Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

ESEBAN'S COMPLETE GUITAR COURSE FOR BEGINNERS
7/25/2007

Customer review by MOUZ

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by MOUZ
by MOUZ

I WAS A NOT QUIET SURE IF I WOULD BE ABLE TO GRASP THE CONCEPT OF PLAYING GUITAR. WITH ESTEBAN'S DVD AND FOLLOW BOOK, I KNOW AM EXCITED TO PLAY GUITAR WHEN WE HAVE COMPANY, TO SHOW THEM HOW EASYIT IS TO PLAY AND WOULD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS TO OTHER FIRST TIMES.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOUZ
HONDO, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Good beginning exercises
1/15/2009

Customer review by Mase02

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Mase02
by Mase02

this product was very good at beginning to learn the guitar, basically you start out with a few boring lessons, learning how to play single notes and all that, but it don't take very long until you start really playing music (songs). You start out learning the songs "easy". Theres about 5 songs to learn in the "easy" mode. Then when you progress to the second part of lessons, you build on these same 5 song's, adding dificulity to them. I would say worth the money, Much better than other beginning courses i have bought.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mase02
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
easy to use
1/9/2009

Customer review by iloveclearanceisles

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by iloveclearanceisles
by iloveclearanceisles

This product is easy to use but does move quickly so you will want to have your remote handy to pause the DVD's after each lesson. I am a beginner guitarist and found it very helpful. If you know nothing about playing a guitar this is the set for you. I would recommend this for adults or very mature teens as I don't think children could keep up or be very interested in the way it is presented.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveclearanceisles
Lincoln nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
understandable
4/6/2011

Customer review by thegoodmom5

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by thegoodmom5
by thegoodmom5

I bought this to teach myself and my five children to play guitar. I have not yet watched the dvd's, but have read the book and it is very understandable. I would recommend this to anyone just based on the book. We've already learned so much without even watching the dvd's. Thats next. Hope to be playing within a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegoodmom5
Orange City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As Expected
11/18/2007

Customer review by sallypoohbear

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by sallypoohbear
by sallypoohbear

Product was shipped to me within 2 days, wrapped as a gift, Everything was done for me, It was in perfect condition. Product itself was very imformative, easy to use, and had everything needed to get started.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sallypoohbear
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
He makes it easy
1/14/2008

Customer review by LittlestownLady

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by LittlestownLady
by LittlestownLady

Can't get any easier than this. Step by step instruction. Great for the beginner that I am.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlestownLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/26/2009

Customer review by stsh

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by stsh
by stsh

Great product for the price. Others offer less and cost more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
1/18/2009

Customer review by FrancisSR

4.0 stars 1/18/2009 by FrancisSR
by FrancisSR

I bought this for my daughter as a christmas gift. It is very informative. She is able to learn from it very easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrancisSR
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A VERY AWESOME PRODUCT! :*).
1/19/2011

Customer review by jennygirl06

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by jennygirl06
by jennygirl06

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY AWESOME AND A GREAT GIFT FOR OTHERS!. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS PRODUCT TO OTHERS TAKING A FUTURE AS A GUITARIST, I KNOW I DID AND IT IS A JOY!. DON'T EVER THINK U CAN'T ACCOMPLISH U'RE DREAMS THEY DO COME TRU WITH ESTEABAN'S COMPLETE GUITAR COURSE, I WISH U THE BEST OF LUCK.! PS: REMEMBER HAVE FUN WITH IT PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE...! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennygirl06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
1/19/2009

Customer review by CrazyGreat

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by CrazyGreat
by CrazyGreat

I started with Chromatic scales and was playing 'Malaguena Rumba' with in 45 min!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyGreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for just learning to play
1/22/2009

Customer review by inlovewithmyhoney

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by inlovewithmyhoney
by inlovewithmyhoney

I HAVE BOUGHT OTHER LEARNING MATERIAL FOR MY HUSBAND TO HELP HIM LEARN TO PLAY BUT THIS WAS THE BEST. ESTEBAN GOES INTO SUCH GREAT DETAIL AND IT HE HAS YOU PLAYING THE GUITAR IN NO TIME. GREAT FOR A BEGINER OR MORE ADVANCED.WORKS EVEN ON PLAYING AN ELECTIC GUITAR ALSO..PLUS THIS IS A GREAT PRICE FOR EVERY THING THAT COMES WITH THIS PACAGE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inlovewithmyhoney
illinios
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Over All Satisfaction
11/25/2007

Customer review by BlondeGirl

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by BlondeGirl
by BlondeGirl

A friend told me to get this product, my daughter helped me get it from your website, much cheaper than other websites and I had it within a week and didn't have to pay extra postage. I have recomended your site to others and will probably use it again, myself. And, I love the product I bought, it was perfect for me. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlondeGirl
Estacada, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Guitar lessons
9/22/2008

Customer review by RoselleReviews

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by RoselleReviews
by RoselleReviews

It is very helpful. Me and my kids really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoselleReviews
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Estaban's Guitar Course
1/9/2010

Customer review by weirdalfan

4.0 stars 1/9/2010 by weirdalfan
by weirdalfan

It was given as a gift with a first guitar. The receiver has done little but strum the strings. I can not say that it is very motivational or easy to use, since it is not being used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weirdalfan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good buy
12/31/2013

Customer review by queennehneh

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by queennehneh
by queennehneh

Got this book along with a guitar for my 9 year old daughter and it really helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queennehneh
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.