Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-15 of 15 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a surprise
4/27/2011

Customer review by sigman2

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by sigman2
by sigman2

In 2007 I purchased a set of Goodyear Wrangler SR-A tires for my 2005 Explorer. I immediately noticed a 3 mpg drop in fuel mileage. My GY dealer said this could not be due to the tires. However, I know my vehicle. I had my vehicle checked by my local Ford dealer and all checked out well as far as engine performance. For 50,000 miles I had this reduced mileage. Four weeks ago I replaced the tires with Tracker 2 from Wal-Mart. While still in the store's parking lot I could notice a difference. The vehicle seemed to roll easier. With 2,000 miles already on the tires I'm back to my original mileage (23 mpg. hwy). I have no idea what the problem was with the Wranglers but the difference was noticeable immediately. Go figure! These tires are an exceptional value and offer a savings of $150+ compared to the Wrangler SR-A and have the same treadwear and mileage rating. I have used the Tracker2 on a previous vehicle and was well satisfied with the product. I will continue to use these tires in the future. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (298) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigman2
decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Tracker 2 is a great buy
2/21/2011

Customer review by Edweirdo

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by Edweirdo
by Edweirdo

I bought four tires for my Ford Escape. I have 120,000 miles and these are by far the best tires I have ever had on this truck. They ride nice, are quiet, and feel secure on the road. They seem to be very round and roll smoothly on the road. The price was right and I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (432) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edweirdo
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/23/2011

Customer review by 7thid

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by 7thid
by 7thid

The original tires on my Honda pilot were Goodyear Integrety which did not last long 30k miles or perform well. I replaced them with Goodyear Fortera Triple Tread tires which were awesome in all conditions and lasted 70k miles. This time I just wanted an inexpensive tire and went with the tracker 2. So far after 1000 miles and a road trip in heavy rain I am very pleasantly surprised. Great handling, traction and a smooth balanced ride. Have yet to take them in snow but with all wheel drive Pilot's you dont need a heavy duty tire to stay on the road. If they get even close to the 50k mile warranty they will be a steal at that price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7thid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
12/5/2011

Customer review by sgtcajones

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by sgtcajones
by sgtcajones

Purchased these tires 6 years ago while on a trip; OEM tires wore badly due to misalignment. I am so happy with these tires we are going to replace this set with another. We have put well over the 50k mile expected wear on this set (I believe over 60k acutally), and the wear bars still show some tread left. I would leave them on another few thousand miles, but winter is coming on and sadly we had to replace one of the tires with a used tire on our last trip due to a catasrophic blowout caused by a piece of metal on the road. This is my wife's daily driver, and she has driven it in all kinds of weather; rain, snow, and ice with no problem, infact she drove it down to SC last year during an ice storm and these tires kept her safely on the road when others were losing it. (Vehicle does have 4WD/AWD). They have been the best tires I have had in a long time, and for a dirt cheap price as well! I would highly recommend these tires as a great value.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtcajones
Catlett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/9/2012

Customer review by StonysGarage

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by StonysGarage
by StonysGarage

Got 60,000 worry free miles on my last set, just replaced the old ones today on my 2002 AWD Explorer still had 3/32nds tread left. Key is to have vehicl aligned, rotate tires every 10,000 miles and keep them properly inflated. Excellent tire for the money

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StonysGarage
Hebron, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by hadenough7

1.0 stars 2/11/2012 by hadenough7
by hadenough7

bought 4 of these tires for my wife's Pilot and they might have lasted 20,000 miles at best. Replaced them with the same tire (big mistake) because maybe it was a bad lot, but the next set did the same thing. Worst tires I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadenough7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
6/16/2012

Customer review by tdg311

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by tdg311
by tdg311

This tire is rated at a 50K wearout. The wear bars appeared at 30 - 35K. Used on a 1998 F150 2 X 2. I highly recommend the Uniroyal Liberator tire which is what I originally purchased for the truck. Walmarts sells them but were not in stock when I purchased the Goodyear tracker 2.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdg311
Cedar Hill, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
These are Goodyear tires?
9/3/2012

Customer review by vatweetydee

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by vatweetydee
by vatweetydee

I bought 4 tires from Walmart 1 year ago for my Ford Escape. I loved them for the first 4 months. Then they really started to show a lot of wear on them!!! I could not believe they were wearing down so quick. This was just normal driving around town & within about 150 mile radius from time to time. Nothing long distance! I'm married to a mechanic so he rotated them to see if that would help. Nope!! Now I have fabric showing on them. They are not just worn one the sides like from the car being out of line. They are across the tire. So, here I am now, looking for new tires a year later. With things being financially tight, this is not good! So thanks Goodyear! I will not be looking to buy Goodyear again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vatweetydee
South Boston, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tires!
12/18/2011

Customer review by Josh1222222

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Josh1222222
by Josh1222222

Bought these for my 2002 ford explorer. They are nice looking and ride great! Couldnt ask for more! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh1222222
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!
2/17/2012

Customer review by BlakeMac

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by BlakeMac
by BlakeMac

I bought a set of these tires for my Saturn Vue and I am very happy. They do very well in rain with very little loss of traction. They do very well in snow as well. The ride is smooth and quiet. This is a good tire so far. I've only put 500 miles on these tires so far but I am very satisfied with my purchase so far. I have always had faith in Goodyear products and this tire just reaffirms my faith.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlakeMac
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/13/2012

Customer review by rammy1234

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by rammy1234
by rammy1234

very smooth and good

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rammy1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Buy
2/25/2013

Customer review by Raiderman11

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Raiderman11
by Raiderman11

Had tires put on my 2002 Trailblazer in 2008 w/79978 miles on it, now in 2013 w/107978 miles on it I have to replace the tires already I only got 28,000 miles from these tires.Oh I should tell you that Im 53 and I don't race around from place to place,and don't squeel around corners...lol,I also keep my truck in good condition, with no damage. I drive the speed limit (within 5mph) and no off roading just city and highway conditions.Won't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raiderman11
Malta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard Ride
9/9/2013

Customer review by g01phR

2.0 stars 9/9/2013 by g01phR
by g01phR

Replaced original tires (4) with the Tracker 2s, and immediately knew I had made a wrong decision. The ride was stiffer and noisier. Could not ware them out fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g01phR
New Windsor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok tires for tires..........
11/14/2011

Customer review by drag79stang

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by drag79stang
by drag79stang

I purchased these tires because they were round, black, and inexpensive. Sadly I wasn't going for looks. These are some really UGLY tires. (not aesthetically appealing). While they are fairly smooth, and the white letters look nice, they are as stated, cheap replacement tires. I haven't gotten a chance to test them in the snow/slush/winter hazards yet, but that's soon to happen. If you need an inexpensive set of tires, I'd recommend these, I guess.

Was this review helpful? (7) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drag79stang
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Run!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Thimes

1.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Thimes
by Thimes

Worst tires I've ever owned. Out-of-round, wear fast, and vibrate. Returned to store, found 3 of 4 to be defective. Repaced with with 3 from inventory that, in words of manager, were "better, but still defective." Best quality: they were out fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thimes
Would recommend to a friend? No