Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
A great product for your newborn
7/3/2007

Customer review by LilysMom2007

4.0 stars 7/3/2007 by LilysMom2007
by LilysMom2007

This is a great product for a newborn! Because it is lightweight and folds up to the size of a briefcase, it is much more practical to carry around than a traditional playpen. Also, it doesn't take up as much space as a traditional playpen and fits nicely on a couch or a bed. I use it when visiting others as well as when we're at home. The sides are only about 8 inches high which makes it much easier to put baby in and take baby out. The sides are sturdy enough to contain a newborn as well. I often sit her up leaning against the corners and so far they have supported her weight without giving out or coming loose (the sides attach to each other with velcro). The foam mattress and cotton cover are machine washable. The only negative experience I've had with this product was when I washed the mattress and it's cover. The foam mattress went into the machine in one piece and came out in two pieces. I washed it using the gentle cycle and was shocked when I went to tranfer it to the dryer and saw what had happened. I was able to put it back together and continue to use it, but am dissappointed nonetheless. In spite of this, I still strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilysMom2007
Kearney, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best baby product
11/6/2008

Customer review by crisdoll

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by crisdoll
by crisdoll

I love this thing. While still breastfeeding, I co-sleep with my baby and this takes away the fear of rolling over on him in the middle of the night. I also have 2 other children who will crawl into my bed sometimes in the middle of the night and now I don't have to worry that they will accidentally hurt the baby. Doesn't take up too much room in the bed and folds away to nothing. All in all, it is probably the best baby product I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crisdoll
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product overall
7/9/2007

Customer review by Momof6

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Momof6
by Momof6

We bought this for our newborn because we travel a ton and there's not always a crib available. I like how tall the sides are and how durable the material seems to be. My only complaint is the "mattress". Its a piece of foam covered in a pillow case type sheet. Its not very sturdy and I wouldn't feel safe placing this on anything but a floor or something hard. We replaced the mattress with a changing pad with a firmer bottom and the problem was solved. I love how it folds up and is easily portable without taking up much room at all (space is at a premium when travelling with 6 kids!). Overall, I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof6
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big
4/2/2009

Customer review by GabesBrie

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by GabesBrie
by GabesBrie

This nap 'n pack is bigger then I expected! A ton of people waste away money on inefficient items that can only be used for a month or so in infancy. I love multi purpose Items. Getting more bang for your buck is quite important.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabesBrie
Plano Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/3/2007

Customer review by arka

1.0 stars 12/3/2007 by arka
by arka
Walmart associate

I did not like this product. In fact I returned it. I purchased it because it said for use up to 18 months. There is no way an 18 month old could fit in this bed. If it was used for newborn to 6 months then it would work perfectly. The sides were not as sturdy as I thought they would be either.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arka
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
good for traveling
7/31/2011

Customer review by newmommy248

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by newmommy248
by newmommy248

I used this product as a co-sleeper and changing table for a recent vacation. It was light weight and rolled up compact enough to fit inside a suitcase. My 8mos old is very long for her age, and had plenty of leg room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy248
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smaller than a pack & Play
5/21/2011

Customer review by mommyofasti

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by mommyofasti
by mommyofasti

This product was great on our trip to Canada. It took up far less space than a play yard. However, I don't know how well it would work for multiple night's sleep. It is a very thin mattress. It's great for evening outings when you don't want the kids to ruin their sleep routine, and you don't want to lug around a play yard. We'll use it often! (don't put it on a couch or anything raised, because the sides are not very sturdy).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofasti
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Useful, though a bit pricey
6/25/2009

Customer review by Surprisedwalmartfan08

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by Surprisedwalmartfan08
by Surprisedwalmartfan08

I use this in the back of my Mazda 5 to change my 9 month old while we are out.. it works great (keeps her in place long enough for a quick diaper change). I keep the sides up & change her facing me. Beats using public restrooms. I love that it folds in a way that the outside of the flaps don't touch the inside, so it stays clean enough for the next use. The product seems to be of a quality that will hold up for years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surprisedwalmartfan08
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing infant travel bed.
9/5/2011

Customer review by nanainfl

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by nanainfl
by nanainfl

The family had a lengthy car trip planned and needed to pack for the new baby. We ordered this travel bed and it was a perfect fit for the trip. So light weight and easy to set up. Much easier than a pack and play. It will not fit an older baby, as they move around too much for the soft sides to keep them in. But for an infant it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanainfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/14/2012

Customer review by gyrlapple

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by gyrlapple
by gyrlapple

This product exceeded my expectations! I love this. Our daughter is long for her age and has outgrown her bassinet and has now outgrown the weight requirement on her pack-n-play (when it is elevated). So, we needed a solution to let our daughter nap downstairs and also nap at her grandparent's house when she goes over there. She sleeps soundly in this napper and fits perfectly with room to grow! In addition to being a great napper, it is a fabulous play mat! We have hardwood floors and have always laid blankets down while our daughter plays. But now we can just un-velcro the sides and she has a large play mat that is super soft (because she is learning to sit, she topples over quite a bit). All in all, I totally recommend this napper. It's multi-functional and really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gyrlapple
Redding, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for an active baby
8/24/2008

Customer review by vegmama

3.0 stars 8/24/2008 by vegmama
by vegmama

Nice quality, but didn't work for my baby because when he wakes up he climbs up and out of it very easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegmama
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
On the road again
1/11/2008

Customer review by BabysValet

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by BabysValet
by BabysValet

When I was finally ready to start taking day trips with my baby I was concerned about where she would sleep when it was nap time. I saw this product in several other stores but it was always priced too high for its use. When I saw it here for less, I bought it and have found that it works well for travel as well as @ home when my baby wants to co-sleep for a nap. It's easy to unfold with one hand so that you don't have to wake an already sleeping baby, and I can fold it back up quickly with 2 hands (but I'm practicing with one). It's great to have a few extra pockets for necessities in case you forget to restock your diaper bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabysValet
MidHudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for travel!
7/6/2011

Customer review by TuggyandLucy

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by TuggyandLucy
by TuggyandLucy

This is a very handy piece of travel equipment. It folds up and carries nicely without taking up a lot of space. It fit our expectations perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TuggyandLucy
Coarsegold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/14/2012

Customer review by Russhappy

3.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Russhappy
by Russhappy

I bought this because I am going on a road trip with my baby who will be 9 weeks old. Much easier for the few nights we will be in a hotel. Now I won't have to lug a pack-n-play around or use a hotel crib. Versatility for diaper changes on the road as well. I was going to purchase this through walmart.com when the price was $49.97. I ordered it a week later and the price went up to $60. Definitley overpriced at both price points, but unfortunately walmart offered the cheapest price. If you have a need for it will work great, just overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Product!!!
1/5/2008

Customer review by happy2bnana

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by happy2bnana
by happy2bnana

My first grandson had severe reflux w/projectile vomiting. We found the original design then only available directly from Leachco. My daughter & son-in-law could safely keep the baby in their bed at night. It worked wonderfully!!! When the second baby came along, he didn't have the vomiting, but it made him feel secure as he transitioned from womb to crib. We passed the original along a couple of years ago, but will be purchasing another for the next grandbaby!!!! Also great way to travel to grandma's!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happy2bnana
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for travel
3/23/2009

Customer review by marchmama09

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by marchmama09
by marchmama09

My husband and I travel alot and we have used the nap n pack to keep our baby in while she sleeps. It has been good to know that she has a little portable place to sleep and be protected. The walls are good but i wish there was a way to have them be sturdier for when she gets to where she can roll over. i really like the storage compartments and the way it folds up so easily. This will be something we grab when we are going over to a friend's house so she can sleep there if need be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marchmama09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAVED MY LIFE!
5/7/2012

Customer review by AmandaRaeK

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by AmandaRaeK
by AmandaRaeK

I bought this on ebay for $23. It has been the best baby thing i have bought to this day. my son slept in a rock n play sleeper for the first 3 months until he outgrew it and he was having trouble sleeping flat in his crib. i even tried a crib wedge. i bought this to cosleep with him and he did great. now this bed goes into his crib overnight and in the living room for all of his naps. it's wonderful! it has made my life alot easier. it's not heavy to move room to room either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmandaRaeK
Handy product
2/20/2008

Customer review by JOELLY

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by JOELLY
by JOELLY

We purchsed this to use for vacation and for taking our baby to friends and family. It has many uses, not only for sleeping, but also changing, and play time. It was a bit bulkier than I had anticipated, but we will pack it in our luggage. We thought it also would be great for taking our little one to friends and family. If they need a nap, no more surrounding them with pillows on the bed, keeps them safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOELLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it so far!
12/30/2007

Customer review by JulieAnn

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by JulieAnn
by JulieAnn

Okay, so my baby's still not due for a few more weeks, but I've got my Nap 'N Pack and I love it already. I've folded it into a bag and tried it in different locations around the apartment, including in the bed, and I'm sure it's going to work great. It's taking the place of the Snuggle Nest and the Pack N Play I had with my first child. Plus, it's more portable than either of those two products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieAnn
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far so good
1/22/2008

Customer review by childcaregiver

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by childcaregiver
by childcaregiver

Baby's not here yet, but so far i'm pretty impressed. It will be good to take baby to work with me. I'm not sure i'd use it with an older baby, it doesn't seem sturdy enough. I'm not too impressed with the matress. it's super flimsy foam and the cover isn't that great. The packaging mentions vinyl to be able to use as changing table, but i can't find any. Maybe it's a seperate cover to buy?

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
childcaregiver
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews