Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Doesn't meet milage warranty
2/23/2010

Customer review by drvanburen

2.0 stars 2/23/2010 by drvanburen
by drvanburen

I have a set of these tires and only use them on highway driving. I am at 25,000 miles and down to the wear bars. These will be going back to see how well Walmart supports the warranty replacement.

Was this review helpful? (112) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drvanburen
Van Buren, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ford Ranger 4X4
3/10/2011

Customer review by Phukey4X4

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Phukey4X4
by Phukey4X4

I own a 2004 Ford Ranger 4DR 4X4. I had Goodyear Wrangler tires on, P245/75/R16, but they made a rough ride and spinded out in the rain. When I tried Goodyear Tracker II, everything ran perfectly, including a smooth ride. I also found out that Goodyear Tracker II's are only sold by WalMart. Another note: My spare tire, brand new factory original, was a Continental ContiTrac SUV M&S. P235/70/R16. Because my Ranger is a 4X4, it does NOT play well with the P245/75/16 tires...it has the tendency to lock me into 4X4 High. So I even used a Goodyear Tracker II for the spare tire. I'm very satisfied with these tire and their performance. I have over 20,000 miles on them with very little signs of wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phukey4X4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value and Long Lasting
6/12/2010

Customer review by EightInTheFamily

4.0 stars 6/12/2010 by EightInTheFamily
by EightInTheFamily

I have had these tires on my 2000 Chevy for several years. I have 175000 miles on my 2000 Chevy and I have used these tires several times. I got 60,000 out of my first set of Tracker 2 tires and 56,000 out of my second set of Tracker 2 tires. I am now putting on my third set of Tracker 2 tires. These tires last long and give a good ride. The traction in the snow is great. One of the best tires for the price.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EightInTheFamily
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Cheap Tire!
5/6/2010

Customer review by DLINDSEY

4.0 stars 5/6/2010 by DLINDSEY
by DLINDSEY

Ive have seen the other review on this tire and its funny how he bought the tires 3weeks before his review and he put 30,000miles on them. Anyway I have put 27,500 on mine and the chevy dealer said I had about 50% left on them. No Dryrott or anything they are a good deal. I highly recommend an alignment once installed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLINDSEY
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An honest review.
4/27/2012

Customer review by eagleback

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by eagleback
by eagleback

These tires are great, I bought them to replace my wrangler RTS as a cheap set and found out that they out perform them in wet and icy condtions, i am from UP of michigan and we measure snow in feet, not inches, i found these tires do not perform as well in snow, BUT very good, I haul a 10,000lb car hauler with these tires and no problems, they are on a 1996 1/2 ton chevy with 200000 miles, and they are quiet on the road, i have read some other reviews and cant see any reason for these to get bad reviews except that people are putting them on imports, Maybe they should buy american or buy import tires for there cars. OVERALL A VERY GOOD TIRE.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagleback
U.P. Michigan
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good tires for the price
4/7/2011

Customer review by LoisE

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by LoisE
by LoisE

We recently bought a set of 4 of these tires for our Grand Cherokee. So far so good. The only thing is starting out the ride seems a little bit harder than before. We had another Good Year tire on previously that rode nice and smooth. Seems like the ride is getting better since we've put a few miles on them. Overall I think this is a good tire for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoisE
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tires!!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by bigbigbigdogg

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by bigbigbigdogg
by bigbigbigdogg

These tires are great for the money, and are holding up great. Still have good tread on them like 20,000 miles later. What you need to do is get an alignment after you get them them. This will greatly increase your success with any tires. I like them and will buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbigbigdogg
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by dirttired331

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by dirttired331
by dirttired331

I bought a set of Goodyear Tracker in 2010, have 35,000 miles on them and they need replacing. These tires haven't held up to their guarantee and the place where I got them won't do anything for me. Won't buy from there again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirttired331
Eastman, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
POOR TIRE
3/3/2011

Customer review by TOYOTAS

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by TOYOTAS
by TOYOTAS

BARELY HAVE 25K ON THESE TIRES AND DOWN TO 4/32 TREAD. BE AMAZED IF THEY MAKE IT TO 30K BEFORE REPLACING. ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 6K BY WALMART. 2 ALIGMNENTS PER YEAR DONE. LETS SEE WHAT WALMART SAYS ABOUT THE 60K WARRANTY ON THESE TIRES.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOYOTAS
GOOSE CREEK, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day