Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

7 reviews | 3 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Wore out quickly and don't stop well when wet
10/1/2011

Customer review by SofaMonkey

3.0 stars 10/1/2011 by SofaMonkey
by SofaMonkey

I purchased these tires for my Ford Ranger XLT 2WD Extended Cab (225/70/15) three years ago. For day to day use when the streets are dry these tires feel OK, however when the roads are damp the truck spins a lot - even with a heavy fiberglass cap over the bed. Breaking is OK when dry, but the tires will skid on dry roads if you have to stop short and wet breaking is just average. Additionally and more importantly after just 32000 miles on my tires they are already weather checked and worn to the point where I need to replace. I had similar problems with BF Goodrich on this truck which is why I wanted to try these Goodyear tires. I would not buy these Goodyear tires again.

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SofaMonkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good!
3/28/2011

Customer review by kitkat45

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by kitkat45
by kitkat45

I've use this tires before and are cheap but work as the better ones and walmart havem always

Was this review helpful? (38) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkat45
aventura fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Would not recommend this tire.
8/27/2012

Customer review by Technician70

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Technician70
by Technician70

Purchased 4 months ago. Wet traction is terrible and does not hold the road. Dry traction is not much better and skids easily on dry roads in quick stops. Not a good tire. Should have spent a few more dollars and purchased another tire.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Technician70
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Tire, Good Price.
3/26/2013

Customer review by ben81

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ben81
by ben81

First and foremost; these are "light truck tires" ... they are not intended to be installed on a full-size truck. Light truck tires are typically installed on Colorado, Ranger, Tacoma type trucks. Most of the complaints come from folks trying to install them on full-size trucks. That being said I've installed them on a S-10 Blazer and they are very good tires, they came out of a slushy, snowy, winter and never lost traction. They have good sidewall strength and a nice tread pattern. Properly installed and taken care of there shouldn't be any problem getting at least 40,000 miles from them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ben81
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
May not last 50,000 miles
4/7/2015

Customer review by kiaxtreme

3.0 stars 4/7/2015 by kiaxtreme
by kiaxtreme

Good on dry roads. Slips on damp roads. Tires are average in the rain. I have just under 36,000 miles on my set. 3 years old. Will probably need to be replaced at 40,000.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiaxtreme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TIRE
6/4/2015

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

I have a 2004 Ford Ranger regular cab (5 speed stick) with a fiberglass shell on my truck. These tires have gone through 4 summers and winters (in Missouri) and they STILL provide good traction. I carry some pretty heavy loads. I drive on a lot of gravel roads with pot holes and hard surfaced roads. These tires have at least 32,000 miles on them and they are STILL performing well with a lot of tread left on them. I keep the proper air pressure in them, the truck alignment checked a lot since I have lifetime alignment, and keep the wheels balanced all of the time. I take care of my vehicle and these tires are STILL performing well. AWESOME tire. I read all of the reviews and I had to laugh at some of them. You will slide or spin with any tire if you do not know how to drive...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money, got about 26 thousand mile
5/23/2015

Customer review by rle1875

1.0 stars 5/23/2015 by rle1875
by rle1875

Hello, They run smooth, and did ok in rain while the tread lasted, BUT, I onlyused them on a light Nissan truck with a fresh alignment and hardly any loads just commuting to my work and the tread was pretty much gone at 26 thousand miles. I will not ever buy them nor most Goodyear's again. If you read Goodyear reviews many have similar stories. If you go to Discount Tire avoid their store brand call Arizonian's as they do the same thing. I have a set of Sears Guardsman LT's (LT = light truck) on now and after 6 months of use, I cannot even see any wear on them. Do your own do diligence and read as many reviews as you can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rle1875
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male