

Customer review by jbduster

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by jbduster
by jbduster

I bought this for my husband for Christmas; oh my goodness, he smells delicious!! It will turn women's heads for sure...give it a try and you'll never use those others again!! LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbduster
McMinnville, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gio for Men
1/5/2010

Customer review by emarqua

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by emarqua
by emarqua

Great product, cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emarqua
Covington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
12/27/2008

Customer review by MomOf2Redheads

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by MomOf2Redheads
by MomOf2Redheads

I purchased this as a Christmas gift. It is the same size as in large dept stores...just cheaper...and I didn't even have to leave my home to get it because of $0.97 shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2Redheads
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the good stuff
8/25/2010

Customer review by LovingMyHusband

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by LovingMyHusband
by LovingMyHusband

I really like this cologne. It is very crisp and clean smelling and it lasts all day into night. I love smelling my husband when he wears this cologne. Try it, you'll love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMyHusband
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it
8/27/2007

Customer review by BlueFalcon

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by BlueFalcon
by BlueFalcon

This is one of my favorite colognes. Walmart always has a great price, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueFalcon
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
SMELLS GREAT!
9/22/2008

Customer review by SweetRicanMami

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by SweetRicanMami
by SweetRicanMami

I LOVE THIS COLOGNE... YES EVERY GUY USES IT AND WITH GOOD REASON. IT HAS A SOFT SCENT ANS LASTS A LONG TIME, MY HUBBY USES IT. ARMANI MAKES ALL MY FAVORITE FRAGRANCES... IN FACT, I THINK IT'S ALL I WEAR!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetRicanMami
MILWAUKEE, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
the best stuff
12/10/2007

Customer review by Tnchickinar

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by Tnchickinar
by Tnchickinar

This is my boyfriends favorite calone in the world...and who cares if everyone wears it he loves it and thats all that matters....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tnchickinar
bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Makes Husbands Smell Yummy
2/7/2009

Customer review by AngelicAngel21

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by AngelicAngel21
by AngelicAngel21

I bought this for my husband. It's one of his favorite smells. It's not over the top and not fruity like some scents can be. Most bottles seem to run around $50.00 so it is not a bad deal and it lasts for a while if spraying a decent amount each time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelicAngel21
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Over- Used
11/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This scent smells great but almost every guy wears it. What happened to diversity? It's good in small bits and if your girlfriend really likes it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female