Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3out of 5 stars
3 out of 5 | 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-7 of 7 reviews
1-7 of 7 reviews
Wore out quickly and don't stop well when wet
10/1/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these tires for my Ford Ranger XLT 2WD Extended Cab (225/70/15) three years ago. For day to day use when the streets are dry these tires feel OK, however when the roads are damp the truck spins a lot - even with a heavy fiberglass cap over the bed. Breaking is OK when dry, but the tires will skid on dry roads if you have to stop short and wet breaking is just average. Additionally and more importantly after just 32000 miles on my tires they are already weather checked and worn to the point where I need to replace. I had similar problems with BF Goodrich on this truck which is why I wanted to try these Goodyear tires. I would not buy these Goodyear tires again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Tire, Good Price.
3/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First and foremost; these are "light truck tires" ... they are not intended to be installed on a full-size truck. Light truck tires are typically installed on Colorado, Ranger, Tacoma type trucks. Most of the complaints come from folks trying to install them on full-size trucks. That being said I've installed them on a S-10 Blazer and they are very good tires, they came out of a slushy, snowy, winter and never lost traction. They have good sidewall strength and a nice tread pattern. Properly installed and taken care of there shouldn't be any problem getting at least 40,000 miles from them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT TIRE
6/4/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 2004 Ford Ranger regular cab (5 speed stick) with a fiberglass shell on my truck. These tires have gone through 4 summers and winters (in Missouri) and they STILL provide good traction. I carry some pretty heavy loads. I drive on a lot of gravel roads with pot holes and hard surfaced roads. These tires have at least 32,000 miles on them and they are STILL performing well with a lot of tread left on them. I keep the proper air pressure in them, the truck alignment checked a lot since I have lifetime alignment, and keep the wheels balanced all of the time. I take care of my vehicle and these tires are STILL performing well. AWESOME tire. I read all of the reviews and I had to laugh at some of them. You will slide or spin with any tire if you do not know how to drive...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good!
3/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've use this tires before and are cheap but work as the better ones and walmart havem always
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
May not last 50,000 miles
4/7/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good on dry roads. Slips on damp roads. Tires are average in the rain. I have just under 36,000 miles on my set. 3 years old. Will probably need to be replaced at 40,000.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would not recommend this tire.
8/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased 4 months ago. Wet traction is terrible and does not hold the road. Dry traction is not much better and skids easily on dry roads in quick stops. Not a good tire. Should have spent a few more dollars and purchased another tire.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money, got about 26 thousand mile
5/23/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hello, They run smooth, and did ok in rain while the tread lasted, BUT, I onlyused them on a light Nissan truck with a fresh alignment and hardly any loads just commuting to my work and the tread was pretty much gone at 26 thousand miles. I will not ever buy them nor most Goodyear's again. If you read Goodyear reviews many have similar stories. If you go to Discount Tire avoid their store brand call Arizonian's as they do the same thing. I have a set of Sears Guardsman LT's (LT = light truck) on now and after 6 months of use, I cannot even see any wear on them. Do your own do diligence and read as many reviews as you can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-